LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 9 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Info: 815-667-4988

Email This Campground

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2018
Small park but very nice. Staff was very good....would stay again.
May 26, 2018
Will go back when i'm in the area. Great place
May 26, 2018
VERY CLEAN AND QUITE> STAYED IN A TENT BY THE CREEK> WAS VERY ENJOYABLE> WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN.
May 25, 2018
It was what we expected from KOA!
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
A cause du bruit dû à la proximité de la route, je n’ai pas donné un 5. Mais c’est très propre et très bien.
May 24, 2018
This is a great KOA for an overnight stay--easy access to I-80 and I-39, but in the country so there's no road noise. The creek that runs through the park is nice.
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
This campground is too close to major highway traffic
May 24, 2018
Great customer service. Very accommodating when we had to fly east on a family emergency. Looked after our cat.
May 24, 2018
Beautiful setting quiet
May 24, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
The campground was well kept. The hosts were very kind and friendly. We enjoyed the quiet weekend.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
We stayed to visit Matheissen St. Park, Starved Rock St. Park and down town Utica. The grounds are clean with great shower rooms. There's also good open space for walking the dog. Nicely kept!
May 22, 2018
Great place easy off intersate. Level sites. Great people will be back.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Bathrooms and grounds immaculate
May 22, 2018
The owners are fabulous. The only problem we had was not a “fault” of anyone. This was our second stay and the second time it rained until the campground was flooded. Not much the owners could have done to prevent it and they were great about making sure we had what we needed to deal with the weather.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Great staff/owners and very nice shower/bathrooms
May 21, 2018
Nice clean place
May 21, 2018
Great day or two stay. Basic campground. Hosts were nice.
May 21, 2018
We stay at this nice KOA when we want to visit the state parks but want clean bathrooms. This place is small and without the frills of other KOA’s but that is not a negative as it’s nicely kept and offers a great overnight stop or short stay. The staff is very friendly.
May 21, 2018
Super hospitable. Clean and well organized. Here is the best part: QUIET.
May 21, 2018
Horrible !!! Staff was very unfriendly, camp sites were just thrown together had to share a electric outlet with other campers would not recommend to anyone don't waste your money here
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
No road noise, no train noise!
May 21, 2018
Enjoyed the campground. Did have a sulfer smell in the water and maybe a sewage smell by the river. Would have put up 2 tents (1 for my children) If I would not have received onan extra charge.
May 21, 2018
They did not allow visitors after 8pm. And noted that my visitor left late and wanted to charge other visitors 5$ a piece, this doesn’t seem right. He wasn’t a visitor if he was a part of the regular reservation party. He brought his own car bcuz he had to leave for work.The water shut off for 1-2 hrs. Not all electric outlets were in working order. The water in the bath smelled really bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not encourage visitors period. This person checked in with visitors that came along. We allowed them to stay at no charge and asked that they leave by 8:00 p.m. when the office had closed. They pushed it and he didn't leave until 10:30. The next day he had more come and yes he was charged. The water was shut off to fix a water leak yet there was water available in other areas.
May 20, 2018
Friendly hosts. Tv in the cabin was a nice touch
May 20, 2018
Had a very nice visit, and a memory flashback playing pinball. Beautiful and well maintained campground.
May 20, 2018
May 18, 2018
Very beautiful Campground. Clean and quiet a wonderful place to stay
May 18, 2018
Nice quite scenic place, friendly staff,
May 18, 2018
We drive several times a year between Wisconsin and Ohio. This is a great stop. Nice and quiet and the staff are very pleasant and helpful.
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Beautiful park with friendly helpful staff
May 16, 2018
Planned for a one night stay as we were traveling through. We had a change in our plans and requested another nights stay. They made a special effort to accomidate our wishes without needing to change sites. Very pleasant and accommodating staff.
May 16, 2018
It was an overnight stay...the check in person and person who showed us to our spot were both very helpful and friendly...
May 15, 2018
First time in our camper, great place we will be back soon
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Friendly Hosts and Great Place to visit the parks to hike.
May 15, 2018
We were only there one night but found everything clean and very nice.
May 15, 2018
We loved the fact that this location is close to the state parks and very quiet. The game room was awesome! However, We had two adventurous little boys with us and the bridges over the creek did not have any railings and we’re slippery as it was a rainy weekend. Also the rocks piled at the edge of the creek seemed very unsteady. And we were bummed out that they didn’t offer the 2nd day discoun
May 15, 2018
I love this little quaint place. The cabin we stayed in was so cute. Everything was very clean. The people that ran the office/store where great and very friendly. My hubby and I will definitely go back.
May 14, 2018
Dave and Linda are outstanding hosts! More than that though, they’re outstanding people! The camping is quiet, clean, and very personable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award