Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
The staff were very helpful & couldn’t have been more accommodating. The only drawback is the satellite reception because of trees & mountain but we did get to see the 7th game of the World Series!
Nov 06, 2017
Cabins are great! Everyone was helpful and friendly. 100 stars!!
Nov 06, 2017
Concerned with the refrigerator\freezer that would not cool
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
The cabins and bathrooms were very nice,clean, and comfortable. The ladies at the front desk were very kind. The actual town of lava hot springs was a little strange... The hot springs were nice, but we walked the main street of town and had many drunk people talk to us. It was uncomfortable, but maybe it was only because it was a holiday weekend. We will return for the fun KOA cabins though!
Nov 02, 2017
We got there early November & it was absolutely beautiful!!! Enjoyed our stay emensly.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Beautiful setting, very clean, welcoming host and staff...we had a great time!
Oct 28, 2017
It was clean and nicely maintained. The train was a bit of a drawback.
Oct 27, 2017
everything was great, our cabin could have been a little cleaner upon arrival. we found an open bag of chips in the kitchen cabinet. And we were woken up each night by the heater making sounds. other than that it was great
Oct 25, 2017
Just traveling through from Montana to Texas but would have liked to have visited the hot springs.
Oct 24, 2017
Friendly staff, immaculate restrooms with plenty of space to park your vehicle. WWiFi was very weak and needs some upgrading. Especially nice if you like trains since there is a main line not more than a few hundred feet away. Ear plugs work well River is beautiful and the town is quaint and the springs a lot is fun. We will be back.
Oct 24, 2017
Nice little cabins on the river.
Oct 23, 2017
clean bathrooms! Can't beat sleeping along the water.The train is a little loud.but seems like road and train noise quiets down after 10 pm.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Love the camp ground, very clean, close to town and the KOA staff is great! Only complaint is the train that goes by about every 30 min.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Great koa staff and lots of fun in Lava Hot Springs
Oct 23, 2017
Very clean the only downside with this location is the road noise would be awesome if the owners planted a bunch of cedar trees to help dampen the noise. Good area, close to the hot pools and Main Street. Desk helpers are kind and helpful
Oct 23, 2017
One of our very favorite places to stay. The campground is clean and the bathrooms are clean! Great place!!
Oct 23, 2017
Fabulous hot springs!!
Oct 22, 2017
Very nice area and close to the hot pools
Oct 22, 2017
This campground is in a great location for visiting Lava Hot Springs. The hosts are welcoming and friendly. The only downside to this campground is that there is noise from the trains and highway on the hillside next to the campground. We were warned about the noise when we were making the reservation,which was nice! The sounds of the river counterbalance the highway noise.
Oct 21, 2017
We really enjoyed the Hot Springs....The cabin we stayed in was fun. The road traffic noise was the only thing we didn't like.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
My family and I had a great time at this KOA, very friendly quiet and very clean. We all had a great experience. The only thing that is stopping me from giving Lava Hot Springs, ID a 5 start is that their is smoking allowed in the bars.
Oct 18, 2017
The only reason I rated it three Wise from the noise of the trains all night Long and the semiâs hitting there Air breaks as they came down the hill other than that the campgrounds are fantastic and well-maintained
Oct 18, 2017
Well-planned small cabins which are very comfortable! Loved our stay and will return.
Oct 17, 2017
Very clean, cute cabins.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Fabulous- although some folks had their dogs running free.
Oct 14, 2017
We only stayed two nights. The camp ground was very nice. Clean and beautiful scenery. The bathrooms were clean and nice. Only down side was the trains and semi's going by could be to load for some. We didn't really mind them to much and didn't hear so much after nine pm
Oct 12, 2017
quiet, great location to the town, beautiful campground
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Trains & trucks are extremely LOUD throughout the night so very little sleep. Pretty scenery. Will not return, though.
Oct 09, 2017
One bathroom/shower room was out of toilet paper for our entire stay and one bathroom/shower room was locked closed with no one inside the whole time. Another bathroom/shower room had a clogged toilet for the whole first day. Had to wait in line for the useable ones with toilet paper. That was our only issue. We had a very good stay otherwise. The guy that checked us in was very nice.
Oct 09, 2017
excellent location and setting. Campground is very well kept and quiet. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Cudos
Oct 09, 2017
Within walking distance to Lava Hot Pools. Love the town and campground was clean and inviting.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Was only one night but front desk was very friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms in rv area were clean and really nice and big.
Oct 06, 2017
Amazing views and perfect accomodations with a very friendly staff! It was perfect.
Oct 04, 2017
Staff was very nice. Store prices to high.
Oct 02, 2017
The location is beautiful right by the river. However, they've tried so hard to maximize their profit that we were almost on top of the trailers to each side of us. We had to park our truck almost in the road because there was no room in the actual site to park it. The railroad noise is pretty constant which is, of course, out of their control.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Love this spot!
Oct 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy