Lava Hot Springs East KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2019
We love this KOA. It’s layout and cleanliness are a big plus. The upgraded modern campgrounds are a huge bonus. The staff is always friendly. We enjoyed all 4 weekends that we spent here this summer.
Oct 08, 2019
Noisy guest but camp was nice and check in person was excellent!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
The managers were great about answering questions before our stay. They were very kind to work with us on a late arrival. The cabin was very clean and well cared for. Could not have asked for anything more. Thanks !
Oct 07, 2019
The staff was great, very helpful and supportive!
Oct 06, 2019
The cabin was great and cozy. It would have been perfect if it wasnt right next to the highway. We had a hard time sleeping with semis driving by and rattling the whole cabin and using their engine brakes. Won't stay there again for that reason.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
The managers were super nice about answering my email right away and changing our site to be next to relatives.
Oct 02, 2019
Place is nice. Registering is a mess. Trailers parking everywhere. We almost got hit due to not being able to come in and hanging in the road. You need to get that fixed.
Oct 02, 2019
Unique
My family loves staying here in the small cabins! Always very clean, quiet area. Close to everything around. We have started a tradition to come here every year!! We recommend this to everyone.
Oct 02, 2019
the facility was great ! the weather was not ! it would have been a much better experience in better weather ... that's the plan for our next visit �
Oct 01, 2019
The reception person was great and very helpful. The Lava Hot Springs KOA is very sub-standard in todays market for RV clients. Obviously it has not had any upgrading done reciently or possibly ever. It rained while we were there and there was a sea of mud that tooks us hours to clean out of our RV. Lucky for the Lava location that they don't have any competition as they would be out of business.
Oct 01, 2019
Love the spot will rebook again
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Great cabin, perfect stay. Please install ceiling fans in the cabins so we can push so of the warmer air up at the ceiling down to the ground.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Campground was clean and well taken care We had a patio site which was very well taken care of.
Sep 29, 2019
We love this place clean ,quiet and courteous help
Sep 28, 2019
Fantastic as usual
Sep 28, 2019
Beautiful place, staff very friendly and helpful in every request. Will stay again
Sep 27, 2019
A single word is all that is needed - excellent.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Love the area. Sites could be a bit longer and more level. Won't keep us away.
Sep 25, 2019
We spent two weeks at this KOA and hated to leave. Easy walk to town that has no traffic lights but does have an ice cream shop and hot springs. Spaces are level and spacious. Well maintained dog park with tall fence for large dogs. Private bathroom/showers are a plus. Great staff.
Sep 25, 2019
We took advantage of the “two nights for one night’s fee” offer. We got a premium site right on the river, nice concrete pad with gas BBQ, fire pit, picnic table, and wrought iron table with 4 chairs. Oh, free firewood too. The staff was very helpful and gave great advice on where fun spots were in town. KOA didn’t have control over the weather which was stunningly gorgeous. Very well
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Very nice and clean. The staff were very friendly. Traffic and train noise was a bit of a negative.
Sep 24, 2019
We visit the KOA at Lava Hot Springs frequently. The staff is always friendly. The bathrooms are cleaned regularly. The maintenance guys is funny and helpful too if you need it. He does a great job. Love the hot pools in town and the quaint shops and restaurants. Be forewarned if you go out to eat, the service is slow but the food is good. This KOA is one of our favorite places.
Sep 24, 2019
A Beautiful View!! Great People work here!! Nicer spots are Somewhat Over Priced! A Beautiful spot in the West!!
Sep 23, 2019
We love the KOA at Lava. We broke down, and the staff were very accommodating. We asked if we could stay 2 more days. They told us no problem. All we had to do was move over 2 spaces, as the space we were in was booked. We moved over, got the trailer fixed, it was smooth and nonstressful because the staff were so helpful. The sites are beautiful and well maintained.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Unfortunately we were only there for two days. Our campsite was wonderful, surrounded by trees and a beautiful view. It was level which made things so easy. Bathrooms were very clean and nice. We will definitely be back.
Sep 23, 2019
We LOVED staying here!! The site was very clean and felt safe! There was a grill at our site, and then the pavilion had a stove, nice grill, showers, bathrooms, and playground, tetherball, and a nice hiking area! We’ll be back for sure!!!
Sep 23, 2019
It was great. The only thing is that my spot didnt have a BBq or grill just a pit to burn wood. Other than that it was really nice and clean bathroom all day time
Sep 21, 2019
Very friendly and helpful!! Showers, bathrooms and laundry very clean!! Sites are all very well maintained!! We loved our site with patio right on the river!!
Sep 21, 2019
We had a great spot by the river, shaded by trees. Walking distance to the Hot Springs. Will definitely be back.
Sep 20, 2019
Wonderful
Sep 20, 2019
The KOA itself is very nice. Just too close to the highway.
Sep 19, 2019
Very enjoyable, clean, neat, helpful staff. Most expensive RV park I've stayed in.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Easy check in and nice staff. Great private shower rooms. We only stayed overnight, but highly recommend for extended stays.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Wonderful!!! Office staff ( Peggy) was very pleasant and helpful. Our site could not have been more perfect .
Sep 17, 2019
The kids loved the playground, especially the tetherball, and we appreciated how quiet it was during the week. The bathrooms were very clean and we used the laundry room. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 17, 2019
Always Like going to Lava Hot Springs and staying at this KOA always clean and friendly
Sep 17, 2019
It’s a great location to the town of lava as well as a quiet place to camp!
Sep 16, 2019
We stayed two nights and enjoyed the river flowing past. The town and hot springs were a short walk (and well worth the walk). We could hear traffic and a train or two but not bad. We would definitely stay at the KOA Lava Hot Springs campground again.
Sep 16, 2019
Unique
Everyone was great, space was nice and clean. Thank you!
Sep 16, 2019
Nice campground with lots of trees and nice sites. The bathrooms were awesome. The best I have seen at a campground. I would definitely return.
Mar 21, 2020
Ran into a little glitch when we arrived but Rudy and his wife (forgot her name) were very helpful at getting things back to normal. I would recommend this property. They are working on some improvements which will enhance the property.
- busspc on Trip Advisor
Mar 06, 2020
We enjoyed our visit in these nice cabins. The back has a very large deck that we had a BBq dinner and a movie with the sound of the river in the background. Nice continuous hot water for a good long shower and lots of parking out front.
- Traveler14749943965 on Trip Advisor
Feb 27, 2020
I love staying here! The cabins are so cute and comfortable. Very private. My favorite is the back porch. It’s so relaxing. Plus the hot pool are right across the street! 😀
- Brooke Whitlock on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.