Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Jul 22, 2018
very crowded. Cabins were cramped, beds were not comfortable. didn't know about fridge, microwave or bbq grill - which if known I could have been better prepared. I have stayed in other KOA cabins for much less - (I thought it was very overpriced for the size and quality) On the good side, the staff was very friendly, courtious and tried to muke the best for us.
Jul 21, 2018
The location was amazing! Great view of the river and had everything we needed for our stay.
Jul 18, 2018
I was at Lava for a family reunion. Everyone had a great time. We floated the river, swam at the pool, sat in the hot pots, ate lots of good food. I liked the variety of rental choices. Some did cabins, some did trailers, and other tented it. I rented the pavilion, which was nice. I just wish there would have been a better playground for the kids with shade. A little pricey for the bathroom cabins
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Great cabin, but for the amount we payed the pillows could have been better. They were flat like pancakes!!
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
I was there for July 4th and is a beautiful place, definitely I will came back,
Jul 07, 2018
A little pricy! Cabin was very nice. Office personal was wonderful!
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Wonderful location and staff; very accomodating and on the ball.
Jul 03, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Great little town with great people. The cabin was perfect and overlooked the river, loved this place!!
Jun 26, 2018
We had a great stay. We are excited to bring the kids and grandkids on the next trip.
Jun 25, 2018
The cabins took care of our needs.
Jun 22, 2018
We have stayed here multiple times and we have a great stay every time
Jun 22, 2018
No problems, had a great time. We all thought the hot springs could have been in a more natural setting instead of being so commercialized. Good time none the less.
Jun 18, 2018
Enjoyed the activities and found the prices good
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
We stayed in the deluxe lodge no. 1. It was amazing. We were blown away by the view. Then back patio was worth every penny. The cabin was clean and very well kept. The beds were great! We will recommend this for sure!
Jun 18, 2018
We had a great stay in your cabins. Only comment was the guests in #9 partying way into the night and setting off their car alarm at 3AM. Thanks
Jun 18, 2018
We stayed in the cabins and they were super nice and clean! Walking distance from the hot springs and all the shops in town. We wished we could have stayed longer. We will be returning!
Jun 16, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful, beds were comfortable, and the cabin was so cute. It is the cleanest place I've ever stayed. We loved the deck, the fire pit, and the view of the river and mountain behind
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Best KOA I’ve stayed at. The cabins are so worth it
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
The sheets on one of the beds were stained and the pillow case had hair on it. It looked like the sheets were not changed from the previous occupants.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you hear you this experience. Our cleaning lady is very particular, and has always done a superb job. If ever our staff knows of any situation that is less than perfect for the guest, they are well trained to make it a perfect and great experience within their ability.
Jun 12, 2018
Our family reunion was wonderful. We’d like to come again and rent the premium cabins. We loved everything about them and the view. The office staff was kind, patient, and helpful.
Nov 11, 2019
Such a fun place to rent tubes and float the river, swim and dive in the huge pool or relax in one of their 5 hot pools.
- Marsha Kimberlin on Google
Nov 06, 2019
management really takes it serious when creating an amazing it environment. So many improvements in the last few years. I love to hear the train from the Thunder Mountain railroad rumble past. I love the river. In the summer of the trees provide amazing shade. Staff is always very helpful and friendly. I have been camping at this KOA for the last two decades. If you don't have it RV, the cabins are very affordable and comfortable.
- Conrnme on Trip Advisor
Nov 20, 2019
Great people great place, Keep up the hard work....
- Tony Crombie on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.