Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
Great kabin, friendly staff, great amenities!
Aug 23, 2017
RV spots by the river are really nice!
Aug 23, 2017
We were desperate to find a site for the night following the eclipse traffic nightmare. Staff was sympathetic and very helpful. Getting through the gridlock was easier knowing we had a place to go. Campground was gorgeous. Wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy it. But we were highly impressed with KOA!
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms, and well maintained sites. Beautiful location by the river.
Aug 22, 2017
This was a great location to stay at. The cabins are clean and nice. The beds were a bit hard but they were better than the ground. My only complaint is the trains and how noisy they are. They go by several times throughout the night and the cabins are right next to the road which is next to the train tracks. Otherwise, great place to stay.
Aug 22, 2017
The Staff at the KOA in Lava Hot Springs were very helpful and Friendly, It was clean and very well maintained. I will recommend this KOA to everyone I know. Thank You for the enjoyable experience!
Aug 22, 2017
The staff was frieny and very helpful. The people were friendly, and we got to see the eclipse. One of the families had a telescope, and he invited everyone to come and view the eclipse. What a great day.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time. The cabins were awesome!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Only stayed one night while passing through the area, but a nice campground, friendly office staff.
Aug 20, 2017
Two related families were on either side of us constantly going back and forth. You should have put them together. My reservation stated 100-102. It wouldn't have mattered. The trains and truck brakes were bad. Little sleep. Sign should be put on hyw No AirBrakes. Men's shower not working the whole week we were there.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
It was great ! Staff was very polite and the upkeep of the grounds were unbelievable, hope to visit again next year!!
Aug 20, 2017
Nice campground very clean as usual but two issues really bothered us. The two train runs right next to the campground in the middle of the night and secondly we were charged for a dump site site even though we did not request or use the dump station. We were gone one month on our trip and visited 6 KOA's and this is the only one were charged for if we did not use it. Very disappointed.
Aug 20, 2017
The cabin was amazing. A little pricey but awesome. The lady who I made the reservation with was very rude on the phone. Facilities are nice but don't expect a friendly face with the staff
Aug 20, 2017
Had a great time!
Aug 20, 2017
Nice area enjoyed all of amenities I will come again
Aug 19, 2017
We had great time there. The staff was very helpful .
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The staff was friendly and accommodating. They promptly helped out when my dad's truck had a dead battery. We stayed in a little cabin - it was cute, very clean. The campground was beautiful and well kept! I hope to return soon!!
Aug 18, 2017
Right next to the pool and Portneuf river where tubing is a blast!! Love it!!
Aug 18, 2017
On 8/14 - 15. We stayed in a deluxe cabin everything was awesome. The view, sounds and back deck was amazing!!... The cabin was perfect!
Aug 18, 2017
The grounds were great, clean and wonderful bathroom facilities. Just a little too noisy for me.
Aug 18, 2017
Overpriced and next to a busy road and railroad
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
It was a beautiful oasis with lots of extras. The only problem was the trains run right next to camp all night long. It never stops.
Aug 16, 2017
Beautiful treed site backing onto river, it was clean and comfortable!
Aug 16, 2017
Loved the back porch looking over the river. A bit pricey for the cabin.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice relaxing stay
Aug 16, 2017
It was a nice place, friendly staff and clean. The only 1 big problem was the noise from the road and train tracks was a lot to handle. I know there's nothing you can do about that. I would pick a different camp ground next time because of it.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The campground itself is very well kept and close to the hot spring pools. We had a nice pull thru site. BUT, the many trains (which are above the campground about 1block away, come quite often and even in the night) plus heavy car traffic from the highway, which is about 1/2 block away, distract from it all. This KOA cost $20-25 more a night than any other KOA we have every stayed in.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful location, nice clean convenient cabins.
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean and well looked after site , down to washing the shower curtains It was made clear that our site was near the road, there was no mention of the train track and that at least 5 trains a night come through. They were very accomadating and allowed us to move for our second night which enhanced our experience. We will come back and choose our site carefully next time
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Next to Hwy , got noisy . Otherwise is clean . Local market is 2-3 min drive .
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice resort, easy in, out
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time. The cabin was just right. Steve and Kids did the river two days and we went swimming on Friday and the hot tubs that evening. Very nice. Steve also went for a bike ride on Friday morning.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
It was perfect!
Aug 13, 2017
Everything was great. Just one suggestion on the bathrooms at the end. Reserve 2 of the 6 for "toilet only" use during the very busy mornings. Children and adults who need to go to the bathroom can't wait in the showering line for a long time. Thanks for great service - we had a wonderful time!
Aug 13, 2017
Go to lava every year.
Aug 13, 2017
Friendly host and staff. Great location, close enough to walk to every thing you will want to do. Held a family reunion there.
Aug 13, 2017
Sticker shock. 11 AM checkout and 3PM check-in. For the price and check in and check out times might as well stay at a hotel. It's for a piece of grass and not even any elbow room between campers.
Aug 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals