Lava Hot Springs East KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2020
The staff are so great! We had a wonderful stay!
May 20, 2020
The site was close to town and layed out very well. I liked having a place to park the truck parallel to our 5th wheel trailer. We were not warned of construction going on so we had to listen to heavy, noisy equipment for 2 of the 3 days in the campground. Otherwise, we would probably return.
May 18, 2020
Check in was quick and easy. Camp grounds are very clean and well kept. Very pleasant stay. Wont hesitate to go back. Thank you Cody and Andy for being fantastic hosts.
May 18, 2020
We had a great time the people that manage it are wonderful. We look forward to staying there every year
May 18, 2020
Loved it!
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
May 12, 2020
It was a great stay besides not being able to get propane filled
May 12, 2020
cant wait to stay again once the construction is done. going to be a really nice park when the other sites are done. everyone was really nice. maykala( probably spelling her name wrong) was really nice and delivered our firewood and credit card receipt to our site. ask for site 100 the creek is right there it was great
May 11, 2020
Most beautiful camp pad I have stayed on. Included nice patio furniture and a gorgeous riverview. Could walk to historic downtown. Will be back!!!
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
I had a GREAT Time!.. I really enjoyed listening to the river flowing nearby. All the camping spots are really good. The showers (hot water) and bathroom areas were kept clean. The staff was exceptional! Met the other campers, & made some new friends! You can walk to downtown Lava Hot Springs for some entertainment as well! Can I recommend this area?.... ABSOLUTELY! I will be Back!
May 11, 2020
We were able to stay in the newly renovated east side of the RV park. It was nice and well-maintained. We'd stay again.
May 11, 2020
Had a great time! Beautiful cabin, clean camp ground and friendly staff. I’ll definitely be back!
May 10, 2020
We had a great experience next to the river. The team at the campground was great and accomodating. The grounds were nice and lots of improvements were being completed. Thank you!
May 10, 2020
I would have liked to see garbage cans available nearer to the campsites. The trees were also dropping and so were the birds that loved the trees. The camp host was fabulous and the campsites are perfect. I would/will visit this place many more times.
May 05, 2020
This is a great park. River spots are awesome. It’s currently under construction, which is loud but it will be great when it’s finished. Only downside are the trains that come through the town all day and night.
May 05, 2020
May 05, 2020
Great stay, very friendly and accommodating staff and our spots by the river were fantastic ! We would definitely visit this location again.
May 04, 2020
Stayed in motorhome next to river on west side of property. Very nice patio site. Only minor complaint would be our neighbor west of us let their dogs roam on to our site to do their "business". Thank goodness they were small dogs!
May 04, 2020
This camp ground was overhauled the last few months, but most is now completed. Our camp site was right on the river next to the sounds of the waterfall. we opened the back door of the toy hauler and slept to the sounds of the water running. It was very nice. All the camp site are nice, there are no bad ones.
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
Host was very friendly and helpful, only downside was there was construction work the first day of our stay and the train goes by very often (so quite noisy)
May 04, 2020
We had a great experience. We were greeted check in was easy. The place was beyond our expectations very clean and the people were very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend staying here.
May 02, 2020
Owner Andi is fantastic. Never been disappointed with the many times we have camped here in our motor home over the past four year’s.
May 02, 2020
Apr 29, 2020
Very friendly
Apr 27, 2020
So lovely and the nice lady (Andi) was so sweet and helpful. This is our new favorite place to stay and we will be back as often as possible!!
Apr 27, 2020
Very friendly and clean sites
Apr 27, 2020
I wish the hosts would have told us about the construction taking place at the site.
Apr 26, 2020
Quick over nighter in a cabin to just get away, what we needed. Lovely place, have stayed here a few times now. Only complaint would be there isnt enough hot water in the shower, the rest was perfect
Apr 20, 2020
The owner was amazing and friendly. She was very accommodating and made our stay nice.
Apr 18, 2020
love this place we go a few times a year always clean great place I highly recommend it
Apr 14, 2020
We read comments about the highway and train - they honestly didn’t bother us at all. Gorgeous campsites (we stayed against the river), will stay there again!
Apr 14, 2020
Lovely park. The owners are very nice and helpful. Highly recommended this park. Beautiful
Apr 14, 2020
Cold but relaxing
Apr 07, 2020
This is one of our favorite places to stay, because it’s isn’t too far from our home, we have been coming here for years, and really appreciate all the efforts made to keep improving this great camping spot!
Apr 04, 2020
Also, The person I spoke to for the reservation was patient and ver helpful.
Apr 02, 2020
lovely location and great improvements underway but very noisy because of train and highway.
Mar 30, 2020
Was under construction. But overall staff was very helpful.
Mar 30, 2020
The spots were pretty level did not waste alot of time leveling. The site was clean
Mar 27, 2020
We enjoyed our stay! Very nice facility despite the upgrade construction and current challenging events. We definitely plan to return! Very impressed with the shower and restroom cleanliness. The hosts were just great people! Highly recommend this location.
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Ran into a glitch when we arrived. Rudy and his wife (forgot her name) got everything back to normal. The property is implementing improvements which should enhance site. Will definitely be returning October of this year.
Mar 18, 2020
Very disappointed with this stay. Was told it’s off season (we have stayed here on Spring break for the past 3 years in off season) and construction was going on once we arrived. Noisy work being done and we didn’t have chairs or bbq grill or propane available to us. Also nobody manning the store to ask for help. Did not have water or sewer access even though the pipes were not frozen.
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
How disappointing was it for us to drive to Lava and find out your entire campground was under construction and a muddy mess! I don't understand why you didn't have that posted on your website. You had 3 cramped spots together where you could have put us but it was still in the mud. We ended up going somewhere else. We stay at your KOA every year. So disappointed.
Mar 06, 2020
Signed up online but did not realize that the cabin I had rented had no linens, got a call from KOA and happened to mention my oversight, they took care of me by upgrading my cabin to one with linens. The cabin is clean and quaint, beautiful colors and decorations. We loved our stay at the Lava Hot Springs East KOA and would highly recommend to anyone. What a wonderful town.
Mar 04, 2020
I apparently arrived out of season and definitely after closing time. I was the only guest in the campground. A note was left on the door of the office with a phone number to call to check in. Campground mainly under construction with only 4 useable sites. Parking lot was dirt and pathways were icy. I did fall just going to the restroom. This KOA was a total disappointment.
Mar 21, 2020
Ran into a little glitch when we arrived but Rudy and his wife (forgot her name) were very helpful at getting things back to normal. I would recommend this property. They are working on some improvements which will enhance the property.
- busspc on Trip Advisor
Mar 06, 2020
We enjoyed our visit in these nice cabins. The back has a very large deck that we had a BBq dinner and a movie with the sound of the river in the background. Nice continuous hot water for a good long shower and lots of parking out front.
- Traveler14749943965 on Trip Advisor
Feb 27, 2020
I love staying here! The cabins are so cute and comfortable. Very private. My favorite is the back porch. It’s so relaxing. Plus the hot pool are right across the street! 😀
- Brooke Whitlock on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.