Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Loud semis and trains less than 50 feet away all night. Loud party who let their kids run around screaming until midnight and start again at 7am with no staff intervention.
Aug 11, 2019
Very loud sleeping next to the highway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hwy 30, and the railroad tracks run parallel to the town of Lava Hot Springs. Ear plugs are available in the camp store.
Aug 10, 2019
It’s a very nice, relaxing place to stay with clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Great place. Great location.
Aug 09, 2019
The only negative on our stay was the guest across from us was allowed to wash his fifth wheel trailer and truck
Aug 09, 2019
Unique
Great bathroom facilities. It separates you from the rest! Great job, great foresight, great investment!
Aug 09, 2019
We love it here!!!
Aug 09, 2019
My only disappointment, the noise. Being our first time ever in any KOA when booking (which we did in person, making it clear it was our first time) it would have been nice to have been told about the noise..all night. Otherwise, we had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Lava Hot Springs is located on hwy 30, and the train tracks are parallel to the hwy. Anywhere a person stays in Lava Hot Springs will hear the noise of our country's means of travel. We are glad you still had a great time. Thanks for staying with us.
Aug 08, 2019
We had a beautiful site near the river and in the trees. Easy walking to town. We hope to visit again.
Aug 07, 2019
Great place and can’t wait to get back
Aug 07, 2019
Our stay at Hot Springs was 2 nights with our family (2 adult and two kids of 17 and 13). We were heading for Salt Lake and drove from Yellowstone. The facilities were clean and complete. Highway 30 and the railroad with very long trains made a lot of noise and a bit overwhelming at the beginning of our stay. The village is very nice and the Hot Springs and Olympic Swimming Complex are near.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Unique
Love this cute koa. The staff was extremely friendly, it's well maintained, and clean.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
This KOA was great as far as value for the price. The bathrooms were very clean and the campsites were wonderfully shaded - especially in the heat of July/August. The staff are incredibly friendly and very knowledgeable about the area and the Hot Springs. Do be aware that this KOA abuts a US Highway with some night traffic so there is a bit of traffic noise.
Aug 06, 2019
Nice campground! Friendly people. Walking distance to hot springs. Showers and rest rooms cleans. We would stay again.
Aug 05, 2019
Unique
We made reservations almost 1 year ago for a family get together of a mixture of RV's, Trailers, tents and 1 cabin. They were able to put our sites all quite close together. We had a great time. The rest room/showers were clean. We really want to shout out to the employees, they were all awesome, and polite and helpful. Thanks!
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
We were in site 15 and the sewer smell was awful. I also feel like the campground has put too many camping spots in the camp ground. We felt like our neighbors were right on top of us. It was nice to be able to walk into town easily.
Aug 05, 2019
Unique
Good, clean , safe.
Aug 05, 2019
I’m not a regular campground camper so I’m not used to the crowded camping experience.... but I got the campground mainly for the extras that for my girls could enjoy. I have been through many KOA and am usually impressed. This koa has a tiny and ancient playground and that’s it. It was a huge disappointment for me and the girls. The staff were great.
Aug 04, 2019
We enjoyed the running water and ability to shower. My husband said "that was the hottest shower he has had in along time". My only regret is that I didn't know you had tent sites with power. My husband and I need to use medical equipment at night. This was a helpful resource to have power access. We were accommodated by moving our reserved site.
Aug 04, 2019
Amazing
Aug 03, 2019
Perfect spot! We loved it!
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
It was clean bathrooms were clean, a bit on the crowded side like really crowded our table was right next to the next RV. The dog park was great showers on upper level were clean and all.
Jul 31, 2019
Had a great time. Close to everything. Scenery was amazing!
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
One of our all time favorite campgrounds! Clean, well maintained, courteous staff!
Jul 30, 2019
Wonderful tent site with quick access to town and always a very clean campground and one of friendliest places around.
Jul 29, 2019
KOA has really stepped up their game. I have already referred people to this camp ground. We will be back soon. Michael
Jul 29, 2019
The campground is great as far as cleanliness and are well kept. I wouldn't stay here again due to the noisy trains that rain all night only about 100 feet away.
Jul 29, 2019
It was a nice campground. Our space I felt was overpriced. It was a nice space but I don't think it was worth $120 per night. The other space #15 had their pull out halfway on our patio. We have stayed at this campground before and always stay there when we visit Lava.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Tent site 27 very loud because of trains and hiway so close other than that great
Jul 29, 2019
The staff was terrific! The campground was clean and everything was easily accessible. Will definitely go back again.
Jul 29, 2019
They campground people are so friendly, and the place was very clean well organized and lots of shade. My family and I will be returning for sure
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
it is a great place. However the train and road noise is a little annoying at night.
Jul 28, 2019
Always professional and friendly
Jul 27, 2019
Unique
Jul 27, 2019
A friend was in her RV at your KoA and suggested a cabin when our other accommodations fell thru. Wow, what a nice surprise! The Deluxe Cabin was wonderful! We spent many good times at KoAs during our 18 years of full-time RV living, but did not think of it now that we no longer travel in our motorhome. We will definitely do this again! Thank you for a terrific experience.
Jul 27, 2019
Unique
Beautiful KOA! Excellent service and gorgeous scenery! There is so much to do in this area which is very family oriented! * Note the one room cabins are next to the highway which is a little loud for sleeping!.
Jul 26, 2019
Unique
Awesome place. Great to walk over and soak in the hot pools after a long day on the road.
Jul 25, 2019
We have made it a tradition the 4 years to come and play in July. We just love the location of our trailer spot which is great for the kids because they have unlimited access to the water that leisurely floats by. It is something that I myself look so forward to every year.
Oct 11, 2019
We really enjoyed the spacious back deck along the river front where we watch the show "The Great Out Doors" and then opened the windows to the sound of the river as we slept. Nice well equipt cabins with continious hot water for the shower.
- KayakLakePowell on Trip Advisor
Oct 07, 2019
Nice park. Very nice facilities (nicest shower rooms on our 10 day vacation) and within walking distance of the Lava Hot Springs!!
- Hank Pridgeon on Google
Oct 07, 2019
Love it..nice place to stop for a night with RV or in rooms. Very clean and beautiful.
- Gilly Kacenelenbogen on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.