LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Great smaller campground. Wounderful friendly staff. Grounds and restrooms a+. Will stay again if in area.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
This is an excellent location. Bathrooms are very clean, nice main store and laundry area. Very Charming and staff is exceptional! We'll be back soon!
Oct 02, 2017
Great camp ground. Super clean and quiet. Can't wait to stay when the pool is open.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
This is a truly beautiful and beautifully kept campground. It seems in the four weeks of visiting a few different KOA's in Canada and the US, each one was better than the previous! Many thanks to all of you!
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Nice people & a nice Kampground. One of our favorites
Sep 29, 2017
We were only there one night and this was our first night in our new trailer. It was a friendly and clean campground.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
beautiful setting, quiet although still very close to interstate, easy on and off ,very friendly owners/staff. wonderful clean efficient restrooms and showers. one of the nicest places I have ever stayed
Sep 29, 2017
I arrived late and had a map and instructions waiting for me. . In addition the owner came to help me when it was obvious I was having trouble finding the right site. The grounds and bathrooms were very clean. The setting is rural and quiet. Perfect for getting a good nights sleep.
Sep 29, 2017
Well kept grounds and a friendly staff!
Sep 28, 2017
unfortunately stayed only one night so have no lasting memories.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
We arrived well after dark, but the host noticed us, opened up the office to finish the paperwork, and showed us to our site - very kind, very thoughtful, very helpful. We will stay here again!
Sep 28, 2017
This is an older, smaller campground, but it was by far our favorite on this cross-country trip. There are lots of trees, no "parking lot" camping and it's actually dark at night. Clean bathrooms with rain shower shower heads. Very friendly owners and staff. We would stay here again without any hesitation.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Showerheads were awesome! As were the home grown tomatoes at 3 for $1!!
Sep 27, 2017
Good stop. Shady site. Helpful hosts and conveniently located off of the freeway. Historical sites in the area and a fun Cajun restaurant nearby.
Sep 27, 2017
Friendly staff, great restroom facilities, relaxing country atmosphere
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Only KOA not right on the highway during our trip out west. Most of the KOA's we stayed at are just way too close to the highway. So loud. So we appreciated no traffic noise, and the cows and the cornfields. The sites are small, but the trees are nice. Very nice.
Sep 25, 2017
Loved this campground! I felt like I was in the middle of a field with sunflowers and corn surrounding us! Plenty of shade, clean, love the fact you could get fresh veggies at office from local farms. Would go again
Sep 25, 2017
This beautiful campground has been our mainstay for many years. Dave and Linda Waszak are amazing owners, and they keep a family feeling going, which keeps people coming! The grounds are beautiful, the restrooms immaculate, and the store well stocked. We stayed in one of the deluxe lodges, and it had everything we needed! AAA+++ in every way!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained and clean facilities.
Sep 25, 2017
The campground was very clean and quiet. The site we had was very unlevel and a lot of big holes. Took a lot of boards to get things level. If you backed up more you were in deep holes. Pull forward and again in holes. Could have went back a little more but, than the RV was sitting over our fire pit. The neighbors sewer was under the table.
Sep 25, 2017
Great campground and very clean facilities! We will be back for sure!
Sep 25, 2017
Roomy sites, friendly staff, great location
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA. . Restrooms are clean and water is warm, employees are nice. We visit whenever were in the area. It;s easy to find and not far off the highway.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Nice quiet place. intead of traffic noises all you hear are the crickets and frogs and other sounds of nature.
Sep 22, 2017
The staff was friendly and the campgrounds were very clean. Its 3-minute drive from Love travel-stop so I was able to pick up needed items that I didn't have quickly. The toilets were clean. Very nice and comfortable stay.
Sep 21, 2017
It was dark when we got in and we left by 7:00 a.m. The Deluxe Cabin was as expected. A nice place to spend the night.
Sep 21, 2017
The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were well maintained and the bathrooms were VERY nice/clean! We will definitely stay at the LaSalle/Peru KOA again.
Sep 21, 2017
one of my favorite KOAs... I have stayed here several times. nice country feel - people SO friendly. great showers.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Please! Campgrounds get a working WIFI system. So tired of little to no service! This would be a huge bonus to be able to get a decent signal to do a bit of work and not chew up data. I'm not asking for streaming just decent service. You would stand out in a crowd if you had it.
Sep 20, 2017
Clean and quiet, with hot showers and a helpful staff. I would stay here again.
Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful weekend and weather! Love koa N Utica and the hosts are very nice!
Sep 19, 2017
We love the campground
Sep 19, 2017
So close to home - great for a weekend getaway!
Sep 19, 2017
Always a good time clean restrooms and Campground and cabins Dave and Linda are very friendly and helpful with anything and the camp store has many things you might need or forgot
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Bathroom very clean,plenty of hot water.Close to where I wanted to visit.Plenty of places to camp.lots of shady places to keep cool if needed.. well lite. had what i needed in their store.didn't have to leave camp ground for anything.This is my second time at this KOA.will go again next year..had a good time and got the extra rest I needed .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award