Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

Info: 702-535-5450

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2018
I asked to be close to the sandy beach as it showed RV's next to the cabana huts. To my dismay, there was no beach or water by the RV's that you could even see. I liked the shuttle service to the pool and river. The casino was a typical smokey environment. The RV sites were small- no shade. BUT the price was right. $28.00
Mar 30, 2018
They tried to put us in a wrong site. After I requested a pull thru due to the length of my trailer. They told me it was the only site after a major problem I discovered 8 pull thru site free one of which I used
Mar 30, 2018
Great park, nice and c lean with good access to the casino. Only problem was that the ad vertised internet was not working.
Mar 30, 2018
I like staying here and I have stayed many times. I like the views of the golf course, the use of the gym. However, I think that some modifications would be nice: the older sites are too small for todays rigs with slides. the wifi didn't work AT ALL for the entire 6 days that I was there. the water pipes are too high and regularly got broken off, causing a real mess. Quickly repaired, though.
Mar 30, 2018
Tight spaces, no sitting areas nor tables. WiFi is so bad you won’t be able to check email let alone do anything productive. Maybe ok for a night but nothing longer. Nice golf course on site. Casino nice and close to town. We won’t be back.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Love Avi resort - Buffet delicious!
Mar 30, 2018
Trash truck came through at 5:40 am, too early for all that noise. Didn't like our camp spot this time, not big enough for our slides and the neighbors.
Mar 29, 2018
Close to the casino which is a plus. RV park is all rock and gravel, which is not a plus. No green at all. Picnic tables hit and miss. Bathrooms very clean. Overall, enjoyed our time there.
Mar 29, 2018
Everything good except you have the RV's packed in like suardeans . Need more space in between units.
Mar 29, 2018
Wonderful overlooking the golf course.
Mar 29, 2018
We received a “check engine” light on our RV. We called a mobile service and paid for an extra day at the campsite. We had already been there six days. The mobile tech said a Cummins shop would need to address the problem, and Coach-Net arranged a tow for us the following morning. The tow was an hour late getting us out, and we were forced to pay for another full day’s rate for the extra
Mar 29, 2018
we had a great time,very nice and clean .we will stay again.thank you.,
Mar 29, 2018
I wish that when I come in wanting a pull through that I won’t get put with a tree at my site . I just have a real problem clearing everything with my 40 plus tow .
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Have stayed at the park several times and have been pleased with our site and our stay there. Enjoy the gaming tables in the casino. Dealers are very friendly. Will definitely return.
Mar 28, 2018
I really liked the RV and have been coming there with other RVers and am so unhappy that the manager that was going to be calling me to figure out the problem we have didn’t call after I waited all day. I have 2 complaint forms and I am not happy to have to pay to have our coach washed and hanwaxed since I already did that the day before arriving at Avi.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Very relaxing, nice campground very clean and quiet. AVI has good food and fun things for all ages.
Mar 28, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Everything was fine except the WiFi. If you're going to say you have WiFi then make an effort to have it actually work.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
The wifi is pretty much non existent. Cannot usually even get emails it is so slow. Stayed here 3 years ago and it was just as bad. You’d think it should have improved by now. Other than that, like the facility.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Good location.
Mar 27, 2018
RV PARK well kept & clean near of all kind of services - Casino need a bit of tender care
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Stay was fine but as with our last two visits, the WIFI is useless.
Mar 27, 2018
Great campground. Would be better if you fix the wi-fi
Mar 27, 2018
We have stayed here before and will again. Staff (Alma and Pat) are fantastic. Rates are great. The use of the casino facilities is a plus.
Mar 27, 2018
Horrible.......your sprinklers came on TWICE and waterspotted our motor home and jeep TWICE
Mar 27, 2018
Friendly people and seem to like their job.
Mar 26, 2018
Nice place to stay - casino & rv Park have great employees
Mar 26, 2018
I was there with one of my RV Clubs, The Desert Roadrunners. We enjoyed our stay, very much with two exceptions.The wind and rain put a big dent in our ability to meet as a group. Gathering for meals and games or cards are often a big part of our rallies, however with no shelter or club room to meet in, we were forced to cancel and/or limit these activities. Trash pick up was a problem, too.
Mar 26, 2018
We were with ten other RV's from our club in Desert Hot Springs, CA. Honestly it was close to the worst experience we have had in our RV'ing. The place being simply graded gravel with hookups was a disappointment and not near KOA standards that we've experienced in the past. The staff was adequate, at least on arrival. However, they did not bother to notify us of a 2 hr long water shutoff.
Mar 26, 2018
We really enjoyed the campground! the staff was friendly and the view was nice. Really appreciated the nice clean showers and restroom. The casino staff was not so friendly, the service was terrible and I have never been to a casino where you have to pay for a cord to hold your players card. $2.99 in the gift shop!!! or a casino where you have to pay $2.50 at the bar for a mini bottle of water.
Mar 26, 2018
We rated 3 stars because of the water shut off issue. It made it inconvenient to take a shower and wash dishes.
Mar 26, 2018
RV park was very nice. Avi pool and beach were great. It is about 14 miles to the other casinos.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Only problem was internet didn’t work. The cable tv was good, though.
Mar 25, 2018
The help was very helpful and friendly We had a enjoyable time
Mar 25, 2018
The back in sites along the golf course are VERY tight, it makes the RV owners a little cranky. Some sites wont even allow your awning to come out. A majority of sites do not have a picnic table, even though your site information lists one provided. On the plus side, i do love being right across the street from the casino and its such a nice easy walk back and forth. The cable TV sucks.
Mar 25, 2018
Sites very narrow and crowded
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Pros: Front Desk was accommodating. Full hook up was ez & worked. The bathrooms clean & orderly. Pool/Beach were good. Everyone was nice. In town there is a free boat ride a crossed river to Riverside which was cool. Cons: Not family friendly/55+ mostly. Requested a different spot, too small. Cramped. Bland. Overall neutral rating.
Mar 25, 2018
Appreciated the shuttle to the casino.
Mar 25, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay