Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
This in-town (not secluded) campground is conveniently located within walking distance to restaurants, pools, and river. Yes, the spaces are close together. And yes, you can hear a train coming right though during the night as well as street traffic, but the wonderful sound of the river (we were right next to it) is what I will remember. Clean, private bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2017
We loved it. We would highly recommend.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice helpful people. Pool 4 to 5 blocks away. Mosquitos are terrible after dark.
Jul 09, 2017
I was ripped off. They over charged me. It's a ridiculous amount of money.
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was super sweet, the location is great to get to the springs within walking distance and the cabin was very roomy with lots of space around you to be outside. Bathrooms were really nice. Only complaint is lack of scenery.
Jul 09, 2017
Lovely facility in a great location. Walking distance to downtown and recreation activities. The employees really went above and beyond and we're very friendly. This is my favorite koa so far!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Fix your Wifi
Jul 08, 2017
Never have I exoerienced the true care concern and feeling of family than I do at Lava KOA. Scott took time out of a very busy holiday weekend to catch lady bugs with my four year old. He didn't have to do that but he did. Peggy is always there with a smile and that motherly morning hello. Andi and her husband run a camp ground like it should be. Professional but home. Love all you guys. James M.
Jul 08, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. Bathrooms and campground were kept very clean. We loved it!!
Jul 08, 2017
Asked for remote site. Was given site closest to RVs of all sites. Moved to more remote spot per staff authorization. Not informed of increase prior to move and got charged for "super site" Staff member responded with "It is what it is" Owner did not respond to request. Found out there were actually more remote spots. $85 for one tent and no use of services is unconscionable. Bait and Switch?
Jul 08, 2017
Great location no real need to upgrade to riverside. Lava hot springs very close walk and pool was a 2 min drive. Nice place
Jul 08, 2017
Friendly staff but not anything special
Jul 08, 2017
Difficult access from the road. No place to park for registration or to remove tow vehicle. No escort to site. The site was nice, but small.
Jul 07, 2017
Always a great time. We've visited this campground for years and can't think of spending our Lava time anywhere else!
Jul 07, 2017
It was wonderful. The cabin and the bathroom was fantastic. We'll visit here again!
Jul 07, 2017
Great location with a short walking distance to all there is to do in town. Nice river running through the property with rapids and waterfalls. Negatives: Train tracks and highway are 100 feet from the park meaning noise all night, cottonwood trees drip sap all over vehicles and RV's. Office charged me for a club membership ($30) without even asking me.
Jul 07, 2017
The groundskeepers where incredibly helpful, helped us back our RV and we're always there taking care of things. The young staff at the check-in didn't really seem like they wanted to be there. The grounds were taking care of very well and hots were always driving by seeing if you had everything you needed.
Jul 06, 2017
We come and stay every year and have years. Along with my family that's been coming for over 50 years.
Jul 06, 2017
Our family loves this koa. It is by far our favorite camp site. Lots of trees and very clean.
Jul 06, 2017
They camp ground was ok. The small town feel was what really did it for us. All in all not a bad place to camp
Jul 06, 2017
Loved the little cabin we had. It was perfect! The campground it's self was well taken care of.
Jul 06, 2017
Tent site is very small, but close to the bathroom, and nice to have a picnic table for cooking
Jul 05, 2017
We could not sleep due to noise at the adjacent campsite. While I lay much of the blame on the campers, the KOA staff was no help. There was a large group of over 20 people in two campsites. They were extremely loud during the evening, highlighted by music and a LOUD car alarm that went off multiple times. The group finally retired at 1AM. Not enough text space but KOA staff was not availabl
Jul 04, 2017
Upon arrival the refrigerator was broken as well as the tongs and the patio umbrella was about to break. For the rate of $229 a night, I would expect everything to be in top shape. Eventually, after I put up a fuss and wouldn't except no for an answer... they found us a working fridge. The young staff seemed "out of it".Otherwise it's a beautiful setting and a great way to enjoy Lava with a family
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Trains driving by every 30 minutes for most of the night. No sleep whatsoever! Never again.
Jul 03, 2017
clean, friendly hosts, great offering of "forgotten items" at convenience store
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful,clean, friendly would definitely stay again
Jul 03, 2017
Our boys enjoyed playing at the waterpark and riding the raft on the river. The rules at KOA are a little overboard I think. A little pricey for what you get. But the family had fun and that is what counts I suppose.
Jul 02, 2017
It was so Loud with trains and trucks passing in the night my wife and couldn't sleep.If the management would have told us about this problem at the begining we wouldn't have stayed there but they said nothing and they knew about the problem.I told them why we were not happy with the camp and asked for a refund on the d I had one more day left on our contract but the said no.no recommend from us.
Jul 02, 2017
Loved our rafting trip down the river!! Was such a blast and to see a natural hot spring so close by was such a wonder. The kids really enjoyed the water park. We had a wonderful time! The staff was most helpful and kind. =]
Jul 01, 2017
the place was very clean and tidy. the family and pups were very comfortable. Thank you for all your information on the city and sites to visit.
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
We had a sleeping cabin. It was perfect-except for the train noise. I was under the impression they aren't supposed to whistle at night, like quiet hours, but found that wasn't the case. We'd also like to say the bath/shower combo is a great idea, but think there need to be some just toilets.
Jun 29, 2017
This is great koa. We stayed in a cabin it was in good shape. The full bed was a little too high hard for me at 5'6" to get on n off of it. No pool here, it seems to center on the river which is great if ur kids are good swimmers mine aren't. The STAR of this KOA is the bathhouse.. inside each room has its own toilet, sink, and shower. Very private every koa should switch to these!!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
We came for 4 days and had an absolute ball. Had a Family Reunion in Lava. Planning on doing it again next year. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2017
Our 4th week traveling x country from VA, we are KOA faithful, this was the most beautiful sites, # 3 on the river. Loved your location, not many campgrounds are within walking distance to town, shops, food entertainment. Nice to park your vehicle and not need to drive anywhere. Too bad you are so far from home, we would make this a frequent getaway. Thanks from the Hartwells!!
Jun 28, 2017
The cabin was clean and comfortable. It was convenient to the hot springs and other pools. We will come and stay again.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice level spot with good shade. A bit expensive though.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
friendly and helpful owners and staff. Location is ideal. The town is a hidden jewel in Idaho
Jun 27, 2017
Clean and beautiful view!
Jun 27, 2017
The guess we're horrible. Everyone was rude. Staff young and try to help. But some adults act like children
Jun 27, 2017
I was a little disappointed in the additional charges for a tent and extra car when we were just in KOA in Bear Lake and they didn't charge for any of these and they have WAY more amenities than you. Other than that it was very nice
Jun 27, 2017
It's a nice campground next to a stream and close to the little town. Well kept and nice spaces.
Jun 27, 2017
We have stayed multiple times & will return many more. The grounds and facilities are clean & well maintained, including lovely flowers. We have already booked our next stay. Looking forward to seeing you in September 🌞
Jun 26, 2017
It was absolutely perfect! The cutest cabins. We loved the fun deck with the amazing patio furniture, fire stand, and VIEWS!!!! Thanks, see ya next year:)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals