Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2019
Great stay, great location, near town and activities. Beautiful place .
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
awesome as usual. Thanks
Jun 18, 2019
We love Lava...visit at least twice a year�
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Smaller campground, beautiful setting, helpful staff, clean facilities... walking distance to town and hot springs. I really enjoyed this hidden gem!!
Jun 17, 2019
Camping spots are awfully cramped and not very wide
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Front desk was awesome and so were the accommodations.
Jun 17, 2019
Liked the camp site and the area. The river was beautiful, our camp site backed up to it. Lava Hot Springs has a lot to offer. The KOA held a kids craft the Saturday we were there. Definitely will be back!!
Jun 17, 2019
It's a beautiful campground and the staff was great.
Jun 16, 2019
Great KOA lots to do. Wonderful.
Jun 16, 2019
Had a nice time. The cabins were nice and cozy. I would definitely stay again. I've had good luck with koa campgrounds in my camping experiences. Thank you. Dave
Jun 16, 2019
We had a nice stay here. Beatiful river patio site! The new bathroom and laundry facility so nice. All the staff was nice and friendly.
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
We had such a great time! My kids loved the playground. The bathrooms were very clean and super nice! Great place to stay!
Jun 14, 2019
Great staff and clean grounds!
Jun 14, 2019
What a great staff and what a great campground super quiet and peaceful located in a perfect position to enjoy all the lava Hot Springs has to offer
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Worst site in campground. Should be eliminated.
Jun 13, 2019
The camp grounds were nice and had good shade trees which we liked... the issue we had was our camp site was backed right up to a main road that traffic running all night (UTVs and shipping trucks) and then right beyond that was a rail road that had multiple trains run throuout the night. We got no sleep at this KOA and left the next day exhausted.
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Loved it! The girl at the office was great. I’ve never had someone as kind and helpful as she was. I only interacted with her at registration but she told you everything you needed to know plus more so I never needed to return. EXCELLENT customer service!!
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Was very wonderful
Jun 10, 2019
We had stayed before but this time the stay had a few problems the fold out was broken. We had trouble with our grill the first night and they sent a young man over to fix it to no avail there was not enough silverware. For 200 bucks plus a night you don’t expect these issues.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear about these issues. We will definitely get them resolved.
Jun 09, 2019
Camp site was great and the facilities were very clean
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Everything was good at the cabin, but it would be great to shade/drape/shutter the 'A' window right above the door. We've stayed at other KOA cabins that had this. Just too much light/sun coming in too early in the morning. Thank you!
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Andi was very helpful when we arrived. She upgraded our site as there was rain/muddy conditions to one with a cement patio which was very nice. They were helpful in giving us the lay of the land as we were first-timers to the area! I highly recommend that if you are in the area, stop by, it's worth it!
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was real nice and comfortable.
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
Just beautiful! Right by the river!
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
It was great. Campground and facilities were clean and comfortable
Jun 05, 2019
The Deluxe Cabins at the KOA at Lava Hot Springs we're very nice and clean. The personal space is just what our family was looking for. The futon bed was smaller than what a normal human would be comfortable on, but it would be great for kids. The check in was simple, and the staff were very friendly. Thanks for making our stay so good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind review. The futon is "love seat sized", which would comfortably sleep someone who is 5' or shorter.
Jun 04, 2019
Its located next to a frequently used railroad so your hear the trains all the time. Over all the place was well kept and enjoyable.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Campground was great! Staff was very helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your awesome review. We will make sure the staff reads your compliment that you extended to them.
Jun 03, 2019
Nice staff and they had a great spot for my 40' Camper!
Jul 14, 2019
I was pleasantly surprised. The new owner was awesome. Told my wife of the improvements he had planned. He even helped us out when we ran into a snag in the campground. Love this place, and will definitely be back again.
- Fred Jensen on Google
Jul 06, 2019
Cabins clean but made me kinda nervous where we slept.. the train on side of mountain made me feel uneasy... if you see it you will understand..lol
- CHARLES MARSH JR on Google
Jul 03, 2019
A lovely campground, and the location is very convenient. Not far from the Hot Pools, and a short walk through Lava to check out the cute shops they have in town. This is a nice place to get away, we will be back later this summer!!
- Teresa T on Trip Advisor