Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

Info: 702-535-5450

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2018
The staff was great. The grounds could use much improvement.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Access roads need to be leveled many potholes,
Apr 09, 2018
Good as always. You could give a $5 credit voucher for buffet.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Staff are always very friendly. We reserved a back in site by the golfcourse but were given a pull in site. We didn't notify the camp host as we were tired, campground was rather full and lines were long at the desk but it made for a noisy evening as the bedroom was towards traffic. I'm sure they would've corrected the mistake had we told them. Also there was no water in the morning.
Apr 08, 2018
On the positive side, the people who work there are very nice. The security guard even knocked on our door at 3am to alert us to a water leak. The only real negative is the internet service. Don't advertise it if you don't have it, or at least be honest and tell people that the only place you can get it is in the office.
Apr 07, 2018
KOA is wonderful... Jerry is outstanding. keeps the park clean and well maintained
Apr 07, 2018
A better explanation of the amenities would be helpful. I specifically asked about how to get to the pool and no mention was made about how to get a key. Also, wanted to try to get propane one our way out but no one was able to help. We went right up the road to the gas station, which one of the guys outside the office wa nice enough to tell us about.
Apr 07, 2018
Very nice, large spaces, the exercise room is not much. Will return.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Very disappointing. Advertise wifi, absolutely no service. Casino employees tired and rude. Only place to eat is Casino and their food was cold and terrible. Bothe the Feather Cafe and the Panda Express. Called for a shuttle to the casino in the heat. Never came. When we called the KOA office they said oh ya, havent been able to get hold of anyone. Will use Good Sam next time. Really disappointing
Apr 07, 2018
All in all we enjoyed our stay. Internet was lacking but wasn't a big deal.
Apr 07, 2018
The food at the casino wasn’t very good. We tried to go to the buffet. The entertainment paper said it was open until 10 but it closed at 8. We went to the cafe and it was sadly lacking. Campgrounds were great.
Apr 06, 2018
No store in registration office. Desk clerk could use some more Public relation skills. Fireworks on the reservation being shot off nightly my and neighbors dog were upset all night. And The Avi has no water taxi to go to other casinos will not be returning to this KOA.
Apr 06, 2018
As always great. Alma our campground host always makes us feel welcome and subsequently we are in good spirits to enjoy our stay. Keep up the good work.
Apr 06, 2018
We stay because of lower price and the pool. Internet in campsites is very poor. Casinos too smoky and I’m allergic to smoke . Drive through spots are dirt/ gravel with no tables . Very nice pool area, though this time of year very busy with lots of kids . Enjoyed the movie theatre .
Apr 06, 2018
Stayed at the koa for 3 nights. Had everything we needed for our stay. Casino was nice. We had panda & ice cream in food court. Would stay here again.
Apr 06, 2018
Eveything is great, easy check in process and the lady who check us in was very nice and helpful. Will definitely comeback
Apr 06, 2018
It has nice sites and the staff r friendly. It's location is great for access to many things. Our main complaint is places where wifi is not accessible and this park could havebetter wifi service.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Had a great time. See you in the fall.
Apr 06, 2018
Inefficient reception, no key to power box, no wifi at site altho advertised as provided, and no warning it didn't exist, staff attitude was unconcerned
Apr 05, 2018
Staff was nice to us, but the lady working in the office was pretty rude to a man who came in complaining that the campground sprinklers were spraying in to his rig. She made him wait until she was done servicing another customer before she made a call to see if someone could turn them off. Then when he left, she talked badly about him to us - stating that he was rude. I would have been livid!
Apr 05, 2018
The staff was nice, the showers were clean and well maintained. The campground is very clean. The campsites are just dirt and a picnic table to share with your neighbor. I was disappointed that our site put our RV directly above the sewer manhole cover. We had a terrible sewer smell whenever we opened our door. I think the campground should not put campers in this site.
Apr 05, 2018
Internet service was extremely poor, almost non - existent!!!!!!!
Apr 05, 2018
Campground clean, staff friendly. sites alittle tight, unable to put our awning to help with the sun.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Great time loved the pool
Apr 05, 2018
This rv park should not be allowed to advertise wifi....virtually nonexistent. Witnessed several campers trying to move their site for better wifi reception and was told it would make no difference. Also, this park is too far away from where the action is...namely Laughlin!
Apr 05, 2018
We love staying here.
Apr 04, 2018
We are going to miss Alma, Pat, Susan and Jerry. Some improvements we hope to see improvements on are: fix the washers and dryers, sewer smell and remind people who stay the birds and cats are wildlife and should not be fed. Hope to see you in the fall!!!!!
Apr 04, 2018
We have stayed here numerous times & have always enjoyed it. This time they had given our requested reservation away & offered a site that would not fit our rig physically. Usually the service desk is very friendly & accommodating, but it took the manager & over 2 hours to fix their foul up. The reservations were made four months out. We will stay here again, but this experience soured other times
Apr 04, 2018
We were with a group of friends. Had a great time.
Apr 04, 2018
The only disappointment is I had made reservations for a friend who could not make it. I called the office more than 24 hours to cancel. I got message machine and left info. The next morning I went to check and the lady said she just got message and would not be able to return my deposit. What is policy and is it my fault they did not listen to their machine until the next day.
Apr 04, 2018
Wi do only worked in the main office. Grounds where nice. Not a smoker so the casino was a no go for me.
Apr 04, 2018
Stays at AVI Casino KOA have been quite pleasant. Facility was clean, staff helpful, particularly Alma & Pat ( just impossible to give Alma just due as she is a ' Saint ',) sites were dusty, wide, and satisfactory. Location good for local restaurants, supplies & pickleball ( important for us.) Will stay here again when in the area.
Apr 04, 2018
What a wonderful RV resort. We will be back next year!
Apr 04, 2018
Liked being close to the Casino and restaurants. Camp sights were very close together in the pull thrus. Long walk to the restroom and showers. Nicely kept grounds and friendly, helpful personnel. Thank you.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Lousy WiFi, need to up-grade...................
Apr 03, 2018
Very comfortable accommodations and everyone on stuff was helpful.
Apr 03, 2018
Very nice place
Apr 03, 2018
It is very expensive at over $800 for a 4 week stay when all you really need is a place to park and power.
Apr 03, 2018
Had a great time
Apr 03, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay