Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

Info: 702-535-5450

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 13, 2018
The LOS camp ground was very good. People very friendly, very customer service oriented. My one and only complaint and reason I will not stay here again is because of the fire works going off immediately behind our RV site. The sound of loud exploding fire works is disturbing to people but was absolutely terrorizing for our pet dog. Other owners expressed the same. No dog stay again. Dog. Never
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 12, 2018
Staff is friendly and helpful Park is very clean very quiet at night there are sites to fit all your needs from no hookups to full hookups. The resort across the street makes it convenient to have fun and get right back to the camper and sleep
Mar 12, 2018
The campground is a short driving distance from the Laughlin strip but no need to go there the valet from the resort will give you a ride across the street and the resort has everything you need restaurants shopping and a great family atmosphere. KOA staff is top-notch
Mar 11, 2018
To qualify answers to #1, way too many people with small dogs who ignore the guidelines set out by this KOA. #2, we found the air to be smoky compared to facilities in the area. The rules set out by the KOA for pets: Max two pets per site, we found at least 4 families with 3 or more small dogs one across from us and one immediately beside us. Small but very noisy, made is unpleasant to sit out.
Mar 10, 2018
RV lot was dry and dusty. Staff and security were excellent. Over all, we had a good stay for one month, but did not like the wind and dust that we experienced.
Mar 10, 2018
No lawn or trees. There was a sewer smell.
Mar 10, 2018
No wi go, no beach. Main reasons for choice after no wi go for 5 days in Death Valley. You should warn customers at booking. Caused us a lot of stress and disruption QED. Not interested in casino so no valid appraisal
Mar 10, 2018
Always great!
Mar 10, 2018
Once we got our sites taken care of, the stay was very pleasant. I had requested 3 sites together. When we arrived the check-in person said that there were not 3 sites together. We went to our site and found that the 2 next to us were empty. Went back to office and a different person was able to get all 3 of us together.
Mar 10, 2018
the best KOA I have ever stayed at!!!
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
It was a good stay. Crowed but good.
Mar 09, 2018
They were friendly and when we arrived Pleasant greeting our web campsite was perfect we would recommend it to friends and family and we did thank you
Mar 09, 2018
Few washers working & dryers not drying in laundry. Recommend going outside of park. Sites close, but long enough in pull thrus. Quiet, nice for short stay. Rates reasonable.
Mar 08, 2018
Staff, especially Alma, was very patient and helpful. We stayed for 5 months and entire stay was wonderful. Clean bathrooms and the Avi pool was spectacular.
Mar 08, 2018
Great stay, clean restrooms, clean sites, plenty of hot water, close proximity to casino and theater. Internet was weak, but that’s a lot of area to cover. Easy enough to check e-mail at the office area.
Mar 08, 2018
we enjoyed ourselves at the Laughlin KOA the folks were very courteous and friendly. We hve been staying there since it was constructed. This is the only KOA we will stay at, the others have totally priced themselves out of my range Because of their excessive prices we have dropped our KOA membership
Mar 08, 2018
Tight spaces. Restrooms and showers clean. Laundry room had less than 50% of washers operating. Definitely get a space by the golf course. We enjoyed the view. Wifi unusable. The parking for vehicles was not adequate. Several times we had neighboring spaces park tow vehicle in a way that blocked our access. Beach at the hotel closed the entire 2+ weeks we stayed. Close to town.
Mar 08, 2018
Spaces are to close together. People need a little breathing room!!
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Very nice stay with helpful and friendly staff.
Mar 06, 2018
Enjoyed stay, excellent staff. Will be back.
Mar 06, 2018
We enjoyed our time at the AVI KOA very much. It was a pleasant experience with no problems or concerns. RVers with "nervous" pets should be advised that there are fireworks at times other than the 4th of July.
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
We stayed again at the AVI koa to visit with family and friends around the area. We had to extend our stay by one day. They were very accommodating. The site was long enough for our truck & 40' toy hauler. The only downside was the laundry. Most of the machines were either broken or not even there. This is a very Large park and nearly full this time of year. The laundry should be at 100 percent.
Mar 06, 2018
Our stay was very nice, It was quiet and peaceful. We really enjoyed ourselves the entire time. The restrooms were clean and bright. The dog parks were clean and tidy. We look forward to another visit.
Mar 06, 2018
Lost money every day on slot machines
Mar 06, 2018
Very disappointing. We requested and paid for a premium site. We ended up backed onto a busy road in a gravel parking lot. The cable TV was terrible quality. Three of the seven washers and six of the dryers were out of service. And the WIFI was completely absent in our corner of the gravel lot. Even at the office, the WIFI signal was very slow and dropped continually. Not a happy camper.
Mar 06, 2018
I phone the day we were going to arrive left message for them to call back we arrived booked in got no phone call till next day not good service, for the price it was too much sand parking for the price I have stayed at a lot better parks not KOA will not be back.
Mar 06, 2018
No WiFi in sites. Sites that face rvs door to door not private. Lawn is yellow. Water it! 4 out of 10 washing machines out oforder. Some dryers not enough heat.
Mar 05, 2018
We don't gamble so we did not use the casino. The camp ground was well taken care of . Clean bath rooms. Our trip was for our first time using our camper and Laughlin was a short drive for us.
Mar 05, 2018
Wi-fi and cable were a joke.
Mar 05, 2018
Koa staff very friendly and helpful. Campground well kept. Laundry room however was not maintained well. Most washers and dryers out of order. Lots of waiting for a free machine.
Mar 05, 2018
With no particular complaints, but one, this is not a park to which I would return. There are other parks in the area with much nicer sites, landscaping. The major complaint had more to do with the casino then the RV park. Two of the nights we were there persons in the RV dry park area set off fireworks (allowed in some areas by Avi) and our pets were very effected!
Mar 04, 2018
We loved the beautiful country setting along the Colorado River. Having a movie theater on site was awesome! Your staff is great, always hospitable. Wonderful food choices, a nice place to ride our Trikes. Only negative is your laundry. To many none funtioning machines. That's the only complaint. This is something that is very important to RV folks. Love your event center too.
Mar 04, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at Journey KOA in Laughflin. We only went into the Casino 1 time. We cannot stand the smoke.
Mar 03, 2018
Great site next to golf course! Quiet and friendly
Mar 03, 2018
Enjoyed our stay in Laughlin
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
Loved the campground. Casino was nice. Very clean. Didn't seem to be much winning going on. Could pay off a little more. Restaurant was very good.
Mar 03, 2018
Nice place and people.
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
We had a great time - everyone was extremely helpful & nice!
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
Great people working at the KOA Campground...YES will return...soon I hope. Very Poor service at the Casino Feathers Cafe.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay