Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2018
This is a hidden gem. We extended our stay as soon as we arrived. It has all the perks of a KOA and yet seems like our own private space. Loads of fun nearby for kids. And, you can walk to the cutest little town ever.
Aug 03, 2018
It was a nice clean and state of the art tech
Aug 02, 2018
...other than the freight trains and the busy highway traffic ...it was deluxe.
Aug 02, 2018
I was not expecting the noise with traffic and train. Probably won’t stay there again.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Just what we needed for our getaway! Thanks for hosting us.
Aug 01, 2018
We have been camping here for the past 9 years every year, we book a year in advance, this year the KOA decided to pour concrete in our booked site, and charge us double for the site this year (site 13) just because. (luckily they gave us the same price as the non concreted sites this year, but next year we would have to pay the over $600 for the 6 nights, vs the current $360 for the 6 nights
Aug 01, 2018
Our group really enjoyed our stay in the lovely shady area where we parked, and were impressed with how clean and well maintained everything is. Peggy, in the office, is a real asset to your organization. She was a delight to deal with, going out of her way to welcome us & make sure we had all we needed both while we were planning our trip and on arrival. You're lucky to have her!
Aug 01, 2018
very nice park. close to town if you want to check it out. Nice clean bathrooms
Jul 31, 2018
Campground crowded and right on major highway and railroad track. Staff and accommodations were fine.
Jul 31, 2018
Unique
We have already recommended it to several friends. The Hollands rented a cabin already. We love the staff - helpful and friendly - esp Peggy and Michael
Jul 31, 2018
Very relaxing weekend, very clean.
Jul 30, 2018
WE stayed at a deluxe cabin and were delighted! It overlooked the river and had everything we needed including AC. We rented floats at the park next door and had a blast on the river. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 30, 2018
We enjoyed our visit. Clean facilities, fun atmosphere. Our only complaint is the restroom facility on the east side did not have restrooms separate from the showers so in the mornings, it was either a long wait with little kids or a trek to the front facility to use the toilet which is hard with small children who can't always hold it as long.
Jul 30, 2018
Terrible! I would never stay here again. There is a major road way right next to the camp area in addition to train tracks. I didn’t sleep all night due to the semi trucks and trains that were going by constantly.
Jul 30, 2018
We stayed in S2 the first night. TOP dollar for an AWFUL sight. PUT A FENCE UP! It is right in the middle of traffic coming from AT LEAST 3 different other facilities. Second night, after expressing our opinion of S2 and after having to ask to be accommodated, we moved. Our second night was great and our disenchanted feelings were removed. Deeply discount S2 or, better yet, put up a fence!
Jul 29, 2018
The trains were our only complaint. It would have been nice to know about them before we booked our site.
Jul 28, 2018
The staff is great, the biggest reason I did not give you a perfect score is due to the prices of the camp sites that we stay in every year. The $65.00 fee we feel was reasonable, but still more expensive then years past but now you have the Patio sites and have jacked the prices through the roof, which really ticks us and others off. This is camping and no one ask you to put cement there!
Jul 28, 2018
Noise (trainings and traffic) doesn't justify the price. Lots need improvement ,way too much money,can not justify the cost for what you get. Will not be returning nor recommending this KOA. Probably rate it in the Bottom 25% of all KOA s we have been too.
Jul 28, 2018
It was a very relaxing mini vacation. Everything was conveniently close and we really enjoyed everything about our stay.
Jul 28, 2018
Great KOA and great location, so glad we found this gem of a town - great place to decompress on a long journey!
Jul 28, 2018
Unique
Very nice facilities. Bath house is great. Cabins too close to the road and price was about $25 too high.
Jul 27, 2018
Although the KOA was clean, it it did not provide much in the way of a "camping" trip. It felt more like someone's back yard. It needs more trees, and there should be notification of the passing of the nearby trains, which honk their horns.
Jul 27, 2018
Nice clean RV park close to city and parks. The train is really loud at night. That is my only complaint.
Jul 27, 2018
The showers are awesome! Our stay was as pleasant as could be. Thank you KOA for all the accommodations and preparations.
Jul 27, 2018
Cabin worked out great. The fire pit was perfect. The store coffee machine breakdown on the last morning was disappointing. same with the hot chocolate machine that was out of order. Enjoyed the stay and hospitality.
Jul 26, 2018
We visit Lava Hot Springs every year and stay at this koa. It's by far the cleanest and friendliest place to stay. Staff is very helpful and actually cares about their campers. They are very accommadating and go out if their way to make sure you have a good time while there. I look forward to going back next July.
Jul 26, 2018
Great campground! We loved that each RV slot had the pull-thru and a parking slot, rather than stacking everyone up side by side. The bathrooms were wonderful and the staff are very friendly. Thanks!
Jul 26, 2018
3 days at the swimming pool with our Grandsons, it was awesome and the weather was perfect.
Jul 26, 2018
Unique
Jul 26, 2018
It was great! We loved thecement pad, patio furnture and grill. Beautiful view of the river!
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
We enjoyed how close we were to the river to tube and go to a hot spring.
Jul 25, 2018
The staff was very accommodating as we had several family's with us. Nice shade. will stay there again
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Very clean very friendly staff. Our favorite place to stay
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Great place, lot of extras for pets and kids
Jul 24, 2018
It was very good, this is our 3rd time staying and we will be staying there again.
Jul 24, 2018
We had a great time staying at the KOA. Getting in the river at the campgrounds was a great addition to our stay. The kids had a wonderful time playing in the water and making friends with all the kids from the other camps. We are planning on coming back next year and spend more time with you. Thanks for a great stay. We also like your restrooms and showers.
Jul 24, 2018
The bathrooms/showers were disgusting. They were dirty and needed a lot more attention than they received. Also there are not enough for the number of people staying. Solution build more bathroom facilities with at least just toilets and urinals, or reduce the amount of guests.
Jul 24, 2018
Very nice and clean campground. Enjoyed our stay. This is our 3rd stay here. We go every summer and really like staying here. Already planning on next summer
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
We had a bad experience with the lady at the front desk she was rude and it was not what we have experienced before we we did not feel welcomed
Jul 23, 2018
Great campground, very clean and comfortable.
Jul 23, 2018
Was great! Loved the individual showers/toilets. Was right next to a train and highway, but being in walking distance to the Hot Springs and downtown was perfect! I would stay here again if passing thru!
Jul 23, 2018
It was great! We love Peggy in the office, she’s so sweet and funny! We had 2 nights and enjoyed the view, everything was clean, and friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2018
very frendily and helpfull, loved the stay & plan to stay on my next trip through the area
Jul 23, 2018
I love this KOA location and I have stayed there many times before. The only thing was, that this time I was given a reference of TS1 or TS3 and I have stayed on TS1 and was expecting the same for TS3. But TS3 is very “hidden”, the heat gets trapped. Maybe clearing a little bit of the grass would make this one site better. I have loved all other tent sites.
Sep 15, 2019
Nice place to stay
- John Bennett on Google
Sep 14, 2019
This KOA is located on a River, there are beautiful sites that back up to the river which was still running with some white water in mid-August. Our spot was shady and flat. There is a walking path to downtown from the RV Park. You can walk to the Lava Hot Springs and that is a must for relaxation. You also have a dog park on site for your little travelers. The park is well kept up, green lawn and flowers around. There is a train that does run across the road on the mountain side, it is really kind of interesting to watch it.
- nanaandgpabusch on Trip Advisor
Sep 14, 2019
We loved our little cabin!
- Kimberle Leeds'Cardona on Google