LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2017
This is an older, smaller campground, but it was by far our favorite on this cross-country trip. There are lots of trees, no "parking lot" camping and it's actually dark at night. Clean bathrooms with rain shower shower heads. Very friendly owners and staff. We would stay here again without any hesitation.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Showerheads were awesome! As were the home grown tomatoes at 3 for $1!!
Sep 27, 2017
Good stop. Shady site. Helpful hosts and conveniently located off of the freeway. Historical sites in the area and a fun Cajun restaurant nearby.
Sep 27, 2017
Friendly staff, great restroom facilities, relaxing country atmosphere
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Only KOA not right on the highway during our trip out west. Most of the KOA's we stayed at are just way too close to the highway. So loud. So we appreciated no traffic noise, and the cows and the cornfields. The sites are small, but the trees are nice. Very nice.
Sep 25, 2017
Loved this campground! I felt like I was in the middle of a field with sunflowers and corn surrounding us! Plenty of shade, clean, love the fact you could get fresh veggies at office from local farms. Would go again
Sep 25, 2017
This beautiful campground has been our mainstay for many years. Dave and Linda Waszak are amazing owners, and they keep a family feeling going, which keeps people coming! The grounds are beautiful, the restrooms immaculate, and the store well stocked. We stayed in one of the deluxe lodges, and it had everything we needed! AAA+++ in every way!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained and clean facilities.
Sep 25, 2017
The campground was very clean and quiet. The site we had was very unlevel and a lot of big holes. Took a lot of boards to get things level. If you backed up more you were in deep holes. Pull forward and again in holes. Could have went back a little more but, than the RV was sitting over our fire pit. The neighbors sewer was under the table.
Sep 25, 2017
Great campground and very clean facilities! We will be back for sure!
Sep 25, 2017
Roomy sites, friendly staff, great location
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA. . Restrooms are clean and water is warm, employees are nice. We visit whenever were in the area. It;s easy to find and not far off the highway.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Nice quiet place. intead of traffic noises all you hear are the crickets and frogs and other sounds of nature.
Sep 22, 2017
The staff was friendly and the campgrounds were very clean. Its 3-minute drive from Love travel-stop so I was able to pick up needed items that I didn't have quickly. The toilets were clean. Very nice and comfortable stay.
Sep 21, 2017
It was dark when we got in and we left by 7:00 a.m. The Deluxe Cabin was as expected. A nice place to spend the night.
Sep 21, 2017
The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were well maintained and the bathrooms were VERY nice/clean! We will definitely stay at the LaSalle/Peru KOA again.
Sep 21, 2017
one of my favorite KOAs... I have stayed here several times. nice country feel - people SO friendly. great showers.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Please! Campgrounds get a working WIFI system. So tired of little to no service! This would be a huge bonus to be able to get a decent signal to do a bit of work and not chew up data. I'm not asking for streaming just decent service. You would stand out in a crowd if you had it.
Sep 20, 2017
Clean and quiet, with hot showers and a helpful staff. I would stay here again.
Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful weekend and weather! Love koa N Utica and the hosts are very nice!
Sep 19, 2017
We love the campground
Sep 19, 2017
So close to home - great for a weekend getaway!
Sep 19, 2017
Always a good time clean restrooms and Campground and cabins Dave and Linda are very friendly and helpful with anything and the camp store has many things you might need or forgot
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Bathroom very clean,plenty of hot water.Close to where I wanted to visit.Plenty of places to camp.lots of shady places to keep cool if needed.. well lite. had what i needed in their store.didn't have to leave camp ground for anything.This is my second time at this KOA.will go again next year..had a good time and got the extra rest I needed .
Sep 19, 2017
Clean restroom and a beautiful place to camp!
Sep 18, 2017
Rented a cabin which was in the tent camping area with port a pots.Bed needs a new mattress desperately.We were told all other cabins were rented in the lower area but we never saw anyone at the cabin behind the office. We had no refrigerator, microwave, or TV like most all cabins we have rented all across the united states. It seems this tent section with one cabin is an after thought.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
People were very nice and great but the Facility did not have sewage connections and the dump station is on the way out and on the wrong side no place to turn around for large rig . The dump station is made to dump on way going in.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
This was a nice quiet country KOA with wonderful areas for dog walking if you travel with dogs as we do. I love more trees in a campground and this had them plus very nice friendly employees in the office. Would gladly stay ere again.
Sep 15, 2017
The grounds were very clean, quiet and well maintained, owners/staff were overwhelmingly friendly! Very likely to visit again and would definitely recommend this KOA.
Sep 15, 2017
Very clean facility. Staff was considerate and efficient.
Sep 14, 2017
Small but very adequate campground. Great pool! Great staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 14, 2017
Very peaceful, clean restrooms
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
The sites are small, but the trees were nice! And we liked the cows and cornfields!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Really nice campground.
Sep 13, 2017
Nice helpful lady in office on our arrival
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award