LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 9 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Info: 815-667-4988

Email This Campground

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2018
Friendly hosts. Tv in the cabin was a nice touch
May 20, 2018
Had a very nice visit, and a memory flashback playing pinball. Beautiful and well maintained campground.
May 20, 2018
May 18, 2018
Very beautiful Campground. Clean and quiet a wonderful place to stay
May 18, 2018
Nice quite scenic place, friendly staff,
May 18, 2018
We drive several times a year between Wisconsin and Ohio. This is a great stop. Nice and quiet and the staff are very pleasant and helpful.
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Beautiful park with friendly helpful staff
May 16, 2018
Planned for a one night stay as we were traveling through. We had a change in our plans and requested another nights stay. They made a special effort to accomidate our wishes without needing to change sites. Very pleasant and accommodating staff.
May 16, 2018
It was an overnight stay...the check in person and person who showed us to our spot were both very helpful and friendly...
May 15, 2018
First time in our camper, great place we will be back soon
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Friendly Hosts and Great Place to visit the parks to hike.
May 15, 2018
We were only there one night but found everything clean and very nice.
May 15, 2018
We loved the fact that this location is close to the state parks and very quiet. The game room was awesome! However, We had two adventurous little boys with us and the bridges over the creek did not have any railings and we’re slippery as it was a rainy weekend. Also the rocks piled at the edge of the creek seemed very unsteady. And we were bummed out that they didn’t offer the 2nd day discoun
May 15, 2018
I love this little quaint place. The cabin we stayed in was so cute. Everything was very clean. The people that ran the office/store where great and very friendly. My hubby and I will definitely go back.
May 14, 2018
Dave and Linda are outstanding hosts! More than that though, they’re outstanding people! The camping is quiet, clean, and very personable.
May 14, 2018
Weekend getaway with friends. Stayed in the deluxe cabin, which was very comfortable. Weather was ok, had thunderstorms but that didn’t dampen the fun. There is so much to do in the area. Would definitely stay again.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
We stayed in a pet-friendly cabin (no bathroom), and it had more amenities then we had hoped for! It ended up being a chilly evening so the portable heater in the room came in handy! It was clean and on dry land (as opposed to tent camping) during a very rainy night! We loved it and hope to come back!
May 14, 2018
Awesome as always!
May 14, 2018
The internet site said you can fish here but there were no fishes, the little river they have doesn’t have any fish, but it was a nice place to stay and I loved it
May 14, 2018
Clean, quiet
May 13, 2018
We enjoy staying at this KOA when starting our eastward travels. It is well kept and very clean.
May 12, 2018
Great access to I-80, but far enough there isn't any road noise. Friendly staff, great water pressure and rain heads in shower - We'll be back again next year
May 12, 2018
This was an overnight stay for travel, as the Starved Rock State Park campground was full. We were very pleased that the KOA was easy to access from the highway, quiet and laid out with nice sized sites. We will definitely keep this park on our list. And if one wants to explore Starved Rock and the other local parks, this is a good 'home base'.
May 12, 2018
We stayed just one night. It was a stop in our trip to Yellowstone. The campground was very well kept. It was very quiet, even though it was close to the highway. The owner was very nice and helpful. Also signage from highway to KOA was very good. We have had issues with other KOA's. The signs are not clear or just too late to be able to make a turn safely.
May 11, 2018
Great location and immaculate.
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
Owner was very friendly and helpful. Campground was quiet and clean. Just overnight but would stay again if I were passing through.
May 09, 2018
A very nice place, was quiet,clean, and staff very friendly.
May 09, 2018
Great facility. Friendly and helpful hosts. Our second stay here and we will be back.
May 08, 2018
Easy check-in/check-out, Very friendly staff, beautiful campground, nice cabin, well stocked store for camping essentials.
May 08, 2018
Polite staff. Clean grounds. Outstanding bathrooms
May 08, 2018
Well maintained campground in farm country. Peaceful, restful stay.
May 08, 2018
OUR 1st time there. It was great! Very nice. Friendly staff. Shop/store was convenient and cute. Kids had a blast. Bathrooms were above nice and clean. We will be back
May 07, 2018
We enjoyed the peace and quiet.
May 07, 2018
Great staff and restroom/shower areas
May 07, 2018
Very clean and nice staff!
May 07, 2018
Beautiful, peaceful, quiet campground. Hosts are nice but RV sites are on the small side- very close together. Otherwise, very clean and accommodating.
May 07, 2018
Very clean grounds. Staff was very friendly. The bathrooms were very nice especially for a campground. The camping cabin was clean and very well kept. I would stay here again and would also recommend to friends
May 07, 2018
it was very nice for a "journey" KOA. I would stay there again without question.
May 07, 2018
Super nice campground. Very clean- we definitely recommend this location!
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
We camped in a motohome. The campground was clean and the staff friendly. It is a beautiful campground. Highly recommend taking the time to stop.
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
Always so clean. Beautiful place to stay with very friendly and helpful staff. Very conveniently located and our dog, Wrigley, loves the dog park.
May 06, 2018
Very friendly and helpful. Nice park.
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
Beautiful campground, very well kept as were the restrooms. Showers were clean with nice hot water. The owners of this campground were the nicest and most accommodating people I’ve met, the bent over backwards to make our stay a pleasant and enjoyable experience. I give them and the campground a 10 out of 10 rating. Hope I can stay there again soon!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award