Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 17, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. Many thanks!
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
The staff were very helpful & couldn’t have been more accommodating. The only drawback is the satellite reception because of trees & mountain but we did get to see the 7th game of the World Series!
Nov 02, 2017
We got there early November & it was absolutely beautiful!!! Enjoyed our stay emensly.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Beautiful setting, very clean, welcoming host and staff...we had a great time!
Oct 28, 2017
It was clean and nicely maintained. The train was a bit of a drawback.
Oct 25, 2017
Just traveling through from Montana to Texas but would have liked to have visited the hot springs.
Oct 24, 2017
Friendly staff, immaculate restrooms with plenty of space to park your vehicle. WWiFi was very weak and needs some upgrading. Especially nice if you like trains since there is a main line not more than a few hundred feet away. Ear plugs work well River is beautiful and the town is quaint and the springs a lot is fun. We will be back.
Oct 23, 2017
clean bathrooms! Can't beat sleeping along the water.The train is a little loud.but seems like road and train noise quiets down after 10 pm.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Love the camp ground, very clean, close to town and the KOA staff is great! Only complaint is the train that goes by about every 30 min.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Great koa staff and lots of fun in Lava Hot Springs
Oct 23, 2017
Very clean the only downside with this location is the road noise would be awesome if the owners planted a bunch of cedar trees to help dampen the noise. Good area, close to the hot pools and Main Street. Desk helpers are kind and helpful
Oct 23, 2017
One of our very favorite places to stay. The campground is clean and the bathrooms are clean! Great place!!
Oct 23, 2017
Fabulous hot springs!!
Oct 22, 2017
This campground is in a great location for visiting Lava Hot Springs. The hosts are welcoming and friendly. The only downside to this campground is that there is noise from the trains and highway on the hillside next to the campground. We were warned about the noise when we were making the reservation,which was nice! The sounds of the river counterbalance the highway noise.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Fabulous- although some folks had their dogs running free.
Oct 14, 2017
We only stayed two nights. The camp ground was very nice. Clean and beautiful scenery. The bathrooms were clean and nice. Only down side was the trains and semi's going by could be to load for some. We didn't really mind them to much and didn't hear so much after nine pm
Oct 12, 2017
quiet, great location to the town, beautiful campground
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Trains & trucks are extremely LOUD throughout the night so very little sleep. Pretty scenery. Will not return, though.
Oct 09, 2017
excellent location and setting. Campground is very well kept and quiet. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Cudos
Oct 09, 2017
Within walking distance to Lava Hot Pools. Love the town and campground was clean and inviting.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Was only one night but front desk was very friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms in rv area were clean and really nice and big.
Oct 04, 2017
Staff was very nice. Store prices to high.
Oct 02, 2017
The location is beautiful right by the river. However, they've tried so hard to maximize their profit that we were almost on top of the trailers to each side of us. We had to park our truck almost in the road because there was no room in the actual site to park it. The railroad noise is pretty constant which is, of course, out of their control.
Oct 02, 2017
Love this spot!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The sites are decently kept and have been clean each time we've camped there. The WiFi is terrible though. No matter which device we used in our arsenal of electronics, the service would constantly drop and connect over and over again. Since it is part of the fee we all pay, I do expect it to reasonably function.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Stayed one night while traveling. Nice koa. Sites are decent size but we did feel crowded. Bathrooms were very clean
Oct 02, 2017
Great setting. Close to the hot springs. Nice clean showers and laundry.
Sep 29, 2017
Beautiful campground. We stayed there 7 years ago and thought what a great place to stay this time as we passes through. However the train went by 4 times in the middle of the night. Lot's of campgrounds seem to be by train tracks but 4 time in one night? Clearly not the campgrounds fault but the main purpose of staying is the sleeping part. Unfortunately we will not be staying there again.
Sep 29, 2017
You need some trees or some kind of sound deadener to keep the noise from trucks and trains down. Campground was clean and uncluttered, but the reservation process needs some work.
Sep 28, 2017
Enjoyed this campground very much and the staff was friendly. Yes, the trains are frequent and loud but this is Lava and Lava is in a narrow valley. You're going to hear the trains.
Sep 26, 2017
I wish I could rate this RV park without giving consideration to its location. This is a beautiful RV park. Mature trees, beautiful river running along side. Good staff. The biggest drawback is the noise. The park is right on US 30 and across the road is the busiest railroad tracks I have ever heard. The trains run constantly from Sundown to Sunrise. Maybe it was just on that Sunday, but...
Sep 25, 2017
The location is excellent for our purposes in Lava Hot Springs. We enjoyed the setting and facilities.
Sep 25, 2017
Excellent location. Excellent staff. Pricing however was very high for off season.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Clean campground. I wanted to buy some propane but no one in the store was "qualified" to fill the bottle. Campground is expensive and paying $5 a day for my extra trailer is not nice. I will try elsewhere in the future.
Sep 22, 2017
We were a bit disappointed upon arrival to see how close this campground was located to a highway & major train tracks. Amazingly, both were quite quiet at night! In fact we probably had one of our best nights of sleep on our trip. The bathrooms in the upper level were lovely, the lower level bathrooms are older but clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy