Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

Info: 702-535-5450

Email This Campground

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2018
RV PARK well kept & clean near of all kind of services - Casino need a bit of tender care
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Stay was fine but as with our last two visits, the WIFI is useless.
Mar 27, 2018
Great campground. Would be better if you fix the wi-fi
Mar 27, 2018
We have stayed here before and will again. Staff (Alma and Pat) are fantastic. Rates are great. The use of the casino facilities is a plus.
Mar 27, 2018
Horrible.......your sprinklers came on TWICE and waterspotted our motor home and jeep TWICE
Mar 27, 2018
Friendly people and seem to like their job.
Mar 26, 2018
Nice place to stay - casino & rv Park have great employees
Mar 26, 2018
I was there with one of my RV Clubs, The Desert Roadrunners. We enjoyed our stay, very much with two exceptions.The wind and rain put a big dent in our ability to meet as a group. Gathering for meals and games or cards are often a big part of our rallies, however with no shelter or club room to meet in, we were forced to cancel and/or limit these activities. Trash pick up was a problem, too.
Mar 26, 2018
We were with ten other RV's from our club in Desert Hot Springs, CA. Honestly it was close to the worst experience we have had in our RV'ing. The place being simply graded gravel with hookups was a disappointment and not near KOA standards that we've experienced in the past. The staff was adequate, at least on arrival. However, they did not bother to notify us of a 2 hr long water shutoff.
Mar 26, 2018
We really enjoyed the campground! the staff was friendly and the view was nice. Really appreciated the nice clean showers and restroom. The casino staff was not so friendly, the service was terrible and I have never been to a casino where you have to pay for a cord to hold your players card. $2.99 in the gift shop!!! or a casino where you have to pay $2.50 at the bar for a mini bottle of water.
Mar 26, 2018
We rated 3 stars because of the water shut off issue. It made it inconvenient to take a shower and wash dishes.
Mar 26, 2018
RV park was very nice. Avi pool and beach were great. It is about 14 miles to the other casinos.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Only problem was internet didn’t work. The cable tv was good, though.
Mar 25, 2018
The help was very helpful and friendly We had a enjoyable time
Mar 25, 2018
The back in sites along the golf course are VERY tight, it makes the RV owners a little cranky. Some sites wont even allow your awning to come out. A majority of sites do not have a picnic table, even though your site information lists one provided. On the plus side, i do love being right across the street from the casino and its such a nice easy walk back and forth. The cable TV sucks.
Mar 25, 2018
Sites very narrow and crowded
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Pros: Front Desk was accommodating. Full hook up was ez & worked. The bathrooms clean & orderly. Pool/Beach were good. Everyone was nice. In town there is a free boat ride a crossed river to Riverside which was cool. Cons: Not family friendly/55+ mostly. Requested a different spot, too small. Cramped. Bland. Overall neutral rating.
Mar 25, 2018
Appreciated the shuttle to the casino.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
At check-in I was told this is no longr a KOA campground, so no KOA discount.
Mar 24, 2018
Friendly staff and efficient. The sites are large and the park is clean.
Mar 24, 2018
Our pull thru site was so narrow that we could not open our awnings, our slide out was so close to the water tap that it caught it when bringing the slide out in. Our neighbours drove over theirs, as there was a tree in the way, that meant they had to drive in too close to the tap, or risk damage to their roof. The wifi was non-existent. Dogs were left in units at night to bark.
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
All was well with the exception of the WI-FI signal. Had to go to office to get a strong signal. You would think that the KOA gets enough money to have a stronger WI-FI signal. That's just my opinion.
Mar 24, 2018
Staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient and it’s only a 5 minute hike across the road to the Casino. We were impressed with the size of the 6 showers but the wifi, like other campgrounds fluctuated with campers coming and leaving.
Mar 24, 2018
We will be back!! Thanks!!!
Mar 24, 2018
We were given a "pull in" site that would not accommodate our rig (we had paid more for a pull thru) and had to get another site (front desk lady was not super friendly). Ended up with a site that was OK. Water went off twice without notice...not a great place, but not too bad.
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
Staff very helpful and professional. The spots around 259 are real tight. The person next to me could not even put out their awning.
Mar 23, 2018
Very clean. Staff very helpful and patient. We had a wonderful pull through spot. BUT wi-fi very weak when it does work. And it would be nice if they had a paper up in their office about the 2 for 1 Thursday buffets in casino with an Avi casino rewards card. Also it would be handy if they could sell bread and milk at the office. Enjoyed our stay!
Mar 22, 2018
Nice clean facility, easy to get big rigs in & out.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Very quiet and peaceful. Easy on and off the main highway. Thank you.
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Stayed there for 5 weeks. Although the sites are very narrow we still stayed. Extra amenities are great. Dog areas. Park provides poop bags on posts all over. Would stay again.
Mar 21, 2018
I do love the KOA....but your Internet Service leaves a lot to be desired...the only time it works is in the office or the laundry Room, people. like to be in the comfort of their RV....and enjoy the Internet.The Laundry Room also needs work 6 washers were out of Order my entire stay which was 7 days, one washer had Leeked there was water on the Floor.no sign of wet floor, i hoped i didn't slip..
Mar 21, 2018
Great staff. very clean.
Mar 21, 2018
real good
Mar 21, 2018
We had a nice BIG space. My only complaint was that some of the spaces had up to 4 picnic tables and there were many spaces with none. It was obvious that the customers were moving tables from other spaces to their space. Our space did not have a picnic table. This should be discouraged. Maybe the tables could be numbered by space number.
Mar 21, 2018
We enjoyed it and will stay again everyone was friendly
Mar 20, 2018
We like staying there as we can go many places from there. The only drawback is the laundry facility. Washers are always broke down and not clean. We wish there was a lock on that door like the shower and restroom doors.
Mar 20, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at Avi KOA. Front desk staff are wonderful and accommodating. Washrooms are very clean.
Mar 20, 2018
I would give the casino a higher rating if they had a nonsmoking section. It is unbearably smoky in the casino and restaurant. The camp spots are great but the railway ties are in the wrong place and our friend tripped on one and hurt himself quite badly. The staff are very friendly. The wifi is terrible. Even with our wifi ranger (which worked in several other RV parks) couldn't get signal.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Good campingground clean, but after changing the site to a diabled site they forgot to change the Price drom a big site to a normal size site, after hours reception of casino standart place you in a big size site, ASK doe small of you dont neef a big site
Mar 20, 2018
Awesome location and price for all the amenities you get. We would recommend this place and would return there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay