Leander / NW Austin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-3426

Reserve: 888-562-3426

Info: 512-259-7200

Info: 512-259-7200

Email This Campground

2689 Hero Way

Leander, TX 78641

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2018
Great park; courteous, helpful. One of the best KOAs we’ve ever stayed at.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Very nice place to stay.. but very concerned about internet service... too much problem with it very oftentimes,it dropped and 3 days it was out of services... sigh..... need to do better ...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your feedback. Generally our wi-fi is really exceptional, but due to the electrical storm, we had to have it serviced. Thank you and come again soon. KOA
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
I have already left a review
May 14, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. We will stay again.
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
Spot 39 was the smallest spot we have ever had. Booked 2 nights but only stayed one. Cows at barb wire fence kept a little dog agitated. Staff were great but spot horrible.
May 10, 2018
Very long, level spots. Friendly, helpful office staff. Good wifi.
May 09, 2018
Stayed here twice this year (Jan and April) plus many times over the last four years. Excellent campground, staff, and amenities. It’s nice that they pick up propane tanks and return them....no hassle. Will be there at least twice next year going out and returning home before the Winter. The only change I would like to see is if they expanded numbers of pads.
May 09, 2018
We stayed 17 days. Park was very clean. Staff was friendly. All machines were working in the laundromat and reasonably priced. Easy drive to Austin. Big dog park. The only complaint I have is the pool wasn’t heated and the hot tub was only opened 6 - 9 pm.
May 08, 2018
The park was extremely clean and well kept. The staff was outstanding in answering any questions that we may have had. We needed to check out late due to having lunch with our grand daughter, we were able to stay and have lunch as planned. We will not hesitate to stay there again or recommend this park to others.
May 08, 2018
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The showers were spotless. And our dogs loved the pet park. We will definitely stay there on our next trip to Austin.
May 08, 2018
This is a great KOA to stay. We found everything available that we needed. The check-out should be changed to 12 o'clock Pm, as we had a hard time picking up after the dogs, and for the older seniors, taking down the site was hard on us. We missed the 11Am check-out by ten minutes and got yelled at. Not good, and the reason for the four stars. All else was great.
May 05, 2018
May 04, 2018
Always a good stay!
May 03, 2018
Very pleasant. Love the large doggy lot. Wish they recycled.
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
Although we spent most of the time away during the day, everyone was helpful, friendly . Went to spend some time in the Jacuzzi but found out it closed at 9....We will stay at this KOA anytime we have to be in or around the Austin area.
May 03, 2018
Wish the hot tub was warmer longer. Every thing was clean and in working conditions. The bathrooms and shower are outstanding.
May 03, 2018
May 02, 2018
I stayed in a luxury cabin.... And, Except for a small glitch in the beginning, which was in a timely fashion taken care of, all was very nice... thank you....
May 02, 2018
Kinda of a big parking lot but nice place. Pull through was long and level. Nice pastures with cows around park but quick drive into civilization. I thought they were a little pricey for what they were in comparison to others. Would stay here again.
May 01, 2018
Clean restrooms and nice touch with blow dryer in the ladies' restroom. Had a nice pool and spa to relax in as well as a nice fire pit for an evening fire. Grounds were well maintained. Friendly staff.
May 01, 2018
Level sites - well maintained - spotlessly clean. I wish the sites had a bit more space between then.
Apr 30, 2018
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The facility was clean and well-organized. The dog park was great.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Very helpful staff. Clean campground.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
We were a bit disappointed when we got there. Pretty small and unimpressive. There was a nice pavilion with a fireplace and grill, however. Our main complaint was that we needed to leave earlier than we planned. Even with the 48 hours notice required for cancellation we couldn’t cancel. Once you’re there, that’s it. This is not stated on the website. Never had this rule anywhere else. NOT ha
Apr 27, 2018
We are very grateful to have spent time here. It's really neat to have longhorn cattle in our backyard. Owners and staff are so wonderful and made our stay a worthwhile camping experience. Very clean bathrooms, pool and comfortable clubhousearr an asset. The � park is a spectacular addition that brings campers back. So close to Austin and other wonderful places to visit. Herb and I thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would like to send a special thanks to our wonderful guests for such a great compliment to us all and our park. Glad you spent time with us. Thanks, KOA Holiday staff
Apr 27, 2018
Very well kepted up staff was very friendly We stay there every spring and fall and enjoy it very much

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your great review and we look forward to every next visit. Thanks, KOA
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
The host was very helpful and kind. The bathrooms were very clean. The sites are small but we enjoyed our stay.
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Niice hot tub
Apr 25, 2018
Very Nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review. Come again soon. Thanks, KOA
Apr 24, 2018
Friendly staff, spacious slots, quiet
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Great location. Beautiful sites!
Apr 21, 2018
Employees were helpful and friendly! Park was beautiful and well kept facilities clean. Sites were level and clean. Hookups were very convenient. Dog park was awesome!
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
The same great staff and facilities we gotten used to. Everything was great and the staff found us a site a day early when someone left early. Great place to stay. Thank You
Apr 19, 2018
Facilities and campground we're clean and well maintained. Campsites were small and more landscaping could have been done to the back-in sites. Not much privacy.
Apr 19, 2018
Peaceful and lovely...quite and nice folks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals