Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Info: 208-776-5295

Email This Campground

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 21, 2018
Nice campground in a convenient location. Could have a few more amenities for the price, but was fine overall. Note that the campground is situated next to a highway and train tracks, so you will hear trucks and trains throughout most of the night. Staff were friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
The stay was very enjoyable and staff were nice and professional in there manner was also very happy with the cleanliness of the bathroom/showers
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
Great!
May 19, 2018
Beautiful area, river, trees, RV park.
May 18, 2018
We had a good relaxing time
May 18, 2018
May 16, 2018
Nice and very clean campground! We will stay here again!
May 16, 2018
A little noisy with the trains and trucks, but campsite well maintained. However, we did have problem on our second day with dog poop all around our trailer when a family moved on to the spot close to us and three dogs were allowed to run free.
May 15, 2018
The staff were wonderful, some of the other campers not so much. We were next to a couple families whose kids ran between our truck and RV and stayed up till midnight playing tag and screaming. They let their dogs loose all the time and they left dog poo without picking it up. When we asked the KOA staff if we could move, they were very happy to let us.
May 15, 2018
Nice place. The picnic tables could use a little paint.
May 14, 2018
This campground is very clean and everything was in working order. There are quite a few sewer connections, so you won't have a problem connecting to one of the many they have. Some spots seem to lack room for an extra vehicle, but they have overflow parking for guests who drive separately. Overall, I rate this place 5 stars! Staff is friendly and helpful, too.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Very friendly workers! Beautiful campground.
May 11, 2018
The price seem high for shoulder season rate especially in comparison to a hotel in town pricing
May 10, 2018
This campground is Awesome! Everything about it was great. Customer service was excellent. Every staff member was knowledgeable and helpful when asked questions. The space you get is clean, roomy, and all in working order. There is a pavilion with a stove and sink. Inside there is a very nice laundry room and the bathrooms are private, clean and large! It sits along a creek that is just precious
May 09, 2018
Love the hot pools. KOA is pretty nice except for trains across the street all night.
May 08, 2018
Beautiful Lava Hot experience.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
It was great.
May 08, 2018
Very clean location and facility! Nice folks all around us!!
May 07, 2018
I booked 3 nights but could only stay one. The host always came by my site to make sure everything was ok. The grounds were well kept and I'll go back for sure.
May 07, 2018
We had a quite enjoyable stay at the campground. The sites are right on the river and make for a beautiful background. We did have a small problem with one of our spots missing a sewer hookup, it took going back to the office 3 times for them to come and determine that something happened and the sewer was covered by concrete now. They were good about apologizing and pricing it down a bit.
May 06, 2018
Close proximity to road and railroad with lots of traffic. Store did not open as shown on their schedule. But it was nice to be right on the river.
May 06, 2018
The showers and bathrooms are fantastic. Clean, neat and look great. That's the first thing my wife and i look at when staying say KOAs. The grounds were clean, and people were happy. Only negative is the train coming through at night. But that is no fault to the campground. All is great here.
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
The staff, facilities and campsites are all top notch in this gem of a small town with its hot mineral spring pools. Camping along the Portneuf River and the mountains is lovely. However, the proximity to the roadway and the freight train line is not to be discounted since it led to several sleep interruptions.
May 04, 2018
We had a great time in Lava Hot Springs. What a gem. The KOA worked really well for us. We heard the trains but the river drowned out the other noises. We’ll be back.
May 02, 2018
Good place. Staff friendly. Pine trees and grass, a little muddy off concrete pads, all hooks fine. Rainy and in low 40’s. Campground well kept and maintained, even with quite a few semi-permanents/permanents.
May 01, 2018
Everything was super clean and the check in was quick and staff was very friendly. The location was very convenient.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
One of my favorite campgrounds! They have a very good station for resupplies and anything like that (firewood and ice). The campsites are not on top of each other and the river backdrop is breathtaking! Great staff and super close to the cleanest springs I've ever been to. (I also heard the Thai food restaurant is good as well).
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
Incredible Hot Springs! Peggy at the front desk was most accommodating.The only inconvenience was the washrooms near us were under construction and it would of been nice to of had a reduction in cost for the inconvenience.The KOA is located next to vehicle & train traffic but ear plugs solved that issue. We had an incredible site, clean facilities & we HIGHLY recommend the campground.
Apr 24, 2018
A clean comfortable place to stay. Arrived late on Saturday. Very quiet after 10. All the staff was very helpful. Called to let them know I would show up after their office closed and they left a map as to where to go. Would definitely go again. Thank you
Apr 24, 2018
Friendly staff and a great site.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Very short walk to the Hot Springs next to the old hospital. Everyone was very friendly, has a great small town feel. Our family loved their stay!
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
The trains running all night long next to the campsite where very annoying didn’t get much sleep I am sure it would be really good if that didn’t happen
Apr 23, 2018
Sites too close together for a good experience
Apr 23, 2018
We love the place.
Apr 23, 2018
Great campground and friendly staff! We stayed in our 30' Motor home in campsite # 7 a back in spot right next to the river. It was pretty level side to side and needed about 2 1/2" front to back. It was well equipped with a fire ring, table and all the hook ups. Note: This town is right next to a major road and railroad tracks. You will hear trains and trucks on the road.
Apr 23, 2018
I thought the price was a little bit high. However I was very pleased with everything once I got there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals