LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were always clean and well stocked. The camp ground was really nice.
Aug 15, 2017
Great people. Cleanest bathrooms and nicest in a KOA. Helpful had a small rv problem bent over backwards to help.
Aug 15, 2017
Love this KOA. Super clean bathrooms. W
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed 1 night. The campground was clean, including rest rooms and showers. The only issue was the firewood purchased in the office was moist and didn't burn well.
Aug 15, 2017
Didn't really like being placed near the road rite next to another camper when there where plenty of open spaces rite on the other side of us but besides that it was very kid friendly and very nice
Aug 14, 2017
Campfire wood wouldn't burn, had to go get a fire log from the local store to get it to burn. Very nice people. Open spaces to move around easily.
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for working with us to have everyone as close as possible. As always we were very happy with our stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful stay, great layout, kids loved it, and CLEAN bathrooms
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice shower/restroom facilities
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Owners were very stuffy and tried to control our stay..We had a big family vacation and they didn't like anything we did..Don't talk loud,play music,watch movies or have any fun..Still love KOAs, But the people that ran this one were not vwet good with people.
Aug 14, 2017
Sewer smell,campers walking thru campsire with dods,loud party going on..
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We had a wonderful stay and enjoy this trip very much; pleasant place to stay; Dave was wonderful; kind and helpful as well as all the staff there; this place is clean and their presence is seen and I liked that a lot; if you needed anything there was always someone available to help. I would definitely come back here and surely highly recommend it. Great Job! (The Bobkat Cooking Show)
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was clean and very comfortable. The campground and pool are also very clean and taken care of. This place is so relaxing and is very family friendly. We had fun and are looking forward to coming back soon. Thank you for a great escape from the rush of life.
Aug 14, 2017
This is only our second stay at an RV park so we don't have much to compare to. The owners were very friendly. We were taken on a wagon ride around the park. We had some very cute cows and calves grazing just over the fence from our RV! Very pretty rural area, quiet, yet just a short drive to 80.
Aug 14, 2017
We thought this was a great place to camp. Grounds and facilities were very clean. Just wish there was more to do on site. Not a big deal because the river and state parks are all within 5 min drive.
Aug 14, 2017
Awesome campground close to home. Perfect for a quick getaway!
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful. Very nice people own it. Helped us with our steps when they didn't have to. Nice campground. Clean. Great dog run.
Aug 14, 2017
We love this KOA! It's close to home and yet we feel like we are in the middle of the woods. Linda and Dave are the best hosts and the entire grounds are super clean. I'm so excited to make this our Home away from home. We enjoy the cows and the pool. The store is always well stocked and even had a bulb for the trailer! We will be back next week!! Thanks Dave n Linda!! And the whole staff are best
Aug 14, 2017
Great experience. Very clean and friendly staff. Only downfall was the odor of sewer. Smell was quite strong.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean campground
Aug 13, 2017
Pool don't open till 10 closes at 8..Employees are very stuffy and tried to control our stay.Don't talk to loud or have any fun..
Aug 13, 2017
I only stayed the night however I rate this campground a 4 based on my brief walk around.
Aug 13, 2017
I showed up in the middle of a thunderstorm. The weather was horrendous! The lovely owners kept the office open an extra hour (I had called earlier to ask about availability) and even walked me to my spot in the middle of the rain. I was so grateful for all their help!
Aug 12, 2017
Heavy rain and drainage issue. Dump station on wrong side of the road. Not able to drain hose properly as it was stretched beneath our unit. This was a messy arrangement. Nice dog park. Broken concrete along the stream is an eyesore. Staff was friendly and helpful. Fairly easy access and far enough from traffic to be quiet. RV friendly fuel station nearby.
Aug 12, 2017
Beautiful bathrooms. Thank you.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Dave and Linda are great hosts and a real credit to the KOA organization.
Aug 11, 2017
Clean quite well maintained friendly
Aug 11, 2017
We spent two nights in site #23. Itâs a pull in not back in with a pleasant view of corn fields, sunflowers, blue skies & small herd of cattle. Donât be afraid of the country road in front of street sites â very little traffic. Clean restrooms with awesome showers. Perfect location to see Starved Rock or an easy overnight close to I-80 but no interstate noise here! Nice staff. Recommend.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Very pleasant people. Nice and clean
Aug 10, 2017
excellent
Aug 10, 2017
Great place to stay for a few nights! Nice pool area with good quality furniture. Clean everywhere. Bathroom was great, newer flooring I think. Clean showers and nice spray heads in shower. Two sinks to wash dishes, cooked a frozen pizza in there pizza oven! Well equipped and helpful staff. Loved buying local veggies in season to cook with at there front door!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Over all a nice place to stay. The bad parts; Piles of used concrete along the creek, neighbor camp dumping 'gray water' directly on the ground, and another camp had a generator running all night.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It was a nice camp ground to stay for the night. My boys liked the pool.
Aug 09, 2017
Very helpful and considerate staff, beautiful grounds. Only downside was that the neighboring cows were unusually loud on the particular night at which we were on the grounds. Would still return to this location!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Awesome time our large group had here. Small campground but very well kept. Super clean bathrooms and showers. Well stocked store. Nice level grassy sites. Close to Starved Rock for some hiking. Didn't use the pool, but it looked enticing. Check-in a breeze - about 4 minutes. Very accommodating hosts when our guests arrived.
Aug 08, 2017
Pleasant little campground. Lots of grass. Looks much better than many KOA's. Good experience.
Aug 07, 2017
Great place to meet up with friends. Our kids loved the playground and basketball court. Beautiful setting and very close to Starved Rock and Matthiessen State Parks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award