Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Dec 13, 2018
It was awesome! we stayed in a pretty nice cabin and it was very clean and had great views. Loved the cool train that would come by every once in a while.
Dec 11, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Very Romantic weekend!
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Very comfortable cabin and although the campground is in a nice location, it’s a little far from the hot pools. There is a trail to walk to the pools, but it’s a little far and you’d need a flashlight. We just drove. The cabins are comfortable and have a nice bathroom, tub and a small refrigerator. I would use thr cabins again.
Nov 25, 2018
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect for us. It was clean & well maintained. The staff was very helpful and informative prior to our arrival and upon arrival.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 10, 2018
We got a nice upgrade and the host was very friendly!
Nov 09, 2018
It was a wonderful cabin and we had a excellent vacation. We did read the reviews about train horn, but we did not notice this as a problem. We will be back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 05, 2018
Went for boyfriends birthday, had several friends come up, we all rented out the cabins. It was a blast! great campground and walking distance to town and everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 05, 2018
Stayed here last year in the large cabin by the office and it was great. I stayed in L31 this year and it was still fantastic, however, there was a generator or something that would go off every hour or so that was so loud that it would wake us up every time. I did not have that happen in the larger cabin, so this was unexpected. Struggled to sleep at night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review, even though there was a problem with this cabin heater. It is fixed.
Oct 22, 2018
The cabin was a bit cold. Didn't figure out the three thermostat system until the next day. Could have used extra blankets.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
It rained most of the time during our stay. However, we stayed warm and cozy in out cabin. We did not know if a TV/DVD player would be in the cabin so we brought our own. Everything in the cabin worked as expected. The staff were professional and polite.
Oct 09, 2018
We love this campground, this is our second time staying there. The camp ground & restrooms are always clean. The staff has always been helpful.
Oct 09, 2018
Cabin are over priced
Oct 09, 2018
Absolutely amazing! Can't wait to come back!
Oct 08, 2018
Great
Oct 08, 2018
Lovely
Oct 07, 2018
Had a great stay. Friendly staff. Nice cabin.
Sep 24, 2018
I have stayed here at least 6 times over the years. I will have to say it's the best place in town to stay. Totally recommend it.
Sep 22, 2018
My sister and I really enjoyed our stay. And the cabin was very homey.
Sep 21, 2018
Clean affordable And the owners are the best very helpful would recommend to everyone
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Nice campground. Needs cable and the highway and trains are noisy but the surrounding mountains and Portneuf river running through the campground is nice.
Sep 12, 2018
Very clean and fun place to stay! The whole staff is very professional. I would not stay anywhere else.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Loved every min of it
Sep 07, 2018
Andy manager was great but new people where rude. The security guard? A lady was very rude with one of our friends 16 year old daughter who in partially deaf, The guard was barreling around the campsite and at one point almost turned the gold cart over and dumped all the things that where in the cart. She came up behind the 16 yearn old and when she stopped the guard started yelling at her,
Sep 05, 2018
The cabins are absolutely darling and provided with a nice place to stay. We enjoyed the sounds of the river and the spacious patios out back. We had a blast and will request the same cabins if we come again.
Aug 28, 2018
We had some things broken in our cabin. Such as our bed was lopsided, gas fire pit wasn’t working so I had to call them, bench on back porch was broken. Other than that it was ok
Aug 26, 2018
Clean and beautiful cabins and close to the hot pools, we enjoyed our stay
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Home away from home. We love our stay each and every time. Special thanks to your wonderful staff. We rented two deluxe cabins, brought our good friends and they will be back.
Aug 21, 2018
Great location. The cabin was clean and the propane grill was clean and worked well.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Lava is a charming town! The deluxe cabins were very nice and well equiped. I scord... I was in #7...perfect view of the river with little falls along the way. Plenty of open grassy areas with tables for our family reunion of 40 +. I've already spread the word! I (the 76 yr old grandma) had been there with my parents in the 50s and a How things have changed w/o losing the charm. Thank you!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Very relaxing. Love the trees and shade most of the day. Nice clean cabin. Quiet and clean surroundings. Very friendly employees made us feel welcome.
Aug 03, 2018
It was a nice clean and state of the art tech
Aug 02, 2018
Just what we needed for our getaway! Thanks for hosting us.
Jul 30, 2018
WE stayed at a deluxe cabin and were delighted! It overlooked the river and had everything we needed including AC. We rented floats at the park next door and had a blast on the river. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 27, 2018
Cabin worked out great. The fire pit was perfect. The store coffee machine breakdown on the last morning was disappointing. same with the hot chocolate machine that was out of order. Enjoyed the stay and hospitality.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Great place, lot of extras for pets and kids
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
While the location is convenient and the site is large, the prices were rather high compared to nearby hotels that offered more services and the mattresses in the deluxe cabins were the absolute worst any in my group has slept on in many years of traveling. The staff were pleasant and other than the complaints above, our stay was good.
Nov 11, 2019
Such a fun place to rent tubes and float the river, swim and dive in the huge pool or relax in one of their 5 hot pools.
- Marsha Kimberlin on Google
Nov 06, 2019
management really takes it serious when creating an amazing it environment. So many improvements in the last few years. I love to hear the train from the Thunder Mountain railroad rumble past. I love the river. In the summer of the trees provide amazing shade. Staff is always very helpful and friendly. I have been camping at this KOA for the last two decades. If you don't have it RV, the cabins are very affordable and comfortable.
- Conrnme on Trip Advisor
Nov 20, 2019
Great people great place, Keep up the hard work....
- Tony Crombie on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.