LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful remod of bathrooms.
Sep 12, 2017
We had a very secluded group of sites in 'honeymoon corner' it was private, close to porto-pottys and perfect for our group of three sites. The only downfall (pun intended) were the acorns falling from above us. There was about one to six falling every five minutes. It got a little messy when they landed in drinks or pegged someone in the head - but it was funny. Also five star showers!!
Sep 12, 2017
Very clean and quiet campground. Whoever was there to check us in was very helpful and nice! We were only there for 1 night.
Sep 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Good size site, level. Nice trees, easy to maneuver. Very peaceful.feels like you are in the middle of the country yet less than 10 minutes from Interstate. We did not use showers. Would DEFINITELY stay here again.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice park, beach needed cleaning. Great store with multiple items.
Sep 11, 2017
This is my favorite local campground. Great bath/ toilet facilities and great staff. Close to starved Rock State Park. i Visit this KOA 10-12 weekends a summer.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Was a very nice site! Family had a great experience there! Definately staying there again! Thanks KOA!
Sep 11, 2017
It was very nice including the staff. I was impressed with how clean everything was.
Sep 11, 2017
Absolutely loved our stay.
Sep 11, 2017
Loved it! Clean, clean CLEAN and totally accommodating!!!
Sep 10, 2017
It is a small camground. If you want a full hookup you will be in tight quarters.
Sep 10, 2017
The only problem I can cite would be the fact that you have no recycle bin's available. Otherwise, it was a very nice KOA.
Sep 09, 2017
Another wonderful time to be had by all at this beautiful campground. My sincere thanks to Dave and Linda for their thoughtful hospitality.
Sep 09, 2017
The host was very accommodating. We arrived earlier than planned and he mowed our site for us. Very clean and close to area attractions. Our granddaughter loved the playground. The pull in sites with full service can create a rather cozy outdoor experience with a neighbor if one has a motorhome and other backs a camper in, but the owner was good about trying to avoid this when possible. Nice place
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very friendly owners/staff. Clean campground. Spacious sites. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 06, 2017
It was amazing!! Growing up I've only stayed in KOA's and this one is by far my most favorite one!! Thank you so much for having everything clean and being so nice down at the little store! Will be back in the future!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
What a great place to stay. Quite and very friendly staff. We will stay here again.
Sep 05, 2017
Pretty area, great campground, can't wait to return.
Sep 05, 2017
We came as a large group for the Labor Day weekend. There were a combination of tents and campers. Owners were accommodating to group us as close together as possible. Bathrooms were always clean, too! It was easy to get to the state parks for hiking. We will definitely go back!
Sep 05, 2017
3 days of great fun. washrooms were always clean. the grounds were well kept. then pool was clean. Grand Kids enjoyed themselves. friendly people.
Sep 05, 2017
Always have good time been going here for 12 years owners are always friendly & treat you like family
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful setting, very clean shower/restrooms and well taken care of property.
Sep 05, 2017
Always a great time. Very clean campground. Very friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Clean, well maintained facility. Went on labor day and stayed in the primitive tent area. There was plenty of room to spread out and it was removed from all the RVs and campers which was a huge plus. Great experience, would definitely return!
Sep 05, 2017
small but very nice campground
Sep 05, 2017
It is now just an average campground. While there is a pool, there aren't any worthy planned activities anymore. A few years ago, they eliminated the ice cream social, now they eliminated candy bar bingo. No movies in the park this year neither. After about 18 years of attendance I don't think I will be back...
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed one night on our way north. Very friendly hosts. Nice pull through site, but if campground were crowded, we'd have been cramped. Beautiful grounds and lots of space to walk dog along with dog park area. Bathrooms were very clean. Well-stocked store. Would stay again.
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean bathroom and campground.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time, enjoyed the site very much
Sep 05, 2017
Terrific hosts, very clean facility, nice amenities. Would definitely return anytime.
Sep 04, 2017
Owners were friendly and the setting was very pleasant
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Great!
Sep 03, 2017
Very peaceful and the Cajun restaurant was great
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Nice clean place. Better shower heads than some fancy hotels I have stayed in!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Very Friendly and they even stayed up to greet us on our arrival!
Sep 01, 2017
Our site was under a tree and acorns dropped hard on our camper most of the night
Aug 30, 2017
Nice, convenient location
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award