Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Aug 15, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Our first visit to Lava! We stayed in cabin D1 (family of 5) and it was fantastic. Town was a short walk, the back deck was perfect with the seating, grill & propane fire as well as a great view of the portneuf river. After reading reviews, I was concerned about traffic/train noise and it wasnt bad at all. Will stay again with KOA.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
One of our all time favorite campgrounds! Clean, well maintained, courteous staff!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
it is a great place. However the train and road noise is a little annoying at night.
Jul 27, 2019
A friend was in her RV at your KoA and suggested a cabin when our other accommodations fell thru. Wow, what a nice surprise! The Deluxe Cabin was wonderful! We spent many good times at KoAs during our 18 years of full-time RV living, but did not think of it now that we no longer travel in our motorhome. We will definitely do this again! Thank you for a terrific experience.
Jul 23, 2019
Very peaceful just what we wanted
Jul 16, 2019
We had a blast at the cabins. Great location to the river. Very clean. Friendly staff at the office. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Very Super Spot..Love all The Shade ..And Our Cabin was Perfect .
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
I love the deluxe cabins and the beautiful views with the noise of the river and the train that passes by.. love love this place �ϋ�
Jul 08, 2019
We had a trailer site and we were in a accident with our trailer. We still came to koa and they accommodated us after the tragic news by putting us in a cabin. Thank you to all the caring staff
Jul 07, 2019
Been there a few times and love it
Jul 05, 2019
It’s over priced for what you get. $277 for a deluxe cabin. That was a check in at 3pm Check out next morning at 11am. Not even a full 24 hours for that price. I requested and was told in an email that we could have an extra late check out at 2pm. When we arrived, staff said they decided 2 days prior that there would be no more late check outs. Email should have been honored. Not worth the money
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
We love the cabins! Very clean and nice.
Jun 28, 2019
The staff is very very friendly and helpful. It's just a touch pricey but we keep coming back.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Beautiful and clean place
Jun 18, 2019
awesome as usual. Thanks
Jun 17, 2019
Front desk was awesome and so were the accommodations.
Jun 16, 2019
Had a nice time. The cabins were nice and cozy. I would definitely stay again. I've had good luck with koa campgrounds in my camping experiences. Thank you. Dave
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
We had stayed before but this time the stay had a few problems the fold out was broken. We had trouble with our grill the first night and they sent a young man over to fix it to no avail there was not enough silverware. For 200 bucks plus a night you don’t expect these issues.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear about these issues. We will definitely get them resolved.
Jun 09, 2019
Everything was good at the cabin, but it would be great to shade/drape/shutter the 'A' window right above the door. We've stayed at other KOA cabins that had this. Just too much light/sun coming in too early in the morning. Thank you!
Jun 07, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was real nice and comfortable.
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
The Deluxe Cabins at the KOA at Lava Hot Springs we're very nice and clean. The personal space is just what our family was looking for. The futon bed was smaller than what a normal human would be comfortable on, but it would be great for kids. The check in was simple, and the staff were very friendly. Thanks for making our stay so good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind review. The futon is "love seat sized", which would comfortably sleep someone who is 5' or shorter.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
May 29, 2019
spaces were too close together. It was a problem with our grass space having the hookups of the neighbors trailer in the middle of the space.
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
May 20, 2019
It was a fantastic stay! We wished there were a few more cooking/kitchen utensils to use.
May 17, 2019
May 14, 2019
Love staying in the deluxe cabins above the falls and hearing the water day and night
Apr 28, 2019
We enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin - very clean, cute and great deck. The fire feature wasn't working the first day, but it was repaired the second day (although the prime weather to enjoy it had passed). The only thing that kind of took away from our stay was the comfort of the beds. They just lacked support and became painful for both my husband and I during the night.
Apr 27, 2019
We had a lovely stay at Lava Hot Springs. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Easy walk to the cute downtown and springs. The only drawback was that is was located right behind the highway which had a lot of semis passing by and then the train tracks are right by the highway....made for a noise night.
Apr 16, 2019
We stayed in the deluxe cabin right up by the front store. It has absolutely gorgeous views and it’s super close to everywhere you need to be. Will definitely be staying again!
Apr 08, 2019
Cabin was very very clean and had all we needed. Staff was so kind and helpful. KOA was walking distance to the Springs.
Apr 07, 2019
The cabin was in disrepair but the staff was very friendly. While I understand that the more spots you have the more money you can make but this KOA seemed more crowded and claustrophobic than others.
Apr 07, 2019
Was fun and love the service
Apr 06, 2019
We upgraded to a deluxe cabin and it was awesome. The cabin was very clean and spacious. Treated excellently by the staff as always. We would recommend staying here and enjoying the hot pools and town.
Mar 26, 2019
Great place to stay. Very clean. Well located yo downtown. Walking distance to hot springs and river tubing launch point. Wish there was more things to do in campground like kids activities etc. But we will be back in the summer for sure
Aug 20, 2019
Very nice staff, roomy spaces and clean restrooms with large showers.
- Carlos Jaime on Google
Aug 23, 2019
It was nice campground. Very well taken care of.
- Linda Garr on Google
Aug 15, 2019
Bit noisy cause of the railroad and highway, the rest is very good
- Hans Vellekoop on Google