Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Loved it! The girl at the office was great. I’ve never had someone as kind and helpful as she was. I only interacted with her at registration but she told you everything you needed to know plus more so I never needed to return. EXCELLENT customer service!!
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Was very wonderful
Jun 10, 2019
We had stayed before but this time the stay had a few problems the fold out was broken. We had trouble with our grill the first night and they sent a young man over to fix it to no avail there was not enough silverware. For 200 bucks plus a night you don’t expect these issues.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear about these issues. We will definitely get them resolved.
Jun 09, 2019
Camp site was great and the facilities were very clean
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Everything was good at the cabin, but it would be great to shade/drape/shutter the 'A' window right above the door. We've stayed at other KOA cabins that had this. Just too much light/sun coming in too early in the morning. Thank you!
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Andi was very helpful when we arrived. She upgraded our site as there was rain/muddy conditions to one with a cement patio which was very nice. They were helpful in giving us the lay of the land as we were first-timers to the area! I highly recommend that if you are in the area, stop by, it's worth it!
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was real nice and comfortable.
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
Just beautiful! Right by the river!
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
It was great. Campground and facilities were clean and comfortable
Jun 05, 2019
The Deluxe Cabins at the KOA at Lava Hot Springs we're very nice and clean. The personal space is just what our family was looking for. The futon bed was smaller than what a normal human would be comfortable on, but it would be great for kids. The check in was simple, and the staff were very friendly. Thanks for making our stay so good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind review. The futon is "love seat sized", which would comfortably sleep someone who is 5' or shorter.
Jun 04, 2019
Its located next to a frequently used railroad so your hear the trains all the time. Over all the place was well kept and enjoyable.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Campground was great! Staff was very helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your awesome review. We will make sure the staff reads your compliment that you extended to them.
Jun 03, 2019
Nice staff and they had a great spot for my 40' Camper!
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Unique
So peaceful and very clean!!
Jun 03, 2019
Everything was really nice. The camp spot was ideal - right on the river. Very well kept and the actual camp spot seemed like the pull-in and patio furniture were new. Only downside was that there was little to no hot water when we showered at 8:00 pm. Otherwise, it was perfect!
Jun 03, 2019
We had such a great time our first couple of nights, we extended our stay and received the best service in finding a new spot, as the one we previously occupied was booked the following day. Super clean campground and really wonderful location alongside the river. Also the best-tasting spigot water I have ever encountered - I almost wish I had bottled some to bring home!
Jun 03, 2019
BAIT and SWITCH. We made a reservation for a (appx) 49 dollar site. When we arrived, We paid the reminder of the "bill", but later reviewing the receipt, found that we were charged a total of $81, for a "deluxe" patio site, which we did not reserve, AND were not told we were purchasing when we arrived. other that that, the site was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was an honest mistake, by a new employee. Please forgive us. This guest was reimbursed the difference the day we saw this bad review. If it was caught at the time, or if we would have been notified and given the chance to correct it we would have been fixed at that moment of check in. We give upgrades all the time, and have never charged.
Jun 03, 2019
Beautiful campground, very clean,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We appreciate your review.
Jun 02, 2019
Great campground !
Jun 02, 2019
Had a quick one night stay here. It is a nice place to stay. Sites are close together, but I understand that is standard for R.V. parks. Thanks!
Jun 02, 2019
Unique
There were very nice bathrooms but all but 2 were locked. Not sure why, if they had accidentally gotten locked or what. There are train tracks and FWY right by the camp so we heard trains and trucks ALL night long. Not great location if you’re needing to sleep.
May 31, 2019
The campsites were very clean and the bathrooms/showers were absolutely amazing!
May 30, 2019
The restrooms are so clean! The grounds are kept so nice and the staff are very friendly. The maintenance man is so helpful and friendly. Even if he's a Cowboys fan. Hahaha. We love this KOA so much that we booked our next stay; the day we left. And we're looking at some more weekend dates too. I would recommend this campground to all of my friends and family. I can see why they book up so fast.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
GREAT PLACE TO STAY! the owner/manager and staff are friendly and helpful. highly recommended-- Frank
May 29, 2019
spaces were too close together. It was a problem with our grass space having the hookups of the neighbors trailer in the middle of the space.
May 29, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The camp was nice. It is right by the railroad tracks so quite noisy as the train comes through very often. There are several campgrounds further away from the tracks. The sight we had was nice and right by the river.
May 29, 2019
Unique
May 29, 2019
Beautiful property. Clean, well groomed, great location to attractions in town and beautiful views of the area! Will return! I highly recommend the upgraded sites with a patio.
May 29, 2019
The staff was very nice like they always are. Love the clean bathrooms and how they are individual units. Mature trees. The WiFI was excellent. Definitely, enjoy staying here. We are repeat customers. The only beef that is minor, is that you have to pay for a cup of coffee.
May 28, 2019
We love the KOA at Lava Hot Springs KOA. my boys loved the playground. It would be so helpful to have some kind of chair or bench in every shower/restroom on the upper building, by the playground.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
We were in a crowded mud pit. You are charging people enough to be able to afford a very thick layer of gravel to get people out of the mud. Please fill in the Deep potholes . It was also very noisy with barking dogs, not to mention being right next to a busy road and train tracks . We were extremely disappointed.
May 28, 2019
Very nice place. We had good stay at your place. Thank you!!
May 28, 2019
Great stay beautiful location next to the river. Easy 8 minute walk to the springs; showers are clean and nice, all good will stay again!
Sep 15, 2019
Nice place to stay
- John Bennett on Google
Sep 14, 2019
This KOA is located on a River, there are beautiful sites that back up to the river which was still running with some white water in mid-August. Our spot was shady and flat. There is a walking path to downtown from the RV Park. You can walk to the Lava Hot Springs and that is a must for relaxation. You also have a dog park on site for your little travelers. The park is well kept up, green lawn and flowers around. There is a train that does run across the road on the mountain side, it is really kind of interesting to watch it.
- nanaandgpabusch on Trip Advisor
Sep 14, 2019
We loved our little cabin!
- Kimberle Leeds'Cardona on Google