Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

Info: 702-535-5450

Email This Campground

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 04, 2018
We loved the beautiful country setting along the Colorado River. Having a movie theater on site was awesome! Your staff is great, always hospitable. Wonderful food choices, a nice place to ride our Trikes. Only negative is your laundry. To many none funtioning machines. That's the only complaint. This is something that is very important to RV folks. Love your event center too.
Mar 04, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at Journey KOA in Laughflin. We only went into the Casino 1 time. We cannot stand the smoke.
Mar 03, 2018
Great site next to golf course! Quiet and friendly
Mar 03, 2018
Enjoyed our stay in Laughlin
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
Loved the campground. Casino was nice. Very clean. Didn't seem to be much winning going on. Could pay off a little more. Restaurant was very good.
Mar 03, 2018
Nice place and people.
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
We had a great time - everyone was extremely helpful & nice!
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
Great people working at the KOA Campground...YES will return...soon I hope. Very Poor service at the Casino Feathers Cafe.
Mar 01, 2018
Food was good but we don’t gamble.
Mar 01, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
Campsite is a gravel parking lot with no outside lighting. Do not check in after dark. There is a high risk of driving into something. Navigating the corners in the campsite are unrealistic for the 90 foot pull threw site area. Power was very poor. Campsite needs a overhaul.the should say there is no wifi as it did not exist. Food was just ok at AVI. Prices very high, $44 for a porterhouse steak.
Mar 01, 2018
All excellent except for very poor wifi.
Mar 01, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
The campground sites are too close together . The wifi was not there when it is advertised that it is. KOA is one of the most expensive campgrounds there is and I expect more. . I'm glad I only spent 2 days there. I did like having garbage cans close by and level sites.
Feb 28, 2018
Very accommodating, some of the parking spaces are a little small, but the campers here tend to be an older and quieter group during the week. Nice and quiet.
Feb 27, 2018
We enjoy the wonderful wide open spaces. Beautiful mountains and close to the river. We enjoyed the Avi Casino. Alma helped make it a wonderful stay. Anytime we had a problem with our mail etc. she was right on it! Enjoyed visiting with her.
Feb 27, 2018
Loved it! Jerry was exceptionally helpful! Everyone was very pleasant!
Feb 27, 2018
Very nice, affordable place to stay.
Feb 26, 2018
I was upset when we arrived, because we made our reservations many months before and I asked what site to take and she said 960, is where she stayed, so I mentioned to hold this for us. Some months later someone from KOA called and said do you still want 960 and I said yes, so they said that was fine, so when we got there, someone was in the site, so I of course was upset and they put us elsewher
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
We stayed in the RV Park. Easy check in. Employees were friendly and helpful. The sites had easy access. We ate at the buffet in the Casino and the food was good. Couldn’t access the beach, but it was chilly anyway. All was well. I’m sure we’ll return.
Feb 25, 2018
Nice clean facility - enjoyed our stay!
Feb 25, 2018
I loved when I checked in Alma was so welcoming and kind. She Made me feel like I mattered and she will make my stay great.
Feb 25, 2018
The campground is very dissimilar to your on line photos. Campground is basically all dirt. It appears to me that the KOA campground is just a shill for the casino. The shuttle will only drop you at the front entrance of the casino. I f you want to use the pool, hot tub, etc., you have to walk & carry all your things thru the smoky casino. Very inconvenient. Was given a very tiny camping space.
Feb 24, 2018
For people who do not gamble..this is not the place for you..very little to do ..no unique shopping..Wal-Mart is about it !
Feb 24, 2018
Your utilities and cable are great! We were in space 800, and found it to be very narrow for four slides......next time, we’ll request a larger site; one was not offered to me when I made my reservation. The sites and roads are very dusty, and a good layer of gravel would help immensely! Kamp K-9 was well kept but no running room for larger dogs. The space is there...... Visited friends!
Feb 24, 2018
even tho it is considered a KOA, it is still the same ole parking on dirt, crowded and in vast need of improvement. A plus is that it is within walking distance to the casino
Feb 24, 2018
Very convenient nicely priced
Feb 24, 2018
We alwaysenjoy our srays at the KOA at AVI in Laughlin, NV!The only thing we would like to see change is the rule that we can’t barbeque with our Weber Kettle using charcoal and hickory . That is just UnAmerican! Still a great place to RV at the Colorado River in southern Nevada. Thankyou!
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
People friendly and clean.had a good time . Thk u
Feb 24, 2018
Second stay, very accommodating, office staff friendly, as with most KOA sites the Wifi connection is very poor, thats my only complaint with them, price is good, pet areas well marked, will continue to enjoy KOA.
Feb 24, 2018
This campground is more like a gravel parking like with no lighting to be found. I recommend checking in during day light hours. Very dangerous to drive a rigg of any size around the campsite at night time. Interesting enough the free dry camping parking lot has lights. Properly too many lights. Just our take Still enjoyed our stay none the less.
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
HAD A OUTSTANDING STAY, AS USUAL
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Loved the shuttle rides those kids are great
Feb 22, 2018
Just a quick nights stay on our way back to Idaho.
Feb 21, 2018
Great stay. Good location for all the friends to meet at. Liked the golf course. Cannot wait to play there again. ONE complaint....short white haired lady in cart was curt and rude.
Feb 21, 2018
We enjoyed our stay here. We were here for a week. Rode our Harley up to Laughlin for the river cruse. Also rode up to Oatman to see the burros. Nice park asw KOAs go. Nice staff, long level RV spaces. If in the area again would stay here.
Feb 21, 2018
Rv sites a little close to each other. But over all, would return .
Feb 21, 2018
Very nice stay, really nice people running the koa, lots of things to do around the area, always have a good time staying here!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay