Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2018
Unique
Very nice facilities. Bath house is great. Cabins too close to the road and price was about $25 too high.
Jul 27, 2018
Although the KOA was clean, it it did not provide much in the way of a "camping" trip. It felt more like someone's back yard. It needs more trees, and there should be notification of the passing of the nearby trains, which honk their horns.
Jul 27, 2018
Nice clean RV park close to city and parks. The train is really loud at night. That is my only complaint.
Jul 27, 2018
The showers are awesome! Our stay was as pleasant as could be. Thank you KOA for all the accommodations and preparations.
Jul 27, 2018
Cabin worked out great. The fire pit was perfect. The store coffee machine breakdown on the last morning was disappointing. same with the hot chocolate machine that was out of order. Enjoyed the stay and hospitality.
Jul 26, 2018
We visit Lava Hot Springs every year and stay at this koa. It's by far the cleanest and friendliest place to stay. Staff is very helpful and actually cares about their campers. They are very accommadating and go out if their way to make sure you have a good time while there. I look forward to going back next July.
Jul 26, 2018
Great campground! We loved that each RV slot had the pull-thru and a parking slot, rather than stacking everyone up side by side. The bathrooms were wonderful and the staff are very friendly. Thanks!
Jul 26, 2018
3 days at the swimming pool with our Grandsons, it was awesome and the weather was perfect.
Jul 26, 2018
Unique
Jul 26, 2018
It was great! We loved thecement pad, patio furnture and grill. Beautiful view of the river!
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
We enjoyed how close we were to the river to tube and go to a hot spring.
Jul 25, 2018
The staff was very accommodating as we had several family's with us. Nice shade. will stay there again
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Very clean very friendly staff. Our favorite place to stay
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Great place, lot of extras for pets and kids
Jul 24, 2018
It was very good, this is our 3rd time staying and we will be staying there again.
Jul 24, 2018
We had a great time staying at the KOA. Getting in the river at the campgrounds was a great addition to our stay. The kids had a wonderful time playing in the water and making friends with all the kids from the other camps. We are planning on coming back next year and spend more time with you. Thanks for a great stay. We also like your restrooms and showers.
Jul 24, 2018
The bathrooms/showers were disgusting. They were dirty and needed a lot more attention than they received. Also there are not enough for the number of people staying. Solution build more bathroom facilities with at least just toilets and urinals, or reduce the amount of guests.
Jul 24, 2018
Very nice and clean campground. Enjoyed our stay. This is our 3rd stay here. We go every summer and really like staying here. Already planning on next summer
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
We had a bad experience with the lady at the front desk she was rude and it was not what we have experienced before we we did not feel welcomed
Jul 23, 2018
Great campground, very clean and comfortable.
Jul 23, 2018
Was great! Loved the individual showers/toilets. Was right next to a train and highway, but being in walking distance to the Hot Springs and downtown was perfect! I would stay here again if passing thru!
Jul 23, 2018
It was great! We love Peggy in the office, she’s so sweet and funny! We had 2 nights and enjoyed the view, everything was clean, and friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2018
very frendily and helpfull, loved the stay & plan to stay on my next trip through the area
Jul 23, 2018
I love this KOA location and I have stayed there many times before. The only thing was, that this time I was given a reference of TS1 or TS3 and I have stayed on TS1 and was expecting the same for TS3. But TS3 is very “hidden”, the heat gets trapped. Maybe clearing a little bit of the grass would make this one site better. I have loved all other tent sites.
Jul 23, 2018
A lot of the time when I went in the rest room and went to wash my hands either the soap was gone or I get one towel and that was all of the towel I would get.Other than that it was pretty good. The grass could have been a little bit better other then that it was pretty good.
Jul 22, 2018
While the location is convenient and the site is large, the prices were rather high compared to nearby hotels that offered more services and the mattresses in the deluxe cabins were the absolute worst any in my group has slept on in many years of traveling. The staff were pleasant and other than the complaints above, our stay was good.
Jul 22, 2018
very crowded. Cabins were cramped, beds were not comfortable. didn't know about fridge, microwave or bbq grill - which if known I could have been better prepared. I have stayed in other KOA cabins for much less - (I thought it was very overpriced for the size and quality) On the good side, the staff was very friendly, courtious and tried to muke the best for us.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
The location was amazing! Great view of the river and had everything we needed for our stay.
Jul 20, 2018
Extremely attentive to customer needs and the grounds were clean and well shaded.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Had a great time. Friendly check in with Peggy. A little noise with trains but hey that's life. We will be back. Thanks.
Jul 20, 2018
The staff was so kind and generous to us. They were helpful and caring. The facilities are wonderful and kept up well. The only complaint is something no one can do anything about - the noise of the highway and train tracks. I couldn’t sleep at all. It’s sad cuz I loved it there. Maybe consider building a sound wall? I don’t know.
Jul 19, 2018
Over all very nice phone person making reservation was somwhat short with my wife when asking a question about cancel policy in person stafe was very good and helpful
Jul 19, 2018
High price, too close to very active train track and busy truck highway. Two locations about a mile apart you don't know which one has your reservation until you get there. Better choice would be at Pocatello.
Jul 18, 2018
I was at Lava for a family reunion. Everyone had a great time. We floated the river, swam at the pool, sat in the hot pots, ate lots of good food. I liked the variety of rental choices. Some did cabins, some did trailers, and other tented it. I rented the pavilion, which was nice. I just wish there would have been a better playground for the kids with shade. A little pricey for the bathroom cabins
Jul 18, 2018
Nice place lots to do.Although we felt like we were being watched the whole time staff would patrol the campground every 15 minutes.
Jul 18, 2018
We loved the KOA and booked our site for next July as we pulled out of the campground. Only criticism we had is that the picnic tables in the East campground really need to be updated. Almost everyone in our group got a sliver from the crappy table that was on site #88.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Great stay as always, love the new updated camp sites we are already looking forward to next years trip.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
I completely enjoyed our stay. If there was one thing that needed attention, it would be the picnic table at our site. We received a few slivers from it.
Jul 16, 2018
We pulled into the park, we were met just as I was getting out of my truck with a camp host that guided us to our spot, said to come up to finish registering after we were settled. Super awesome and friendly service.!!! The small "C" store inside the KOA office had everything and more than you could ever want or need, customized to what people might need while visiting Lava Hot Springs.
Jul 19, 2019
We love camping here! It's clean, shady and has very nice bathrooms, showers and Bowery with cooking appliances.
- Shari Nelson on Google
Jul 14, 2019
I was pleasantly surprised. The new owner was awesome. Told my wife of the improvements he had planned. He even helped us out when we ran into a snag in the campground. Love this place, and will definitely be back again.
- Fred Jensen on Google
May 01, 2018
Schöner Campground in Lava Hot Springs, 5 Minuten zum Thermalbad/Freibad. Schöne schattige Stellplätze, gute und saubere Restrooms.
- Marc on HOLIDAYCHECK