Laughlin / Avi Casino KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Reserve: 800-562-4142

Info: 702-535-5450

Info: 702-535-5450

Email

10000 Aha Macav Parkway

Laughlin, NV 89029-7001

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 16, 2018
Great site backing golf course. Really good cable & nice lady and check in was great. Nobodys fault, but during our stay, we had a full day of rain. Campground had many dips on the ground that became ponds. Very messy getting around. Rain also precluded any opportunity we had to use pool and beach at casino. Again, nobodys fault, but our stay could have been better
Jan 16, 2018
The camp ground is new, clean and well tended! It's in the desert, so that means rock, course sand surfaces...not grass. But the park also backs up to a golf course. Depending on your space location, one could get a beautiful green grass view or bland tan view. The casino is smaller and would be great but it's so smoky in the casino, after one visit you never want to go back again.
Jan 16, 2018
second time we have stayed here and enjoyed it, we were disappointed in poor wifi and poor cable signal.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
food was splendid, people were wonderful and very friendly
Jan 13, 2018
THERE WAS NOT ENOUGH HELP AT THE FRONT DESK
Jan 12, 2018
where did all them fireworks come from??? other than that.. great place
Jan 11, 2018
This KOA does not have enough help. We had to wait for quite awhile to get the Electric box unlocked so we could plug into electricity because there was only one person at the office. The internet does not work. We were there for two days and did not access the internet once. At check in we were told that the internet comes and goes. I my opinion it is totally gone. We will not stay again.
Jan 11, 2018
Great, staff friendly an helpful, grounds kept up, garage cans emptied daily.
Jan 11, 2018
ALMA ROCKS! Best customer service, ever!! Beautiful woman!!
Jan 11, 2018
When we arrived, the person who checked us in (we had online reservations) said they were understaffed and not able to keep the posted office hours. The advertised Wi-Fi is unusable. The space was fine and the dog run was nice, but this park is not currently well managed.
Jan 11, 2018
It rained. WiFi was horrible no cable hookup
Jan 10, 2018
Very well maintained and the front desk person was very positive and happy.
Jan 10, 2018
Nice staff and nice park. Great location for site seeing
Jan 10, 2018
fire works are great. great location sites do get muddy when it rains. luckily that is rare in this area
Jan 10, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
Best thing was the restaurant at the casino.
Jan 10, 2018
The site we stayed at had trees and was level. It’s the desert after all so it’s dirt and gravel. The layout of utilities made connections very easy.
Jan 10, 2018
Nice park easy to navagate. Friendly helpful staff. Gets a lttke dusty when windy.
Jan 10, 2018
Very nice enjoyed the time spent there
Jan 08, 2018
Camp sites very clean showers and wash room very clean short walk to casino,very friendly staff.
Jan 08, 2018
All sandy lots, but decent sized. Super friendly staff at the KOA, and the best laundry facilities I've seen. Nice fenced in pet area with grass! Staying at the KOA gives you access to the facilities at the hotel/resort/casino right across the road, including pool, golf course, movie theater, etc. Not in town, but just a short drive to Casino Drive in Laughlin.
Jan 08, 2018
Every thing was great.
Jan 08, 2018
We stay here as often as we can. I love Avi. People in the campground office are always accommodating. I like staying in a certain row and seems they can come through for me. Can't wait to go back.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Great location, nice size level spaces, next to the casino and hotel.
Jan 07, 2018
We had been there the year before and everything was great. Then this year all the rules were changed. They said if we did not follow the new rules they would call the police.
Jan 07, 2018
When we made the reservation, there was nothing stated that the beach would be closed during our stay. Having access to the beach was our primary reason for the visit. Nobody seem to care that we were severely disappointed. We felt we should of been compensated for false advertising. The KOA campsite was also poor. Each site is made of sand which is just messy if you have children.
Jan 07, 2018
We only stay at KOA. DO NOT go to casino
Jan 07, 2018
Nice wide sites. Quiet!
Jan 06, 2018
Our stay was fine. Our main concern was.....There were many empty sites but the office placed a unit right next to us. The spaces are so close together there was no additional room for chairs or BBQ. When making the reservation we disclosed that we had 4 slides and would need a site to accommodate our unit. Other than that our visit was fine.
Jan 06, 2018
Slightly above average RV park. Seriously over priced for a slightly above average park.
Jan 06, 2018
Friendly people. Clean. Quiet.
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
It was great, they even made it possible for us to stay one extra day.
Jan 05, 2018
terrible no wifi price way too high for new years weekend overall not a good experience. this is not my first stay but it will be the last
Jan 05, 2018
The Absolut Best Staff
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Good times.
Jan 04, 2018
always nice to stay there, do wish you had some grass to keep down the dirt. thank you
Jan 04, 2018
We loved the close proximity to the Casino and the size of the spaces. We weren't hearing our neighbor's conversations and that was nice. The valet shuttle to the casino was great! The Casino was very smokey, so we couldn't endure a very long stay. A better filtration system is, badly, needed. TRhe non-smoking section was pitiful.
Jan 04, 2018
Convenient stop on route home, easy check in & very accommodating. RV park driveways very dusty, need to be regraveled & pot holes at entrance/exit are getting bigger.
Jan 03, 2018
Worst campground I've ever stayed at, very small spots, dirt blows all the time so you can't have your windows open, just not a fan
Jan 03, 2018
The entire 6 nights we were there fireworks were set off from around 5 pm to at least 10. On New Years eve fireworks went off for 12 full hours. Our poor dogs were hyperventilating and petrified. We will not stay there again until this stops. It is cruel to animals Many I spoke to felt the same way.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
It is our favorite near by campground. The staff there is incredible, always ready to help when asked and celebrating New Years there was really a treat. We enjoy the casino just steps away, and spent many days just watching the golfers on that beautiful course. It is always great to look forward to our next trip to Laughin/Fort Mohave, one of the best campgrounds in the west!
Jan 03, 2018
Had a great time. The campsite was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Jan 03, 2018
Wifi was terrible. The campsite was just a pace to park and hookup to water and electricity. There was not even a table. This is one of the worst KOA we have visited. On the plus side, it was a short walk to the casino for those that gamble.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Cable TV did not work. Wifi did not work. Power box had a lock on it and we had to go back to the office for the key. We stayed again on Jan. 1, 2018 and were charged DOUBLE what we paid on the 27th. Cable worked this time still no wifi. They advertise that they have it, but it doesn't work.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay