Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2019
We love the KOA at Lava Hot Springs KOA. my boys loved the playground. It would be so helpful to have some kind of chair or bench in every shower/restroom on the upper building, by the playground.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
We were in a crowded mud pit. You are charging people enough to be able to afford a very thick layer of gravel to get people out of the mud. Please fill in the Deep potholes . It was also very noisy with barking dogs, not to mention being right next to a busy road and train tracks . We were extremely disappointed.
May 28, 2019
Very nice place. We had good stay at your place. Thank you!!
May 28, 2019
Great stay beautiful location next to the river. Easy 8 minute walk to the springs; showers are clean and nice, all good will stay again!
May 28, 2019
Loved everything about it, except the train, which you can’t control. Thanks for the wonderful stay and getting us a spot at the last minute of a busy weekend.
May 27, 2019
May 27, 2019
May 25, 2019
Great KOA to stay over st and walking distance to a charming little town with some awesome hot springs run by the state very clean!
May 22, 2019
Super helpful young lady in the office. Clean, large space for our RV. Were able to arrange for a late check out to go to the hot springs one last time. Will stay there again.
May 22, 2019
WiFi was spotty. The train passing multiple times was sometimes annoying at night but they didn’t blow the whistle. I’m sure KOA has no control over the train system.
May 21, 2019
Great place to stay other than the hiway and train noise.
May 21, 2019
Too noisy by hwy and train. We arrived late and not given wifi password.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
We enjoyed a very nice shady spot next to the river. The concerns were that the sewer connection was positioned on the wrong side of the pad and the sewer line I have was not long enough to reach the connection. There was also no threaded connection on the end of the washout hose at the dump station so I wouldn't have been able use my washout device. I used the dump station near our home.
May 20, 2019
Unique
The cabin was very basic which is fine, but the mattresses were very uncomfortable.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
It was a fantastic stay! We wished there were a few more cooking/kitchen utensils to use.
May 19, 2019
May 19, 2019
May 18, 2019
The people were friendly and the property is clean and well maintained. A reasonable walk offsite to the famous Lava Hot Springs. Grandkids enjoyed the playground.
May 18, 2019
Was awesome
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff! Love it up there! We will be back!
May 17, 2019
Unique
May 17, 2019
May 15, 2019
May 14, 2019
Love staying in the deluxe cabins above the falls and hearing the water day and night
May 14, 2019
Very nice facilities. Great individual bathrooms with showers. Close to town and a Thai restuarant.
May 14, 2019
Liked our stay-close enough to walk to attractions. Trees around us were dead, so no shade. Glad it was early in the season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The trees are actually alive, but we had a late Spring this year with colder temperatures than normal, so that particular tree had not bloomed out its leaves yet.
May 13, 2019
The camp site was good after we got switched to one we could fit in. The kids in the office we not helpful at all, didn't want to move us but the young man told the girl to do it, after we scratched our RV on there tree.
May 13, 2019
Great place...will be back!!
May 13, 2019
Peaceful and perfect
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
We love this site. Clean well maintained and always friendly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a kind review. We are happy to hear you had a good experience.
May 12, 2019
All the employees were great - Our site could have been a little more level - The bathrooms/showers were awesome, they sparkled
May 11, 2019
Noise from trains and long haul trucks was terrible. I don’t believe the rave reviews I read are from real people.
May 11, 2019
May 05, 2019
Very clean and plenty of things to do. Horse shoes, volleyball and play ground for the kids.
May 05, 2019
Apr 29, 2019
The campground is lovely and the restrooms and laundry facility were very clean. However, you can not hide from the proximity to Highway 30 and the railroad tracks. For this reason, we will probably not be back. We do realize this is less about your facility and more about the layout of the town. Next time we might try your campground that is closer into town.
Apr 28, 2019
We enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin - very clean, cute and great deck. The fire feature wasn't working the first day, but it was repaired the second day (although the prime weather to enjoy it had passed). The only thing that kind of took away from our stay was the comfort of the beds. They just lacked support and became painful for both my husband and I during the night.
Apr 28, 2019
Lovely campsite next to river. Bathrooms and showers very clean. BUT waking up to neighbor burning toxic garbage prompted an early morning departure.
Apr 27, 2019
We had a lovely stay at Lava Hot Springs. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Easy walk to the cute downtown and springs. The only drawback was that is was located right behind the highway which had a lot of semis passing by and then the train tracks are right by the highway....made for a noise night.
Apr 27, 2019
Very clean and well organized campground. The staff is friendly and willing to accommodate your request if applicable.
Apr 27, 2019
Very friendly host..nice and clean camping spot.We will definitely be back again...
Apr 27, 2019
Quiet with friendly and helpful staff
Sep 15, 2019
Nice place to stay
- John Bennett on Google
Sep 14, 2019
This KOA is located on a River, there are beautiful sites that back up to the river which was still running with some white water in mid-August. Our spot was shady and flat. There is a walking path to downtown from the RV Park. You can walk to the Lava Hot Springs and that is a must for relaxation. You also have a dog park on site for your little travelers. The park is well kept up, green lawn and flowers around. There is a train that does run across the road on the mountain side, it is really kind of interesting to watch it.
- nanaandgpabusch on Trip Advisor
Sep 14, 2019
We loved our little cabin!
- Kimberle Leeds'Cardona on Google