Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2019
Great place to stay. Very clean. Well located yo downtown. Walking distance to hot springs and river tubing launch point. Wish there was more things to do in campground like kids activities etc. But we will be back in the summer for sure
Mar 24, 2019
Great as always
Mar 21, 2019
Upgraded to the deluxe logde upon arrival so we would have more space for the family and there where a few small things to pick at but nothing to deter me from going again. Cabin was clean and tidy upon arrival as well. Good vacation with plans to go again
Mar 21, 2019
Unique
Very clean, friendly staff, exceeded expectations in every way.
Mar 19, 2019
Stayed in deluxe cabin. Very nice.
Mar 19, 2019
Nice cabin, great place to stay
Mar 18, 2019
Unique
Mar 07, 2019
Needed a last minute rv campsite with hookups on a early March evening. We called while on the road and were nicely accommodated by the lady who reserved us an rv spot that very day! We needed to be by the bathrooms and showers and she did just that for us. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and updated and the showers great! Lady running things was so very nice!
Mar 06, 2019
Great check in, kind and courteous. Cabin was clean and in great shape!
Mar 06, 2019
Very friendly staff
Mar 05, 2019
Cabin and location were great. Staff were very friendly. The only complaints were that the door handle to the cabin didn’t work properly and was very hard to unlatch from the outside and the inside and the road in from of the cabin was a sheet of ice and quite perilous.
Feb 26, 2019
Friendly and professional service and the cabin was clean and complete.
Feb 26, 2019
I wasn't expecting the views that I got with this property--it was stunning--river steps away, mountains and a big deck with a fire pit. We had some neighbors in the next cabin over that were drunk and yelling at 3-4am. KOA had no control over that and I warned them when I checked out the next morning to address if they were staying another night. Other than that it was an outstanding stay.
Feb 25, 2019
Very friendly staff. Close to town
Feb 24, 2019
Feb 20, 2019
Great day, staff was great. I like to the proximity to the hot pools. We had a great time at the deluxe cabins.
Feb 16, 2019
These cabins were amazingly clean and cute! The firepit on the back deck overlooking the river was lovely even in winter. We loved how the location was quiet and felt like it was out in the woods, but actually it was conveniently located right in town. We are definitely looking forward to staying here again!
Feb 12, 2019
Deightful...
Feb 09, 2019
It was quiet and cozy. Spent more time sitting at the table as the couch leg was broken so we couldn’t sit on that, but that’s ok we brought lots of games to play. Very spacious and had everything we needed for a 2 night stay.
Feb 03, 2019
Feb 02, 2019
Clean, had a great time !
Jan 29, 2019
Love the deluxe cabins. Better than any hotel room. Plenty of space, comfortable, love the deck with grill and fire element.
Jan 22, 2019
I loved the small intimate cabin. My only complaint was the bed is a little hard. Very cute and clean. I would definitely come back in the summer and bring my kids.
Jan 21, 2019
Cabin was clean and the area is beautiful. Please replace all the pillows in the cabins and 3 of the 4 windows had there blind openers missing.
Jan 21, 2019
It was really nice! We enjoyed the cabin and everything, the wifi was super slow but luckily we didn't need it too much. It was very clean and nice.
Jan 17, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
Cold in Lava (New Year's Day 2019), but cabin was cozy. However, cabins are small and not at all private for nearly $200/night. I can't imagine 6 adults staying in 1 cabin. Dividing wall is completely open between kitchen/bedroom with huge 'window.' Also, bring all the kitchen supplies you'll need to make breakfast and lunch including pans/pots and plates. Kitchens are not well stocked.
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
We had a wonderful time! Thank you for doing all that you did to make us feel at home! We shall be back.
Dec 30, 2018
Have stayed here several times and will stay here again! Love this place
Dec 17, 2018
The cabin we rented was warm and delightful a perfect weekend getaway for us!
Dec 15, 2018
Amazing accommodations. So peaceful and quiet! Loved the cabin. Perfect!
Dec 13, 2018
It was awesome! we stayed in a pretty nice cabin and it was very clean and had great views. Loved the cool train that would come by every once in a while.
Dec 11, 2018
Dec 08, 2018
Great stay! Friendly staff! Beautiful location right off the river. We will be back!
Dec 03, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Very Romantic weekend!
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Very comfortable cabin and although the campground is in a nice location, it’s a little far from the hot pools. There is a trail to walk to the pools, but it’s a little far and you’d need a flashlight. We just drove. The cabins are comfortable and have a nice bathroom, tub and a small refrigerator. I would use thr cabins again.
Nov 25, 2018
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect for us. It was clean & well maintained. The staff was very helpful and informative prior to our arrival and upon arrival.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 21, 2018
Good times great campsites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 19, 2018
I am a new RV owner and did not understand that i had to unhook the water so it would not freeze. They did have a note on the door that i seen the next mourning I think they should have walked around that evening to make sure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your kind review. We will sharpen our pencil in explaining the importance of shutting off the water during these months of freezing temperatures. We certainly hope your trailer did not freeze up.
Nov 17, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
Great location; wonderful host. Highly recommend. Will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Wonderful! Loved the hot springs. Will stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 12, 2018
Great people running it. I had some Rv issues and they didn't harass me. Very clean facilities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 11, 2018
Great location from hot springs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are appreciate your time in giving us a great review.
Nov 10, 2018
We got a nice upgrade and the host was very friendly!
Nov 10, 2018
Always enjoy staying there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 11, 2019
Such a fun place to rent tubes and float the river, swim and dive in the huge pool or relax in one of their 5 hot pools.
- Marsha Kimberlin on Google
Nov 07, 2019
management really takes it serious when creating an amazing it environment. So many improvements in the last few years. I love to hear the train from the Thunder Mountain railroad rumble past. I love the river. In the summer of the trees provide amazing shade. Staff is always very helpful and friendly. I have been camping at this KOA for the last two decades. If you don't have it RV, the cabins are very affordable and comfortable.
- Conrnme on Trip Advisor
Nov 20, 2019
Great people great place, Keep up the hard work....
- Tony Crombie on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.