Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

Info: 702-535-5450

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 16, 2017
Nice convenient location near the casino.
Dec 15, 2017
We loved staying there And will do it again. Very friendly and clean also dog friendly.
Dec 14, 2017
Very nice people, close to everything, good prices, going back in February! this is the place to stay
Dec 14, 2017
Great see you in January 2018
Dec 14, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
We stayed for two weeks and was very pleased. The showers/wash rooms were always clean, staff very friendly. We made an effort to greet our "hosts" often. Area is clean and orderly. We do not use the gambling area but enjoyed the 2 days of the rodeo. Buffet was also enjoyable. We are close to friends and the area we tend to visit. Will stay again in the spring. Happy Holidays to all!
Dec 13, 2017
Patti....could you be more of a.....ok, let's keep this clean. DON'T ARRIVE AFTER KOA HOURS! They make you register at the casino, which in itself isn't bad, but the help.... OMG. I waited for 25 minutes for someone to come help me, them she was an absolute ball of attitude. Almost like she thinks it shouldn't be her job to do her job. Campgrounds we're awesome, clean, people as always were great.
Dec 12, 2017
Good campground. The casino was ok but we found the buffet prices to be way out of line for what they offered.
Dec 12, 2017
Would have been better for us since we had problems with our electrical system in the RV and had to leave early the following morning....
Dec 11, 2017
It was wonderful Security should patrol to end of all sites thou
Dec 10, 2017
Very friendly, would stay again.
Dec 08, 2017
The RV park is highly over priced.
Dec 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. Arrived a little late and it was dark so they helped us back our trailer up to our spot. We were fortunate and didn’t have anyone staying on either campsite next to us. If there had been, it would’ve been super cramped with their sewer hookups right next to our door. The best part about staying here is the AVI Resort with all their amenities you have access to.
Dec 07, 2017
It was a litle windy but I have stayed in worst places
Dec 07, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Staff was great....lots of dust.....great laundry and bathhouse.
Dec 04, 2017
We came to play golf and enjoy the beautiful weather, restaurant and casino. The receptionist in the office was very nice, professional and helpful and that very important when it's the first person you meet when you arrive. The shuttle service to and from the park to the casino was great, very prompt and courteous. The only thing that would make it the ultimate would be paved or gravel.
Dec 04, 2017
Most sites did not have a picnic table. Bummer!
Dec 04, 2017
We have stayed at the Avi KOA many times in the past several years...coming and going in our Snowbird travels. The staff is friendly and helpful. However the campground is NOT being maintained and is continueing to deteriorate. Additionally the restrooms are filthy and the showers are in dire need of a good scrubbing with a fibreglass cleaner,the showers and curtains are slimy & hairy! Thanks
Dec 04, 2017
We stayed only one night. Our site was on the end, all gravel and very un-level. The slope of the park doesn't allow proper draining for our tanks so we couldn't dump. The showers were lovely, the laundry room very nice. The office is in serious need of an update and does not impress. The office staff wasn't very welcoming. I don't think we will stay again.
Dec 03, 2017
Love the room on the pull throughs
Dec 03, 2017
Convenient place to stay overnight. Close to casino. I wish they would put gravel down because the campsights are very dirty. This is by far the dirtiest KOA we've stayed at. showers need updating. Come on KOA, you can do it.
Dec 03, 2017
Loved the set up. Hwy is a killer on rvs
Dec 02, 2017
Cut down on dust and upgrade wifi, then it would be a great park.
Dec 02, 2017
Good shower/bathroom facilities. Good laundry facilities. Close to grocery stores. Dirt sights extremely dusty. Staff was great helpful and friendly.
Dec 02, 2017
As a returning guest we were treated warmly, and with appreciation!
Dec 02, 2017
Understaffed. No activities. Very dusty. Frazzled, inexperienced staff. Forced to move twice because of a large party. Tiny off leash dog park, grass only. Small playground. Worst of all, the sewage system absolutely reeks. Had to keep my onboard tank closed to keep the sewage system from pouring toxic fumes into my rig. But they will pick you up at your site to take you gambling.
Dec 02, 2017
nice place thanks
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
We got here a week early and couldn’t get our desired long term spot. Pat helped by finding us a temp spot until the other campers left. Pat and Terrie have been very helpful and friendly
Nov 30, 2017
We had a great time
Nov 30, 2017
Perfect Great RV parking very quite
Nov 30, 2017
To dusty and the roads are to bumpy they need to fill in the pot holes that the dune buggy’s make.
Nov 30, 2017
Did not like the dog park light on all night
Nov 29, 2017
We have been staying at that KOA for about 6 years or more during the River Run, first time in November, we love the weather
Nov 29, 2017
We love this koa we stay here twice a year and everything is just perfect great host(s) clean oark
Nov 29, 2017
Fireworks till well after 11pm, unsupervised poll, kids an adults running and splashing around and in pool, babies in diapers being in the pool and hot tub,load group playing loud music till after midnight, kins and adults in dirty tee shirt and dirty gym short in pool, kids and adults jumping off rock waterfall, kids about 2 years old climbing on rock waterfall and jumping. Pool unsafe.
Nov 29, 2017
Our family came in two RVs and stayed at the RV Park in adjoining campsites that faced each other, which was very nice. We backed up against the golf course and enjoyed the ducks and the occasional raccoon. The shuttle to the casino was prompt and efficient. We enjoyed our visit very much, thank you.
Nov 29, 2017
The employees were very nice and the RV park was very clean and well kept. i just wish that they would allow portable fire rings to enjoy during the cold evenings,
Nov 29, 2017
One big parking lot. Hardly any greens. Reallt dusty. Not really a campground.
Nov 29, 2017
Very relaxing, Staff was courteous, showers were clean. Thank You
Nov 29, 2017
we can get help anytime if the store is non open inside the casino is they will tell you something !!!!!
Nov 28, 2017
The over all amenities and the park are nice, however............I realize the Avi is on Reservation Property and sell fireworks. But allowing them to be used every night made for a very unpleasant visit. Having to listen to the noise for 5 hours every night was very disturbing and distracting. Therefore, we will not be returning nor will will advise our RV clubs (2) to visit this KOA.
Nov 28, 2017
As always, our stay was great. For the Thanksgiving weekend there were many OHV riders there enjoying the great weather. This is one of our favorite places to just get away for the weekend.
Nov 28, 2017
They should not be allowed to advertise free wifi. We could connect to the wifi but did not have internet access. It didn't work the whole week we were there. The lady that checked us in told us right off the bat that it wasn't very good and that was an understatement. I'm sure that there is a charge for the cost of the wifi added into the weekly fee so I guess I would have to consider that theft.
Nov 28, 2017
We have stayed at this RV Park. Staff very friendly, Park very clean
Nov 28, 2017
Alma is the best host ever. She goes out of her way and above all expectations.
Nov 27, 2017
Great group rates. The AVI accommodated our 50th birthday party perfectly. 15 campsites & 11 rooms. We were all comfortable, enjoyed the Thanksgiving buffet & the seafood night. Gambling was kind to us & we shot off fireworks. Great time had by all. Thank you. Oh & a BIG THANKS to Pat at the RV. She's awesome!
Nov 27, 2017
We had a great time.
Nov 27, 2017
Place is run down.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay