Leander / NW Austin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-3426

Reserve: 888-562-3426

Info: 512-259-7200

Info: 512-259-7200

Email

2689 Hero Way

Leander, TX 78641

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 12, 2017
We had a great stay, other campers were respectful and pet owners as well kept their pets under control, very nice. Jim was excellent guiding us to our site, and taught me about a trick to improve our TV reception of the cable TV. We enjoyed our stay, the showers and bathrooms were immaculate.
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Good solid KOA experience. Nice people and clean campground. Well kept and maintained. Will come back if in the area.
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
We spent most of November at the Leander KOA. The RV park is well run and the only problems we had were with a mix up in reservations and unreliable WIFI. The reservation issue was quickly resolved and the WIFI was not a major problem.
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 06, 2017
Awesome staff!!! Extremely helpful and went out of their way to accommodate our needs!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for a great review. We look forward to your next visit. KOA
Dec 06, 2017
Cabin 1 is tired. Sloping floor ,doors dont close. Old AC units are very noisy. Located at entrance on high traffic road. Cabin was clean and park was well maintained .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to upgrade and keep the cabins in good condition. Not always does it satisfy all guests. thanks, KOA
Dec 06, 2017
Quaint, quiet and ample spaces. Great no, amazing pet park!! We will return for that alone. Sweet pool, fire pit and clean bath houses

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your excellent review. Thanks, KOA
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
We use this KOA regularly. As always, very friendly, professional staff. Great amenities, nice, clean bathrooms/showers.
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Nice park very clean well maintained Everyone there was friendly and very helpful
Nov 29, 2017
This is our home away from home in Austin. I was late booking for Thanksgiving and they were booked up. Put me on the waiting list and got me in. Great people, great park!
Nov 29, 2017
We had a wonderful time at Leander KOA everything was clean, we had plenty of room, a nice playground for the children and we really enjoyed our stay. We will plan another time we can return. thank you
Nov 27, 2017
We were there to visit family for the Thanksgiving weekend. The Leander/NW Austin KOA was very clean. The person at the office was very polite and helpful and the person who did the parking was also very helpful and nice.
Nov 27, 2017
We stayed over thanksgiving holiday and had a great time. The large dog run was wonderful for our two dogs. Jim the maintenance guy/on site manager is helpful and friendly. Our grandkids loves the hot spa.
Nov 27, 2017
WiFi worked poorly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would like to thank you for staying with us. During Peak Season, such as Thanksgiving guests may download or stream and it is an unsecured shared access open to our park. thanks again, KOA
Nov 26, 2017
Nice clean and orderly. Parking is a problem. I had a very small spot with no outside table. i wonder if the people on the large spots paid the same as I did. That being said I would go back.Close to gas and groceries.
Nov 24, 2017
Even though I had reserved a tent site, when I got there, they had let RV park in the tent site area and I had no place to set up. So they put me in the community basketball court in the middle of the campground. One morning I woke up to 2 boys wanting to pee on my tent, with me in it. Also in the middle of the night I woke up to a gun shot & a car speeding away.
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Only one night, but very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks and come again soon. KOA
Nov 20, 2017
Place was nice and we'll kept.
Nov 18, 2017
Very well kept grounds. Nice, clean bath house and showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for a great review. Come again soon. Thanks, KOA
Nov 15, 2017
This was our 3rd time to stay there. This last weekend visit was crowded (we thought the 2nd weekend in November would have more empty spaces) but everyone was quiet and we enjoyed our stay as usual. We have 2 beagles who travel with us and there's plenty of places to walk them in and around the park as well as the dog run area. Yes, we like this place as it is kept up and clean.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Grounds and bathrooms/showers veryclean, everyone was very friendly. Wish camp sites were a little farther apart. We were there during burn ban, but campground provided fire for roasting marshmallows and hotdogs on Saturday evening. They provided everything. Nice playground for kids. Would definitely stay here again.
Nov 14, 2017
We spent 4 nights at the KOA Leander... the campground is well maintained - check-in was easy. The cost was a bit high and it seemed you were nickled and dimed a lot. Our daughter dropped of our grandchild to spend the night - cost an additional $5 for said grandchild to spend the night and a $3 car pass for our daughter who was there less then 20 minutes.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Very quiet and clean
Nov 12, 2017
Stay was find, camp was very clean. Price was little high for what was offered.
Nov 12, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was level and very long, but thought the width was just a touch narrow for a fifth wheel with slides on both sides. Location was quiet and easy to get to. The laundry room was clean, but not large enough if you have more than a few loads. There is an awesome dog park, very big and enough room to chuck tennis balls. Our dog gave it 5 stars.
Nov 12, 2017
Nice clean park
Nov 10, 2017
Starting to evaluate the value of staying at this park. Only need one night in and out on way to destination. Rates have increased, no added benefit for price. Will be looking around for alternatives .
Nov 09, 2017
It seems this is more a community of settlers. Everybody in everybodies business. Felt like I was being watched the whole time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We want to make our guests feel safe, our workampers intent is to be helpful and watch over our guests at all times. They are doing a great job. Thanks, KOA
Nov 08, 2017
Very comfortable stay at our cabin. Hosts were very friendly.
Nov 07, 2017
Easy in easy out. We usually come in late and leave early and that always works.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Second year in a row we stayed here,when back in the area will stay again.
Nov 07, 2017
GREAT LOCATION FOR OUR STAY IN AUSTIN
Nov 07, 2017
Nice park, very helpful hosts.
Nov 07, 2017
The campground manager and the rest of the staff could not have been more helpful, more informative, or kinder! Since it was our first time in the RV, we could not have felt more supported. Thank you for all your help! It is truly a wonderful representation for KOA.
Nov 06, 2017
Such a nice clean RV park. Felt secure.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals