Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
weather wise; Hot. Other then that is was great. Staff was friendly and polite, and made you feel at home.
Aug 28, 2017
It was very pleasant, the staff was great.
Aug 23, 2017
Didn't like the Fireworks going off after 11:00.
Aug 23, 2017
it was great and I am going to stay there again. everyone is friendly
Aug 22, 2017
Alma is the nicest. We enjoyed planning our trip with her. We enjoy staying there and having the convenience of the hotel. Even in the summer when its HOT.
Aug 22, 2017
Well, it was hot, 108 degrees but we had a/c so it was okay. Would like to come back in cooler weather and look around more. Having a pull thru site was great, since you were a stopover.
Aug 20, 2017
Spent one night. They could really use some trees at the sites.
Aug 20, 2017
Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are clean. Will definitely stay there again!
Aug 19, 2017
We stayed 2 weeks and had a wonderful stay. We did day trips and relaxed at the pool and Jacuzzi. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2017
clean, comfortable lots of amenities
Aug 19, 2017
I'm afraid the stay at the Laughlin/Avi KOA got off to a rough start. The road to the campground is horrendous. When we finally arrived at the campground the office was closed. There needs to be a better system for arrivals after the office is closed. All of the other KOA are opened from between 7 and 9. This one closed at 4. Horrible system after 4 pm. I wouldn't come back because of it.
Aug 18, 2017
Great stay! Loved that we had access to the pool and river! Very hot, may come back in cooler weather! ð
Aug 17, 2017
Easy, simple and a pleasure!
Aug 15, 2017
There a lady that works at the desk named Alma. She us a sweetheart...always smiling, very helpful, very eager to help our stay be a positive experience. She has been there the last two times we stayed there and she even remembered us! ALMITA, you are awesome! Thank you, Amparito
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
good campground but afterhours check in is inconvenient having to go to the casino, even if you prepay.
Aug 11, 2017
Would stay there again, nice and quiet, Kristy was very helpful. Could make the dog park bigger, it is very small.
Aug 11, 2017
Plant some trees:-). There is very little shade in your resort. Your Internet works but is very slow. For the money it is a pretty good deal.
Aug 09, 2017
great people at koa and avi top notch servesie
Aug 08, 2017
Great people in the office. Nice site.
Aug 07, 2017
KOA STAFF WAS FRIENDLY & HELPFUL. WE REQUESTED A SPOT NEXT TO SHOWERS/RESTROOM, WE WERE TAKEN CARE OF. LOOK FORWARD TO RETURNING AGAIN. THANK YOU KOA STAFF.
Aug 07, 2017
The campgrounds along the golf course and my camp site was extremely cluttered with trash
Aug 07, 2017
Really great staff and great to have access to casino amenities... pool, river beach and sauna...
Aug 04, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 04, 2017
Park was well-kept. There was not enough trees for shade. We tried to use the valet service but no one picked us up, we waited more than 30 minutes. We were told 5 to 10 mins. All extra amenities are at the resort.
Aug 03, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
It was great took my family and had a great time
Jul 31, 2017
Family vacation.
Jul 31, 2017
Really clean Campground, the showers and bathroom facilities are very clean and air conditioned! Best Resort on the River! Definitely recommend it to others.
Jul 30, 2017
As always a great stay, clean facilities and wonder courteous staff
Jul 29, 2017
It is a good price. And it was great, that we were able to use the hotel pool and beach. But it was not good and complicated, that you were closing at 4.30 pm. It's too early.
Jul 25, 2017
Park and casino were nice. The pool was great but watch for kids jumping off the waterfall. The breakfast buffet left something to be desired. I would head straight for the omelet bar. Also on Sundays, there's no breakfast except champagne brunch at $23 a person so plan ahead. Would be PERFECT if they had shuttles to the strip. The only shuttle is from the campground to the casino.
Jul 25, 2017
Just a two night stay on our way to CA but the grandkids loved the beach and the kids quest and the arcade and the seafood buffet. We stop in a couple times a year but this was the first with the kids. Thanks for making it a great time for them.
Jul 25, 2017
Enjoyed our stay out there like that they have shuttle buses picking you up taking you to the casino and bringing you back
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
The place was clean and not very full. The hostess was super nice and very helpful. She offered tips for my our stay and answered my questions with a smile. We stayed the weekend of July 15-17th.
Jul 17, 2017
Very quiet clean campground, we especially liked the frequent security checks.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Clean & friendly all hotel amenities included.
Jul 16, 2017
Hot but great time to visit - nice & quiet. Did not like the pit bull down the camp site road.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice.
Jul 11, 2017
The hosts were not there. It was 120 degrees and the employee said we should have run the air in the truck. It was already HOT. We waited too long to check in. Should have been one person there instead of eating ribs at the casino next door!!!!!!!!! Two people there!! Take breaks at different times!!will not stay here again
Jul 11, 2017
Good sized spots. Fairly level gravel pads. Wish there was more shade. It is hot during the summer months.
Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Clean & spacious bathrooms, nice waiting room, nice large laundry area, nice grass area, lighted playground, good cable, great 4th of July fireworks viewing. CONS: Hot in summer, short summer office hours, spotty wi-fi, Avi Resort poor customer service, more than 10 min drive to any retail or restaurants, rates are not guaranteed.
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful staff. Clean campground. Not a lot of shade during the summer months.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Very unorganized place! After 4:30 there is nobody in the office and the check in will be done in the casino lobby ( i had to wait long line) ! I wasn't offer key to pool so the next day i had to go and wait the long line again so i can get a key! I wasn't able to use the parking lot next to the beach because its only hor hotel guests, but when I booked my to rv spots i was told that i can use eve
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
We had a great stay (one night). We had a swim in the great pool at the Avi casino (included in KOA stay).
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay