LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
This KOA is very well cared for. It has the best bathrooms/showers of any campground that I have been at. The staff is extremely helpful and nice, and aim to make your stay the best they can. I absolutely loved them. Pool was terrific. Dog play area, playground, and near Starved Rock State Park and Matthieson. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
Aug 29, 2016
This was the most miserable camping trip weve been on. There was mud everywhere from the storms. Even though it isnt the campgrounds fault that this weather occured there are things that can be done to make it more bearable. Starting with rock at the sites if they have this flooding problem often. There were hoses draining water when we arrived friday so they had a problem prior to the storm
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice and clean bathrooms. The sites were a little close together and it would be nice to have a little more rock area right next to the camper so you are not stepping into mud and grass.
Aug 29, 2016
they parked us in the low land,near the creek, poor planing on their part,we woke with water all around us and I had ask for higher parking when we got there. They did their best but this is the second time for us,either I can book a site up on the hill, if not we wouldn't be back.I know they don't have control over the weather,but common sense should kick in.
Aug 29, 2016
Severe flooding and fly problem (Cow fields across road). Sites WAY TOO CLOSE TO ROAD. Sites VERY small and way to close together. K9 park barely adequate (Fence not all the way to ground). Firewood all wet and hard to keep fire going. Prices OK in store. Would NOT go to again.
Aug 29, 2016
They were having trouble with flooding but they still were able to accommodate us which we very much appreciatded l
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Todo esta muy limpio y cuidado , entiendo que la naturaleza es impredecible y me toco un dia de mucha lluvia , hubo inundaciones en el lugar , espero que todo lo hayan solucionado de la mejor manera , yo estube en un lugar donde no llevo el agua asi que mi visita estuvo perfecta .
Aug 28, 2016
Love the easy check-in
Aug 28, 2016
Very small campground and very close to the road.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice camping experience for just a nearby event. Wonderful staff and accommodations and very family friendly. I would definitely stay again if in the area.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
campground was great for a 1 night stay. pool was clean and campground is off xway enough so it's not noisy. would stay again if in the area.
Aug 28, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Spots level. Had rained and very muddy around the whole area. Spots close together in front where we parked.
Aug 27, 2016
Could do with some TLC. More like a holiday KOA than a journey . It rained so we could see all the potholes filled with water at the campsites. Needs some gravel to fill all the holes along the sites and driveway.
Aug 27, 2016
No fault of the kamp, it rained hard that night and we woke a small lake just outside our door. It has been a wet year. Clean kamp and nice and peaceful.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice quiet campground with owners that aim to please
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Always a GREAT stay!!!
Aug 25, 2016
Is clean and not to bih
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Nice quiet campground. Friendly staff. Lots of trees.
Aug 24, 2016
It was a little muddy, but not your fault, lots of rain! Loved Starved Rock and Mathiessen State Parks. Nice clean bathroom facilities at your KOA.
Aug 24, 2016
Rv sites too close together. Our fire pit was 10' from the pit next door. Other than that, everything else was fine.
Aug 23, 2016
This was our 3rd stay and we always have fun. It's relaxing, clean, and love the friendly atmosphere. It's like home away from home. Will definitely be back next year!!! 😁
Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. My boys loved the pool. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 22, 2016
It was very clean and everyone was extremely nice. The only negative we had was there was rain a day or two before we got there and more than half the campground had puddles everywhere and only a hand full of sites were able to be used.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This is the cleanest, most well-kept campground I have ever stayed at in Illinois. We love it! Thank you!
Aug 22, 2016
Great , friendly staff and guests.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean grounds, friendly staff. We will be back!!
Aug 22, 2016
This campground is very small and compact. The whole campground was a muddy swampy mess! It does not meet my KOA standards! None of the sites had gravel or concrete pads. The only thing that was nice was the bathrooms/showers.
Aug 22, 2016
This KOA is a friendly, and pretty campground with a creek, dog park and nice clean shower building. Owners are very nice, we had a very pleasant stay. Love the fire pits!
Aug 22, 2016
The most wonderful, understanding and forgiving people in the world! We all cannot put into words how much we appreciate all that they do. Thank you so much for another great weekend!!! See you next year!!
Aug 21, 2016
Bathrooms VERY clean. Family friendly. Had basic needed items in general store. Would come again! 😍
Aug 20, 2016
They were helpful in finding a space for us considering had a lot of rain in past few days very helpful getting us in our slot and parked. would stay again in our travels.
Aug 19, 2016
Very well maintained. Friendly staff. This campground deserves move than a great rating.
Aug 19, 2016
Office staff was not very friendly, acted inconvenienced when we had questions. Sign & website said bikes were available for rent, but we were told no when we inquired about renting them.
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly
Aug 19, 2016
Great place, great site, great people. Only suggestion is that we were unable to exit your park, the way we were told, due to the grade of your road. We have a 40+ foot 5th wheel & our front landing gear became stuck in the hill, along with the rig hitting my husbands truck due to the sharp angle & uneven grade of the hill. We still would stay here again, when passing through.
Aug 18, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Beautiful setting in the country.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Nicest bathrooms I have ever seen at a campground.
Aug 17, 2016
Terrific location. Very clean and friendly. Staff was very helpful! We will return!
Aug 17, 2016
We stayed here for 2 days with our Grandsons. Our youngest had his first taste of camping. They both had a blast, us included. Thank you Dave and Linda!
Aug 16, 2016
Nice friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms. Nice relaxing atmosphere.this was my 2nd stay here and I'll be back again next year.
Aug 16, 2016
This campground is very clean and well maintained. It is also quiet and laid back. I would definitely come back again.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Really friendly staff and got to see some animals (both wildlife and domestic).
Aug 15, 2016
This is the third time we have stayed and every stay has been great. It is not a fancy camp resort but a very well kept family campground. All the staff was very friendly and very helpful. It had rained quite a bit the week before we arrived and the staff moved our reserved campsite to a dry one. The staff even changed our reservation and refunded money when we asked.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award