LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 9 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Clean, well maintained facility. Went on labor day and stayed in the primitive tent area. There was plenty of room to spread out and it was removed from all the RVs and campers which was a huge plus. Great experience, would definitely return!
Sep 05, 2017
small but very nice campground
Sep 05, 2017
It is now just an average campground. While there is a pool, there aren't any worthy planned activities anymore. A few years ago, they eliminated the ice cream social, now they eliminated candy bar bingo. No movies in the park this year neither. After about 18 years of attendance I don't think I will be back...
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed one night on our way north. Very friendly hosts. Nice pull through site, but if campground were crowded, we'd have been cramped. Beautiful grounds and lots of space to walk dog along with dog park area. Bathrooms were very clean. Well-stocked store. Would stay again.
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean bathroom and campground.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time, enjoyed the site very much
Sep 05, 2017
Terrific hosts, very clean facility, nice amenities. Would definitely return anytime.
Sep 04, 2017
Owners were friendly and the setting was very pleasant
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Great!
Sep 03, 2017
Very peaceful and the Cajun restaurant was great
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Nice clean place. Better shower heads than some fancy hotels I have stayed in!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Very Friendly and they even stayed up to greet us on our arrival!
Sep 01, 2017
Our site was under a tree and acorns dropped hard on our camper most of the night
Aug 30, 2017
Nice, convenient location
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Staff is always pleasant and helpful, had a nice peaceful stay!
Aug 29, 2017
Best bathrooms I've ever experienced camping.
Aug 28, 2017
The facilities were very good. Love the cows:)
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful stay! Everything was super clean and quiet. Bathrooms were impeccable. We had no issues. I will definitely suggest to those who want to primitive camp. There are some nice secluded sites if you get in early!
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean shower and campground , your staff were very helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
Very enjoyable - our annual trip is never less than that at this campsite. Will continue going year after year!
Aug 28, 2017
We camp with a tent. The area "above the hill" is lovely, so long as you stay away from the electric outlets at the light pole and water spigots. The price for electricity is a bright light that is on all night over your tents, and people tramping through your campsite to get water. The bathroom facilities are the best we've ever known, with rain showers and plenty of hot water. Always clean, too.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very well kept campground and facilities!! We prefer bushes separating the campsites for some privacy and the camp sites not being so close to each other. This KOA is mainly an open field with fire rings and picnic tables almost in a straight line down the field. Our stay was not during a busy time so we enjoyed ourselves. We would not camp there during their busy times.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
the camp ground was clean. staff was amazing. very friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2017
Staff was very helpful, informative and friendly. Kids loved the pool & lil bikes, not sure what they are called, family fun time achieved!!!
Aug 26, 2017
Great quiet campground. Just wish we could have had a sewer hook up like we reserved on line.
Aug 26, 2017
Good
Aug 26, 2017
AS ALWAYS, A VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE YOUR CAMPGROUNDS ARE SO SUPERIOR TO YOUR COMPETITOR. WE KNOW WE JUST WENT ACROSS COUNTRY AND BACK. NO CAMPER SHOULD EVER VISIT GOOD SAM'S WHEN THEY CAN USE K.O.A. NO QUESTION.
Aug 26, 2017
Great place to stop for the night or spend the weekend. My Son and I spent one night here and did a day trip to Starved Rock State park. Staff was VERY nice and the bathrooms were awesome! Super clean and updated.
Aug 25, 2017
Small and quiet. The staff is terrific. We arrived late and they were there to reopen the office and check us in. Great pool for the kids!
Aug 25, 2017
This KOA is not great for tenters. Although it was not busy the night we stayed, there is very little privacy. The choices include many open, treeless spots very close to the other sites, or a more wooded but still open area. The bathrooms are very far away, closer to the RV section, where it is less needed. There are few amenities considering the price for a tent site without electric.
Aug 25, 2017
Was a great time! Very nice KOA, great owners!!! Thank you so much!
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful tent sites if a little bit of a walk to the showers
Aug 24, 2017
We loved the cozy and clean cabin!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great place to camp. Stayed in a cabin and it was super clean. The property was very well kept up and the lady in the store was SUPER helpful. Kids loved it, and the wife loved it. 10/10 would recommend to anyone that wants a nice quiet getaway.
Aug 23, 2017
Very quiet and relaxing. They need a handicap accessible bathroom and shower
Aug 23, 2017
We love camping here with such a wonderful staff and clean campground. It has something for everyone. You can choose a book while doing laundry and you can enjoy a cup of coffee while the kids enjoy the arcade and the tons of games. There's a huge playground and there basketball, soccer and a host of other outdoor fun. We look forward to returning soon!! Ty Linda and Dave and helpers ð
Aug 23, 2017
The cows were so cute and we loved the '3 for a dollar' vegetables! Thank you!
Aug 22, 2017
Great campsite, friendly owners, clean facility and grounds, a great place to stay.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
One night car camping stay was good. Nice clean bathroom was welcome.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award