LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Staff is always pleasant and helpful, had a nice peaceful stay!
Aug 29, 2017
Best bathrooms I've ever experienced camping.
Aug 28, 2017
The facilities were very good. Love the cows:)
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful stay! Everything was super clean and quiet. Bathrooms were impeccable. We had no issues. I will definitely suggest to those who want to primitive camp. There are some nice secluded sites if you get in early!
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean shower and campground , your staff were very helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
Very enjoyable - our annual trip is never less than that at this campsite. Will continue going year after year!
Aug 28, 2017
We camp with a tent. The area "above the hill" is lovely, so long as you stay away from the electric outlets at the light pole and water spigots. The price for electricity is a bright light that is on all night over your tents, and people tramping through your campsite to get water. The bathroom facilities are the best we've ever known, with rain showers and plenty of hot water. Always clean, too.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very well kept campground and facilities!! We prefer bushes separating the campsites for some privacy and the camp sites not being so close to each other. This KOA is mainly an open field with fire rings and picnic tables almost in a straight line down the field. Our stay was not during a busy time so we enjoyed ourselves. We would not camp there during their busy times.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
the camp ground was clean. staff was amazing. very friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2017
Staff was very helpful, informative and friendly. Kids loved the pool & lil bikes, not sure what they are called, family fun time achieved!!!
Aug 26, 2017
Great quiet campground. Just wish we could have had a sewer hook up like we reserved on line.
Aug 26, 2017
Good
Aug 26, 2017
AS ALWAYS, A VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE YOUR CAMPGROUNDS ARE SO SUPERIOR TO YOUR COMPETITOR. WE KNOW WE JUST WENT ACROSS COUNTRY AND BACK. NO CAMPER SHOULD EVER VISIT GOOD SAM'S WHEN THEY CAN USE K.O.A. NO QUESTION.
Aug 26, 2017
Great place to stop for the night or spend the weekend. My Son and I spent one night here and did a day trip to Starved Rock State park. Staff was VERY nice and the bathrooms were awesome! Super clean and updated.
Aug 25, 2017
Small and quiet. The staff is terrific. We arrived late and they were there to reopen the office and check us in. Great pool for the kids!
Aug 25, 2017
This KOA is not great for tenters. Although it was not busy the night we stayed, there is very little privacy. The choices include many open, treeless spots very close to the other sites, or a more wooded but still open area. The bathrooms are very far away, closer to the RV section, where it is less needed. There are few amenities considering the price for a tent site without electric.
Aug 25, 2017
Was a great time! Very nice KOA, great owners!!! Thank you so much!
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful tent sites if a little bit of a walk to the showers
Aug 24, 2017
We loved the cozy and clean cabin!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great place to camp. Stayed in a cabin and it was super clean. The property was very well kept up and the lady in the store was SUPER helpful. Kids loved it, and the wife loved it. 10/10 would recommend to anyone that wants a nice quiet getaway.
Aug 23, 2017
Very quiet and relaxing. They need a handicap accessible bathroom and shower
Aug 23, 2017
We love camping here with such a wonderful staff and clean campground. It has something for everyone. You can choose a book while doing laundry and you can enjoy a cup of coffee while the kids enjoy the arcade and the tons of games. There's a huge playground and there basketball, soccer and a host of other outdoor fun. We look forward to returning soon!! Ty Linda and Dave and helpers ð
Aug 23, 2017
The cows were so cute and we loved the '3 for a dollar' vegetables! Thank you!
Aug 22, 2017
Great campsite, friendly owners, clean facility and grounds, a great place to stay.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
One night car camping stay was good. Nice clean bathroom was welcome.
Aug 22, 2017
We Loved this campground. It is Right off the freeway (ease for traveling across country) but doesn't feel like your staying in a neighborhood (which we don't like doing when we camp). I loved the big sink accessibility for washing dishes and the bathrooms were amazing!! It was a wonderful stop before home. The hosts were very accommodating.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed the pool and the bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. The downfall of our campsite was that our fire pit was almost right next to the person's next to us. We would have liked it in a more private spot. The road is very near the campsite that we had. It worked for our purposes as we were gone much of the time checking out the sites.
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean facilities and grounds. Staff was great and very friendly!
Aug 21, 2017
Cut down the weeds along the creek. Will reduce bugs & improve curb appeal. Very nice overall.
Aug 21, 2017
This was an overnight getaway. The staff we encountered were professional. the area was clean and the port-a-pots very clean throughout the night. No problems with other campers playing loud music or rowdiness. We'll come back again.
Aug 21, 2017
A very nice campground the hosts were very helpful and the bathrooms are the cleanest I have seen in ages!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Lots of flies and other bugs in the cabin which explains the fly swatter hanging on the wall. There was hair, not sure if it was dog or human hair, in the tiny fridge. I thought it was not very clean at all. Also, and worst of all, was the stink of the water, and it stunk bad like sulfur. Cows all around making moo-ing noises early in the morning that woke us up. Not as pictured on the website!!!
Aug 20, 2017
Great Campground !!!
Aug 18, 2017
We stayed 4 nights in a travel trailer. Pull thru site was good size. Pool was clean. Rest rooms very clean. Friendly accommodating owners. Nicely stocked store. Great location to 3 State parks. Very enjoyable stay.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Stayed a night at beginning and end of our trip. Staff was very friendly and helpful. No complaints. Would certainly stay there again
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice, great staff, clean.
Aug 17, 2017
Cramped driveways, sewer gas smell (some recent digging in yard, perhaps repairs), pool looks ok - didn't use it
Aug 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at LaSalle/Peru KOA. We rented one of their cabins. It was extremely clean, the beds very comfortable and the grounds were very well kept. We definitely recommend this campground!
Aug 16, 2017
We spent 1 night in Lasalle on our way to Mt Rushmore. The campground was clean and convenient. The staff was very friendly and the restrooms and showers were immaculate. We would definitely stay again
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Campground hosts were very helpful! Bathrooms were newly updated and very clean. Probably the best campgrounds showers I have used- great temperature control with great water pressure. Only a short drive to Starved Rock. Will definitely return to this campground!
Aug 15, 2017
Friendly staff and the campground was well-maintained and very clean.
Aug 15, 2017
The one thing we were sort of put off about was that we tried to book a electric site and was told that they were all booked up for this weekend. When we were there, there was not one person who took any of the 4 or 5 electric sites that were up on the hill. But all in all, the owners are great people!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award