Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2019
Very Nice kept park close to downtown and hot springs. Shower rooms very clean and staff friendly
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Stay was ok. Pretty expensive. We wanted to have a fire in the fire pit but the people in the spot next to us had their sewer hose hooked up and literally we would have had to sit next to their sewer hose. Eeww When we called to make/change our reservation the lady was probably the rudest person of experienced ina customer service job.
Apr 17, 2019
Services were not fully available as weather was still like winter , but the customer service rep was great. Should be nicer in the spring and summer
Apr 17, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Very clean campground and staff always smiling and friendly
Apr 16, 2019
We stayed in the deluxe cabin right up by the front store. It has absolutely gorgeous views and it’s super close to everywhere you need to be. Will definitely be staying again!
Apr 11, 2019
Super clean park, very friendly staff. Love staying here
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
Cabin was very very clean and had all we needed. Staff was so kind and helpful. KOA was walking distance to the Springs.
Apr 07, 2019
We had to convince them to turn on the water or give us money back for the full book ups.
Apr 07, 2019
The cabin was in disrepair but the staff was very friendly. While I understand that the more spots you have the more money you can make but this KOA seemed more crowded and claustrophobic than others.
Apr 07, 2019
Was fun and love the service
Apr 07, 2019
Unique
We always love our stay! Staff treats everyone like part of the family and it is just delightful! Thanks for being there!
Apr 06, 2019
We upgraded to a deluxe cabin and it was awesome. The cabin was very clean and spacious. Treated excellently by the staff as always. We would recommend staying here and enjoying the hot pools and town.
Apr 06, 2019
Everything was great. Very clean and everyone was very helpful
Apr 01, 2019
Nice basic campground, but thought the price was a high, especially considering a train roared by three times in the night!
Mar 26, 2019
Great place to stay. Very clean. Well located yo downtown. Walking distance to hot springs and river tubing launch point. Wish there was more things to do in campground like kids activities etc. But we will be back in the summer for sure
Mar 24, 2019
Great as always
Mar 21, 2019
Upgraded to the deluxe logde upon arrival so we would have more space for the family and there where a few small things to pick at but nothing to deter me from going again. Cabin was clean and tidy upon arrival as well. Good vacation with plans to go again
Mar 21, 2019
Unique
Very clean, friendly staff, exceeded expectations in every way.
Mar 19, 2019
Stayed in deluxe cabin. Very nice.
Mar 19, 2019
Nice cabin, great place to stay
Mar 18, 2019
Unique
Mar 07, 2019
Needed a last minute rv campsite with hookups on a early March evening. We called while on the road and were nicely accommodated by the lady who reserved us an rv spot that very day! We needed to be by the bathrooms and showers and she did just that for us. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and updated and the showers great! Lady running things was so very nice!
Mar 06, 2019
Great check in, kind and courteous. Cabin was clean and in great shape!
Mar 06, 2019
Very friendly staff
Mar 05, 2019
Cabin and location were great. Staff were very friendly. The only complaints were that the door handle to the cabin didn’t work properly and was very hard to unlatch from the outside and the inside and the road in from of the cabin was a sheet of ice and quite perilous.
Feb 26, 2019
Friendly and professional service and the cabin was clean and complete.
Feb 26, 2019
I wasn't expecting the views that I got with this property--it was stunning--river steps away, mountains and a big deck with a fire pit. We had some neighbors in the next cabin over that were drunk and yelling at 3-4am. KOA had no control over that and I warned them when I checked out the next morning to address if they were staying another night. Other than that it was an outstanding stay.
Feb 25, 2019
Very friendly staff. Close to town
Feb 24, 2019
Feb 20, 2019
Great day, staff was great. I like to the proximity to the hot pools. We had a great time at the deluxe cabins.
Feb 16, 2019
These cabins were amazingly clean and cute! The firepit on the back deck overlooking the river was lovely even in winter. We loved how the location was quiet and felt like it was out in the woods, but actually it was conveniently located right in town. We are definitely looking forward to staying here again!
Feb 12, 2019
Deightful...
Feb 09, 2019
It was quiet and cozy. Spent more time sitting at the table as the couch leg was broken so we couldn’t sit on that, but that’s ok we brought lots of games to play. Very spacious and had everything we needed for a 2 night stay.
Feb 03, 2019
Feb 02, 2019
Clean, had a great time !
Jan 29, 2019
Love the deluxe cabins. Better than any hotel room. Plenty of space, comfortable, love the deck with grill and fire element.
Jan 22, 2019
I loved the small intimate cabin. My only complaint was the bed is a little hard. Very cute and clean. I would definitely come back in the summer and bring my kids.
Jan 21, 2019
Cabin was clean and the area is beautiful. Please replace all the pillows in the cabins and 3 of the 4 windows had there blind openers missing.
Jan 21, 2019
It was really nice! We enjoyed the cabin and everything, the wifi was super slow but luckily we didn't need it too much. It was very clean and nice.
Jan 17, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
Cold in Lava (New Year's Day 2019), but cabin was cozy. However, cabins are small and not at all private for nearly $200/night. I can't imagine 6 adults staying in 1 cabin. Dividing wall is completely open between kitchen/bedroom with huge 'window.' Also, bring all the kitchen supplies you'll need to make breakfast and lunch including pans/pots and plates. Kitchens are not well stocked.
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
We had a wonderful time! Thank you for doing all that you did to make us feel at home! We shall be back.
Dec 30, 2018
Have stayed here several times and will stay here again! Love this place
Dec 17, 2018
The cabin we rented was warm and delightful a perfect weekend getaway for us!
Dec 15, 2018
Amazing accommodations. So peaceful and quiet! Loved the cabin. Perfect!
Sep 15, 2019
Nice place to stay
- John Bennett on Google
Sep 14, 2019
This KOA is located on a River, there are beautiful sites that back up to the river which was still running with some white water in mid-August. Our spot was shady and flat. There is a walking path to downtown from the RV Park. You can walk to the Lava Hot Springs and that is a must for relaxation. You also have a dog park on site for your little travelers. The park is well kept up, green lawn and flowers around. There is a train that does run across the road on the mountain side, it is really kind of interesting to watch it.
- nanaandgpabusch on Trip Advisor
Sep 14, 2019
We loved our little cabin!
- Kimberle Leeds'Cardona on Google