Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Info: 208-776-5295

Email This Campground

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The sites are decently kept and have been clean each time we've camped there. The WiFi is terrible though. No matter which device we used in our arsenal of electronics, the service would constantly drop and connect over and over again. Since it is part of the fee we all pay, I do expect it to reasonably function.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Stayed one night while traveling. Nice koa. Sites are decent size but we did feel crowded. Bathrooms were very clean
Oct 02, 2017
Great setting. Close to the hot springs. Nice clean showers and laundry.
Sep 29, 2017
Beautiful campground. We stayed there 7 years ago and thought what a great place to stay this time as we passes through. However the train went by 4 times in the middle of the night. Lot's of campgrounds seem to be by train tracks but 4 time in one night? Clearly not the campgrounds fault but the main purpose of staying is the sleeping part. Unfortunately we will not be staying there again.
Sep 29, 2017
You need some trees or some kind of sound deadener to keep the noise from trucks and trains down. Campground was clean and uncluttered, but the reservation process needs some work.
Sep 28, 2017
Enjoyed this campground very much and the staff was friendly. Yes, the trains are frequent and loud but this is Lava and Lava is in a narrow valley. You're going to hear the trains.
Sep 26, 2017
I wish I could rate this RV park without giving consideration to its location. This is a beautiful RV park. Mature trees, beautiful river running along side. Good staff. The biggest drawback is the noise. The park is right on US 30 and across the road is the busiest railroad tracks I have ever heard. The trains run constantly from Sundown to Sunrise. Maybe it was just on that Sunday, but...
Sep 25, 2017
The location is excellent for our purposes in Lava Hot Springs. We enjoyed the setting and facilities.
Sep 25, 2017
Excellent location. Excellent staff. Pricing however was very high for off season.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Overall a very nice campground. Tent camping areas in the area around the new bath house still a little rough.
Sep 22, 2017
Clean campground. I wanted to buy some propane but no one in the store was "qualified" to fill the bottle. Campground is expensive and paying $5 a day for my extra trailer is not nice. I will try elsewhere in the future.
Sep 22, 2017
We were a bit disappointed upon arrival to see how close this campground was located to a highway & major train tracks. Amazingly, both were quite quiet at night! In fact we probably had one of our best nights of sleep on our trip. The bathrooms in the upper level were lovely, the lower level bathrooms are older but clean.
Sep 22, 2017
I am a fretful traveler. The perfect spot is a necessity! We moved 2 times. I know this was a real pain but Pam was patient with me and happly made the changes. Your a champ Pam, Thank You!
Sep 21, 2017
The place was clean & right along the river. Wish the weather would have been nicer, but enjoyed the short walk into town. Staff was friendly & helpful.
Sep 20, 2017
We enjoyed it
Sep 20, 2017
Appreciate the new spent on the new restrooms, lots of treesmade it really nice. Like the kitchen and BBQ
Sep 19, 2017
Had a great time with a site right on the river. Clean level sites, close to town.
Sep 19, 2017
Site requested at reservation time was given to someone else. Put into a site that had a VERY bright street light on all night long. Lady never mentioned I qualified for a VKR reward. No one available to assist with a propane refill. This stay was a bit of a let down.
Sep 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay as always. Had a hard time getting Wi-Fi coverage but it seemed to be weak in isolated areas. Excellent facilities and maintenance in restrooms. Thank You
Sep 19, 2017
Employee were very helpful
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great,clean,campground, and employees very helpful, we had a beautiful spot.
Sep 18, 2017
Was very pleased with the site and the help we received very clean
Sep 18, 2017
Close to the scenic river and a short walk to the hot springs. Ideal overnight stop.
Sep 18, 2017
Everything was good, except the heater did not work and being 30 something degrees outside we were really cold all night. The beds were also very hard and the bathrooms got busy quick. The wifi also worked half the time.
Sep 18, 2017
Nicest Hot Springs, needed "tee" at shared water hooked up KOA did not have one. We happened to have one. Clean very nice friendly staff, easy stay. OH. If walking to Hot Springs be sure to use a flashlight, trail is very dark no lights, reflectors or markers.
Sep 16, 2017
Easy close walk into town. Great location next to the river and in the trees. Shame about the noise from the trains and the trucks all night :(
Sep 16, 2017
Great site. Nice staff very friendly. Hot springs a fabulous bonus. Only 5 mins walk and all day pass on a Thursday!
Sep 16, 2017
Good RV park, great people!
Sep 15, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA in Lava Hot Springs several times and have always enjoyed it. The staff is very kind and very knowledgeable about the area, facilities are well kept. The owners are very friendly and are welling to make your visit as comfortable as possible. Cabins are in a great location with views of the Mountains and Portneuf river. Best place to stay in Lava Hot Springs, ID.
Sep 14, 2017
We celebrated our 6th Anniversary with friends & family on the banks of the Port Neuf River in our favorite spot...life doesn't get much betterð
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Very friendly staff and super super helpful when we had to check in late. But it's right by the traintracks and we were up all night from the noise :(
Sep 14, 2017
Very friendly people working in the camp and office. Very well maintained.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We have never stayed in a camp ground with so many unleashed and barking dogs that no one did anything about. When my husband ask at the desk about the leash rules, he was told that they tell people but no one obeys. Also they did not have doggy poop bags, we were told that we should bring our own, we did have our own but many people did not! Also at the hot tubs the showers in the men showers
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
great
Sep 11, 2017
We had a wonderful spot overlooking the Portneuf River. The campground is very carefully maintained and clean. The check-in people were cheerful and helpful. This campground is a very easy walk along the river to the town and the hot springs. The state-run hot pools are very well maintained and the entry price is very reasonable. We will be back!
Sep 11, 2017
Nice little community . Campground is across a busy highway from railroad tracks
Sep 11, 2017
Other then the loud music being played next to us it was great. We had to complain twice, but the office staff did a great job telling the campsite offending everyone else to quiet down. I would definitely go back to this site.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Had a great time. What made it great is as the camp hosts, Scott and John. They were amazing. So attentive to any issues that came up. Very knowledgeable in regards to KOA. They were so friendly to all the guests. They had a great presence and truly wanted all the guests to enjoy their stay. I sure hope they are there next year! Thanks Scott and John for your hospitality!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals