Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

Info: 702-535-5450

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2018
Convenient stop on route home, easy check in & very accommodating. RV park driveways very dusty, need to be regraveled & pot holes at entrance/exit are getting bigger.
Jan 03, 2018
Worst campground I've ever stayed at, very small spots, dirt blows all the time so you can't have your windows open, just not a fan
Jan 03, 2018
The entire 6 nights we were there fireworks were set off from around 5 pm to at least 10. On New Years eve fireworks went off for 12 full hours. Our poor dogs were hyperventilating and petrified. We will not stay there again until this stops. It is cruel to animals Many I spoke to felt the same way.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
It is our favorite near by campground. The staff there is incredible, always ready to help when asked and celebrating New Years there was really a treat. We enjoy the casino just steps away, and spent many days just watching the golfers on that beautiful course. It is always great to look forward to our next trip to Laughin/Fort Mohave, one of the best campgrounds in the west!
Jan 03, 2018
Had a great time. The campsite was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Jan 03, 2018
Wifi was terrible. The campsite was just a pace to park and hookup to water and electricity. There was not even a table. This is one of the worst KOA we have visited. On the plus side, it was a short walk to the casino for those that gamble.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Cable TV did not work. Wifi did not work. Power box had a lock on it and we had to go back to the office for the key. We stayed again on Jan. 1, 2018 and were charged DOUBLE what we paid on the 27th. Cable worked this time still no wifi. They advertise that they have it, but it doesn't work.
Jan 03, 2018
A major upgrade in the WiFi is needed badly.
Jan 03, 2018
The campground was very well run good staff only complaint was sewer smell I was in sight 745 in the morning time in the evening time and that sewer smell very unpleasant but otherwise excellent stay the casino could use more old-school slot machines lot of people do not like those new ones take a survey I think you'll notice that a people do like the old school
Jan 03, 2018
We were charged double what we paid on 12/27/17, we received no KOA Value card discount, and the wifi did not work.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
We had a wonderful stay at the campgrounds were very clean dog area was very clean would recommend this to anyone
Jan 02, 2018
Very crowded yet friendly
Jan 02, 2018
Very uneventful quiet stay spaces are big and clean
Jan 02, 2018
The casino is very smoky but most are
Jan 02, 2018
We enjoyed our stay there, the only down side was the claim for free WiFi, we could never connect to it and was told it was because we were competing with 200 other guest for it. Otherwise it was clean and we would definitely stay there again.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Very nice woman at the KOA office. I bit more expensive than I like - $56 for the holiday. Park in nice and easy walking distance to casino. New years eve buffet was WAY overpriced for what they had. Stayingat KOA gives you access to the casino hotel pool which was nice.
Jan 01, 2018
Fantastic I will be back soon. Great experience
Jan 01, 2018
we had two spots very happy they got us side by side. the only thing I noticed was all the trash behind are spot other then that loved it there we will be back.
Jan 01, 2018
Great sites, easy hook ups and friendly staff. Would have loved a fire pit though. My son enjoyed the play ground. Neighbors where great as well.
Jan 01, 2018
Awesome campground -clean and AVI KOA people so friendly helpful! THANK YOU�
Dec 31, 2017
Park is starting to look run down and irrigation leaks not being repaired. Still a great location with plenty of things to do.
Dec 31, 2017
had a good rest
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
2nd visit for us. Once again, our 2 Golden Retrievers, and ourselves, absolutely enjoyed our stay. From Terry providing us with a requested site that gave us a little buffer on both sides, to the casual attitude from park personnel, to the great weather. We shall return.
Dec 31, 2017
It was okay, very dusty and noisy but the staff was nice and friendly.
Dec 31, 2017
Always nice here at Laughlin KOA
Dec 30, 2017
At the office during check-in staff was excellent and understanding, to help us choose a site that we would like, (we are picky) for the number of days that we wanted to (maybe) stay .. yes, we are challenging customers. As a result, we fully enjoyed our stay. We continue to be VERY disappointed that the WiFi does not work at out in the pado, not even to check mail. :-(.
Dec 29, 2017
We stayed at the AVI KOA for 7 years. 2008 thru 2014. We enjoyed staying there until they raised the monthly rates. This year we spent one month at AVI. We will be staying in this area another 4 months. We are saving $250 per month by moving to the Arizona side of the river.
Dec 28, 2017
I reserved a space by phone at AVI KOA RV Resort for two weeks over Christmas and New Years. When we arrived we were told that the second week, prices would be higher for the "Holiday Week". Specifically, nearly twice the price. Since we had made these reservations several weeks in advance, we thought we should get the regular weekly rate for both weeks. But, No Stayed 1 week and left unhappy.
Dec 28, 2017
I am not interested in gambling, so not interested that much in the casino. But it was so quiet, peaceful, nature that I loved. Plenty of space, staff very nice.
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at Avi KOA. Loved the spot we had this time very much and the people we dealt with were great!!
Dec 28, 2017
Adequate campground, but dusty setting. Good value for the fee & location.
Dec 27, 2017
Our. View was of a dead tree, in the dirt, and so close together. Wouldn’t come again
Dec 25, 2017
too much cigarette smoke in the casino for us to stay in there. Campground was great!
Dec 25, 2017
Food not satisfactory. Only negative comment
Dec 24, 2017
Pat in the office was very helpful and always friendly.
Dec 23, 2017
The location is outstanding. With Golf and Casino. Wifi was the main issue for the lower rating. Staff at the hotel/Casino were great. However the very Smokey atmosphere was just too much to enjoy using. The Theater was a bonus.
Dec 23, 2017
Internet continues to work slowly if at all. I have noted this over multiple stays. This time 60 amp did not work at our site & at our next door neighbors. Front office was notified & found a disconnected loose wire. Issue was fixed.
Dec 22, 2017
Everything was fine except the wifi. Please improve it.
Dec 22, 2017
I read a lot of reviews before I arrived at this KOA. I don’t understand the negative reviews. My requested back in spot was nice, as were my neighbors. I stayed for 6 nights and plan on going back. Yes it is dirt (sand) but was not dusty. I did not use their facilities as I am self contained. Nice place to stay. My dog enjoyed walking the large Rv park. Plenty of room for doggie exercise
Dec 22, 2017
Dec 21, 2017
The restrooms are always clean and require a security code for access which is important to us, the camp sites are level, and the views are pleasant. The Casino Thursday buffet 2 for 1 is greatly appreciated and leaves me more funds to try to win a dollar or two. My husband is a Vietnam Vet and became quite agitated by the multitude of booming fireworks set off one of the nights we stayed there.
Dec 21, 2017
As usual, courteous staff, clean facilities and great location!
Dec 19, 2017
stay wasn't as nice as it should have been. First night we arrived all power was lost. After reporting it, no one came to fix the problem until I had to make another request. We froze all night. Have all 3 grandkids with us and trying to keep them warm proved very challenging.
Dec 18, 2017
We love this park. The only reason I rated low is that fireworks are allowed in the evening until 10:00 pm. We realize families like fireworks - but there are a lot of people who have pets who are really sensitive to loud noises. If you can't prevent the fireworks, you should warn people in your advertising that fireworks are permitted. Our old dog (and we) had a truly miserable night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay