Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Info: 208-776-5295

Email This Campground

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2018
The cabin was very clean and well maintained. Our view from the deck was beautiful. We will stay again.
May 18, 2018
We had a good relaxing time
May 18, 2018
May 17, 2018
Great place to stay I will recommend it to all my friends
May 16, 2018
Nice and very clean campground! We will stay here again!
May 16, 2018
A little noisy with the trains and trucks, but campsite well maintained. However, we did have problem on our second day with dog poop all around our trailer when a family moved on to the spot close to us and three dogs were allowed to run free.
May 15, 2018
The staff were wonderful, some of the other campers not so much. We were next to a couple families whose kids ran between our truck and RV and stayed up till midnight playing tag and screaming. They let their dogs loose all the time and they left dog poo without picking it up. When we asked the KOA staff if we could move, they were very happy to let us.
May 15, 2018
Nice place. The picnic tables could use a little paint.
May 14, 2018
This campground is very clean and everything was in working order. There are quite a few sewer connections, so you won't have a problem connecting to one of the many they have. Some spots seem to lack room for an extra vehicle, but they have overflow parking for guests who drive separately. Overall, I rate this place 5 stars! Staff is friendly and helpful, too.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Very friendly workers! Beautiful campground.
May 13, 2018
This place is awesome. Cute cabins that keep you warm. Right on the river. Playground and Hot Springs right near there. Cute little town with several dining options. Restrooms are either in your cabin or for those without one, there are very clean ones on site. They have laundry facilities and a little store too. Very clean campground and so nice.
May 11, 2018
The price seem high for shoulder season rate especially in comparison to a hotel in town pricing
May 10, 2018
This campground is Awesome! Everything about it was great. Customer service was excellent. Every staff member was knowledgeable and helpful when asked questions. The space you get is clean, roomy, and all in working order. There is a pavilion with a stove and sink. Inside there is a very nice laundry room and the bathrooms are private, clean and large! It sits along a creek that is just precious
May 09, 2018
Love the hot pools. KOA is pretty nice except for trains across the street all night.
May 09, 2018
Exceptional customer service, clean cabins, fantastic view of river, quiet and totally relaxing. Thank you KOA for making our weekends the very best experience. And many thanks to Peggy!!
May 08, 2018
Beautiful Lava Hot experience.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
It was great.
May 08, 2018
Very clean location and facility! Nice folks all around us!!
May 08, 2018
Amazing!! Loved every bit of our stay in Lava Hot Springs & The KOA DL#1 Cabin!! Thank you for the time well spent on developing this great get away!! We will most definitely be returning!!
May 07, 2018
I booked 3 nights but could only stay one. The host always came by my site to make sure everything was ok. The grounds were well kept and I'll go back for sure.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
We had a quite enjoyable stay at the campground. The sites are right on the river and make for a beautiful background. We did have a small problem with one of our spots missing a sewer hookup, it took going back to the office 3 times for them to come and determine that something happened and the sewer was covered by concrete now. They were good about apologizing and pricing it down a bit.
May 07, 2018
Everything was great!
May 06, 2018
Close proximity to road and railroad with lots of traffic. Store did not open as shown on their schedule. But it was nice to be right on the river.
May 06, 2018
The showers and bathrooms are fantastic. Clean, neat and look great. That's the first thing my wife and i look at when staying say KOAs. The grounds were clean, and people were happy. Only negative is the train coming through at night. But that is no fault to the campground. All is great here.
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
The staff, facilities and campsites are all top notch in this gem of a small town with its hot mineral spring pools. Camping along the Portneuf River and the mountains is lovely. However, the proximity to the roadway and the freight train line is not to be discounted since it led to several sleep interruptions.
May 04, 2018
Very clean restrooms, very friendly and helpful people. Would stay there again for sure.
May 04, 2018
We had a great time in Lava Hot Springs. What a gem. The KOA worked really well for us. We heard the trains but the river drowned out the other noises. We’ll be back.
May 02, 2018
Good place. Staff friendly. Pine trees and grass, a little muddy off concrete pads, all hooks fine. Rainy and in low 40’s. Campground well kept and maintained, even with quite a few semi-permanents/permanents.
May 01, 2018
Everything was super clean and the check in was quick and staff was very friendly. The location was very convenient.
May 01, 2018
Great campground and walking distance to the hot pools was great, Train above my head going by all night and road as well, not so great. Bummer about the location, otherwise great!
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
One of my favorite campgrounds! They have a very good station for resupplies and anything like that (firewood and ice). The campsites are not on top of each other and the river backdrop is breathtaking! Great staff and super close to the cleanest springs I've ever been to. (I also heard the Thai food restaurant is good as well).
Apr 29, 2018
Love the cabins. So cozy!
Apr 29, 2018
This was the second year renting the cabins then visit the pool & hot pots and we plan to do this for years to come.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
We needed to upgrade our cabin for health needs and it was done in minutes. Very helpful staff. Beautiful spot!
Apr 28, 2018
Was a very awesome weekend!
Apr 28, 2018
We love Deluxe cabin #5. It just needs a few hooks to hang clothes, etc.
Apr 27, 2018
Incredible Hot Springs! Peggy at the front desk was most accommodating.The only inconvenience was the washrooms near us were under construction and it would of been nice to of had a reduction in cost for the inconvenience.The KOA is located next to vehicle & train traffic but ear plugs solved that issue. We had an incredible site, clean facilities & we HIGHLY recommend the campground.
Apr 24, 2018
A clean comfortable place to stay. Arrived late on Saturday. Very quiet after 10. All the staff was very helpful. Called to let them know I would show up after their office closed and they left a map as to where to go. Would definitely go again. Thank you
Apr 24, 2018
Friendly staff and a great site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals