Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Had a great time. Campground is kept very neat and tidy and all the personnel are friendly and helpful. The location by the river is nice. You can walk to town and other activities. The only drawback would be the trains travelling so closely, but it wouldn't keep me from staying there again.
Aug 25, 2017
Lovely place to use as our base for the eclipse. Hope to be back again.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Great staff - very well-maintained grounds. Easy walking distance to Lava Hot Springs. Thai restaurant on the way is great, too.
Aug 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! The KOA was beautiful and well maintained.
Aug 25, 2017
It was great, very friendly staff. The restrooms are fantastic and better than anything I expected, It's very close to the river and other attractions in the area.
Aug 24, 2017
Great restrooms, but have to wait in line to use at times. The road and railroad is noisy at times, but you get used to it. Friendly staff and great location to camp for the eclipse!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
After the sun went down my kids were cold and it was so nice to be able to turn on the heater and warm up inside our cozy like cabin. The bathrooms were really clean and very nice!
Aug 24, 2017
Amaze
Aug 24, 2017
Very welcoming, nice facilities, just too close to train tracks.
Aug 24, 2017
Very clean, helpful staff, located close to everything but still has the feel of camping. I have already recommended this site to friends and I will be back.
Aug 24, 2017
Loved the deluxe cabin, convenient to town, clean, beds super comfy. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice all workers and owner very helpful and nice
Aug 24, 2017
Arrived at 10:30 at night due to Eclipse traffic (that's another story). Map was taped to door with good directions. Perfect spot with rear of fiver almost hanging over the river!! lovely chatter from the mini falls made the choo choo noise tolerable...almost romantic! Great people, great location. If you have kids this is a must stop.
Aug 23, 2017
Everything was perfect. The cabin was clean and larger than I expected. The large covered "camping kitchen" and very nice restrooms with individual showers was unexpected and very nice.
Aug 23, 2017
Alot of noise from the trains and traffic but the campground and bathrooms are clean and the staff is friendly. A nice place to camp for the night.
Aug 23, 2017
Great park, helpful staff. The camp store has everything you could need!
Aug 23, 2017
Great spot. Quiet tent site, clean restrooms and not too far from the soaking pools in town.
Aug 23, 2017
Our campsite had a tree that needs to be cut down, unable to use our canopy, to close to pad. Scott was very helpful.
Aug 23, 2017
Great kabin, friendly staff, great amenities!
Aug 23, 2017
RV spots by the river are really nice!
Aug 23, 2017
We were desperate to find a site for the night following the eclipse traffic nightmare. Staff was sympathetic and very helpful. Getting through the gridlock was easier knowing we had a place to go. Campground was gorgeous. Wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy it. But we were highly impressed with KOA!
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms, and well maintained sites. Beautiful location by the river.
Aug 22, 2017
This was a great location to stay at. The cabins are clean and nice. The beds were a bit hard but they were better than the ground. My only complaint is the trains and how noisy they are. They go by several times throughout the night and the cabins are right next to the road which is next to the train tracks. Otherwise, great place to stay.
Aug 22, 2017
The Staff at the KOA in Lava Hot Springs were very helpful and Friendly, It was clean and very well maintained. I will recommend this KOA to everyone I know. Thank You for the enjoyable experience!
Aug 22, 2017
The staff was frieny and very helpful. The people were friendly, and we got to see the eclipse. One of the families had a telescope, and he invited everyone to come and view the eclipse. What a great day.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time. The cabins were awesome!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Only stayed one night while passing through the area, but a nice campground, friendly office staff.
Aug 20, 2017
Two related families were on either side of us constantly going back and forth. You should have put them together. My reservation stated 100-102. It wouldn't have mattered. The trains and truck brakes were bad. Little sleep. Sign should be put on hyw No AirBrakes. Men's shower not working the whole week we were there.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
It was great ! Staff was very polite and the upkeep of the grounds were unbelievable, hope to visit again next year!!
Aug 20, 2017
Nice campground very clean as usual but two issues really bothered us. The two train runs right next to the campground in the middle of the night and secondly we were charged for a dump site site even though we did not request or use the dump station. We were gone one month on our trip and visited 6 KOA's and this is the only one were charged for if we did not use it. Very disappointed.
Aug 20, 2017
The cabin was amazing. A little pricey but awesome. The lady who I made the reservation with was very rude on the phone. Facilities are nice but don't expect a friendly face with the staff
Aug 20, 2017
Had a great time!
Aug 20, 2017
Nice area enjoyed all of amenities I will come again
Aug 19, 2017
We had great time there. The staff was very helpful .
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The staff was friendly and accommodating. They promptly helped out when my dad's truck had a dead battery. We stayed in a little cabin - it was cute, very clean. The campground was beautiful and well kept! I hope to return soon!!
Aug 18, 2017
Right next to the pool and Portneuf river where tubing is a blast!! Love it!!
Aug 18, 2017
On 8/14 - 15. We stayed in a deluxe cabin everything was awesome. The view, sounds and back deck was amazing!!... The cabin was perfect!
Aug 18, 2017
The grounds were great, clean and wonderful bathroom facilities. Just a little too noisy for me.
Aug 18, 2017
Overpriced and next to a busy road and railroad
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
It was a beautiful oasis with lots of extras. The only problem was the trains run right next to camp all night long. It never stops.
Aug 16, 2017
Beautiful treed site backing onto river, it was clean and comfortable!
Aug 16, 2017
Loved the back porch looking over the river. A bit pricey for the cabin.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice relaxing stay
Aug 16, 2017
It was a nice place, friendly staff and clean. The only 1 big problem was the noise from the road and train tracks was a lot to handle. I know there's nothing you can do about that. I would pick a different camp ground next time because of it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy