Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Info: 208-776-5295


100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 12, 2018
Amazing place to stay in an amazing town. Impressed that the town was friendly and extreme hospitable.
Mar 09, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Everything was great, just like every time we’ve stayed at the Lava Hot Springs KOA. Friendly staff.
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
When we arrived at the koa it was dark so you couldn't fill propane nor did you have a spare bottle. So we had no way to cook our food. The shower was insane it was either an inferno or freezing. The "cabin" was clean. But I will not be staying here again.


Hi Michael, we apologize about the propane tank. Unfortunately at dusk or dawn we are not allowed to fill propane tanks. However, we should have called you to determine if you were going to use the bbq, and then we could have had the propane all hooked up for you. And regarding the shower, we will have our maintenance crew check it out.
Feb 19, 2018
Cabin was awesome and clean.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 09, 2018
Really nice, comfortable, new cabins
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 04, 2018
We love coming to lava. When they built these new cabins we were so excited. They turned out pretty good and we love the location. We just think they are a little too pricey for what they are. If we were to stay here again we would need the rate to be about half of what it was.
Jan 30, 2018
That was incredible. The lodge was beautiful. Loved the people who took care of us. Peggy was awesome. Great experience for the family. Thank you
Jan 25, 2018
Place was Great! Little spendy for the size of the place.
Jan 23, 2018
We had a great time. The cabin was cute and comfortable, and the staff were friendly and accommodating.
Jan 22, 2018
The cabin was very clean. The heater kept us warm all night. Everyone we met were very friendly.
Jan 10, 2018
The cabin was wonderful to stay in and roomy. I'll be back and would recommend this site to friends and family.
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
We loved the new cabin!
Dec 19, 2017
We stayed for our six year anniversary and everything was perfect! We originally planned on staying in a camping cabin but upgraded to a deluxe cabin with a 25% off deal. I'm so glad we did because it was so much more comfortable and within walking distance of the hot spring pools. Peggy was very sweet and professional. I would definitely recommend this KOA and likely stay here again!
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 09, 2017
Dec 2017: We travelled to Lava Hot Springs, Idaho, without intensions to stay overnight. After relaxing in the beautiful and newly renovated hot springs, we decided not to drive back to Logan, Utah. The KOA run by Kody and Andi is with-in walking distance of the springs. Andi greeted us with warmth. THE CABINS are BEAUTIFUL, CLEAN and AWESOME. I recommend to friends, family and all readers.
Dec 04, 2017
Everything was exactly what we wanted. Came up with a group of friends and everything was walkable. The cabins were very clean and warm. Can't wait to check this place out in the spring.
Dec 01, 2017
Everything was very nice, but way to much money. $180 plus tax. Will not ever do that again. A Lil bit of price gouging there don't u think.
Nov 28, 2017
Awesome weekend and the cabin was very nice and clean. KOA staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be back soon.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Glad We Went see you soon .
Nov 20, 2017
Love the cabins here! will come back many times
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Cabins are great! Everyone was helpful and friendly. 100 stars!!
Nov 06, 2017
Concerned with the refrigerator\freezer that would not cool
Nov 06, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
everything was great, our cabin could have been a little cleaner upon arrival. we found an open bag of chips in the kitchen cabinet. And we were woken up each night by the heater making sounds. other than that it was great
Oct 24, 2017
Nice little cabins on the river.
Oct 22, 2017
Very nice area and close to the hot pools
Oct 21, 2017
We really enjoyed the Hot Springs....The cabin we stayed in was fun. The road traffic noise was the only thing we didn't like.
Oct 18, 2017
My family and I had a great time at this KOA, very friendly quiet and very clean. We all had a great experience. The only thing that is stopping me from giving Lava Hot Springs, ID a 5 start is that their is smoking allowed in the bars.
Oct 18, 2017
Well-planned small cabins which are very comfortable! Loved our stay and will return.
Oct 17, 2017
Very clean, cute cabins.
Oct 06, 2017
Amazing views and perfect accomodations with a very friendly staff! It was perfect.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA in Lava Hot Springs several times and have always enjoyed it. The staff is very kind and very knowledgeable about the area, facilities are well kept. The owners are very friendly and are welling to make your visit as comfortable as possible. Cabins are in a great location with views of the Mountains and Portneuf river. Best place to stay in Lava Hot Springs, ID.
Sep 14, 2017
Very friendly staff and super super helpful when we had to check in late. But it's right by the traintracks and we were up all night from the noise :(
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Service was great, cabin was very clean, the front desk lady (retired school teacher) was awesome.
Sep 04, 2017
Loved the cabin and blinds and position of the TV. The air-conditioner did not get as cool as it said you should . We wish when booking and paying for the cabin it would've been a little more clear that there was a kitchenette we will plan to eat there

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals