Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
clean. staff was very helpful
Aug 28, 2017
Great time, clean and relaxing
Aug 28, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here for our anniversary. The staff is very friendly and nice. We love how clean the koa is kept. If we had a complaint it would be that there are no lights so if you show up late like we did, it's hard to see where you are going. Overall, it's the best campground in lava and we look for ward to coming back next year!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
The location of this KOA is great if you want to visit the Lava Hot Springs. (You can walk there). But it's not great for sleeping. It's very loud because it sits right next to the road, which is an uphill grade, forcing trucks all night to really hit the gas to get over the hill. It's also right next to the railroad track. So I can't recommend it to spend the night.
Aug 27, 2017
Scott was particularly helpful with aiding us in setting up our site. Really enjoyed the hot springs and what a great location right across the street!
Aug 26, 2017
Absolutely beautiful spot right along the small river. Check in was fast and the host was very nice.
Aug 26, 2017
Friendly, courteous service, nice park n amenities, just too close to the railroad
Aug 25, 2017
Had a great time. Campground is kept very neat and tidy and all the personnel are friendly and helpful. The location by the river is nice. You can walk to town and other activities. The only drawback would be the trains travelling so closely, but it wouldn't keep me from staying there again.
Aug 25, 2017
Lovely place to use as our base for the eclipse. Hope to be back again.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Great staff - very well-maintained grounds. Easy walking distance to Lava Hot Springs. Thai restaurant on the way is great, too.
Aug 24, 2017
Great restrooms, but have to wait in line to use at times. The road and railroad is noisy at times, but you get used to it. Friendly staff and great location to camp for the eclipse!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Very welcoming, nice facilities, just too close to train tracks.
Aug 24, 2017
Very clean, helpful staff, located close to everything but still has the feel of camping. I have already recommended this site to friends and I will be back.
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice all workers and owner very helpful and nice
Aug 24, 2017
Arrived at 10:30 at night due to Eclipse traffic (that's another story). Map was taped to door with good directions. Perfect spot with rear of fiver almost hanging over the river!! lovely chatter from the mini falls made the choo choo noise tolerable...almost romantic! Great people, great location. If you have kids this is a must stop.
Aug 23, 2017
Alot of noise from the trains and traffic but the campground and bathrooms are clean and the staff is friendly. A nice place to camp for the night.
Aug 23, 2017
Great park, helpful staff. The camp store has everything you could need!
Aug 23, 2017
Our campsite had a tree that needs to be cut down, unable to use our canopy, to close to pad. Scott was very helpful.
Aug 23, 2017
RV spots by the river are really nice!
Aug 23, 2017
We were desperate to find a site for the night following the eclipse traffic nightmare. Staff was sympathetic and very helpful. Getting through the gridlock was easier knowing we had a place to go. Campground was gorgeous. Wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy it. But we were highly impressed with KOA!
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms, and well maintained sites. Beautiful location by the river.
Aug 22, 2017
The Staff at the KOA in Lava Hot Springs were very helpful and Friendly, It was clean and very well maintained. I will recommend this KOA to everyone I know. Thank You for the enjoyable experience!
Aug 22, 2017
The staff was frieny and very helpful. The people were friendly, and we got to see the eclipse. One of the families had a telescope, and he invited everyone to come and view the eclipse. What a great day.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Only stayed one night while passing through the area, but a nice campground, friendly office staff.
Aug 20, 2017
Two related families were on either side of us constantly going back and forth. You should have put them together. My reservation stated 100-102. It wouldn't have mattered. The trains and truck brakes were bad. Little sleep. Sign should be put on hyw No AirBrakes. Men's shower not working the whole week we were there.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
It was great ! Staff was very polite and the upkeep of the grounds were unbelievable, hope to visit again next year!!
Aug 20, 2017
Nice campground very clean as usual but two issues really bothered us. The two train runs right next to the campground in the middle of the night and secondly we were charged for a dump site site even though we did not request or use the dump station. We were gone one month on our trip and visited 6 KOA's and this is the only one were charged for if we did not use it. Very disappointed.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice area enjoyed all of amenities I will come again
Aug 19, 2017
We had great time there. The staff was very helpful .
Aug 18, 2017
Overpriced and next to a busy road and railroad
Aug 16, 2017
Beautiful treed site backing onto river, it was clean and comfortable!
Aug 16, 2017
Nice relaxing stay
Aug 16, 2017
It was a nice place, friendly staff and clean. The only 1 big problem was the noise from the road and train tracks was a lot to handle. I know there's nothing you can do about that. I would pick a different camp ground next time because of it.
Aug 16, 2017
The campground itself is very well kept and close to the hot spring pools. We had a nice pull thru site. BUT, the many trains (which are above the campground about 1block away, come quite often and even in the night) plus heavy car traffic from the highway, which is about 1/2 block away, distract from it all. This KOA cost $20-25 more a night than any other KOA we have every stayed in.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean and well looked after site , down to washing the shower curtains It was made clear that our site was near the road, there was no mention of the train track and that at least 5 trains a night come through. They were very accomadating and allowed us to move for our second night which enhanced our experience. We will come back and choose our site carefully next time
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice resort, easy in, out
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Go to lava every year.
Aug 13, 2017
Sticker shock. 11 AM checkout and 3PM check-in. For the price and check in and check out times might as well stay at a hotel. It's for a piece of grass and not even any elbow room between campers.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy