Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

Info: 702-535-5450

Email This Campground

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Nice, quiet and clean.
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
This has to be the worst KOA I have ever stayed at. I'm used to KOA's having gravel RV spots but this KOA is nothing but a big dirt parking lot with hook ups and very few trees and an unfriendly staff. Dust, dust, and more dust.
Apr 27, 2018
If you like close neighbors then the Avi Casino KOA Journey is for you. Extending your awning will conect your trailer with your neighbors. Also, the trees at each site are definitely an issue. I'll be repairing my roof thanks to the trees. The office staff we're friendly and nice. Needless to say, this was my first and my last visit at the Avi Casino KOA Journey.
Apr 27, 2018
Spaces are a good size, but still don't like the doors of the RV's facing each other - no privacy. Plus the sewer great was directly outside of our door and there was a noticeable odor.
Apr 27, 2018
We enjoyed it so much we actually extended our stay and frankly would have loved to stay a month :) We are planning to return in the Fall !!
Apr 27, 2018
Nice place to relax and the price is right.
Apr 26, 2018
I should have listened to the other reviews regarding the fireworks. They weren't too bad the first night we were there. They lasted about 15 minutes. But Saturday night they went for 2 hours straight. Finally ending about 10:30 then starting up again around midnight. There isn't anything the rv park can do about this. We left in the middle of the night as it was driving the dogs insane.
Apr 26, 2018
The KOA facilities were always clean and well kept. All the employees greeted us with a smile and always asked if we needed anything. The shuttle that was provided to the AVI Casino was easy and always quick . Could not have had a nicer stay at this KOA. Will definitely be back!!! Tom and Barbara Williams, Casa Grande, Az
Apr 26, 2018
Very nice staff, rest room facilities very clean, casino pool and beach excellent
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Can’t wait until next year!
Apr 25, 2018
We would want to be parked the other direction as the evening sun was directly in our face
Apr 25, 2018
we loved the pool and the transfer service!
Apr 25, 2018
I was having engine trouble and the management went out of the way the assist in getting me back on the road. For that I thank them so much. The pouches enjoyed the dog park and we enjoyed gambling there. AVI has for many years been one of my favorite's and we look forward to out trips there each year. A great resort to go to and meet new friends. Over the years I have told many friends to stop .
Apr 24, 2018
My family and I had a great time during our stay. Loved that you offer many amenities for kids as well as for adults. We definitely plan to visit again!
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Our stop off on our way North & South
Apr 24, 2018
The office staff and rest of park crew were very courteous and helpful. I had just begun setting up and asked for a picnic table and within 5 minutes a cart showed up with one. The people at the RV park and the casino were very friendly and seemed happy to assist us in directions and making us aware of services available Thank you again............The Cains from Pahrump
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff members, clean campground and facilities, I will defiantly recommend to friends and family.
Apr 24, 2018
Stayed here for trial run of the new to us trailer all ran smooth with trailer as well as campground. The staff at campground were very nice and helpful. Shuttle to Casino was a nice bonus� Thank You
Apr 23, 2018
We had a nice stay all the staff was friendly and the campground was neat and clean.
Apr 23, 2018
Very dusty
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
We love the Avi KOA. Very convenient for us.
Apr 23, 2018
Staff was friendly and facilities were clean.
Apr 23, 2018
Good, except for the WiFi service and RVers with too many "Dogs".............
Apr 23, 2018
We had an exceptional rv space looking out at golf course. We have two sm dogs who really enjoyed the golfers and birds . Thank You again
Apr 23, 2018
Everything was well done
Apr 23, 2018
Quick weekend get away, have been there before and never disappointed. Very friendly and helpful staff. Park is clean. One odd thing some sites have picnic tables some don't. Bathroom/restrooms always clean. Will be back as soon as possible. Casino is a place we enjoy spending time in too.
Apr 22, 2018
It was a good RV park to stay at. But lots of dust in the wind. There was only one shower/head, but it was very well kept up and clean. The maintenance crew did a very good job of clean up and the dirt lots were very level.
Apr 22, 2018
Personal we’re very accommodating and shower and bathroom very clean
Apr 22, 2018
Great
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Thank you so much for allowing our group of 12 to use the laundry room for our group dinner, the wind and sand being extremely bad that day. When one of our group asked if there was a space we could use, you suggested the laundry room. We tried to leave it as clean or better than we found it, wiped off washers, removed our own trash etc. It made our day perfect. Thank you again.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
The roads around the casino area are unsafe due to lack of repairs. Do not go up the highway from Needles. I ended up with needing repairs to my RV due to the poor roads. The casino STINKS of second hand smoke. Native Americans need to get off the smoking kick to get me to come back.
Apr 19, 2018
We appreciate being able to get in on short notice. Location is perfect for us
Apr 19, 2018
The stay was fine. Loved the big wide spots! I didn’t care for the gravel, sandy spots, but it is Nevada! We had some bad winds when we were there, so it made it doubly worse. I would stay there again, though! Got to take the good with the bad!
Apr 19, 2018
Great price and location. Walking distance to the casino is a plus. We stay at this rv park every time when in the area.
Apr 18, 2018
They was great there is one that really went over and beyond we had a problem and she fixed it right away she was Spanish lady very great We would highly recommend this highly thank you for doing a great job and being an asset to the KOA family
Apr 18, 2018
The desk person put us in a sight that was too small. While trying to get out of said sight we ripped the roof of our 5th wheel on the very ugly poorly placed tree that are all over the campground! Whoever set this park up doesn’t understand how RVs work. If you walk around you can see how the trees have been run into. We will not come back. And you will be getting a negative Yelp review
Apr 17, 2018
Friendly and courteous staff. Clean campground.
Apr 17, 2018
We are in a 34 ft 5th wheel and feel that the spaces are way too small. While we were here(2 nights) we witnessed two large motor homes hitting the fresh water faucets causing water to gush as high as 30 feet in the air. Spaces are just too narrow. Our steps encroached onto our neighbor's patio. We stay here because it is convenient when we are visiting our friends in Bullhead City.
Apr 17, 2018
3 rvs checked in together. First place none of us could get into. Need to tell front desk to make these Rigs. fireworks every night too much. Second night from 12 midnight to 2:30. Called security, lady put me thru to food court called back to tell her i didnt get security, she cut me off middle of my talking and transfered me there, security man very nasty. Other than that liked our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay