Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

Info: 702-535-5450

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 25, 2017
We belong to an RV club. Our stay had been planned for 4 months. We were supposed to be parked next to each other, but instead we were spread out in different areas. We went to the ofc before everyone arrived so we were able to get the last 3 rigs moved closer to us. We were very dissapointed. The Fri Buffet was to have been told we were arriving as a group for dinner, but they had not been told.
Feb 25, 2017
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, convenient access
Feb 25, 2017
Friendly, clean but wish we had a picnic table at our site that was shown in your pictures.
Feb 25, 2017
Great destination with very friendly staff! Being alongside a Casino with restaurants and a Golf Course is just Super! Also the rates are very reasonable.
Feb 25, 2017
Overnighted -- very quiet
Feb 24, 2017
We camped with a group of friends and had a good time. All the hook ups worked well. The casino was very close and we could use all the amenities there including the lovely pool.
Feb 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and the campground is always clean.the personnel are professional and accommodating. Will return next year.
Feb 24, 2017
Check-in was unpleasant because of grumpy front desk help. Park is nice as usual with great view of golf course. We will be back next year.
Feb 24, 2017
office head very poor!!! people waiting to sign in as office closed as long as 1hr but a sign read be back in 15 minute.(up to 7 waiting to sign in) Office closed at 4 p.m. Many washers and dryers out of order for several days at a time (6 washers,4 or 5 dryers) 1 person in office to register AND go out to unlock electric box at camp site. Had to go to Casino to get change to wash if office was cl
Feb 24, 2017
Nice place to stay for awhile, great views and the people are helpful.
Feb 24, 2017
Feb 23, 2017
Great stay, loved the casino within walking distance and the golf cart ride on the way back. Friendly staff. Great 4 wheeling opportunities
Feb 23, 2017
Roads need to be regarded after the storm.
Feb 23, 2017
QUIET BUT TOO MUCH SAND! Decent golf nearby at a good rate. Some great sites on the west side. Very friendly and hard working staff at the campground and in the casino. Probably the best area RV place.
Feb 23, 2017
The fireworks scared my dog to death and it was like every night. The mud holes could be filled and the dog poop that is everywhere needs to be dealt with by someone.
Feb 23, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
All good except the cable went out in the middle of the football play-offs for over 24 hours and bees invaded the tree on my site. Bathroom/showers are great.
Feb 22, 2017
The park was clean, the only pleasant staff member was the supervisor that checked us in. The sites were very small. We traveled with a group, we all called in and asked to be put together, they said no problem. We arrived and were no where near each other. The staff never answers the phone. Overall we were not happy and will not return the the Avi KOA!
Feb 22, 2017
Wi Fi non- existent which was a bummer.
Feb 22, 2017
Nice stay overnight to break up our trip. Spacious sites, accurately described. If coming from I-40, recommend taking US 95 up to Aztec Road to get to KOA. Much better road than River Road. Friendly staff and security on site.
Feb 22, 2017
I arrived a half hour before the office closed but the door was locked. I could see the staff inside so I knocked and they ignored me...so I had to do the after hours process which was a pain. The next day I went to use the restroom but needed the lock code so I went to the office. The lady was on the phone with a fellow staff member and spent 5 minutes socializing before addressing me..UGGGH!
Feb 22, 2017
Check in was a struggle, had to go to hotel to check in and waited 30 minutes for them to figure it out and then gave me wrong type of spot. Spot was ok so we just stayed there. Facility was nice and used the laundry facility. Machines were clean but bring your own soap, the dispenser was empty.
Feb 22, 2017
Front office needs help. Laundry most the washers and dryers are broken. Did like our site
Feb 22, 2017
Very nice camping area! Clean and clean restrooms
Feb 22, 2017
Good value, spacious site, good utilities. Quiet except for annoying fireworks for several hours one night. Been here several times and will return.
Feb 21, 2017
Had to wait an extended period to have the electric box opened to hookup.
Feb 21, 2017
Campground is convenient to the casino. Night check in is a pain as you have to go to the casino to check in. Sites are all gravel or dirt.
Feb 21, 2017
Other than Ron, the staff acted as if we were putting them out.the office closed a half hour early almost every day.
Feb 21, 2017
This campground was clean and beautiful. The campground was nearly full and there were no problems with noisy guests at all. When I checked in, I was given a site on the outer rows. I remembered that I had chosen grassy area, so when I went into the office to let them know, they switched it right away and I had my back in spot with grass :o)Excellent stay and will be visiting again soon!
Feb 21, 2017
Had fun there would recommend
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Park is clean and we'll maintained
Feb 20, 2017
Did not keep our group together despite promises to do so.
Feb 20, 2017
Nice people and large spaces.
Feb 19, 2017
Feb 18, 2017
We r 3rd year returning campers. Our site was next to an electrical transformer that leaked alot of oil. Smelt bad & could have exploded as we heard happened last year. We informed the office every day. We were booked for 1 week. The last day we were offered a different site. 2 little 2 late. Office staff rude & short staffed. Never did receive a call back from management.
Feb 18, 2017
Nice people, wonderful dogs runs, transportation to casino and warm weather.
Feb 18, 2017
clean quite and easy accessable
Feb 17, 2017
The Site we had backed to the grass area and was nice. Would stay there again.
Feb 17, 2017
Awesome! Great park and the hotel and casino food and facilities are terrific.
Feb 16, 2017
Great and fun
Feb 16, 2017
This was 7th visit so must like it! Only problem is poor WiFi even when park not full, and the grounds could use some maintenance. Free shuttle to nearby casino (and great food) is a plus.
Feb 16, 2017
The site was adequate but we could not use the 50 amp plugin because it was locked. After contacting the front desk and being told that they would come down to unlock our pedestal it never happened. I had to use the 30 amp at the next site. It was like most KOAs, dirt sites.
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 15, 2017
Wonderful time with great people with our group and the KOA staff. Great price too!
Feb 15, 2017
The short dark haired troll that works in the office is unfriendly and unhelpful and should not be working with the public!She failed to exceed my expectations in any way. KOA's idea not mine. The tall gal possible named Allison is great. Additionally I do not appreciate coming back to my spot in the evening being locked out of my electrical box and having to spend time looking for someone to help
Feb 14, 2017
We were with a group. Elks Vagabonds. The campground was clean and the staff was very friendly, professional and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Feb 14, 2017
I felt our stay at the KOA was very enjoyable. There was only one problem the men's bathroom was unusable by Sunday morning plumbing problems with the toilets
Feb 14, 2017
clean trash always emptied
Feb 14, 2017
Camp host was not as accommodating as she should have been. We were put out,in many way's.The site was nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay