Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

Info: 702-535-5450

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 01, 2017
Nice campground for the area. Sites are all gravel, no grass, but this is the desert..!! Very close to the casino which has a good buffet . Price was very reasonable..around $25.
Oct 31, 2017
Fireworks and gun shots went off until after 11pm, which was very scary, called the cops then next day complained to koa and found it it is either on or next to an Indian reservation so they had no control of it. Spaces are also very narrow. This was our first and probably last koa we will ever stay in
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Facility is fine. Picnic tables need to be removed because people are moving them. Once moved the tables are left where a RV can't get into a pull through site. I will not recommend this facility is because of the fireworks and hunting that are permitted by the reservation. The facility should inform prospective clients that fireworks ARE allowed to be shot off nearby.
Oct 30, 2017
This KOA isn't run like a KOA AT ALL! They don't allow fires or even charcoal grills. They double the price on the holiday weekends (I know it's their option to do that) but they DON'T HONOR THE KOA DISCOUNT CARD during the holiday stays. So they double the price AND don't allow the discount.
Oct 30, 2017
Very level gravel sites. Nice when you don't have leveling jacks. Really enjoyed the empty sites on either side of us. Plenty of open space to walk our 2 golden Retrievers. But the most noticeable and appreciated attribute we found was the casual attitude of park staff. That made our stay about as comfortable as any RV park we've ever stayed in. Thank you. We will see you again.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
very nice, always clean, wonderful place to stay staff always very helpful.
Oct 29, 2017
Always enjoy our stay at Avi....great washrooms, friendly staff, casino and beautiful pool close by.
Oct 29, 2017
Spent 3 nights and toured around Laughlin. Sites are a little crowded as not used to being so close to next person. Washrooms were very clean and nice to have free showers.
Oct 28, 2017
Always enjoy our stop here. Facilities are clean and staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
We were âchecked-inâ by the Manager, Pat. This was our first RV experience (in a rental), and Pat took the time to explain hooking up and told us to come back to the office if we had any issues. She gave us information about the campgrounds, pointed out use of resort amenities we could use, gave us the number for the complimentary resort shuttle, basically all we needed. Was a great experie
Oct 27, 2017
Great RV Park and the casino has great food, only average gambling.
Oct 27, 2017
Campground is very good even though with the alternate pull throughs the RVs are very closr together as they share the utility area. The drinks in the bar are way too expensive. $17+ for two domestic beers and one well drink???
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Alma is great and very helpful! We arrived when she had already closed, but she had our site ready for us. We will definitely stay there again!
Oct 25, 2017
what a great place to stay. Just love here.
Oct 25, 2017
The reason for the low rating on the campground is the wind ,sand(park surface) and amenities in poor working order such as cable. We were very concerned about the damage that may have been caused to our coaches finish. The park layout was great. The staff was outstanding. It was the environment that caused concern. The Avi resort is a gem in the wild.
Oct 25, 2017
We always like to stay at this park when we travel because the sites are level, the restrooms are clean and the people are friendly and accommodating. Having the casino nearby to eat or see movies or play the slots is a plus. The rates are pretty good also.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
The only problem was trying to get wi fi service. It would come and go. Other than that we liked the campground, it was clean and the personnel were very helpful.
Oct 24, 2017
Very good very clean and people were very courteous
Oct 23, 2017
We had a very nice time at the park. The bathrooms were always clean and the staff was friendly. We even decided to spend an extra night because we were enjoying ourselves so much. We didn't spend much time at the casino, but we did go to the Feathers Restaurant and the food was very good. We will stay here again the next time we go to Laughlin.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We stayed here 3 days. The staff here is absolutely fantastic. We will definitely be returning to this KOA. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Oct 23, 2017
When we checked in the receptionist was very upbeat and cheerful, a big change from some of the other times we've been there. We chose one of the big, wide spots that afforded us plenty of space to park the truck right out the door from the RV. Great location and one of our favorite places to just get away from things.
Oct 22, 2017
Relaxing and fun!
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Staff was very helpful
Oct 21, 2017
Love coming here. Everyone is so friendly and do their best to make your stay a pleasant experience. Had a beautiful space with a great golf course view. Great customer service. The lady who checked us in was so nice too.. Thank you.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Since your Park is so big, an escort would be really appreciated. Thank you
Oct 19, 2017
We would have rated this park a 10 if they had gravel vs of sand. It would keep the dust down since it blows most of the time. Also rated a 5 because of the unsanctioned fireworks on & off the property in the dry camp area across the street on Casino property. These are apparently allowed by the casino until 11pm. Your dog will be so scared. Your coach shakes, Security does not care when called.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
All was well except we were unable to connect to the internet.
Oct 17, 2017
Hated the fireworks tjat went off each noght...they lasted for an hour...our dogs were very frightened.
Oct 17, 2017
Great koa. The pool and beach are great. You must take your receipt to hotel front desk to get a wrist band to use pool. Very reasonable rates.
Oct 16, 2017
gret we will be back soon everyone is real nice espically the lady in the office love this place
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The campground is Ok for a governor visit..but; it lacks a lot of group d care..it is a dirt surface and the appearance to the facility would improve.Also, the sites are so close together. Sites have pull-in and back up next to one another. Door to door.8 ft away.Can"t even open your awining. Also, they provide a picnic table but you have to leave it front of your couch, no where to put along the
Oct 16, 2017
Very relaxing.. loved the whole area
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
The office staff was excellent (better than in the past). Put us in a better spot than what they had put us in at first. Everything was very nice except the wifi. Never really got it to work right. Lots of trouble staying online when we needed.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great location on the Colorado River, great staff and close to the casino
Oct 13, 2017
A nice stop over spot for breaking up long hauls from California to Arizona. Clean campsite, quiet and friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay