Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2019
Liked our stay-close enough to walk to attractions. Trees around us were dead, so no shade. Glad it was early in the season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The trees are actually alive, but we had a late Spring this year with colder temperatures than normal, so that particular tree had not bloomed out its leaves yet.
May 13, 2019
The camp site was good after we got switched to one we could fit in. The kids in the office we not helpful at all, didn't want to move us but the young man told the girl to do it, after we scratched our RV on there tree.
May 13, 2019
Great place...will be back!!
May 13, 2019
Peaceful and perfect
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
We love this site. Clean well maintained and always friendly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a kind review. We are happy to hear you had a good experience.
May 12, 2019
All the employees were great - Our site could have been a little more level - The bathrooms/showers were awesome, they sparkled
May 11, 2019
Noise from trains and long haul trucks was terrible. I don’t believe the rave reviews I read are from real people.
May 11, 2019
May 05, 2019
Very clean and plenty of things to do. Horse shoes, volleyball and play ground for the kids.
May 05, 2019
Apr 29, 2019
The campground is lovely and the restrooms and laundry facility were very clean. However, you can not hide from the proximity to Highway 30 and the railroad tracks. For this reason, we will probably not be back. We do realize this is less about your facility and more about the layout of the town. Next time we might try your campground that is closer into town.
Apr 28, 2019
We enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin - very clean, cute and great deck. The fire feature wasn't working the first day, but it was repaired the second day (although the prime weather to enjoy it had passed). The only thing that kind of took away from our stay was the comfort of the beds. They just lacked support and became painful for both my husband and I during the night.
Apr 28, 2019
Lovely campsite next to river. Bathrooms and showers very clean. BUT waking up to neighbor burning toxic garbage prompted an early morning departure.
Apr 27, 2019
We had a lovely stay at Lava Hot Springs. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Easy walk to the cute downtown and springs. The only drawback was that is was located right behind the highway which had a lot of semis passing by and then the train tracks are right by the highway....made for a noise night.
Apr 27, 2019
Very clean and well organized campground. The staff is friendly and willing to accommodate your request if applicable.
Apr 27, 2019
Very friendly host..nice and clean camping spot.We will definitely be back again...
Apr 27, 2019
Quiet with friendly and helpful staff
Apr 25, 2019
Very Nice kept park close to downtown and hot springs. Shower rooms very clean and staff friendly
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Stay was ok. Pretty expensive. We wanted to have a fire in the fire pit but the people in the spot next to us had their sewer hose hooked up and literally we would have had to sit next to their sewer hose. Eeww When we called to make/change our reservation the lady was probably the rudest person of experienced ina customer service job.
Apr 17, 2019
Services were not fully available as weather was still like winter , but the customer service rep was great. Should be nicer in the spring and summer
Apr 17, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Very clean campground and staff always smiling and friendly
Apr 16, 2019
We stayed in the deluxe cabin right up by the front store. It has absolutely gorgeous views and it’s super close to everywhere you need to be. Will definitely be staying again!
Apr 11, 2019
Super clean park, very friendly staff. Love staying here
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
Cabin was very very clean and had all we needed. Staff was so kind and helpful. KOA was walking distance to the Springs.
Apr 07, 2019
We had to convince them to turn on the water or give us money back for the full book ups.
Apr 07, 2019
The cabin was in disrepair but the staff was very friendly. While I understand that the more spots you have the more money you can make but this KOA seemed more crowded and claustrophobic than others.
Apr 07, 2019
Was fun and love the service
Apr 07, 2019
Unique
We always love our stay! Staff treats everyone like part of the family and it is just delightful! Thanks for being there!
Apr 06, 2019
We upgraded to a deluxe cabin and it was awesome. The cabin was very clean and spacious. Treated excellently by the staff as always. We would recommend staying here and enjoying the hot pools and town.
Apr 06, 2019
Everything was great. Very clean and everyone was very helpful
Apr 01, 2019
Nice basic campground, but thought the price was a high, especially considering a train roared by three times in the night!
Mar 26, 2019
Great place to stay. Very clean. Well located yo downtown. Walking distance to hot springs and river tubing launch point. Wish there was more things to do in campground like kids activities etc. But we will be back in the summer for sure
Mar 24, 2019
Great as always
Mar 21, 2019
Upgraded to the deluxe logde upon arrival so we would have more space for the family and there where a few small things to pick at but nothing to deter me from going again. Cabin was clean and tidy upon arrival as well. Good vacation with plans to go again
Mar 21, 2019
Unique
Very clean, friendly staff, exceeded expectations in every way.
Mar 19, 2019
Stayed in deluxe cabin. Very nice.
Mar 19, 2019
Nice cabin, great place to stay
Mar 18, 2019
Unique
Mar 07, 2019
Needed a last minute rv campsite with hookups on a early March evening. We called while on the road and were nicely accommodated by the lady who reserved us an rv spot that very day! We needed to be by the bathrooms and showers and she did just that for us. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and updated and the showers great! Lady running things was so very nice!
Mar 06, 2019
Great check in, kind and courteous. Cabin was clean and in great shape!
Mar 06, 2019
Very friendly staff
Mar 05, 2019
Cabin and location were great. Staff were very friendly. The only complaints were that the door handle to the cabin didn’t work properly and was very hard to unlatch from the outside and the inside and the road in from of the cabin was a sheet of ice and quite perilous.
Feb 26, 2019
Friendly and professional service and the cabin was clean and complete.
Feb 26, 2019
I wasn't expecting the views that I got with this property--it was stunning--river steps away, mountains and a big deck with a fire pit. We had some neighbors in the next cabin over that were drunk and yelling at 3-4am. KOA had no control over that and I warned them when I checked out the next morning to address if they were staying another night. Other than that it was an outstanding stay.
Feb 25, 2019
Very friendly staff. Close to town
Jul 14, 2019
I was pleasantly surprised. The new owner was awesome. Told my wife of the improvements he had planned. He even helped us out when we ran into a snag in the campground. Love this place, and will definitely be back again.
- Fred Jensen on Google
Jul 06, 2019
Cabins clean but made me kinda nervous where we slept.. the train on side of mountain made me feel uneasy... if you see it you will understand..lol
- CHARLES MARSH JR on Google
Jul 03, 2019
A lovely campground, and the location is very convenient. Not far from the Hot Pools, and a short walk through Lava to check out the cute shops they have in town. This is a nice place to get away, we will be back later this summer!!
- Teresa T on Trip Advisor