Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
The gravel roads become quite dusty with all the cars and trucks coming and going
Aug 12, 2018
It was a great spot. The campground was well kept. My only complaint was it was so crowded with tents that the bathroom was always full. But that is to be expected with a campground near the hot springs and fun.
Aug 11, 2018
Hideously hot, it wa wonderful to pull into the shade of the campground. I walked to the springs and thoroughly enjoyed my time there.
Aug 11, 2018
Campground was clean and well maintained. Sites are very narrow leaving very little room to sit outside your camper; especially if your neighbor has a slide out. As with all KOA sites, it was very over priced.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Lots of options for staying. Clean. Help was friendly. Pillows are flat and pathetic.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Unique
We will be back! We had so much fun and everyone was so nice. Restaurants could be better.......The Royal and the Mexican “bus” were our favorites.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff. The doggie area is a little ways from the lower part of the grounds, and the prices are a little high. Nice and easy walk to town. Great opportunity to go tubing. There is a train close by, but it didn't make too much noise.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Too noisy, truck traffic and trains.
Aug 08, 2018
Lava is a charming town! The deluxe cabins were very nice and well equiped. I scord... I was in #7...perfect view of the river with little falls along the way. Plenty of open grassy areas with tables for our family reunion of 40 +. I've already spread the word! I (the 76 yr old grandma) had been there with my parents in the 50s and a How things have changed w/o losing the charm. Thank you!
Aug 08, 2018
If you have a Campground site next to the river everyone in the camp cuts through your Camp spot to get to the river they need to make an access point for people to use not through people's campground sites I have been coming here for years and it gets worse every year no water on the campground sites except for the cabins
Aug 08, 2018
It was a beautiful campground! The grounds were very clean and neat. The bathrooms and showers were great! We were within walking distance to all the attractions we wanted to do. The employees were very nice! Thank you, we had a great stay and we'll be back for sure!!
Aug 07, 2018
So close to the water park, yet far enough away to have some peace and quiet. Wonderful hosts. Great showers and store. We'll be back.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Awesome stay, but for 120 a night it should of came with dinner.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Went with a group of gay dads and iurnkids. The stay was awesome and accommodating.
Aug 06, 2018
Nice and clean...... employees were very nice!
Aug 06, 2018
Not a super friendly staff. Super close to the HWY.
Aug 06, 2018
This is a great campground to stay in. It’s a little on the expensive side, but it has great restroom facilities to use for tent camping.
Aug 06, 2018
When the camp ground is full, the water pressure drops drastically. the setup of the utilities water, sewer and electric is not good, the water and electric are in the middle of the site area for the adjacent site, the sewer was is the drive lane of the site so you had to be very careful to not run over the sewer connection.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Very expensive for our less than stellar retreat. Very loud location. Between the trains all night and other campers being crazy it was a couple nights of horrible sleep. Not the ideal recharge vacation.
Aug 05, 2018
Unique
Aug 04, 2018
Very relaxing. Love the trees and shade most of the day. Nice clean cabin. Quiet and clean surroundings. Very friendly employees made us feel welcome.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
We’ve stayed here several times and our experience has always been fabulous! Love the camper kitchen, really nice and clean showers. Great playground!
Aug 04, 2018
This is a hidden gem. We extended our stay as soon as we arrived. It has all the perks of a KOA and yet seems like our own private space. Loads of fun nearby for kids. And, you can walk to the cutest little town ever.
Aug 03, 2018
It was a nice clean and state of the art tech
Aug 02, 2018
...other than the freight trains and the busy highway traffic ...it was deluxe.
Aug 02, 2018
I was not expecting the noise with traffic and train. Probably won’t stay there again.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Just what we needed for our getaway! Thanks for hosting us.
Aug 01, 2018
We have been camping here for the past 9 years every year, we book a year in advance, this year the KOA decided to pour concrete in our booked site, and charge us double for the site this year (site 13) just because. (luckily they gave us the same price as the non concreted sites this year, but next year we would have to pay the over $600 for the 6 nights, vs the current $360 for the 6 nights
Aug 01, 2018
Our group really enjoyed our stay in the lovely shady area where we parked, and were impressed with how clean and well maintained everything is. Peggy, in the office, is a real asset to your organization. She was a delight to deal with, going out of her way to welcome us & make sure we had all we needed both while we were planning our trip and on arrival. You're lucky to have her!
Aug 01, 2018
very nice park. close to town if you want to check it out. Nice clean bathrooms
Jul 31, 2018
Campground crowded and right on major highway and railroad track. Staff and accommodations were fine.
Jul 31, 2018
Unique
We have already recommended it to several friends. The Hollands rented a cabin already. We love the staff - helpful and friendly - esp Peggy and Michael
Jul 31, 2018
Very relaxing weekend, very clean.
Jul 30, 2018
WE stayed at a deluxe cabin and were delighted! It overlooked the river and had everything we needed including AC. We rented floats at the park next door and had a blast on the river. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 30, 2018
We enjoyed our visit. Clean facilities, fun atmosphere. Our only complaint is the restroom facility on the east side did not have restrooms separate from the showers so in the mornings, it was either a long wait with little kids or a trek to the front facility to use the toilet which is hard with small children who can't always hold it as long.
Jul 30, 2018
Terrible! I would never stay here again. There is a major road way right next to the camp area in addition to train tracks. I didn’t sleep all night due to the semi trucks and trains that were going by constantly.
Jul 30, 2018
We stayed in S2 the first night. TOP dollar for an AWFUL sight. PUT A FENCE UP! It is right in the middle of traffic coming from AT LEAST 3 different other facilities. Second night, after expressing our opinion of S2 and after having to ask to be accommodated, we moved. Our second night was great and our disenchanted feelings were removed. Deeply discount S2 or, better yet, put up a fence!
Jul 29, 2018
The trains were our only complaint. It would have been nice to know about them before we booked our site.
Jul 28, 2018
The staff is great, the biggest reason I did not give you a perfect score is due to the prices of the camp sites that we stay in every year. The $65.00 fee we feel was reasonable, but still more expensive then years past but now you have the Patio sites and have jacked the prices through the roof, which really ticks us and others off. This is camping and no one ask you to put cement there!
Jul 19, 2019
We love camping here! It's clean, shady and has very nice bathrooms, showers and Bowery with cooking appliances.
- Shari Nelson on Google
Jul 14, 2019
I was pleasantly surprised. The new owner was awesome. Told my wife of the improvements he had planned. He even helped us out when we ran into a snag in the campground. Love this place, and will definitely be back again.
- Fred Jensen on Google
May 01, 2018
Schöner Campground in Lava Hot Springs, 5 Minuten zum Thermalbad/Freibad. Schöne schattige Stellplätze, gute und saubere Restrooms.
- Marc on HOLIDAYCHECK