Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2018
It was a wonderful cabin and we had a excellent vacation. We did read the reviews about train horn, but we did not notice this as a problem. We will be back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
We really appreciate the help from the Staff and Owners! We had technical issues with our RV and the Owner helped us out in many ways to insure we could stay and enjoy our time in Lava Hot Springs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 05, 2018
Went for boyfriends birthday, had several friends come up, we all rented out the cabins. It was a blast! great campground and walking distance to town and everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 05, 2018
Stayed here last year in the large cabin by the office and it was great. I stayed in L31 this year and it was still fantastic, however, there was a generator or something that would go off every hour or so that was so loud that it would wake us up every time. I did not have that happen in the larger cabin, so this was unexpected. Struggled to sleep at night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review, even though there was a problem with this cabin heater. It is fixed.
Nov 05, 2018
We had an amazing stay at your campground, the staff were so friendly and enjoyable to talk to. Our campsite was beautiful. Thank you all for a very memorable stay. We look forward to a returning visit in the spring.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
I loved the space everyone was nice all amenities are amazing the showers really clean I will definitely will go back
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Great
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
We love this campground! It’s hard to say which we enjoy more the river or the trains.
Oct 23, 2018
The campground and bathrooms were nice and clean. Unfortunately the train and hwy noise made it really hard to sleep.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Campground was immaculate and the staff very friendly. It is right along the river. Any drawbacks like road noise are obviously out of their control. Just hoped for better WiFi
Oct 22, 2018
I love staying here. Such a nice and clean campground
Oct 22, 2018
Friendly staff, clean campground and a very enjoyable family fall camping trip!
Oct 22, 2018
Our stay was very relaxing till the day we left. Our Landing gear on our RV failed but the KOA staff went out of their way to assist us until we were able to remedy the situation. The maintenance man helped me get the trailer on the truck so we could come home. Your staff was awesome. Thank you
Oct 22, 2018
The cabin was a bit cold. Didn't figure out the three thermostat system until the next day. Could have used extra blankets.
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Unique
Peggy at the front desk is SO nice and friendly! Great place to stay! The bathrooms and showers are very clean. Will continue to come back again and again!
Oct 18, 2018
we stayed at top of hill, way too noisy with highway and train traffic. staff very friendly and courteous. rest rooms immaculate and warm
Oct 17, 2018
All went smoothly. Nice facility. Friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2018
It was freezing
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
We had a great time. It is family friendly and clean.
Oct 14, 2018
Unique
Oct 13, 2018
There was no one there because of the colder weather and rain/sleet. Bathrooms are roomy and clean. Short walk to Lava Hot Pools. Nice facility aside from the road noise and trains passing. Didn't bother me but it did some of the group.
Oct 13, 2018
Nice facility, clean and very friendly but too noisy with major train traffic and large truck traffic.
Oct 11, 2018
It rained most of the time during our stay. However, we stayed warm and cozy in out cabin. We did not know if a TV/DVD player would be in the cabin so we brought our own. Everything in the cabin worked as expected. The staff were professional and polite.
Oct 09, 2018
We love this campground, this is our second time staying there. The camp ground & restrooms are always clean. The staff has always been helpful.
Oct 09, 2018
We Came for the Oktoberfest and our whole group was disappointed with it. It wasn’t much of a festt. We were expecting German sausages and some other things dealing with Oktoberfest. I think the festival could do a better job. Campsites were nice but of course being by the road and train makes it rough
Oct 09, 2018
Been here several times and will be coming back. Great spot right on the river with decent fishing.
Oct 09, 2018
Cabin are over priced
Oct 09, 2018
Absolutely amazing! Can't wait to come back!
Oct 09, 2018
We had a good time while we were there, we needed more consistent WIFI but was unable to get it. We will look harder next time we travel to this area.
Oct 08, 2018
Great
Oct 08, 2018
Lovely
Oct 07, 2018
Had a great stay. Friendly staff. Nice cabin.
Oct 06, 2018
Unique
Oct 06, 2018
Fantastic customer service. Thanks Michael. Beautiful spot. Great Thai food next door. Fantastic soak. Delicious breakfast at Chuckwagon downtown.
Oct 05, 2018
We had no knowledge of Lava Hot Springs before arriving. This campground was extremely clean and manicured. Restroom and shower facilities were very clean, warm, and well maintained. A beautiful setting. Easy walk to the hot springs and other Lava Hot Springs attractions. We'll be back for another visit.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Beautiful setting, however I would suggest a shuttle service to the hot springs, my husband is handicapped and it was to far too walk back. :(
Oct 04, 2018
Unique
Super clean (but no overpowering cleaner smells)! Super friendly. Beautiful location. Comfy cabin
Oct 03, 2018
About 20 years since we were there, took some friends that have never been. We had a great time and enjoyed the campground and nice big, clean showers.
Oct 03, 2018
It was totally relaxing, and that is why we came.
Nov 11, 2019
Such a fun place to rent tubes and float the river, swim and dive in the huge pool or relax in one of their 5 hot pools.
- Marsha Kimberlin on Google
Nov 07, 2019
management really takes it serious when creating an amazing it environment. So many improvements in the last few years. I love to hear the train from the Thunder Mountain railroad rumble past. I love the river. In the summer of the trees provide amazing shade. Staff is always very helpful and friendly. I have been camping at this KOA for the last two decades. If you don't have it RV, the cabins are very affordable and comfortable.
- Conrnme on Trip Advisor
Nov 20, 2019
Great people great place, Keep up the hard work....
- Tony Crombie on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.