Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
The cabins were nice,expensive, but nice. The noise from the traffic and trains was just too noisy.
Jul 26, 2017
Very happy and a good time
Jul 26, 2017
Close enough to town to walk. Wide sites with plenty of parking room for a tow vehicle. Clean with friendly staff. Have stayed here before.
Jul 26, 2017
Love this KOA! Always clean and friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Great Staff, campground always clean and prepared for guests
Jul 25, 2017
Sites were well shaded, and very clean. We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 25, 2017
The cabins we stayed in were described as Deluxe, but when we arrived there was no bath soap, shampoo, etc. We asked for some and got two small pieces the day later. I had to dump our garbage in the dumpster. We asked for more linens and never received them. The dishes & utensils were few and far between. No one ever visited our room for clean up. We paid $160.00 for a comfort. bed.
Jul 25, 2017
It was clean and we had lots of fun. The train didn't bother us that much.
Jul 25, 2017
Great location; great camp site.
Jul 25, 2017
Amazing as always. Love KOA!
Jul 24, 2017
What a great view from site #100. We are planning on coming back next year. All of the KOA employees were so nice; one of them even waived as we were pulling out. That's awesome.
Jul 24, 2017
The grounds were clean. Great restroom/shower facilities. Awesome staff! It was great to be so close to the town but nice to go back and be around the fire and see the stars!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
John and Scott made the stay for us. The ongoing street and train noise was difficult during the night.
Jul 23, 2017
This KOA is extremely well taken care of. Friendly people and when a small problem was brought up to maintenance, they took care of it immediately! I would recommend this location to anyone that wants a great experience and beautiful scenery and campground. We will be staying here many more times to come!
Jul 23, 2017
Great location and people. Best restrooms of any KOA.
Jul 23, 2017
We were greeted and helped into our site upon arrival. While we were out for dinner our neighbors on both sides had arrived. The folks along the left side were partying until 11:30 and their dog was barking along with other dogs in the vicinity. We called the office at 11:00 pm and there was no answer or option to leave a message. The area in general was nice and we would likely try it again.
Jul 22, 2017
Spacious camp sites. Quiet koa
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Great location, well maintained, professional staff, and quiet hours for our little children. Thank you for a great experience.
Jul 21, 2017
When I checked in on 7/16/17 I tried to use my points for payment but the employee checking us in messed it up so bad he charged my account an extra $50.95. NOBODY WOULD COME AND HELP!! Really we are or were good costumers!! Had to call the corporate office to clear up there mess. We use KOA for there professionalism but not at this campground.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Needs more attention to the lawns . Bathrooms very busy at night time .
Jul 19, 2017
Staff accommodated us when we had a medical emergency and had to cut our stay short, they refunded us, even though we were outside the cancellation period, we will continue our yearly tradition here, as they treat us like family!!
Jul 19, 2017
Getting to be too many dogs.
Jul 19, 2017
The staff at the front desk was helpful, informative, and friendly. I would definitely recommend this KOA!
Jul 19, 2017
Everything was great at KOA Lava Hot Springs. Extremely friendly staff. Extra clean bath house We enjoyed our stay. Thanks again
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We have a large family and the spaces were large enough that we had enough room and the kids had room to play! The staff was amazing and so friendly!
Jul 18, 2017
When we first arrived the (camp host) was friendly and he showed us to our campsite and helped navigate our trailer. However, the following day he told us that we were coming and going too much. We can come and go as we please. We weren't being loud or disrespectful, this was during the daytime! We were following rules and yet he still told us that, Very rude. Next time we will go to the other KOA
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful, clean place! Our family loved it!
Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful.
Jul 18, 2017
My stay at Lava Hot Springs KOA was perfect! The staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2017
Great spot, clean. Only downside is the loud nighttime trains.
Jul 15, 2017
Everyone was so friendly & helpful when we asked any questions. ..great cabin..we loved the idea of the BBQ and fire pit..we used both..thx for a great stay..loved the river view!!
Jul 14, 2017
Clean cabins friendly staff
Jul 14, 2017
We have been to several KOA's and this one was clean and friendly. They had plenty of activities for our boys and they want to visit every year! The only thing that would have made it the perfect visit is an enclosed dog park or larger area for the pups.
Jul 12, 2017
We really liked our tent site, although I will say at this camground the RVs get all the premium ones. we had shade and water and access to a camping kitchen. Bathrooms were individual (made you feel like you were home). The trains are loud and run all night long but that didn't bother most of us.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
All staff is very friendly and welcoming. We always enjoy our stay there!
Jul 12, 2017
Nice small town, friendly staff at the campgound, clean sanitary block.
Jul 12, 2017
A little tight for my liking. I was hooking up sewer line a ft from a guy next site over cooking burgers for his family. A little close for comfort
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We loved the cabin we had! It was clean, and the location was amazing! The check in was smooth as well. The only problems were that the cabins on each side of us had dogs (no dogs allowed?). In one of those cabins, the people sat on their porch smoking. The wind brought it to us. We never saw anyone checking on the property or we would have said something.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean campground, clean restrooms.
Jul 10, 2017
Prompt service when we needed a new propane tank. Clean cabin. The beds were a little uncomfortable. Still a good stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly staff
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed its proximity to Lava Hot Springs but would have appreciated a lift there since my husband can't walk far. It was very awkward unhooking our truck and camper to use it and then hooking everything up again. Even a ride on a golf cart would have worked.
Jul 10, 2017
This in-town (not secluded) campground is conveniently located within walking distance to restaurants, pools, and river. Yes, the spaces are close together. And yes, you can hear a train coming right though during the night as well as street traffic, but the wonderful sound of the river (we were right next to it) is what I will remember. Clean, private bathrooms. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals