LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 9 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Info: 815-667-4988

Email This Campground

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Disappointed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms and the shower head. Everyone was having trouble keeping them on for more than 10 seconds. It will be very nice once the trees are larger.
Jun 18, 2018
Campground is not near anything. A perfect overnight pass thru campground.
Jun 18, 2018
We chose this campground to be close to Starved Rock State Park. The campground is small, but well maintained. The bathrooms / showers were clean and had plenty of hooks for towels & clothes as well as a bench. There is a small pool which was nice for the kids, but would have liked a shaded sitting area. Staff was very friendly and efficient.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Everything was perfect except i couldn't get any satellite reception, but if I'd mentioned it, I"m sure i would have been in a spot where i could get it, but that's on me not you.
Jun 17, 2018
Only stayed overnight but for a big rig it was definitely ez in ez out, nice spot and friendly people. Only ctiticism would be the speed in which some people entered the park including a delivery truck.
Jun 16, 2018
Nice small campground and a great overnight stay, after a long day driving.
Jun 16, 2018
this park is more than we expected, well away from traffic and noise, very accommodating owners and a pleasure to relax at.
Jun 16, 2018
Nice, clean, friendly staff
Jun 16, 2018
Very nice staff. Clean restrooms. Could be challenging to navigate with big rigs.
Jun 16, 2018
Very relaxing.
Jun 16, 2018
Clean, peaceful, nice people, no highway noise.
Jun 15, 2018
This is an average CG. It has a small laundry and and adequate baths. The pool is probably the best feature. After rain many of the sites are under water since most are in a low lying area. Avoid it after rain!
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Super nice and clean truly enjoyed it
Jun 15, 2018
Great KOA campground. Very clean and restful. Just what I was looking for.
Jun 14, 2018
This was just an overnight stay on our way to D.C. We prebooked our spot before we left. We were spot #1! Very nice, right by the pool. Small and quiet campground. Very friendly staff. Went down the road into town for a bite to eat!
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Just an overnight stay but nice facilities. Would stay again !
Jun 12, 2018
Small campground and pull through sites are very close to each other.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
This is probably the smallest and most cramped KOA I have been to. I couldn't even extend my awning due to the closeness of the neighboring camper. Not many activities for kids. Good for a one night stop but not an extended stay.
Jun 10, 2018
Such a beautiful peaceful place. Loved staying there and will be going again. Staff was so nice and helpful. Loved the surrounding cornfields and pasture with cows�ϋ��ϋ�
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
good overnight stay.nice area in the country.friendly check in
Jun 09, 2018
Just what I like to see in a campground it was great nice and quiet thank you
Jun 09, 2018
Nice campground. Clean. We only stayed one night. Water smelled like sulfur otherwise great place. Very nice, friendly staff and level site.
Jun 09, 2018
Dave is outstanding and makes you feel like family when staying there
Jun 09, 2018
Nice park. Nice location close to beautiful Illinois state parks.
Jun 09, 2018
Friendly staff and beautiful camp sites.
Jun 08, 2018
We LOVE staying here. It’s quiet, clean, and relaxing.
Jun 08, 2018
Just stayed one night traveling to our grandchildren's graduations, campground was clean, quiet at night, hosts were friendly and helpful. We will stay again on our next trip.
Jun 08, 2018
Very nice campground. Bathrooms are some of the nicest, cleanest and well maintained that we've seen. Nice assortment of items in the camp store. Staff was amazing!
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Hidden gem!
Jun 08, 2018
Fantastic people, thank you for your kindness
Jun 07, 2018
What a beautiful place to spend a night or even a week. Nice and quite. Far enough from the highway that you don't hear a thing.
Jun 06, 2018
Enjoyed the hospitality quietness
Jun 06, 2018
Bathrooms very clean; appreciated the availability of washer and dryers; grounds very nice; was unable to level our trailer at the site that were assigned. It was ok since we were just staying one night and not using the refrigerator.
Jun 05, 2018
Clean ,very quiet ,staff was very friendly
Jun 05, 2018
The barbed wired fence around the property is scary for pets and kids. Also, the pool could use some cosmetic work on the cement.
Jun 05, 2018
Beautiful campground, very quiet. Nice store, nice people!
Jun 05, 2018
Very friendly!
Jun 04, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff and a very clean and quiet a wonderful place to stay and well maintained, we will definitely return.
Jun 04, 2018
Came down from Rockford to relax and visit Starved Rock Park. Everyone was pleasant, camp grounds neat and we were moved to a different site due to mud from heavy rains. It was appreciated. We will stay again in the future.
Jun 04, 2018
Great staff and toilet/shower facilities
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Didn't stay long (one night) but it was a very nice facility. No complaints.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award