Lava Hot Springs East KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2018
We Came for the Oktoberfest and our whole group was disappointed with it. It wasn’t much of a festt. We were expecting German sausages and some other things dealing with Oktoberfest. I think the festival could do a better job. Campsites were nice but of course being by the road and train makes it rough
Oct 09, 2018
Been here several times and will be coming back. Great spot right on the river with decent fishing.
Oct 09, 2018
Cabin are over priced
Oct 09, 2018
Absolutely amazing! Can't wait to come back!
Oct 09, 2018
We had a good time while we were there, we needed more consistent WIFI but was unable to get it. We will look harder next time we travel to this area.
Oct 08, 2018
Great
Oct 08, 2018
Lovely
Oct 07, 2018
Had a great stay. Friendly staff. Nice cabin.
Oct 06, 2018
Unique
Oct 06, 2018
Fantastic customer service. Thanks Michael. Beautiful spot. Great Thai food next door. Fantastic soak. Delicious breakfast at Chuckwagon downtown.
Oct 05, 2018
We had no knowledge of Lava Hot Springs before arriving. This campground was extremely clean and manicured. Restroom and shower facilities were very clean, warm, and well maintained. A beautiful setting. Easy walk to the hot springs and other Lava Hot Springs attractions. We'll be back for another visit.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Beautiful setting, however I would suggest a shuttle service to the hot springs, my husband is handicapped and it was to far too walk back. :(
Oct 04, 2018
Unique
Super clean (but no overpowering cleaner smells)! Super friendly. Beautiful location. Comfy cabin
Oct 03, 2018
About 20 years since we were there, took some friends that have never been. We had a great time and enjoyed the campground and nice big, clean showers.
Oct 03, 2018
It was totally relaxing, and that is why we came.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Level site. Friendly staff. VERY noisy interstate and train traffic. WiFi did not work (which seems to be the case at most KOAs).
Oct 02, 2018
People are friendly and the camp ground is clean. Love the little town..
Oct 02, 2018
The playground is horrible. Wish they had daily kid crafts or activities. Camp was clean and pretty. Of course can’t do much about the trains anywhere there.
Oct 02, 2018
We had a wonderful time and always do. Every time we come we can see improvements so it's always really well kept up. Thanks, see you again soon.
Oct 01, 2018
Unique
Loved the cabin!! Looked kind of small from the outside but was super spacious inside!!! Definitely coming back.
Oct 01, 2018
Wonderful stay next to the river! Loved the campground and beautiful Southeast Idaho. Lava Hot Springs was refreshing.
Oct 01, 2018
Unique
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Great time!
Sep 30, 2018
Enjoy the location. Makes a great stop on the way home from Yellowstone and before driving through Salt Lake City. Like listening to the trains. Friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2018
Unique
A lot of things were shut down for the winter but we had a nice little cabin, the facilities were great and the people very friendly. Enjoyed ourselves greatly.
Sep 29, 2018
Thank You it was great
Sep 28, 2018
The staff at the KOA was very kind and helpful. The jacks on our motorhome wouldn’t go up when we were trying to leave. They tried to help us out and were so friendly. They went above and beyond the call of duty. It’s nice to know that there are good people in the world that are willing to help people out.
Sep 27, 2018
Lovely overnight stay. Very welcoming. Easy booking. Short walk into the town for dinner. Clean and comfy site
Sep 27, 2018
Michael was great, good customer service!
Sep 26, 2018
Unique
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
We enjoyed our stay in your clean well kept campground. Your camp host Peggy made us feel like family. The only downfall to our stay is the noisy vehicle and train traffic. I don't remember the night hosts name but he went out of his way to find roasting sticks for our campfire.
Sep 24, 2018
I have stayed here at least 6 times over the years. I will have to say it's the best place in town to stay. Totally recommend it.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
VERY WELL MAINTAINED, CLEAN AND FRIENDLY. EVERYTHING WORKED AS EXPECTED.
Sep 24, 2018
Price was on the high end with use bringing the grandkids. But over all good.
Sep 24, 2018
Beautiful setting. Short walk to hot pools. Very noisy traffic and long heavy trains.
Sep 23, 2018
Unique
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Very friendly staff and a beautiful location next to the river
Sep 22, 2018
Always enjoy getting over to Lava HS to soak in the hot pools. The workers are nice and campground is always well maintained with nice shade trees along the river. If noise bothers you, just be warned, this campground is situated right along the highway and next to the highway, elevated, is a very active railroad. This is no fault of the campground, just a fact due to the setting and location.
Sep 22, 2018
My sister and I really enjoyed our stay. And the cabin was very homey.
Sep 21, 2018
I loved the old trees and being able to sit and relax by the river. The bathrooms were clean and well kept. Other campers were respectful and quiet during the "quiet hours" minus one early-rising dog. The trains were busy and noisy, but I imagine that is the experience for the whole town. Sometimes the bathroom floors got really wet (unsafe) during high-traffic times. Overall I loved our stay!
Mar 21, 2020
Ran into a little glitch when we arrived but Rudy and his wife (forgot her name) were very helpful at getting things back to normal. I would recommend this property. They are working on some improvements which will enhance the property.
- busspc on Trip Advisor
Mar 06, 2020
We enjoyed our visit in these nice cabins. The back has a very large deck that we had a BBq dinner and a movie with the sound of the river in the background. Nice continuous hot water for a good long shower and lots of parking out front.
- Traveler14749943965 on Trip Advisor
Feb 27, 2020
I love staying here! The cabins are so cute and comfortable. Very private. My favorite is the back porch. It’s so relaxing. Plus the hot pool are right across the street! 😀
- Brooke Whitlock on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.