Campground Reviews

Jan 14, 2021
Jan 13, 2021
Nice KOA conveniently located to everything you would want - hiking, offloading, the Colorado River and shopping. It is great that you can walk to the Avi Casino from your RV site or call for the free, complimentary pick up and drop off.
Jan 13, 2021
Nice place, but did not rate the highest because we had travelled across the USA and stayed at KOAs along the way, this one had locks on the power box, and cable connection issues, we were not told or given the keys to cable connector. Plus the ground is a mixture of sand and gravel, which got all inside the motorhome from the dog and our feet. Was ok for an overnight stop.
Jan 12, 2021
Campground wasn't full but I was put in a companion site, awning to awning with strangers. Kept me from enjoying the sunshine, as they were RIGHT THERE. Nothing was noted in my reservation that I'd be sharing common area. Otherwise, nice level sites. Great for off road enthusiasts.
Jan 12, 2021
Loved our end site, the bathroom were very clean and appreciated the nice employees at the KOA!
Jan 11, 2021
Jan 11, 2021
We always have a great time at AVI KOA.
Jan 10, 2021
We had a wonderful stay. It's one of the best RV parks that we've stayed in. the office was so helpful with the things that we needed. And the men that took care of the Park where's so thorough at keeping everything great. Thank you so much. Of course we'll be there again. I asked you to pick her up decorate my house and make her costume
Jan 10, 2021
Jan 07, 2021
Campground is very clean. Spaces are large. It’s a short walk to Avi Casino. Due to Covid there were many empty spaces. This campground is normally full with many visitors from Canada. We will be back again for sure.
Jan 07, 2021
Love this place. Will be back.
Jan 06, 2021
Nice quiet park off the beaten path. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.
Jan 06, 2021
We love staying at our home away from home. Thank you for all the great facilities�
Jan 04, 2021
Just not a fan of the fireworks allowed on the adjacent property. Our neighboring camper kept feeding the birds each morning. The birds and I'm talking 30 plus would take the bread and fly to ours and others motor homes to eat the bread on my roof. They would peck at the roof. I called the office and never received even a courtesy return call regarding my complaint.
Jan 04, 2021
We really enjoyed our stay here. Employees were nice. Food court was good. Gambling was adequate. Park was clean.
Jan 04, 2021
We had a great time as we always do at the Avi. The staff is always friendly and on the ball, always right there to help you out if you need help. Looking forward to visiting the Avi in the near future.
Jan 04, 2021
Second time there in 3 years. Very clean and friendly place. Casino very generous with comps. ( could pay for your stay). A few Fireworks every night, so be aware if you have dogs. Nice place on the river, but because of Covid , not open. Only the food court was open, no restaurants for the same reason. All and All, would stay again in a heartbeat.
Jan 04, 2021
Jan 04, 2021
Great staff. Very accommodating and helpful. We are happy with KOA and it’s our go to place.
Jan 04, 2021
Jan 04, 2021
Jan 03, 2021
This was our first time renting an RV and Staying at a KOA. Things were all new to us. Your staff was very nice and helpful
Jan 03, 2021
Jan 02, 2021
Staff was very helpful. I requested to be parked close to the dog runs when I made my reservation and we were assigned the closest possible spot. Thank you. We will be back.
Jan 02, 2021
Dec 31, 2020
Very friendly staff at check in. Full hookups at a very reasonable price.
Dec 31, 2020
We stay here several times a year. Nice big sites to park in, hookups are in good shape. Help is very friendly, I had to stop in and ask for a splitter for the cable as someone had taken the one from the site (hope they choke on it) the lady at the desk pulled open a drawer and gave me a new one. Got a feeling they lose a lot of them.
Dec 30, 2020
They allowed us to change our site due to my girlfriend being disabled which was nice. Site was clean, very quiet at night. Their door displays a “we have it all” sticker, (haha) they don’t have anything inside to purchase, also no have propane on-site which may be a bit of an inconvenience for some. It was cool to be able to walk across the street, purchase fireworks, and light them off.
Dec 29, 2020
Just as before, we had a great stay.
Dec 29, 2020
Dec 25, 2020
Dec 24, 2020
Brought my new travel trailer to this site for it's maiden voyage to break it in and learn about RVing! Being a golfer, I loved the fact that I could combine my favorite hobby with this new adventure. The campground provided all the necessities and I look forward to returning!
Dec 24, 2020
Dec 23, 2020
Dec 21, 2020
We only stayed two days but enjoyed being out and about. We got or favorite site and was very comfortable.
Dec 18, 2020
staff It’s great Park is clean well-maintained and it’s close to everything we will definitely be staying here again
Dec 18, 2020
Clean and quiet campground! Well cared for, as you can see the maintenance people working around the place. No trash buildup. I would like to stay again when all the amenities are open again.
Dec 17, 2020
It was great as always!!
Dec 15, 2020
The place was easy to get in and out . The restrooms were by far the biggest plus ! Super clean and sanitized !
Dec 14, 2020
We originally were only staying 2 nights but extended to 4. We really appreciated the employees attitude and attention to upkeep of the buildings and grounds. Definitely will stay again and recommend to family and friends.
Dec 13, 2020
the sudden fireworks noise was annoying and devastatiing for my dog,,,Otherwise a very nice park.
Dec 13, 2020
Dec 11, 2020
We loved our spot in the campground, very nice, we stayed 2 extra nights. We visited the casino, played golf, and used the laundry facilities. Unfortunately due to COVID, the beach and riverfront area were closed but looked beautiful. All the grounds were very well kept and the personnel were so helpful and friendly. We are already planning our next stay.
Dec 11, 2020
Your staff was short of employees. But the rates are good. I will return yo stay again. I like your park nice and clean. Merry Christmas happy new year
Dec 11, 2020
Stayed 2 nights. Campground was very clean, staff friendly. Sadly no morning coffee due to pandemic. Did not use restrooms so no report on that. They had good safety measures for the pandemic.
Dec 10, 2020
Nobody was in the office when we arrived at 3:00 in the afternoon. No information on how to get our site. Campsite was big and Wi-Fi worked good
Dec 09, 2020
Dec 09, 2020
We had a group of 4 RV's and a 14u girls softball team. Parents and kids all had a great time!
Dec 08, 2020
Nice staff, clean sites, but a bit small and not much landscaping. When the wind blows the dust is everywhere as it is basically a big gravel parking lot
Dec 08, 2020
Feb 25, 2021
Amazing place and if you love golf the golf course is right next door.
- Jose Rodriguez on Google
Mar 04, 2021
So far no real complaints. The water tastes really weird and the amenities are closed. But it's a nice park and convenient.
- Haylie Parks on Google
Feb 21, 2021
I particularly l liked the golf cart valet to and from the campground. Would have liked better food choices during the day.
- Chris Elwonger on Google