LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 9 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Info: 815-667-4988

Email This Campground

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 21, 2018
They did not allow visitors after 8pm. And noted that my visitor left late and wanted to charge other visitors 5$ a piece, this doesn’t seem right. He wasn’t a visitor if he was a part of the regular reservation party. He brought his own car bcuz he had to leave for work.The water shut off for 1-2 hrs. Not all electric outlets were in working order. The water in the bath smelled really bad.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Horrible !!! Staff was very unfriendly, camp sites were just thrown together had to share a electric outlet with other campers would not recommend to anyone don't waste your money here
May 21, 2018
Enjoyed the campground. Did have a sulfer smell in the water and maybe a sewage smell by the river. Would have put up 2 tents (1 for my children) If I would not have received onan extra charge.
May 14, 2018
The internet site said you can fish here but there were no fishes, the little river they have doesn’t have any fish, but it was a nice place to stay and I loved it
May 08, 2018
OUR 1st time there. It was great! Very nice. Friendly staff. Shop/store was convenient and cute. Kids had a blast. Bathrooms were above nice and clean. We will be back
May 07, 2018
Super nice campground. Very clean- we definitely recommend this location!
May 04, 2018
Loved the site and its location to Starved Rock!
Apr 24, 2018
We had an amazing stay. The group area that Linda placed us in was perfect for our scouts. The restrooms/shower house and laundry areas were incredibly clean! The service at the front desk was so polite and helpful. We will definitely come back as a troop and individual families! Thank you and God Bless! Tina Maxwell Scout Master Concordia Lutheran School BSA Troop 155
Apr 21, 2018
It was very nice! The owners are wonderful and everything is usually clean
Oct 30, 2017
The KOA in LaSalle has been a regular spot for my family for the past several years. The staff is always friendly and accommodating, even to the very last weekend of the season. M. Son
Oct 23, 2017
The primitive tent sites were very clean and the ground was soft enough our tent spikes went in easily. Wish we would have known about the large, softball-sized hedge apple trees which were dropping fruit though...one of those on your head could spell disaster!
Oct 10, 2017
The LaSalle / Peru KOA had a friendly and accommodating staff, nicely stocked general store with all the essentials you may have forgotten, super clean restrooms / showers and was less than 5~7 min. to Starved Rock and downtown Utica, IL. My wife and I can't wait to come back on another weekend getaway.
Oct 09, 2017
Always enjoy our stay here! We'll be back next Fall!
Oct 09, 2017
Fantastic stay. Super close to Starved Rick. We chose a primitive tent site close to the creek. It was perfect for our family. The kids could play at the playground and we could see them from our tent. The bathrooms were super clean, and the owners friendly. I especially love that they sold small pumpkins for $1. The kids loved decorating them during the rainstorm. Definitely coming back!
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
I arrived late and had a map and instructions waiting for me. . In addition the owner came to help me when it was obvious I was having trouble finding the right site. The grounds and bathrooms were very clean. The setting is rural and quiet. Perfect for getting a good nights sleep.
Sep 29, 2017
Well kept grounds and a friendly staff!
Sep 25, 2017
Great campground and very clean facilities! We will be back for sure!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
The staff was friendly and the campgrounds were very clean. Its 3-minute drive from Love travel-stop so I was able to pick up needed items that I didn't have quickly. The toilets were clean. Very nice and comfortable stay.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Clean and quiet, with hot showers and a helpful staff. I would stay here again.
Sep 19, 2017
Bathroom very clean,plenty of hot water.Close to where I wanted to visit.Plenty of places to camp.lots of shady places to keep cool if needed.. well lite. had what i needed in their store.didn't have to leave camp ground for anything.This is my second time at this KOA.will go again next year..had a good time and got the extra rest I needed .
Sep 19, 2017
Clean restroom and a beautiful place to camp!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We had a very secluded group of sites in 'honeymoon corner' it was private, close to porto-pottys and perfect for our group of three sites. The only downfall (pun intended) were the acorns falling from above us. There was about one to six falling every five minutes. It got a little messy when they landed in drinks or pegged someone in the head - but it was funny. Also five star showers!!
Sep 11, 2017
Was a very nice site! Family had a great experience there! Definately staying there again! Thanks KOA!
Sep 06, 2017
Very friendly owners/staff. Clean campground. Spacious sites. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 06, 2017
It was amazing!! Growing up I've only stayed in KOA's and this one is by far my most favorite one!! Thank you so much for having everything clean and being so nice down at the little store! Will be back in the future!
Sep 05, 2017
3 days of great fun. washrooms were always clean. the grounds were well kept. then pool was clean. Grand Kids enjoyed themselves. friendly people.
Sep 05, 2017
Always a great time. Very clean campground. Very friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2017
Clean, well maintained facility. Went on labor day and stayed in the primitive tent area. There was plenty of room to spread out and it was removed from all the RVs and campers which was a huge plus. Great experience, would definitely return!
Sep 05, 2017
It is now just an average campground. While there is a pool, there aren't any worthy planned activities anymore. A few years ago, they eliminated the ice cream social, now they eliminated candy bar bingo. No movies in the park this year neither. After about 18 years of attendance I don't think I will be back...
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time, enjoyed the site very much
Sep 05, 2017
Terrific hosts, very clean facility, nice amenities. Would definitely return anytime.
Sep 03, 2017
Great!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Nice clean place. Better shower heads than some fancy hotels I have stayed in!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Best bathrooms I've ever experienced camping.
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful stay! Everything was super clean and quiet. Bathrooms were impeccable. We had no issues. I will definitely suggest to those who want to primitive camp. There are some nice secluded sites if you get in early!
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean shower and campground , your staff were very helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
Very enjoyable - our annual trip is never less than that at this campsite. Will continue going year after year!
Aug 28, 2017
We camp with a tent. The area "above the hill" is lovely, so long as you stay away from the electric outlets at the light pole and water spigots. The price for electricity is a bright light that is on all night over your tents, and people tramping through your campsite to get water. The bathroom facilities are the best we've ever known, with rain showers and plenty of hot water. Always clean, too.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very well kept campground and facilities!! We prefer bushes separating the campsites for some privacy and the camp sites not being so close to each other. This KOA is mainly an open field with fire rings and picnic tables almost in a straight line down the field. Our stay was not during a busy time so we enjoyed ourselves. We would not camp there during their busy times.
Aug 26, 2017
Staff was very helpful, informative and friendly. Kids loved the pool & lil bikes, not sure what they are called, family fun time achieved!!!
Aug 25, 2017
This KOA is not great for tenters. Although it was not busy the night we stayed, there is very little privacy. The choices include many open, treeless spots very close to the other sites, or a more wooded but still open area. The bathrooms are very far away, closer to the RV section, where it is less needed. There are few amenities considering the price for a tent site without electric.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award