Leander / NW Austin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-3426

Reserve: 888-562-3426

Info: 512-259-7200

Info: 512-259-7200

Email This Campground

2689 Hero Way

Leander, TX 78641

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Great location. Beautiful sites!
Apr 21, 2018
Employees were helpful and friendly! Park was beautiful and well kept facilities clean. Sites were level and clean. Hookups were very convenient. Dog park was awesome!
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
The same great staff and facilities we gotten used to. Everything was great and the staff found us a site a day early when someone left early. Great place to stay. Thank You
Apr 19, 2018
Facilities and campground we're clean and well maintained. Campsites were small and more landscaping could have been done to the back-in sites. Not much privacy.
Apr 19, 2018
Peaceful and lovely...quite and nice folks
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
very nice hosts; great sites
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
very clean very well kept campground great staff
Apr 17, 2018
Nice long pull through sites are great!
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Friendly, helpful, courteous. I will stay here again.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
This is a well maintained park and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again when in the area
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Excellent location for us. Visited relatives in Austin, peeked at bluebonnets. Quiet, although back in spaces near entry are fairly close together. Great!! dog run.
Apr 12, 2018
Very nice campground with incredibly clean facilities especially laundry, pool area, putfoor fireplace and gathering area. Close to Metro, grocery store, and Austin.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Didn’t like being in space 10. Too much road noise and too bright lights. Everyone was very nice and accommodating
Apr 12, 2018
Very nice campground. Easy to access to refill LP on MH. One of the best swimming pools (kept very clean and the decking too). The play area for the kids is close to the firepit.. very well thought out layout completely. This campground is on our return list !
Apr 12, 2018
Nice camp ground. More expensive than most KOA campgrounds we have stayed at.
Apr 11, 2018
Awesome staff. Super clean
Apr 11, 2018
We've stayed in a lot of KOA Kampgrounds across the country, and Leander/NW Austin is by far the best. Very pleasant staff and the cleanest showers I've seen. Keep up the good work!
Apr 11, 2018
Very nice place to stay.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Our most recent stay was just as nice as our first stay. The property was clean and quiet. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. They have a large, well kept dog run area.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Awesome stay very nice hosts!!
Apr 09, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Apr 09, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Apr 08, 2018
Nice folks taking care of this property. Clean and orderly. Only problem was the parking for the pull-in spaces. Had to parallel park (off the grass) in front of trailer. Sometimes hard to get in and out depending on how your neighbor parked.
Apr 08, 2018
Great people in the office (Herb and Kathy). Excellent water pressure, nice long paved pad(level), good clean laundry, very nice pool area, and very quiet considering it's close to Hwy 183 and the toll way. Small KOA but very clean...only thing was it was the most expensive KOA I've stayed at. Thanks for a great week-long stay.
Apr 08, 2018
Very good!
Apr 08, 2018
Really convenient place to get out of town for a couple days,
Apr 07, 2018
The campground is very well kept. The only downside is there is really nothing to do close by the campground, so you've got to drive pretty far to do anything. There is a HEB that is only 1.7 miles away that is very convenient though.
Apr 06, 2018
As always, pleasant experience.
Apr 06, 2018
Like the location away from town but yet easy to get to everything. The dog park is absolutely the best with lots of room to run. For the money, the amenities were small scale. Our site needed a little work- low spot where water settled. Area was all dirt there and tracked mud inside the rv
Apr 06, 2018
Very nice campground, asphalt to park your camper on-super nice. Nice showers and laundromat.
Apr 05, 2018
Close to family in Austin, a great dog park for our pups, friendly and helpful camp hosts. Perfect for us!
Apr 04, 2018
A very clean kamp ground with large level sites. , Clean restrooms and a large , clean and modern laundry. The Staff was very friendly and went out of there way to make it an enjoyable stay. Look forward to my next stay. Thank you and have a great day.
Apr 04, 2018
The staff are welcominging, friendly and helpful. The sites are clean, neat and level. Access is easy.
Apr 04, 2018
Nice people, campground clean and well maintained, nice pool. Have stayed there many times and will continue to do so.
Apr 04, 2018
Very clean and quiet. Perfect if you need to stop for a day or 2.
Apr 02, 2018
Late checkin was no problem. Clean restrooms and showers. Great for one night drive through.
Apr 02, 2018
My dog and I love the large dog park. And I love the strong wifi.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals