Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

Info: 702-535-5450

Email This Campground

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2017
Great group rates. The AVI accommodated our 50th birthday party perfectly. 15 campsites & 11 rooms. We were all comfortable, enjoyed the Thanksgiving buffet & the seafood night. Gambling was kind to us & we shot off fireworks. Great time had by all. Thank you. Oh & a BIG THANKS to Pat at the RV. She's awesome!
Nov 27, 2017
We had a great time.
Nov 27, 2017
Place is run down.
Nov 27, 2017
Casino too Smokey. Other than that, it was great. AVI park was clean staff courteous and helpful
Nov 27, 2017
A nice Warm get away for Thanksgiving. The Showers were nice an roomy. So glad the spot we got was in the shade.
Nov 27, 2017
Epic failure. Nothing worked. I mean nothing. The water hose bib leaked the septic smell overwhelmed the system the cable did not work the WiFi did not work...and on and on. The casino looked like something from the 1980’s that hadn’t been cleaned since opening day. Don’t bother with this place. It’s a dump.
Nov 27, 2017
I like the convenience of location.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Fireworks, fireworks, fireworks! Booked 4 nights, left after 2. In your brochure, you state, "fireworks shall not be ignited at any time." Both evenings, fireworks had gone on and off for several hours. We both had caught colds and we're laying low, in order to recuperate. Had hoped for some peace and quiet. If you have rules, they should be enforced, otherwise, they are worth zero.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
We have stayed at the Avi KOA several times during the last 5 years, however, I believe this will be our last time. The fine, decomposed granite that covers the whole park is nasty and ruins your flooring in your RV. The internet is NON-EXISTENT and even when you go to the office, it's not much better. We are tired of giving this place a second chance.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
VERY DUSTY/No improvments to this park since its opening/ Park roadway need asphalted again/ asphalt has chuck holes in places/ roadways need oiled down to hold down the dust/new gravel through out the park.
Nov 26, 2017
We love it there, it was our 3rd time staying there
Nov 26, 2017
Always a positive experience!
Nov 26, 2017
There were lots of options for entertainment at the Avi Casino and their pool and beach were nice and clean.
Nov 26, 2017
Alma at the KOA & Louise in the VIP are both AMAZING.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Clean and quiet.
Nov 24, 2017
Pretty expensive considering I had to call maintenance twice during our two day stay - nothing serious but annoying none the less.
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
The stay was fine. The Wi-Fi is the sorriest of any RV Park we have stayed at. If you are going to offer WI-FI service install one that works.
Nov 22, 2017
Manger Patricia made my trip less than welcoming. She was rude, discourteous and insulting. She came with problems and solutions, other than demands. Her temperament is NOT what KOA should have representing the brand.
Nov 21, 2017
The people there were very friendly and the campground was nice except for the dirt. We would have preferred gravel or grass the dirt was soft and rocks got on your shoes and we took it inside of our rigs. When the wind came up we had dust inside our rigs and it was hard to keep it clean. We liked the sites because you gave us enough room to put our chairs out together and enjoy their company
Nov 21, 2017
It was a very clean and Friendly Place to stay. We will be back with our Chapter Over the Hump Travelers . Thank you
Nov 21, 2017
This is a GREAT place to stay.Alma greeted us like she has known us forever. They go above and beyond to make sure your needs are met. The bathroom/showers are immaculate they run a tight ship and it shows. This place is clean quiet and safe. BIG bonus is you are allowed to use the facilities at the Avi resort, what a beautiful pool!The beach area and property are very nice! We WILL be back!
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nice stay,very nice people,clean,everything worked,24 hr security close to all the sights will be back in Feb.
Nov 20, 2017
It was wonderful!
Nov 19, 2017
was not too crazy about hearing fireworks in the middle of November, but other than that, had a nice stay.
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Stay was good but the machines ate all my money without even giving me a sniff
Nov 18, 2017
PAT IS VERY GOOD AT THE R.V. PARK. SHE TOOK VERY GOOD CARE OF OUR GROUP " THE COLORADO RIVER RAMBLERS "
Nov 18, 2017
Problems at check in. Very slow. Wi-Fi not working!! Large pot holes in driveway.
Nov 18, 2017
Gravel sites which are extremely narrow. You cannot open your awning if there is someone in the next space. Not all spaces have picnic tables and they have to be behind your RV as there is not room beside it. The park itself is located 15 miles from Laughlin so a bit of a jaunt if you want to do anything other than visit the Avi casino.
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
We had an enjoyable stay and plan to return in the future!!
Nov 17, 2017
The campground was very nice and clean. The staff was very attentive and pleasant. On another note, if you like to play( gamble) they will comp you your site if you play enough and talk to the casino host. Their WiFi DID NOT WORK WELL AT ALL. I had to use my phone hot spot for work, but they invited me to the office to use theirs. Also, too many fireworks around for our dogs at night
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
Always like stopping at Avi KOA, this was our 3rd time. Love the use of the hotel pool and beach. Staff are always friendly and helpful.
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Very clean quiet. Staff nice! The only thing i would like to see is allowing campers to have fire pits. It gets cold at night and what is camping without roasting somores sitting around the fire visiting.
Nov 15, 2017
A nice RV park with a friendly and helpful staff and affordable rates. But Internet wifi is almost useless. And the fireworks late at night are a real bother.
Nov 15, 2017
Great as usual
Nov 15, 2017
First time to stay here. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Sites were in good shape. A little dusty, but that's to be expected in the desert. Enjoyed the casino. I like the relaxed, non Vegas atmosphere. We'll definitely be back!
Nov 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay