Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
Awesome 👏
Jun 05, 2017
Clean, very friendly environment. The staff was great! I would definitely go back!
Jun 04, 2017
Not fun at all I can't even it or rest out of my trailer because too many things falling of the trees including some disgusting worms...
Jun 03, 2017
We arrived after a tire blow out on the highway and discovered a second tire was bald. The staff came to help us. The following morning we awoke to a third tire that was flat. We headed to get new tires in Pocatello and on our return, once again helped us out. They were amazing and even gave us the following day so we could relax a bit before returning home.
Jun 03, 2017
Great spot next to the river with a beautiful setting and close walk to the hot springs! Please heed their warning about the cottonwoods and its sap and be prepared for some clean up time if you stay in the spots under them. Beauty vs clean up has to be weighed! We will be back!!
Jun 01, 2017
We stayed at your campground two years ago and agreed that it was just ok. This year it was great. The campground was clean the staff was very accommodating. Not as much cotton. We liked the new wider spaces. Thanks for a good weekend.
May 31, 2017
First time at a KOA. Hosts and location were wonderful. Campsite exceeded our expectations!
May 30, 2017
We always enjoy staying at the KOA in Lava, it is our favorite!!!! It would be great to have some chairs or something else to set bags on while we shower. Sometimes there are not enough hooks or they don't hold a bag very well.
May 30, 2017
I love this place I stay here at least twice a year. The kids have a blast the town is amazing. Great service clean grounds
May 30, 2017
The staff was wonderful; the a spot was perfect and the weather was amazing!
May 30, 2017
People were extremely friendly. The River was fantastic. However, there are cottonwood trees and cotton and seeds were EVERYWHERE along with little green bugs and more bird crap than I have ever seen in my life. It was the most time intensive cleanup I have ever experienced. The train and the highway take away from the peaceful feel. Never go during spring season especially if you have allergies
May 30, 2017
Was a wonderful experience thanks KOA.
May 29, 2017
Absolutely immaculate as well as convenient to everything with a gorgeous view.
May 29, 2017
Love this koa clean and the staff is very friendly
May 28, 2017
Very nice people and camp site
May 27, 2017
We like this KOA. Great location to hot tubs and town, spacious sites. We were at the bottom, but prefer the top (where we've stayed in the past).
May 25, 2017
The campground is great, very clean. The trains run all day and night. Some people may complain, my grandkids love them!
May 24, 2017
Excellent facility. Young man who checked us in was excellent. Beautiful place.
May 24, 2017
We stayed in site 70 with a 5th wheel trailer in May 2017. Well worth the drive off the interstate highway. The river was running high and the sound of the water all night long was very nice.
May 23, 2017
Good location, great WiFi, clean and close to the creek. I'd gave more stars if the train that go's by every hour wasn't so loud and shook our trailer. Steep pads also.
May 23, 2017
They don't like you having guests visiting and want your guest to pay for parking even if they are only visiting for a few hours.
May 22, 2017
Very nice staff. Restrooms and showers were sparkling clean.
May 22, 2017
Good clean and quiet. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
May 22, 2017
We really like the space this campground gives each pad.
May 22, 2017
The internet was really really slow
May 22, 2017
Was a wonderful time area was clean and the people very helpful
May 21, 2017
Pretty location. I didn't realize that there were train track running by just across the road most of the day and at night. The showers were a ways away from our site. They were very friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2017
Train and trucking noise was awful, bird crap all over the RV and tow vehicle, inadequate parking, lots were extremely small.
May 16, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. We backed in right by the river, very nice view. Employees were very helpful and friendly. Trains were a bit distracting and the sewer hookups were a bit too far requiring an extra long hose but doable.
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay and friendly staff!!!
May 16, 2017
Very well maintained. Staff was helpful.
May 15, 2017
Loved it especially the individual and heated bathrooms
May 15, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Well maintained facilities and friendly staff. Beautiful setting on the river complete with mature trees. Walking distance to everything Lava has to offer.
May 15, 2017
Stay was great, only one problem. We called and said we would be late arriving due to weather. Person from KOA stated all of our information would be left on the office door. The information was found, but with no camping site marked. We just drove around until we found one. The problem was the only one we could find was a small back in. I had reserved a site for a 24' trailer and this one was sho
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the grounds well kept and clean (including the bathroom and shower areas). Only caution I'd have for potential campers is proxinity to the train tracks and highway, both can be pretty loud at night.
May 13, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and your office help are wonderful. The only draw back is the road and train noise, but there is not much you can do about that!
May 13, 2017
A lovely, sparkling clean park with big shade trees and the river running through it. Very peaceful and quiet, we loved it! Bathrooms and laundry room were also very clean. We would definitely use this RV park again!
May 10, 2017
we had a wonderful time and all the people were very friendly and helpful. we will definitely be back.
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. The park was beautiful, clean and well kept. Thank you for a care free stay!
May 10, 2017
The most beautiful spot we have stayed at
May 09, 2017
We had the best experience here at this KOA. The most friendly staff you could meet. We will definitely will be back here.
May 08, 2017
Hidden gem! Great campground. Roomy, grassy sites and friendly staff. Nice, easy walk into town along trail. We will definitely be back!
May 08, 2017
The Staff was great and very friendly, the only negative was we booked via the internet and requested to be in a specific spot or row when we arrived there were spots open but we were unable to get one of the requested spot and were put in a spot next to the main drive area, road, street light and fenced area with the power and generators which had an extremely squeaky sound. It was not relaxing.
May 08, 2017
May 04, 2017
Clean, and staff was extraordinarily helpful.
May 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy