Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

Info: 702-535-5450

Email This Campground

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 28, 2017
I am not interested in gambling, so not interested that much in the casino. But it was so quiet, peaceful, nature that I loved. Plenty of space, staff very nice.
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at Avi KOA. Loved the spot we had this time very much and the people we dealt with were great!!
Dec 28, 2017
Adequate campground, but dusty setting. Good value for the fee & location.
Dec 27, 2017
Our. View was of a dead tree, in the dirt, and so close together. Wouldn’t come again
Dec 25, 2017
too much cigarette smoke in the casino for us to stay in there. Campground was great!
Dec 25, 2017
Food not satisfactory. Only negative comment
Dec 24, 2017
Pat in the office was very helpful and always friendly.
Dec 23, 2017
The location is outstanding. With Golf and Casino. Wifi was the main issue for the lower rating. Staff at the hotel/Casino were great. However the very Smokey atmosphere was just too much to enjoy using. The Theater was a bonus.
Dec 23, 2017
Internet continues to work slowly if at all. I have noted this over multiple stays. This time 60 amp did not work at our site & at our next door neighbors. Front office was notified & found a disconnected loose wire. Issue was fixed.
Dec 22, 2017
Everything was fine except the wifi. Please improve it.
Dec 22, 2017
I read a lot of reviews before I arrived at this KOA. I don’t understand the negative reviews. My requested back in spot was nice, as were my neighbors. I stayed for 6 nights and plan on going back. Yes it is dirt (sand) but was not dusty. I did not use their facilities as I am self contained. Nice place to stay. My dog enjoyed walking the large Rv park. Plenty of room for doggie exercise
Dec 22, 2017
Dec 21, 2017
The restrooms are always clean and require a security code for access which is important to us, the camp sites are level, and the views are pleasant. The Casino Thursday buffet 2 for 1 is greatly appreciated and leaves me more funds to try to win a dollar or two. My husband is a Vietnam Vet and became quite agitated by the multitude of booming fireworks set off one of the nights we stayed there.
Dec 21, 2017
As usual, courteous staff, clean facilities and great location!
Dec 19, 2017
stay wasn't as nice as it should have been. First night we arrived all power was lost. After reporting it, no one came to fix the problem until I had to make another request. We froze all night. Have all 3 grandkids with us and trying to keep them warm proved very challenging.
Dec 18, 2017
We love this park. The only reason I rated low is that fireworks are allowed in the evening until 10:00 pm. We realize families like fireworks - but there are a lot of people who have pets who are really sensitive to loud noises. If you can't prevent the fireworks, you should warn people in your advertising that fireworks are permitted. Our old dog (and we) had a truly miserable night.
Dec 17, 2017
Dec 16, 2017
Had fun.
Dec 16, 2017
Nice convenient location near the casino.
Dec 15, 2017
We loved staying there And will do it again. Very friendly and clean also dog friendly.
Dec 14, 2017
Very nice people, close to everything, good prices, going back in February! this is the place to stay
Dec 14, 2017
Great see you in January 2018
Dec 14, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
We stayed for two weeks and was very pleased. The showers/wash rooms were always clean, staff very friendly. We made an effort to greet our "hosts" often. Area is clean and orderly. We do not use the gambling area but enjoyed the 2 days of the rodeo. Buffet was also enjoyable. We are close to friends and the area we tend to visit. Will stay again in the spring. Happy Holidays to all!
Dec 13, 2017
Patti....could you be more of a.....ok, let's keep this clean. DON'T ARRIVE AFTER KOA HOURS! They make you register at the casino, which in itself isn't bad, but the help.... OMG. I waited for 25 minutes for someone to come help me, them she was an absolute ball of attitude. Almost like she thinks it shouldn't be her job to do her job. Campgrounds we're awesome, clean, people as always were great.
Dec 12, 2017
Good campground. The casino was ok but we found the buffet prices to be way out of line for what they offered.
Dec 12, 2017
Would have been better for us since we had problems with our electrical system in the RV and had to leave early the following morning....
Dec 11, 2017
It was wonderful Security should patrol to end of all sites thou
Dec 10, 2017
Very friendly, would stay again.
Dec 08, 2017
The RV park is highly over priced.
Dec 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. Arrived a little late and it was dark so they helped us back our trailer up to our spot. We were fortunate and didn’t have anyone staying on either campsite next to us. If there had been, it would’ve been super cramped with their sewer hookups right next to our door. The best part about staying here is the AVI Resort with all their amenities you have access to.
Dec 07, 2017
It was a litle windy but I have stayed in worst places
Dec 07, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Staff was great....lots of dust.....great laundry and bathhouse.
Dec 04, 2017
We came to play golf and enjoy the beautiful weather, restaurant and casino. The receptionist in the office was very nice, professional and helpful and that very important when it's the first person you meet when you arrive. The shuttle service to and from the park to the casino was great, very prompt and courteous. The only thing that would make it the ultimate would be paved or gravel.
Dec 04, 2017
Most sites did not have a picnic table. Bummer!
Dec 04, 2017
We have stayed at the Avi KOA many times in the past several years...coming and going in our Snowbird travels. The staff is friendly and helpful. However the campground is NOT being maintained and is continueing to deteriorate. Additionally the restrooms are filthy and the showers are in dire need of a good scrubbing with a fibreglass cleaner,the showers and curtains are slimy & hairy! Thanks
Dec 04, 2017
We stayed only one night. Our site was on the end, all gravel and very un-level. The slope of the park doesn't allow proper draining for our tanks so we couldn't dump. The showers were lovely, the laundry room very nice. The office is in serious need of an update and does not impress. The office staff wasn't very welcoming. I don't think we will stay again.
Dec 03, 2017
Love the room on the pull throughs
Dec 03, 2017
Convenient place to stay overnight. Close to casino. I wish they would put gravel down because the campsights are very dirty. This is by far the dirtiest KOA we've stayed at. showers need updating. Come on KOA, you can do it.
Dec 03, 2017
Loved the set up. Hwy is a killer on rvs
Dec 02, 2017
Cut down on dust and upgrade wifi, then it would be a great park.
Dec 02, 2017
Good shower/bathroom facilities. Good laundry facilities. Close to grocery stores. Dirt sights extremely dusty. Staff was great helpful and friendly.
Dec 02, 2017
As a returning guest we were treated warmly, and with appreciation!
Dec 02, 2017
Understaffed. No activities. Very dusty. Frazzled, inexperienced staff. Forced to move twice because of a large party. Tiny off leash dog park, grass only. Small playground. Worst of all, the sewage system absolutely reeks. Had to keep my onboard tank closed to keep the sewage system from pouring toxic fumes into my rig. But they will pick you up at your site to take you gambling.
Dec 02, 2017
nice place thanks
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
We got here a week early and couldn’t get our desired long term spot. Pat helped by finding us a temp spot until the other campers left. Pat and Terrie have been very helpful and friendly
Nov 30, 2017
We had a great time
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay