Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2018
Everything was nice and clean, I would however recommend more bathrooms at the top by the pavilion they were always full with people showering, so maybe some just dedicated bathrooms for people not needing to shower that are in the tent spots.
May 30, 2018
Staff was very friendly and the campsites were clean. The only thing that could have made it better is if the trains didn’t pass by so frequently throughout the night.
May 30, 2018
All in all, it was a pleasant 2 night stay. EXCEPT ------ it should be made known on the site that there is a freight train track system within about 400 feet of the campgrounds! The freight trains (plural) run consistently from morning into the early evening. Many, many multi engine powered, long freight car units going east and west. It made one appreciate what peace and quiet really could be.
May 30, 2018
Tree pollen filled the air and made it difficult to breath. Coughing became as common as breathing. Prices at the convenience store were highway robbery - $4 for a pack of KOA playing cards? The campground is right next to a train line that runs every hour all night long. The engineer made sure everyone knew the train was coming with his horn around 6-7 am each morning.
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
We love your place!!! I have a suggestion, it would be very helpful to have chairs in the upper bathroom/shower rooms. It is kind of awkward sitting on the toilet seat, after the shower to put on pants and shoes. I think one chair in each room would be very helpful. Thanks!!!
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
We came with the family and spent Memorial weekend at the park. The kids had a blast riding bikes and meeting the others camped around us. The park was clean and the staff was very friendly. We would stay again if we are ever in the area.
May 29, 2018
Awsome campground. Camp site was clean and tidy. Staff were all friendly and helpfull. Will return again. THANKS.
May 29, 2018
The showers were clean. That's always an important thing for me. The staff were courteous and helpful.
May 28, 2018
Did not care for site 15. No BBQ fir a supersite and the sewer can thing was not appealing to look at and the sewer smelled. We prefer the supersites by the bathrooms so we won’t come unless we get one of those. Otherwise we love it. Your staff is great and it’s fun!
May 28, 2018
Very nice KOA. The train and traffic behind us were a bit noisy, but there isn’t anything the KOA can do about that. The camp itself was clean and had nice amenities. I would definitely recommend it! Thanks!!
May 27, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed the campground. The grounds were very well maintained and extremely clean. The employees were very friendly too. The only negative was the truck noise from the highway and the trains. But it wasn't anything our earplugs couldn't take care of.
May 27, 2018
Great campground right on the river! The hosts in the office were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!
May 27, 2018
Beautiful location...clean and well maintained
May 27, 2018
May 26, 2018
May 25, 2018
Great KOA location. Staff was equally great.
May 25, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay by the river. We will stay in the upper area next time to experience the combo pull through and tent site. The restrooms are nicer in the upper area. I suggest you install soap dishes in the lower area showers. The campground is on an amazing piece of property, and the trail to town is nice. One has to know there is a busy highway and train tracks close by though.
May 24, 2018
We had not planned to stay at KOA, but ran into RV troubles so we needed to plug in somewhere. It was nice that they had an opening. We decided to extend a day, they were good on that. I still couldn't get my RV to kick in on propane for the fridge. so we asked for a 3rd night. They demanded we move spots. We did so, no one took the spot they had us move from, too pricey to be treated that way.
May 23, 2018
We had a wonderful time in the cabin. Glad we had ear plugs. We are planning on going back !!!
May 23, 2018
The campground has really been upgraded! Amazed at all the growth in Lava!! Bring your earplugs— a train track is VERY close by!
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Very friendly staff, the campground is very clean and well maintained. We love the cooking pavillion.
May 22, 2018
great place so easy to get to anywhere within Lava. Full hookups nice fire pit and places to sit. Gas grills we had the best time.
May 22, 2018
Unique
Staff very polite. Checking was very fast and easy. One of the cleanest KOA's i have seen.
May 22, 2018
This is a lovely campground and they do a good job with upkeep, cleanliness and updates to the area. The only true drawback is that it is located right beside a busy highway and railroad tracks. Obviously, nothing to be done about that but we would look for a campground with a little less noise next time.
May 22, 2018
We stayed 4 nights by the river I site 4 ... Close to one of the cabins my sibling was renting. We were close to the office, but the Internet was extremely spotty and often had to walk up to the office to really get any consistent signal. The park was well maintained but the laundry was a significant distance ... Used the car to get there as carryin laundry all that way would. It have been easy
May 21, 2018
Nice campground in a convenient location. Could have a few more amenities for the price, but was fine overall. Note that the campground is situated next to a highway and train tracks, so you will hear trucks and trains throughout most of the night. Staff were friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
The stay was very enjoyable and staff were nice and professional in there manner was also very happy with the cleanliness of the bathroom/showers
May 21, 2018
Unique
We stayed in a six person cabin without a bathroom. The cabin was great-had just what we needed. Our kids loved it. The bathrooms and showers were close, nice and really clean. Fun little park for kids. Loved that our dog could stay. Nice staff.
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
Great!
May 19, 2018
Unique
every thing was perfect
May 19, 2018
Beautiful area, river, trees, RV park.
May 18, 2018
The cabin was very clean and well maintained. Our view from the deck was beautiful. We will stay again.
May 18, 2018
We had a good relaxing time
May 18, 2018
May 17, 2018
Great place to stay I will recommend it to all my friends
May 16, 2018
Nice and very clean campground! We will stay here again!
May 16, 2018
A little noisy with the trains and trucks, but campsite well maintained. However, we did have problem on our second day with dog poop all around our trailer when a family moved on to the spot close to us and three dogs were allowed to run free.
May 15, 2018
The staff were wonderful, some of the other campers not so much. We were next to a couple families whose kids ran between our truck and RV and stayed up till midnight playing tag and screaming. They let their dogs loose all the time and they left dog poo without picking it up. When we asked the KOA staff if we could move, they were very happy to let us.
May 15, 2018
Nice place. The picnic tables could use a little paint.
May 14, 2018
This campground is very clean and everything was in working order. There are quite a few sewer connections, so you won't have a problem connecting to one of the many they have. Some spots seem to lack room for an extra vehicle, but they have overflow parking for guests who drive separately. Overall, I rate this place 5 stars! Staff is friendly and helpful, too.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Very friendly workers! Beautiful campground.
May 13, 2018
This place is awesome. Cute cabins that keep you warm. Right on the river. Playground and Hot Springs right near there. Cute little town with several dining options. Restrooms are either in your cabin or for those without one, there are very clean ones on site. They have laundry facilities and a little store too. Very clean campground and so nice.
May 11, 2018
The price seem high for shoulder season rate especially in comparison to a hotel in town pricing
Sep 15, 2019
Nice place to stay
- John Bennett on Google
Sep 14, 2019
This KOA is located on a River, there are beautiful sites that back up to the river which was still running with some white water in mid-August. Our spot was shady and flat. There is a walking path to downtown from the RV Park. You can walk to the Lava Hot Springs and that is a must for relaxation. You also have a dog park on site for your little travelers. The park is well kept up, green lawn and flowers around. There is a train that does run across the road on the mountain side, it is really kind of interesting to watch it.
- nanaandgpabusch on Trip Advisor
Sep 14, 2019
We loved our little cabin!
- Kimberle Leeds'Cardona on Google