Lava Hot Springs East KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2020
Nice place but right by a busy road and the train. Not enough places for dogs to roam. Other than that lots of trees so plenty of shade.
Jun 25, 2020
Wonderful park set next to the river. Shady trees covered our spot. The pull through spots (66) were a bit close together, but typical for a KOA. The showers and facilities were new and clean. There was a walking/bike trail that took you right to town. Loved it! Would definitely go back!
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
It's a beautiful place especially those slots on the river
Jun 25, 2020
Only stayed 3 days but loved it. Very clean and well maintained park.
Jun 25, 2020
Beautiful setting on a stream with big trees and close to hot springs. However...spots along the highway have horrendous noise all night. The cliff wall amplifies all noise to your site. Trains run along this stretch of highway as well and the screeching / rumbling was the loudest I have ever heard. We awoke in a panic several times. Get a site along the river!!
Jun 24, 2020
Great spot! Loved location and loved the campgrounds. Super cozy.
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
The trains make for a rough night, but I understand you hear them almost anywhere in town. Definitely the nicest campground in Lava.
Jun 23, 2020
Our family loved the atmosphere and spacious sites. The bathrooms were private, clean, and maintained. Thank you for an awesome stay!
Jun 23, 2020
Great location. Updated amenities. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 22, 2020
Lovely place. Clean and wonderful deck to enjoy the river
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Campsite wasn't ready at check in, so we had to wait another half hour. We were over charged and when we tried to discuss the amount with the workers, they became agitated and said it was right and there was nothing to change. The next day we talked to another worker and discovered we'd been over charged by 40 dollars.
Jun 22, 2020
My four boys loved the cute cabin! We got a simple cabin with mini fridge and microwave. It was perfect for a family of 6!
Jun 22, 2020
We had a family reunion and the staff and facilities were amazing. It worked out almost perfectly. There are only two things I would like to point out as minor negatives: 1, the map on the website is not accurate to the actual campground. 2, there was a slight mix up on the pavilion reservations with the people who reserved it before us and us. again just minor, otherwise the stay was perfect.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
We loved this koa it was clean they are incredibly friendly. There was work going on and the workers were very kinda and polite. Great place to stay. The trees at the campground where also great gave us great shade almost the time
Jun 21, 2020
Can't wait to do it again for a longer time
Jun 20, 2020
Scenery is beautiful, without a doubt. But when we came to check in and then go to our site, there were 2 trucks in our site and one blocking the road. Concrete work was being done near site. So we had to turn around and go back to office. They didn't even ask the trucks to move and just gave us a site on other side. The new site's sewer hookup was so low to the ground it made it hard to hookup.
Jun 20, 2020
Very nice, clean, quiet and polite staff.
Jun 20, 2020
This is One of The Best KOA’s We Have Stayed at on Our Trip in 2020. The Staff and Grounds Crew are Very Professional. The Grounds Are Very Well Maintained. Can’t Wait to Return Again.
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Stayed along the river. Campsite clean, loved the new patio. Michael in the office very helpful.
Jun 19, 2020
Here with the grandkids and dogs. Loved our spot, but did not like how far the dog park is from the middle and far end.
Jun 19, 2020
Loved our stay and the cabin was very clean. The only complaint is how close it is to the freeway it was very loud.
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
It was nice but We didn’t like the fact that construction was going On all around us. The big trucks and tractors were noisy and we were worried about our son getting out in the road.
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Everything was clean and working in the cabin and campground and the shop had everything we needed. This was the first stay in a KOA cabin and it was cozy. Our daughter loved the trains going by! The river was beautiful. We will definitely come back for many more visits. Thank you!
Jun 16, 2020
Very accommodating staff. We stay here every year and enjoy it. Great improvements are underway as well. It can be dusty, especially if windy and the WiFi signal isn’t very strong.
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
It was nice.
Jun 15, 2020
Friendly staff. Clean rooms, great porch. Clean showers.
Jun 15, 2020
It was very pleasant and nice there.
Jun 15, 2020
The bathrooms and other amenities were very clean and well maintained. The staff was very attentive and very courteous.
Jun 15, 2020
This park is clean, neat and up to date. A little tight but the geography forces that. We’d definitely stay there again. Well done KoA! Ben
Jun 14, 2020
Nice stay good area and services
Jun 14, 2020
Very clean park and friendly staff!! Beautiful setting!!
Jun 12, 2020
Loved the river. Very clean!
Jun 11, 2020
We were the only people at the park during construction when we asked for an upgrade to a cabin from tent camping we should have been offered a cabin at the same rate as our tent site, that was not right were the construction was happening starting at 7 am both mornings. Great place, it just would have been nice to have been better accommodated being the only paying guests.
Jun 10, 2020
The trees and location near the river are gorgeous!
Jun 10, 2020
We have stayed here multiple times over the years and it never disappoints. They are doing a lot of construction right now to improve the place. Always like it here.
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Love this park. It was one of the best maintained KOAs we have stayed at. It was a beautiful park, we love the river spots.
Aug 02, 2020
Nice clean place and great staff
- Patrick Peck on Google
Aug 02, 2020
Awesome
- Tanya Hampton on Google
Jul 29, 2020
Had a site by the water and the campground was very clean.
- Judi Ketzel on Google