LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Dave and Linda are great hosts and a real credit to the KOA organization.
Aug 11, 2017
Clean quite well maintained friendly
Aug 11, 2017
We spent two nights in site #23. Itâs a pull in not back in with a pleasant view of corn fields, sunflowers, blue skies & small herd of cattle. Donât be afraid of the country road in front of street sites â very little traffic. Clean restrooms with awesome showers. Perfect location to see Starved Rock or an easy overnight close to I-80 but no interstate noise here! Nice staff. Recommend.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Very pleasant people. Nice and clean
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Over all a nice place to stay. The bad parts; Piles of used concrete along the creek, neighbor camp dumping 'gray water' directly on the ground, and another camp had a generator running all night.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It was a nice camp ground to stay for the night. My boys liked the pool.
Aug 09, 2017
Very helpful and considerate staff, beautiful grounds. Only downside was that the neighboring cows were unusually loud on the particular night at which we were on the grounds. Would still return to this location!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Awesome time our large group had here. Small campground but very well kept. Super clean bathrooms and showers. Well stocked store. Nice level grassy sites. Close to Starved Rock for some hiking. Didn't use the pool, but it looked enticing. Check-in a breeze - about 4 minutes. Very accommodating hosts when our guests arrived.
Aug 08, 2017
Pleasant little campground. Lots of grass. Looks much better than many KOA's. Good experience.
Aug 07, 2017
Great place to meet up with friends. Our kids loved the playground and basketball court. Beautiful setting and very close to Starved Rock and Matthiessen State Parks.
Aug 07, 2017
It's always a nice stay.
Aug 07, 2017
Had a great time at KOA! Sites and bathrooms were really clean. Really laid back. Would recommend.
Aug 07, 2017
We stopped for a night. The staff was helpful. I like the peacefulness
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Old campground; but nice enough. The dump site is locate almost in front of the office and on the wrong side for RV dumping. They provide an extra long hose to make the awkward dump station work. Nice friendly people working there.
Aug 06, 2017
Dave and Linda make you feel like family instantly! They have the cleanest grounds and bathrooms. Once parked, we went to the well stocked store and filled up our bags with souvenirs and the best ice cream. We loved every walking and enjoying the beautifully landscaped areas and the pool was so much fun. Did laundry And grabbed firewood for the evening. Kids were all laughing and smiles everywhere
Aug 06, 2017
good stay, wifi poor
Aug 05, 2017
My husband and myself with my grandsons had a wonderful time and were very impressed with the hospitality of the owners and cleanliness. We will visit there again.
Aug 05, 2017
ok
Aug 03, 2017
Nice and friendly. Very close to the state parks with easy access for big rigs. Could use some sites with access to satellite signals.
Aug 03, 2017
Always love staying here!!!!
Aug 03, 2017
Nice place in outskirts of large metro area.
Aug 03, 2017
We had a great stay
Aug 03, 2017
One night stay. We needed to do laundry...soap vending machine failed to give box of soap..we did get reimbursed. While sitting outside laundry room I noticed how dirty the trash can lids were. The area also need a good sweeping. Pressure wash lids and picnic table area. Small items but noticeable.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice Kampground. The Restroom/shower rooms were "VERY" clean. Already planning my next camping trip at this KOA.
Aug 01, 2017
This campground was beautifully kept, friendly and quiet. Couldn't ask for anything more. Hope to come back in the future.
Aug 01, 2017
Bathrooms are very clean and up to date. The owners went out of their way to make are stay one of the best, they even reopen their store after hours so we could get the things we needed for the stay. We stayed in one of the pull thru sites, which are small, but we could still have a campfire without worrying about the campers next to us. The kids loved the pool and the game room. We will be back.
Aug 01, 2017
BREAUTIFUL AREA SMALL CAMPGROUMD VERY NICE STAFF
Aug 01, 2017
Always grateful for your friendship
Jul 31, 2017
Nice peaceful KOA in the middle of farm country. The facilities are clean and the staff was great!
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome staff and very nice toilet/shower facilities.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean and very friendly.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice little stop over campground. Staff was very helpful and place was well kept and clean.
Jul 31, 2017
We absolutely loved the shower facilities here. Clean, newer, and HOT water. Very peaceful overall. The only suggestion we would have is a second shower, bathroom building. Only 2 men's toilets and 4 women's shower gets overcrowded real quick. Plus it being the change room and shower for the pool created some long lines.
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA is our stop annually to AirVenture. This year we had a wheel failure on our RV and the staff at this KOA simply moved our reservation to a kabin. The restrooms and shower houses are the best campground facilities ever. Always stocked and very clean.
Jul 30, 2017
Always enjoy our stay at La Salle. Very friendly and the pool is great. Thanks!
Jul 30, 2017
Really liked this campground.
Jul 29, 2017
Great site next to pool and close to showers. Close to the state parks also. Veggys were a big bonus!!! We will be back!
Jul 28, 2017
What a great camp ground. The big trees were wonderful. Wish we could have stayed more than over night.
Jul 28, 2017
The upper sights are good, the lower sights are wet and somewhat muddy.
Jul 28, 2017
we asked if we could extend a day things had changed and it worked out thanks
Jul 28, 2017
Not the usual KOA experience. Bathrooms not great, roads rutted and bumpy, water hookups unusual, as faucet was facing up, which made for an unusual attachment with a sharp bend downward. Staff was friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award