Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2018
The campground was nice. The mature trees were great. The train and traffic were noisey.
Aug 20, 2018
It was very nice and friendly and nice bathroom facilities
Aug 20, 2018
I loved the campground and especially the bathroom / shower facilities. The only thing I would change would to have brought ear plugs for the busy trains that are operating through the night.
Aug 20, 2018
clean and well kept camp people friendly Didnt like them turning on the sprinklers in our area while we were gone for a couple of hours returned to a muddy area
Aug 18, 2018
Unique
It was a family reunion (small group), we have held the reunion at the KOA in Bear Lake and thought that was the best until we stayed here in Lava ! All the kids voted that this one was the BEST !!!
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Very friendly people in charge very convenient to the river tall shade trees very clean lots of hot water in the showers
Aug 18, 2018
This isn't the first time we have stayed with you so we must love it. Our only complaint is that you don't have cable and even our Dish on the go wouldn't pick up. We can live with that but it would make it a little nicer.
Aug 18, 2018
Great soys!
Aug 17, 2018
Great location. Peggy was so nice.
Aug 17, 2018
Unique
Aug 16, 2018
We were told that some of the bathrooms are kept locked when the campground is not at capacity. We were in a group of 25 and there was another big group there, plus several smaller camps. One night, there was a long line waiting for a bathroom to open. It would have been nice to have them all available, especially during the late afternoon early evening hours.
Aug 15, 2018
Love this KOA! The large trees and grass provided shade from the sun. The bathrooms were extremely clean and super nice!!! The staff was friendly! Highly recommend!
Aug 14, 2018
The Campground is very nice and clean. Restroom facilities were very clean - which I appreciate. The camp hosts were very kind and know what is going on. The only downfall is the train every hour or so? That being said, the campground can't control the train's hours and you should be aware of this distraction. This is our third year in a row we've come for a family get away.
Aug 13, 2018
We stay here every year, though always have trouble with overcharging and fees. This year we decided not to even try to get the cost straightened out. It is not a bad place for staying at Lava, but if there were more options, they would have to pick up their game.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
The campground was awesome, my only complaint was the restrooms were ALWAYS very stinky with the toilets clogged.
Aug 13, 2018
We came for a family reunion. We thought our stay was great. I wish it wasn't as busy. It seemed like we hit the busiest weekend ever!
Aug 13, 2018
The gravel roads become quite dusty with all the cars and trucks coming and going
Aug 12, 2018
It was a great spot. The campground was well kept. My only complaint was it was so crowded with tents that the bathroom was always full. But that is to be expected with a campground near the hot springs and fun.
Aug 11, 2018
Hideously hot, it wa wonderful to pull into the shade of the campground. I walked to the springs and thoroughly enjoyed my time there.
Aug 11, 2018
Campground was clean and well maintained. Sites are very narrow leaving very little room to sit outside your camper; especially if your neighbor has a slide out. As with all KOA sites, it was very over priced.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Lots of options for staying. Clean. Help was friendly. Pillows are flat and pathetic.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Unique
We will be back! We had so much fun and everyone was so nice. Restaurants could be better.......The Royal and the Mexican “bus” were our favorites.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff. The doggie area is a little ways from the lower part of the grounds, and the prices are a little high. Nice and easy walk to town. Great opportunity to go tubing. There is a train close by, but it didn't make too much noise.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Too noisy, truck traffic and trains.
Aug 08, 2018
Lava is a charming town! The deluxe cabins were very nice and well equiped. I scord... I was in #7...perfect view of the river with little falls along the way. Plenty of open grassy areas with tables for our family reunion of 40 +. I've already spread the word! I (the 76 yr old grandma) had been there with my parents in the 50s and a How things have changed w/o losing the charm. Thank you!
Aug 08, 2018
If you have a Campground site next to the river everyone in the camp cuts through your Camp spot to get to the river they need to make an access point for people to use not through people's campground sites I have been coming here for years and it gets worse every year no water on the campground sites except for the cabins
Aug 08, 2018
It was a beautiful campground! The grounds were very clean and neat. The bathrooms and showers were great! We were within walking distance to all the attractions we wanted to do. The employees were very nice! Thank you, we had a great stay and we'll be back for sure!!
Aug 07, 2018
So close to the water park, yet far enough away to have some peace and quiet. Wonderful hosts. Great showers and store. We'll be back.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Awesome stay, but for 120 a night it should of came with dinner.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Went with a group of gay dads and iurnkids. The stay was awesome and accommodating.
Aug 06, 2018
Nice and clean...... employees were very nice!
Aug 06, 2018
Not a super friendly staff. Super close to the HWY.
Aug 06, 2018
This is a great campground to stay in. It’s a little on the expensive side, but it has great restroom facilities to use for tent camping.
Aug 06, 2018
When the camp ground is full, the water pressure drops drastically. the setup of the utilities water, sewer and electric is not good, the water and electric are in the middle of the site area for the adjacent site, the sewer was is the drive lane of the site so you had to be very careful to not run over the sewer connection.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Very expensive for our less than stellar retreat. Very loud location. Between the trains all night and other campers being crazy it was a couple nights of horrible sleep. Not the ideal recharge vacation.
Aug 05, 2018
Unique
Aug 04, 2018
Very relaxing. Love the trees and shade most of the day. Nice clean cabin. Quiet and clean surroundings. Very friendly employees made us feel welcome.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
We’ve stayed here several times and our experience has always been fabulous! Love the camper kitchen, really nice and clean showers. Great playground!
Sep 15, 2019
Nice place to stay
- John Bennett on Google
Sep 14, 2019
This KOA is located on a River, there are beautiful sites that back up to the river which was still running with some white water in mid-August. Our spot was shady and flat. There is a walking path to downtown from the RV Park. You can walk to the Lava Hot Springs and that is a must for relaxation. You also have a dog park on site for your little travelers. The park is well kept up, green lawn and flowers around. There is a train that does run across the road on the mountain side, it is really kind of interesting to watch it.
- nanaandgpabusch on Trip Advisor
Sep 14, 2019
We loved our little cabin!
- Kimberle Leeds'Cardona on Google