Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

Info: 702-535-5450

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2018
Space is very small. WiFi cannot even log into. Sorry I have camped in many KOA, but this is the first time that I was ever disappointed
Feb 20, 2018
no comment
Feb 20, 2018
coming in late at night and then having to get into a freezing security golf cart and make a trip over to the hotel casino to check into your site is really disconnected. we don't gamble and can't breath in casino smoke. The old way was much better pull in and security would take you right to your space if it was after hours.
Feb 19, 2018
Nice area. very friendly staff. the area is very clean.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
The office staff was VERY helpful and worked very hard to accommodate our needs...definitely will stay again!!..
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
we asked for spots close together when we booked with friends and at the registration. It was a holiday weekend so i understand that it was busy. However, when we arrived, our friends were about as far as you can be. They arrived before us and set up. When we arrived, the spot next to us was empty. It was the same size spot so i am clueless as to why they wouldn't give that to our friend.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
The space was tight due to a couple of trees however backing in was super simple as we were backed up to a large well compacted field. Never would I complain about having trees... I will definitely go back there again..
Feb 19, 2018
The Avi KOA campground is one of the best KOAs we have stayed at. The facilities are top-notch, as well as the staff. Pricing is comparable to other KOAs we have stayed at. I would definitely recommend the Avi to others.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Stop the fireworks my dog shook all night long. Don’t bring your pets bad place for them was not given warning
Feb 19, 2018
Nice campground. Amenities we're good, staff very friendly and helpful. Our site and a few others had dead trees/bushes behind them, obscured the view of golf course and left me Leary of a strong winds bringing down a tree on my RV. But all in all a pleasant stay.
Feb 19, 2018
Crowded but have a great time
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Was not our speed. Sand everywhere no pavement or cement.
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and will use them again, we liked it so much we had my brother-in-law and sister-in-law move from their site and join us . Really liked the opposite parking, was able to have his door and mine facing campsite. Thank you,also had a fun time in the Casino.
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Everything is clean and staff is friendly and knowledgeable; however, most of the washers and dryers need to be replaced because they no longer function.
Feb 16, 2018
This KOA is aimed at winter snowbirds and caters to them. Not really a family with small kids park. It is clean and well run by people in the office.
Feb 16, 2018
Great place, great people, fair price
Feb 15, 2018
We made reservations in November, were not notified of closure of bathrooms and showers until we travelled 650 miles to get there. Days 3,4, & 5 of a five day stay bathrooms and showers were closed. On evening of our last night there I went to office to find out the new combination for the door, received a sarcastic answer from park manager. When we left the next day still not open.
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Didn't like the bathrooms closed for 3 days. The Port a potty smelled.
Feb 15, 2018
It was a quick stay verry nice clean well kept camp ground the only thing is the fireworks at night its not a holiday so there was no need for it and no one stopped it i know it is legal hear but it has ever-ones dogs in a panic .other than that i like the place .
Feb 14, 2018
We had a good stay here. Bathrooms were closed for a couple of days for renovations. But when they opened, they were clean and very nice.
Feb 14, 2018
Very good
Feb 14, 2018
This year check-in and stay were great. Last year check-in sucked because the gal working in the office was rude and unhelpful also I was locked out of my electrical box when I came back from my day trip at about 6:30pm. It took about 30 minutes to get it taken care of and I had to deal with the same knucklehead. Oh yeah and your Wifi is terrible.
Feb 14, 2018
Enjoy the campground and have been there many times. But these days people depend on wifi and for years they have said it will be improved and it hasn’t been. So not sure we will stay again.
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
Staff was courteous and helpful. I don't like the fireworks because it scares my dog and therefore limits my stay. I don't enjoy the morons who leave their cutesy colored blinking lights on all night. But in the main, between the RV Park and the casino I did enjoy a restful and fun stay. Thank you.
Feb 13, 2018
Great place. Will be back for a month next year
Feb 13, 2018
We travel in our RV often & enjoy staying at KOAs but these RV sites were much too narrow. Not even wide enough to put our awning out or picnic tables on which by the way were not provided. :( Most annoying are the roads & sites are NOT PAVED & very sandy & dusty. So dusty we could not open our windows. Not a good situation. Nice property with 250 sites but probably won’t be back to this KOA.
Feb 13, 2018
Stayed just two nights, but it was a good two nights. Level gravel/sand sites. Easy and free valet service to casino and restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Feb 13, 2018
Shuttle service from rv lot to casino was fast and friendly. Staff at KOA were also friendly. The rv lot isn’t a resort with lots of trees and grass, you park on compact gravel, but then your not paying out your rear for a weeks stay either. Full hook up with 50/30 amp service every spot is a pull thru. This was our 2 nd stay and btw, Avi casino was the only casino in Laughlin we actually won.
Feb 13, 2018
True to KOA stays, there is more cost than value. We were given bank in directions to a pull in site for starters. We paid for a premium sized lot that was no larger than a standard lot by square footage. The bathrooms were closed for renovations during the duration of our 7 day stay. The Casino sewer lift station was broken and the place smelled like poo. See if this gets posted
Feb 13, 2018
Loved the facilities... the wind was the only draw back... I realize you can not control Mother Nature.
Feb 13, 2018
We had a nice time here, only bad thing is we where told that the Beach would be open the weekend we where staying and it wasnt, not really a big deal. The grandkids still want to go back, and we will.
Feb 13, 2018
Stayed here many, many times - even before park was KOA. (Which it has been for about 15 years.) Like the fact that apparently the electrical boxes are no longer locked between site occupants. Used to sometimes have a very long wait for electricity. Was just there for 2 nights this time. Pleasant visit.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Nice clean camp ground and casino. Food and pool was a high light of the stay. Would definitely go back.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Nice and quiet
Feb 12, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay