Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 14, 2017
Wifi was almost non existant, laundry room - 4 machines were not working for washing and I cannot remember how many dryers.
Mar 14, 2017
Office staff rude. Do not answer phone frequently enough. Would not accommodate request for space Las together for family when reservation made 60 days in advance or while we were there.
Mar 14, 2017
FIX THE WIFI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Mar 14, 2017
The emplyees were friendly at check in and were helpful. The camp spots are a little too close for comfort. With spaces that alternate pull through direction you face your neighbor, There isn't a place to sit outside due to proximity and don't expect for both of you to be ab to put your awning out at the same time.
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
the view of golf course was great. wi fi sucks. might as well not had it.
Mar 13, 2017
We were in site 920 and had trouble with the electric going off at least 2 to 3 times a day,then start back up again on its own.Other then that we had a very good stay
Mar 13, 2017
Good price and hotel amenities are a plus, but the RV park has zero appeal- it's ugly. Minimum trees, no patios, dusty, useless wi-fi. Premium cable was nice.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
security issue and response was not acceptable, first time to this KOA and Casino...very disappointed
Mar 13, 2017
Wifi needs lots of work. Below par for most RV parks. Water pressure good. Very quite.
Mar 12, 2017
Friendly staff large spaces, dusty landscape.
Mar 12, 2017
Great location,great staff,laundry needs maintenance. We will be back.
Mar 12, 2017
Great place to stay so many things to do with family. Only one thing need another restroom shower area.
Mar 10, 2017
Be back next winter
Mar 10, 2017
Very quiet place to relax. Clean bathrooms and showers were great. Nice benefits to use the pool and beach. Campsites were nice and large. We stayed on the outside perimeter near the golf course which provided some shade in the afternoon. Will be back.
Mar 09, 2017
Avi koa is short on staff, office closed often, New staff not properly trained....WiFi very spotty, cable was out for 2-3 days... on my last day women's bathroom was closed for several hours due to repair man, showers not available before my departure...
Mar 09, 2017
enjoyable place to relax. Close to anything you might need and still away from a lot of the hustle and bustle. Definitely will return.
Mar 09, 2017
Area was clean. And trash was picked up regularly!
Mar 09, 2017
Nice campground, clean washrooms, poor wifi, friendly staff.
Mar 09, 2017
We like this location. Will probably stay here again. On out last visit here we arrived at 3 pm to find a note on the door that the check in person had gone to lunch. We waited 20 minutes for her to return to check several revs in. Seems that there was only one person working on that day so it was understandable why the phone never got answered or my call never was returned.
Mar 08, 2017
Nice stay for 3 nights
Mar 08, 2017
We met friends there and rode our Harley motorcycles all around the area of Laughlin,NV. Great time!
Mar 08, 2017
Not Well Maintained. Nothing to write home about.
Mar 08, 2017
Love this campground. Easy in/out, level lots. Casino is a bonus.
Mar 07, 2017
They seem to use too much sand in the RV sections Which turns to dirt The RV section would be better off with a lot more rock in it Concrete pads would be really nice Some people of never stayed there and they need assistance while parking their RV thank you
Mar 07, 2017
1) Most of the RV spaces are too close together. 2) Tried calling this KOA and got "no answer" on February 18, 19, and 20th. 3) Left a message and no reply. 4) When we arrived on the 24th there were no staff in the office. Noticed that was often the case during our stay. There were two office staff on duty, and both always left together for a period of time leaving people waiting.
Mar 07, 2017
We have been staying at the Avi KOA for over 10 years and Love it. This trip was odd for us, we experienced several Stray Cats at our site 757 and noticed a 10 pound bag of food was left in the bushes near by. Always good to have a Cat around to keep the rodents down however the Campers are feeding these guys and they were Craping all over our site due to over feeding.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
We enjoyed every day we spent there. The park is located conveniently to casinos, golf, shopping, kayaking, hiking. It is quiet and well maintained.
Mar 06, 2017
Even though we requested and got a large space, they still pack you in like sardines. Otherwise the park is very nice.
Mar 06, 2017
our stay with you was great loved our site
Mar 06, 2017
Dirt with hookups
Mar 06, 2017
Noisy, dirty, ugly! Aggressive dogs barking 24/7. People across from me, 4 dogs, barking all day. Fireworks late at night. I have PTSD, how do you think that me feel? I thought they were gun shots. Laundry was messy, hvac intake filter clogged, pulled filter up into duck work. I won't be back, even if it was free!
Mar 06, 2017
internet did not work at all, if you say you have internet, you should have it!
Mar 05, 2017
Would have given it a 5, but cannot.. due to the horrible WiFi. Would like to stay for a month but cannot because we need better WiFi to take care of things from home.
Mar 05, 2017
I was disappointed because I could never get Internet and the site said it had internet when I booked it. This is a big concern for me.
Mar 05, 2017
Everyone was very courteous-an excellent value for the money. So much so I scheduled for a month stay!
Mar 03, 2017
Sites are spacious, all hookups worked with no issues, cable service was awesome, did not expect the quality of channels provided. Bath rooms where warm considering the night was cold. Not to busy this time of year, which was late Feb. 2017. Price was very affordable ...... for a 5 night stay. PS: Site level was spot on.
Mar 03, 2017
Been here before. Loved it then. Love it now.
Mar 03, 2017
Office staff was very good. Fast check in.
Mar 02, 2017
Internet didn't exist despite being connected to the WiFi. Cable TV did not work and the bureaucracy to get it repaired was insane. The ladies behind the counter and maintenance did their best to make our stay. The park was clean and wonderful, laundry was acceptable though half the washers didn't work. I would stay here again if in the area.
Mar 01, 2017
Great personnel and service.
Mar 01, 2017
Great stay friendly staff quiet neighbors
Mar 01, 2017
Always a great place to park your head. The park host are always friendly and helpful.The parks are always very clean.
Feb 28, 2017
Security staff is always visible, big plus. Very pet friendly.
Feb 28, 2017
Great views of golf course from our RV site along with being close to The Avi Casino and Resort will keep us coming back.
Feb 28, 2017
The stay was great. I would suggest you advise RVer's that the water pressure needs a regulator. high pressure broke a waterline under sink. otherwise great stay.
Feb 28, 2017
I enjoy this Koa for many reasons ,but for years now the wifi is pathetic.I dont think im comin back till this is rectified.
Feb 27, 2017
Fireworks just about every night. Spooked our poor Shi Tzu. Strange layout of sights not much room between sights. We couldn't roll out our awning if we needed it. Not the best food @ Buffet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay