LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Always have good time been going here for 12 years owners are always friendly & treat you like family
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
small but very nice campground
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed one night on our way north. Very friendly hosts. Nice pull through site, but if campground were crowded, we'd have been cramped. Beautiful grounds and lots of space to walk dog along with dog park area. Bathrooms were very clean. Well-stocked store. Would stay again.
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean bathroom and campground.
Sep 04, 2017
Owners were friendly and the setting was very pleasant
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Very peaceful and the Cajun restaurant was great
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Very Friendly and they even stayed up to greet us on our arrival!
Sep 01, 2017
Our site was under a tree and acorns dropped hard on our camper most of the night
Aug 30, 2017
Nice, convenient location
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Staff is always pleasant and helpful, had a nice peaceful stay!
Aug 28, 2017
The facilities were very good. Love the cows:)
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
the camp ground was clean. staff was amazing. very friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2017
Great quiet campground. Just wish we could have had a sewer hook up like we reserved on line.
Aug 26, 2017
Good
Aug 26, 2017
AS ALWAYS, A VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE YOUR CAMPGROUNDS ARE SO SUPERIOR TO YOUR COMPETITOR. WE KNOW WE JUST WENT ACROSS COUNTRY AND BACK. NO CAMPER SHOULD EVER VISIT GOOD SAM'S WHEN THEY CAN USE K.O.A. NO QUESTION.
Aug 26, 2017
Great place to stop for the night or spend the weekend. My Son and I spent one night here and did a day trip to Starved Rock State park. Staff was VERY nice and the bathrooms were awesome! Super clean and updated.
Aug 25, 2017
Small and quiet. The staff is terrific. We arrived late and they were there to reopen the office and check us in. Great pool for the kids!
Aug 25, 2017
Was a great time! Very nice KOA, great owners!!! Thank you so much!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very quiet and relaxing. They need a handicap accessible bathroom and shower
Aug 23, 2017
We love camping here with such a wonderful staff and clean campground. It has something for everyone. You can choose a book while doing laundry and you can enjoy a cup of coffee while the kids enjoy the arcade and the tons of games. There's a huge playground and there basketball, soccer and a host of other outdoor fun. We look forward to returning soon!! Ty Linda and Dave and helpers ð
Aug 23, 2017
The cows were so cute and we loved the '3 for a dollar' vegetables! Thank you!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We Loved this campground. It is Right off the freeway (ease for traveling across country) but doesn't feel like your staying in a neighborhood (which we don't like doing when we camp). I loved the big sink accessibility for washing dishes and the bathrooms were amazing!! It was a wonderful stop before home. The hosts were very accommodating.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed the pool and the bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. The downfall of our campsite was that our fire pit was almost right next to the person's next to us. We would have liked it in a more private spot. The road is very near the campsite that we had. It worked for our purposes as we were gone much of the time checking out the sites.
Aug 21, 2017
Cut down the weeds along the creek. Will reduce bugs & improve curb appeal. Very nice overall.
Aug 21, 2017
A very nice campground the hosts were very helpful and the bathrooms are the cleanest I have seen in ages!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We stayed 4 nights in a travel trailer. Pull thru site was good size. Pool was clean. Rest rooms very clean. Friendly accommodating owners. Nicely stocked store. Great location to 3 State parks. Very enjoyable stay.
Aug 18, 2017
Stayed a night at beginning and end of our trip. Staff was very friendly and helpful. No complaints. Would certainly stay there again
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice, great staff, clean.
Aug 17, 2017
Cramped driveways, sewer gas smell (some recent digging in yard, perhaps repairs), pool looks ok - didn't use it
Aug 16, 2017
We spent 1 night in Lasalle on our way to Mt Rushmore. The campground was clean and convenient. The staff was very friendly and the restrooms and showers were immaculate. We would definitely stay again
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Campground hosts were very helpful! Bathrooms were newly updated and very clean. Probably the best campgrounds showers I have used- great temperature control with great water pressure. Only a short drive to Starved Rock. Will definitely return to this campground!
Aug 15, 2017
Great people. Cleanest bathrooms and nicest in a KOA. Helpful had a small rv problem bent over backwards to help.
Aug 15, 2017
Love this KOA. Super clean bathrooms. W
Aug 15, 2017
Didn't really like being placed near the road rite next to another camper when there where plenty of open spaces rite on the other side of us but besides that it was very kid friendly and very nice
Aug 14, 2017
Campfire wood wouldn't burn, had to go get a fire log from the local store to get it to burn. Very nice people. Open spaces to move around easily.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice shower/restroom facilities
Aug 14, 2017
Owners were very stuffy and tried to control our stay..We had a big family vacation and they didn't like anything we did..Don't talk loud,play music,watch movies or have any fun..Still love KOAs, But the people that ran this one were not vwet good with people.
Aug 14, 2017
Sewer smell,campers walking thru campsire with dods,loud party going on..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award