Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Always a great stay! Wonderful views and friendly staff!
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice campground. The front desk ladies were great, Peggy was very helpful. The camp site for the tents was level with some shade. The tent sites are by the river so you could hear the water at night. The bathrooms were very clean as were the showers. Great place
Aug 29, 2017
The campground was very nice and clean, HOWEVER, the front desk staff needs much improvement! We booked 3 reservations as a group, we requested sites that were together we were given site 70, 71 and 78 (directly across from 70). Upon arrival someone had move the spaces and we were no longer together. Why would you book a group and NOT be together? After 35 min the situation was kind of fixed.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great time
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Cute little cabin! We didn't realize it was next to a busy road but overall was a quiet stay.
Aug 28, 2017
Great for us as a one night stay. We thought the train going by frequently was going to be annoying...but it did not go by after dark. Some highway noise and average sites. Might be a great place to check out the actual Hot Springs from though. Nice folks and clean facilities.
Aug 28, 2017
clean. staff was very helpful
Aug 28, 2017
Except for almost drowning when are tube flipped over we had an amazing time... Lol
Aug 28, 2017
Great time, clean and relaxing
Aug 28, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here for our anniversary. The staff is very friendly and nice. We love how clean the koa is kept. If we had a complaint it would be that there are no lights so if you show up late like we did, it's hard to see where you are going. Overall, it's the best campground in lava and we look for ward to coming back next year!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
The location of this KOA is great if you want to visit the Lava Hot Springs. (You can walk there). But it's not great for sleeping. It's very loud because it sits right next to the road, which is an uphill grade, forcing trucks all night to really hit the gas to get over the hill. It's also right next to the railroad track. So I can't recommend it to spend the night.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Scott was particularly helpful with aiding us in setting up our site. Really enjoyed the hot springs and what a great location right across the street!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Absolutely beautiful spot right along the small river. Check in was fast and the host was very nice.
Aug 26, 2017
Friendly, courteous service, nice park n amenities, just too close to the railroad
Aug 26, 2017
We loved the campground and facilities despite being so close to the train.
Aug 25, 2017
Had a great time. Campground is kept very neat and tidy and all the personnel are friendly and helpful. The location by the river is nice. You can walk to town and other activities. The only drawback would be the trains travelling so closely, but it wouldn't keep me from staying there again.
Aug 25, 2017
Lovely place to use as our base for the eclipse. Hope to be back again.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Great staff - very well-maintained grounds. Easy walking distance to Lava Hot Springs. Thai restaurant on the way is great, too.
Aug 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! The KOA was beautiful and well maintained.
Aug 25, 2017
It was great, very friendly staff. The restrooms are fantastic and better than anything I expected, It's very close to the river and other attractions in the area.
Aug 24, 2017
Great restrooms, but have to wait in line to use at times. The road and railroad is noisy at times, but you get used to it. Friendly staff and great location to camp for the eclipse!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
After the sun went down my kids were cold and it was so nice to be able to turn on the heater and warm up inside our cozy like cabin. The bathrooms were really clean and very nice!
Aug 24, 2017
Amaze
Aug 24, 2017
Very welcoming, nice facilities, just too close to train tracks.
Aug 24, 2017
Very clean, helpful staff, located close to everything but still has the feel of camping. I have already recommended this site to friends and I will be back.
Aug 24, 2017
Loved the deluxe cabin, convenient to town, clean, beds super comfy. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice all workers and owner very helpful and nice
Aug 24, 2017
Arrived at 10:30 at night due to Eclipse traffic (that's another story). Map was taped to door with good directions. Perfect spot with rear of fiver almost hanging over the river!! lovely chatter from the mini falls made the choo choo noise tolerable...almost romantic! Great people, great location. If you have kids this is a must stop.
Aug 23, 2017
Everything was perfect. The cabin was clean and larger than I expected. The large covered "camping kitchen" and very nice restrooms with individual showers was unexpected and very nice.
Aug 23, 2017
Alot of noise from the trains and traffic but the campground and bathrooms are clean and the staff is friendly. A nice place to camp for the night.
Aug 23, 2017
Great park, helpful staff. The camp store has everything you could need!
Aug 23, 2017
Great spot. Quiet tent site, clean restrooms and not too far from the soaking pools in town.
Aug 23, 2017
Our campsite had a tree that needs to be cut down, unable to use our canopy, to close to pad. Scott was very helpful.
Aug 23, 2017
Great kabin, friendly staff, great amenities!
Aug 23, 2017
RV spots by the river are really nice!
Aug 23, 2017
We were desperate to find a site for the night following the eclipse traffic nightmare. Staff was sympathetic and very helpful. Getting through the gridlock was easier knowing we had a place to go. Campground was gorgeous. Wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy it. But we were highly impressed with KOA!
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms, and well maintained sites. Beautiful location by the river.
Aug 22, 2017
This was a great location to stay at. The cabins are clean and nice. The beds were a bit hard but they were better than the ground. My only complaint is the trains and how noisy they are. They go by several times throughout the night and the cabins are right next to the road which is next to the train tracks. Otherwise, great place to stay.
Aug 22, 2017
The Staff at the KOA in Lava Hot Springs were very helpful and Friendly, It was clean and very well maintained. I will recommend this KOA to everyone I know. Thank You for the enjoyable experience!
Aug 22, 2017
The staff was frieny and very helpful. The people were friendly, and we got to see the eclipse. One of the families had a telescope, and he invited everyone to come and view the eclipse. What a great day.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time. The cabins were awesome!
Aug 20, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy