Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 15, 2018
The facility was awesome the bathrooms were so warm and clean the campsite was beautiful. �
Jan 10, 2018
The cabin was wonderful to stay in and roomy. I'll be back and would recommend this site to friends and family.
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
We loved the new cabin!
Dec 19, 2017
We stayed for our six year anniversary and everything was perfect! We originally planned on staying in a camping cabin but upgraded to a deluxe cabin with a 25% off deal. I'm so glad we did because it was so much more comfortable and within walking distance of the hot spring pools. Peggy was very sweet and professional. I would definitely recommend this KOA and likely stay here again!
Dec 15, 2017
Great staff. No paper towels in bathroom. Great to be open in cold weather but very pricey for just electric hookup in off-season.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Dec 09, 2017
Dec 2017: We travelled to Lava Hot Springs, Idaho, without intensions to stay overnight. After relaxing in the beautiful and newly renovated hot springs, we decided not to drive back to Logan, Utah. The KOA run by Kody and Andi is with-in walking distance of the springs. Andi greeted us with warmth. THE CABINS are BEAUTIFUL, CLEAN and AWESOME. I recommend to friends, family and all readers.
Dec 04, 2017
Everything was exactly what we wanted. Came up with a group of friends and everything was walkable. The cabins were very clean and warm. Can't wait to check this place out in the spring.
Dec 01, 2017
Everything was very nice, but way to much money. $180 plus tax. Will not ever do that again. A Lil bit of price gouging there don't u think.
Nov 28, 2017
Awesome weekend and the cabin was very nice and clean. KOA staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be back soon.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We only stayed the night and somebody had taken our spot, but overall the stay was nice. The manager lady was nice and I like the store and how close it was to both the river and the hot springs. And the shower and bathrooms were clean.
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Glad We Went see you soon .
Nov 20, 2017
Love the cabins here! will come back many times
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. Many thanks!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
The staff were very helpful & couldn’t have been more accommodating. The only drawback is the satellite reception because of trees & mountain but we did get to see the 7th game of the World Series!
Nov 06, 2017
Cabins are great! Everyone was helpful and friendly. 100 stars!!
Nov 06, 2017
Concerned with the refrigerator\freezer that would not cool
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
The cabins and bathrooms were very nice,clean, and comfortable. The ladies at the front desk were very kind. The actual town of lava hot springs was a little strange... The hot springs were nice, but we walked the main street of town and had many drunk people talk to us. It was uncomfortable, but maybe it was only because it was a holiday weekend. We will return for the fun KOA cabins though!
Nov 02, 2017
We got there early November & it was absolutely beautiful!!! Enjoyed our stay emensly.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Beautiful setting, very clean, welcoming host and staff...we had a great time!
Oct 28, 2017
It was clean and nicely maintained. The train was a bit of a drawback.
Oct 27, 2017
everything was great, our cabin could have been a little cleaner upon arrival. we found an open bag of chips in the kitchen cabinet. And we were woken up each night by the heater making sounds. other than that it was great
Oct 25, 2017
Just traveling through from Montana to Texas but would have liked to have visited the hot springs.
Oct 24, 2017
Friendly staff, immaculate restrooms with plenty of space to park your vehicle. WWiFi was very weak and needs some upgrading. Especially nice if you like trains since there is a main line not more than a few hundred feet away. Ear plugs work well River is beautiful and the town is quaint and the springs a lot is fun. We will be back.
Oct 24, 2017
Nice little cabins on the river.
Oct 23, 2017
clean bathrooms! Can't beat sleeping along the water.The train is a little loud.but seems like road and train noise quiets down after 10 pm.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Love the camp ground, very clean, close to town and the KOA staff is great! Only complaint is the train that goes by about every 30 min.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Great koa staff and lots of fun in Lava Hot Springs
Oct 23, 2017
Very clean the only downside with this location is the road noise would be awesome if the owners planted a bunch of cedar trees to help dampen the noise. Good area, close to the hot pools and Main Street. Desk helpers are kind and helpful
Oct 23, 2017
One of our very favorite places to stay. The campground is clean and the bathrooms are clean! Great place!!
Oct 23, 2017
Fabulous hot springs!!
Oct 22, 2017
Very nice area and close to the hot pools
Oct 22, 2017
This campground is in a great location for visiting Lava Hot Springs. The hosts are welcoming and friendly. The only downside to this campground is that there is noise from the trains and highway on the hillside next to the campground. We were warned about the noise when we were making the reservation,which was nice! The sounds of the river counterbalance the highway noise.
Oct 21, 2017
We really enjoyed the Hot Springs....The cabin we stayed in was fun. The road traffic noise was the only thing we didn't like.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
My family and I had a great time at this KOA, very friendly quiet and very clean. We all had a great experience. The only thing that is stopping me from giving Lava Hot Springs, ID a 5 start is that their is smoking allowed in the bars.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals