Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Sep 14, 2018
Nice campground. Needs cable and the highway and trains are noisy but the surrounding mountains and Portneuf river running through the campground is nice.
Sep 12, 2018
Very clean and fun place to stay! The whole staff is very professional. I would not stay anywhere else.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Loved every min of it
Sep 07, 2018
Andy manager was great but new people where rude. The security guard? A lady was very rude with one of our friends 16 year old daughter who in partially deaf, The guard was barreling around the campsite and at one point almost turned the gold cart over and dumped all the things that where in the cart. She came up behind the 16 yearn old and when she stopped the guard started yelling at her,
Sep 05, 2018
The cabins are absolutely darling and provided with a nice place to stay. We enjoyed the sounds of the river and the spacious patios out back. We had a blast and will request the same cabins if we come again.
Aug 28, 2018
We had some things broken in our cabin. Such as our bed was lopsided, gas fire pit wasn’t working so I had to call them, bench on back porch was broken. Other than that it was ok
Aug 26, 2018
Clean and beautiful cabins and close to the hot pools, we enjoyed our stay
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Home away from home. We love our stay each and every time. Special thanks to your wonderful staff. We rented two deluxe cabins, brought our good friends and they will be back.
Aug 21, 2018
Great location. The cabin was clean and the propane grill was clean and worked well.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Lava is a charming town! The deluxe cabins were very nice and well equiped. I scord... I was in #7...perfect view of the river with little falls along the way. Plenty of open grassy areas with tables for our family reunion of 40 +. I've already spread the word! I (the 76 yr old grandma) had been there with my parents in the 50s and a How things have changed w/o losing the charm. Thank you!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Very relaxing. Love the trees and shade most of the day. Nice clean cabin. Quiet and clean surroundings. Very friendly employees made us feel welcome.
Aug 03, 2018
It was a nice clean and state of the art tech
Aug 02, 2018
Just what we needed for our getaway! Thanks for hosting us.
Jul 30, 2018
WE stayed at a deluxe cabin and were delighted! It overlooked the river and had everything we needed including AC. We rented floats at the park next door and had a blast on the river. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 27, 2018
Cabin worked out great. The fire pit was perfect. The store coffee machine breakdown on the last morning was disappointing. same with the hot chocolate machine that was out of order. Enjoyed the stay and hospitality.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Great place, lot of extras for pets and kids
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
While the location is convenient and the site is large, the prices were rather high compared to nearby hotels that offered more services and the mattresses in the deluxe cabins were the absolute worst any in my group has slept on in many years of traveling. The staff were pleasant and other than the complaints above, our stay was good.
Jul 22, 2018
very crowded. Cabins were cramped, beds were not comfortable. didn't know about fridge, microwave or bbq grill - which if known I could have been better prepared. I have stayed in other KOA cabins for much less - (I thought it was very overpriced for the size and quality) On the good side, the staff was very friendly, courtious and tried to muke the best for us.
Jul 21, 2018
The location was amazing! Great view of the river and had everything we needed for our stay.
Jul 18, 2018
I was at Lava for a family reunion. Everyone had a great time. We floated the river, swam at the pool, sat in the hot pots, ate lots of good food. I liked the variety of rental choices. Some did cabins, some did trailers, and other tented it. I rented the pavilion, which was nice. I just wish there would have been a better playground for the kids with shade. A little pricey for the bathroom cabins
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Great cabin, but for the amount we payed the pillows could have been better. They were flat like pancakes!!
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
I was there for July 4th and is a beautiful place, definitely I will came back,
Jul 07, 2018
A little pricy! Cabin was very nice. Office personal was wonderful!
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Wonderful location and staff; very accomodating and on the ball.
Jul 03, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Great little town with great people. The cabin was perfect and overlooked the river, loved this place!!
Jun 26, 2018
We had a great stay. We are excited to bring the kids and grandkids on the next trip.
Jun 25, 2018
The cabins took care of our needs.
Jun 22, 2018
We have stayed here multiple times and we have a great stay every time
Jun 22, 2018
No problems, had a great time. We all thought the hot springs could have been in a more natural setting instead of being so commercialized. Good time none the less.
Jun 18, 2018
Enjoyed the activities and found the prices good
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
We stayed in the deluxe lodge no. 1. It was amazing. We were blown away by the view. Then back patio was worth every penny. The cabin was clean and very well kept. The beds were great! We will recommend this for sure!
Jun 18, 2018
We had a great stay in your cabins. Only comment was the guests in #9 partying way into the night and setting off their car alarm at 3AM. Thanks
Jun 18, 2018
We stayed in the cabins and they were super nice and clean! Walking distance from the hot springs and all the shops in town. We wished we could have stayed longer. We will be returning!
Jun 16, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful, beds were comfortable, and the cabin was so cute. It is the cleanest place I've ever stayed. We loved the deck, the fire pit, and the view of the river and mountain behind
Jun 16, 2018
Aug 20, 2019
Very nice staff, roomy spaces and clean restrooms with large showers.
- Carlos Jaime on Google
Aug 02, 2019
Great campground
- diann somes on Google
Aug 15, 2019
Bit noisy cause of the railroad and highway, the rest is very good
- Hans Vellekoop on Google