Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Trains driving by every 30 minutes for most of the night. No sleep whatsoever! Never again.
Jul 03, 2017
clean, friendly hosts, great offering of "forgotten items" at convenience store
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful,clean, friendly would definitely stay again
Jul 03, 2017
Our boys enjoyed playing at the waterpark and riding the raft on the river. The rules at KOA are a little overboard I think. A little pricey for what you get. But the family had fun and that is what counts I suppose.
Jul 02, 2017
It was so Loud with trains and trucks passing in the night my wife and couldn't sleep.If the management would have told us about this problem at the begining we wouldn't have stayed there but they said nothing and they knew about the problem.I told them why we were not happy with the camp and asked for a refund on the d I had one more day left on our contract but the said no.no recommend from us.
Jul 02, 2017
Loved our rafting trip down the river!! Was such a blast and to see a natural hot spring so close by was such a wonder. The kids really enjoyed the water park. We had a wonderful time! The staff was most helpful and kind. =]
Jul 01, 2017
the place was very clean and tidy. the family and pups were very comfortable. Thank you for all your information on the city and sites to visit.
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
We had a sleeping cabin. It was perfect-except for the train noise. I was under the impression they aren't supposed to whistle at night, like quiet hours, but found that wasn't the case. We'd also like to say the bath/shower combo is a great idea, but think there need to be some just toilets.
Jun 29, 2017
This is great koa. We stayed in a cabin it was in good shape. The full bed was a little too high hard for me at 5'6" to get on n off of it. No pool here, it seems to center on the river which is great if ur kids are good swimmers mine aren't. The STAR of this KOA is the bathhouse.. inside each room has its own toilet, sink, and shower. Very private every koa should switch to these!!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
We came for 4 days and had an absolute ball. Had a Family Reunion in Lava. Planning on doing it again next year. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2017
Our 4th week traveling x country from VA, we are KOA faithful, this was the most beautiful sites, # 3 on the river. Loved your location, not many campgrounds are within walking distance to town, shops, food entertainment. Nice to park your vehicle and not need to drive anywhere. Too bad you are so far from home, we would make this a frequent getaway. Thanks from the Hartwells!!
Jun 28, 2017
The cabin was clean and comfortable. It was convenient to the hot springs and other pools. We will come and stay again.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice level spot with good shade. A bit expensive though.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
friendly and helpful owners and staff. Location is ideal. The town is a hidden jewel in Idaho
Jun 27, 2017
Clean and beautiful view!
Jun 27, 2017
The guess we're horrible. Everyone was rude. Staff young and try to help. But some adults act like children
Jun 27, 2017
I was a little disappointed in the additional charges for a tent and extra car when we were just in KOA in Bear Lake and they didn't charge for any of these and they have WAY more amenities than you. Other than that it was very nice
Jun 27, 2017
It's a nice campground next to a stream and close to the little town. Well kept and nice spaces.
Jun 27, 2017
We have stayed multiple times & will return many more. The grounds and facilities are clean & well maintained, including lovely flowers. We have already booked our next stay. Looking forward to seeing you in September 🌞
Jun 26, 2017
It was absolutely perfect! The cutest cabins. We loved the fun deck with the amazing patio furniture, fire stand, and VIEWS!!!! Thanks, see ya next year:)
Jun 26, 2017
We stayed for 3 days in tents in late June. Campground was great. The sites are very close together but it is a KOA so that was expected. The bathrooms and showers are all new and very clean. The staff is very nice and they do not bug you at all. Just a few minute walk to everything in this cute little town. We have stayed at A few campgrounds in lava and we would defiantly book here again.
Jun 26, 2017
The cabin was clean and comfortable, the staff were very helpful. The campground was beautiful! We really enjoyed our time there!
Jun 26, 2017
I really loved this KOA, the only thing that was not great was the bed in the cabin. It was a hard mattress and was really uncomfortable.
Jun 26, 2017
Campground was great. Train all night...not so much.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice shady place.
Jun 26, 2017
Fantastic staff & service! Thanks for the extra effort in placing us Peggy!!!
Jun 24, 2017
fine place, well maintained, however too close to road and rail
Jun 24, 2017
Everything was really great about the campsite the town etc except the trains that roar through the town right near by in the middle of the night.
Jun 24, 2017
The campground was good but did not like the trees sapping all over my new truck and trailor
Jun 23, 2017
Clean facilities. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Staff was great. Great campground, clean and pleasant. only drawback was the train. After the first night we knew to expect 1 or 2 times in the night.
Jun 22, 2017
A beautiful park and a great staff
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful campground!
Jun 21, 2017
We have stayed here many times and usually love the experience. This time however, the site we were given was the site with the smallest fire pit and the worst picnic table; even though we were the only campers in the area.
Jun 21, 2017
Awesome stay. Very clean, staff was very nice, cabins were nice and it's close to town. We have already booked another stay and have recommended it to friends!! Thank you!!
Jun 20, 2017
Lava's KOA was perfect for our family trip. We loved being so close to the river and the cabins were clean and cozy.
Jun 20, 2017
Great time we come back every year for more :) to relax in private hot springs , frisbee golf was a highlight for me on Father's Day ! We didn't get around to fishing or tubing but made it to the water park for some thrills . See ya in September 🇺🇸
Jun 20, 2017
Great staff, great facility! - train woke us up at times
Jun 20, 2017
Road noise from trucks and constant trains! No sleep for 2 days. Worst experience ever!
Jun 20, 2017
The facilities were clean and staff friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
Very accommodating, friendly staff. East area has excellent spacing between sites.
Jun 19, 2017
The hosts were excellent, the camp was clean and well-maintained, and there were a ton of things to do. We recognize the train and traffic noise couldn't be helped.
Jun 19, 2017
If you like loud trains blasting their horn all night and the sounds of the highway traffic, you'll love to stay at this KOA. Noise aside it was a very clean and friendly place.
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice accommodations and very nice staff. The sticky stuff coming out of the trees was a bit off-putting.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice location, clean camp areas, fun playgrounds, clean bathrooms.
Jun 17, 2017
This was the best KOA I've ever encountered. Clean, beautiful, staffed by the most genuinely kind and pleasant people I've come across all in one company before. I've already booked several more trips and recommended the KOA to many, 100% because of the campground and specifically Scott, a campground caretaker. I can't wait to come back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy