Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Info: 208-776-5295


100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 12, 2018
Amazing place to stay in an amazing town. Impressed that the town was friendly and extreme hospitable.
Mar 09, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Everything was great, just like every time we’ve stayed at the Lava Hot Springs KOA. Friendly staff.
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
When we arrived at the koa it was dark so you couldn't fill propane nor did you have a spare bottle. So we had no way to cook our food. The shower was insane it was either an inferno or freezing. The "cabin" was clean. But I will not be staying here again.


Hi Michael, we apologize about the propane tank. Unfortunately at dusk or dawn we are not allowed to fill propane tanks. However, we should have called you to determine if you were going to use the bbq, and then we could have had the propane all hooked up for you. And regarding the shower, we will have our maintenance crew check it out.
Feb 19, 2018
Cabin was awesome and clean.
Feb 19, 2018
Very pleasant winter weekend getaway. Cant wait to come back in the summer with the kids!
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 09, 2018
Really nice, comfortable, new cabins
Feb 09, 2018
Pretty expensive for winter but convienient
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 04, 2018
We love coming to lava. When they built these new cabins we were so excited. They turned out pretty good and we love the location. We just think they are a little too pricey for what they are. If we were to stay here again we would need the rate to be about half of what it was.
Jan 30, 2018
That was incredible. The lodge was beautiful. Loved the people who took care of us. Peggy was awesome. Great experience for the family. Thank you
Jan 25, 2018
Place was Great! Little spendy for the size of the place.
Jan 23, 2018
We had a great time. The cabin was cute and comfortable, and the staff were friendly and accommodating.
Jan 22, 2018
The cabin was very clean. The heater kept us warm all night. Everyone we met were very friendly.
Jan 15, 2018
The facility was awesome the bathrooms were so warm and clean the campsite was beautiful. �
Jan 10, 2018
The cabin was wonderful to stay in and roomy. I'll be back and would recommend this site to friends and family.
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
We loved the new cabin!
Dec 19, 2017
We stayed for our six year anniversary and everything was perfect! We originally planned on staying in a camping cabin but upgraded to a deluxe cabin with a 25% off deal. I'm so glad we did because it was so much more comfortable and within walking distance of the hot spring pools. Peggy was very sweet and professional. I would definitely recommend this KOA and likely stay here again!
Dec 15, 2017
Great staff. No paper towels in bathroom. Great to be open in cold weather but very pricey for just electric hookup in off-season.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Dec 09, 2017
Dec 2017: We travelled to Lava Hot Springs, Idaho, without intensions to stay overnight. After relaxing in the beautiful and newly renovated hot springs, we decided not to drive back to Logan, Utah. The KOA run by Kody and Andi is with-in walking distance of the springs. Andi greeted us with warmth. THE CABINS are BEAUTIFUL, CLEAN and AWESOME. I recommend to friends, family and all readers.
Dec 04, 2017
Everything was exactly what we wanted. Came up with a group of friends and everything was walkable. The cabins were very clean and warm. Can't wait to check this place out in the spring.
Dec 01, 2017
Everything was very nice, but way to much money. $180 plus tax. Will not ever do that again. A Lil bit of price gouging there don't u think.
Nov 28, 2017
Awesome weekend and the cabin was very nice and clean. KOA staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be back soon.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We only stayed the night and somebody had taken our spot, but overall the stay was nice. The manager lady was nice and I like the store and how close it was to both the river and the hot springs. And the shower and bathrooms were clean.
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Glad We Went see you soon .
Nov 20, 2017
Love the cabins here! will come back many times
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. Many thanks!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
The staff were very helpful & couldn’t have been more accommodating. The only drawback is the satellite reception because of trees & mountain but we did get to see the 7th game of the World Series!
Nov 06, 2017
Cabins are great! Everyone was helpful and friendly. 100 stars!!
Nov 06, 2017
Concerned with the refrigerator\freezer that would not cool
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
The cabins and bathrooms were very nice,clean, and comfortable. The ladies at the front desk were very kind. The actual town of lava hot springs was a little strange... The hot springs were nice, but we walked the main street of town and had many drunk people talk to us. It was uncomfortable, but maybe it was only because it was a holiday weekend. We will return for the fun KOA cabins though!
Nov 02, 2017
We got there early November & it was absolutely beautiful!!! Enjoyed our stay emensly.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Beautiful setting, very clean, welcoming host and staff...we had a great time!
Oct 28, 2017
It was clean and nicely maintained. The train was a bit of a drawback.

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals