Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Info: 208-776-5295

Email This Campground

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2018
Love the cabins. So cozy!
Apr 29, 2018
This was the second year renting the cabins then visit the pool & hot pots and we plan to do this for years to come.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
We needed to upgrade our cabin for health needs and it was done in minutes. Very helpful staff. Beautiful spot!
Apr 28, 2018
Was a very awesome weekend!
Apr 28, 2018
We love Deluxe cabin #5. It just needs a few hooks to hang clothes, etc.
Apr 27, 2018
Incredible Hot Springs! Peggy at the front desk was most accommodating.The only inconvenience was the washrooms near us were under construction and it would of been nice to of had a reduction in cost for the inconvenience.The KOA is located next to vehicle & train traffic but ear plugs solved that issue. We had an incredible site, clean facilities & we HIGHLY recommend the campground.
Apr 24, 2018
A clean comfortable place to stay. Arrived late on Saturday. Very quiet after 10. All the staff was very helpful. Called to let them know I would show up after their office closed and they left a map as to where to go. Would definitely go again. Thank you
Apr 24, 2018
Friendly staff and a great site.
Apr 24, 2018
Staff was perfect, cabin is amazing!
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Very short walk to the Hot Springs next to the old hospital. Everyone was very friendly, has a great small town feel. Our family loved their stay!
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
The trains running all night long next to the campsite where very annoying didn’t get much sleep I am sure it would be really good if that didn’t happen
Apr 23, 2018
Sites too close together for a good experience
Apr 23, 2018
We love the place.
Apr 23, 2018
Great campground and friendly staff! We stayed in our 30' Motor home in campsite # 7 a back in spot right next to the river. It was pretty level side to side and needed about 2 1/2" front to back. It was well equipped with a fire ring, table and all the hook ups. Note: This town is right next to a major road and railroad tracks. You will hear trains and trucks on the road.
Apr 23, 2018
I thought the price was a little bit high. However I was very pleased with everything once I got there.
Apr 20, 2018
Wonderful campground w/ gravel sites & a few nice level concrete pads. The Showers in the east end of the park are absolutely wonderful. Washing machines are functional but overpriced at $2.25 per load. Dryers are okay. Wish the water supply pipes were heat wrapped for the winter / spring season as they require / request you shut off the water supply at night when freezing temps are expected.
Apr 18, 2018
Perfect spot to enjoy Lava Hot Springs. Super friendly accommoding hosts. Made summer reservations.
Apr 17, 2018
Excellent Accommodations & staff!
Apr 17, 2018
Lovely river site. Advantages- picturesque, close to town, convenient, equipted- (water, table, electric), nice rest rooms, friendly staff. Disadvantages- trains go by frequently, far from a rest room, some highway noise.
Apr 17, 2018
The cabin was clean, comfortable, and located on a pretty stretch of the river. It had all the amenities you’d need (except for a hairdryer) for a weekend stay. The BBQ was a nice touch, but I wish our fire pit worked.
Apr 17, 2018
The KOA cabin was beautiful! What an amazing trip and the staff was so friendly! We will be back for sure!!
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
We really enjoyed the “Peggy” hospitality .. the bathrooms were clean .. the camping site was perfect and beautiful .. couldn’t ask for anything better .. we plan on stopping again on our trip back to Canada. Thank you!
Apr 11, 2018
We had a very nice time. The new showers were very nice. The only thing I would like to see added is a TV cable.
Apr 10, 2018
For $55.00 a night I don't think we should have to walk around dog feces trying to set up our trailer
Apr 10, 2018
Great location and great staff!!
Apr 09, 2018
This KOA needs more road base. It was a wet weekend; the place was a muddy mess. Overnight temps were 40 degrees, but someone came around after 10pm and turned off the water without notice - I was in the shower. We had to buy more sewer hose to reach the poorly laid out waste dump connections. 1st time this has ever been an issue for us. We did enjoy our time here though, and would stay again.
Apr 09, 2018
My friend and I wanted a short getaway with our 4 boys over spring break. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was plenty roomy and so clean! All of the facilities were in working order and made out trip special. The office and cleaning staff were so friendly. Thank you!
Apr 08, 2018
Our cabin was very nice. The bunks were a hit with the kids. The little fridge was nice to keep milk and fruit cold, The Microwave warmed up snacks. The heater kept us warm and toasty at night. Overall it was money well spent for a little family getaway.
Apr 06, 2018
I was very pleased with the style, cleanliness, location and amenities with the deluxe cabins. I would definitely stay here again. The KOA worker that checked me in was also very friendly and accommodating.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Great friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay. See you again soon!!!
Apr 05, 2018
Customer service is exceptional. Staff is friendly and welcoming upon arrival. Love the cabin. We'll be back!
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Was just quick 1 night. Had a great spot backed onto the creek. Long level site. Would stop here again.
Apr 04, 2018
Really Great!! LOVED Peggy:) You need to be OK with trains at night. It was so convenient to take the short walk to the State Hot Springs,
Apr 03, 2018
You messed up on our reservations. We called in aprox Jan. and ask for a pull through site up by the restrooms, however someone dropped the ball. You did come through and found another site. Aside from that it was great service and clean campground and facilities. Thank You
Apr 03, 2018
Great place, stay there multiple times a year and always at the KOA
Apr 03, 2018
The staff is very pleasant and they work hard to accommodate special needs or requests. The facility is clean and each time we visit they are constantly upgrading and improving the property.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Great cabin! Nice and clean has everything you need.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals