Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 12, 2017
Dec 09, 2017
Dec 2017: We travelled to Lava Hot Springs, Idaho, without intensions to stay overnight. After relaxing in the beautiful and newly renovated hot springs, we decided not to drive back to Logan, Utah. The KOA run by Kody and Andi is with-in walking distance of the springs. Andi greeted us with warmth. THE CABINS are BEAUTIFUL, CLEAN and AWESOME. I recommend to friends, family and all readers.
Dec 04, 2017
Everything was exactly what we wanted. Came up with a group of friends and everything was walkable. The cabins were very clean and warm. Can't wait to check this place out in the spring.
Dec 01, 2017
Everything was very nice, but way to much money. $180 plus tax. Will not ever do that again. A Lil bit of price gouging there don't u think.
Nov 28, 2017
Awesome weekend and the cabin was very nice and clean. KOA staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be back soon.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Glad We Went see you soon .
Nov 20, 2017
Love the cabins here! will come back many times
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Cabins are great! Everyone was helpful and friendly. 100 stars!!
Nov 06, 2017
Concerned with the refrigerator\freezer that would not cool
Nov 06, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
everything was great, our cabin could have been a little cleaner upon arrival. we found an open bag of chips in the kitchen cabinet. And we were woken up each night by the heater making sounds. other than that it was great
Oct 24, 2017
Nice little cabins on the river.
Oct 22, 2017
Very nice area and close to the hot pools
Oct 21, 2017
We really enjoyed the Hot Springs....The cabin we stayed in was fun. The road traffic noise was the only thing we didn't like.
Oct 18, 2017
My family and I had a great time at this KOA, very friendly quiet and very clean. We all had a great experience. The only thing that is stopping me from giving Lava Hot Springs, ID a 5 start is that their is smoking allowed in the bars.
Oct 18, 2017
Well-planned small cabins which are very comfortable! Loved our stay and will return.
Oct 17, 2017
Very clean, cute cabins.
Oct 06, 2017
Amazing views and perfect accomodations with a very friendly staff! It was perfect.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA in Lava Hot Springs several times and have always enjoyed it. The staff is very kind and very knowledgeable about the area, facilities are well kept. The owners are very friendly and are welling to make your visit as comfortable as possible. Cabins are in a great location with views of the Mountains and Portneuf river. Best place to stay in Lava Hot Springs, ID.
Sep 14, 2017
Very friendly staff and super super helpful when we had to check in late. But it's right by the traintracks and we were up all night from the noise :(
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Service was great, cabin was very clean, the front desk lady (retired school teacher) was awesome.
Sep 04, 2017
Loved the cabin and blinds and position of the TV. The air-conditioner did not get as cool as it said you should . We wish when booking and paying for the cabin it would've been a little more clear that there was a kitchenette we will plan to eat there
Aug 29, 2017
Always a great stay! Wonderful views and friendly staff!
Aug 28, 2017
Cute little cabin! We didn't realize it was next to a busy road but overall was a quiet stay.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Amaze
Aug 24, 2017
Loved the deluxe cabin, convenient to town, clean, beds super comfy. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 23, 2017
Great kabin, friendly staff, great amenities!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time. The cabins were awesome!
Aug 20, 2017
The cabin was amazing. A little pricey but awesome. The lady who I made the reservation with was very rude on the phone. Facilities are nice but don't expect a friendly face with the staff
Aug 19, 2017
The staff was friendly and accommodating. They promptly helped out when my dad's truck had a dead battery. We stayed in a little cabin - it was cute, very clean. The campground was beautiful and well kept! I hope to return soon!!
Aug 18, 2017
On 8/14 - 15. We stayed in a deluxe cabin everything was awesome. The view, sounds and back deck was amazing!!... The cabin was perfect!
Aug 16, 2017
Loved the back porch looking over the river. A bit pricey for the cabin.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful location, nice clean convenient cabins.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time. The cabin was just right. Steve and Kids did the river two days and we went swimming on Friday and the hot tubs that evening. Very nice. Steve also went for a bike ride on Friday morning.
Aug 13, 2017
Friendly host and staff. Great location, close enough to walk to every thing you will want to do. Held a family reunion there.
Aug 10, 2017
WE LOVE the deluxe cabins. We rented two this time. The only disappointing this was that one of the kitchens was missing a ton of kitchen supplies that were available in our other cabin. Like silverware, spatulas, etc. Other than that, everything was great.
Aug 09, 2017
The deluxe cabins we stayed in overlooked the beautiful river, it was so peaceful, perfect family get away. Rent #7, it is the closest and best view of river. Hosts were amazing in helping us with our Grandpa's injury, they are very kind. We will be back for sure!!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Small,cozy,great view,everything you need.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice campground close to pools in lava hot springs. Had a fun stay.
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. But most expensive KOA I have been to in a long time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy