LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Just stayed over night but the grounds where clean and the laundromat was very handy and clean. Had two sister donkeys that where very friendly
Oct 20, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff. Very clean and modern showers & facilities.
Oct 19, 2016
Lively campground, very close to highway, making it super convenient
Oct 19, 2016
we enjoyed the convenience of the campground, how clean it was, proper restrooms and friendly staff, having food available for late arrivals was a plus
Oct 19, 2016
Friendly hosts, clean park and nice campers. Very impressive!
Oct 19, 2016
Nice staff and a very nice, clean shower.
Oct 18, 2016
Helpful staff. Good location. Site is on smaller side but nice.
Oct 18, 2016
Highly recommended!
Oct 17, 2016
We come here every year... Always a great experience!
Oct 17, 2016
Great campground very close to state parks, clean and quiet
Oct 17, 2016
Comfortable surroundings Campers close by & easy reach out Except #4 Cabin so far away - maybe preferred privacy
Oct 17, 2016
I love it but some mud are there, no problem with grasses.
Oct 17, 2016
Well manicured lawns and clean facilities. Will definitely be returning in the future!
Oct 17, 2016
Clean Barth rooms, very friendly staff, beautiful location.
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice campsite. Clean bathrooms and showers. Close to great hiking and beautiful views.
Oct 17, 2016
Possibly the cleanest, most well maintained KOA that we have ever stayed at. The entire experience was top-notch. Bathrooms in particular were way above average. We will come back here next time we are in the area.
Oct 17, 2016
Easy to walk around Bathroom so clean Friendly staff
Oct 16, 2016
Helpful staff, nice sites, good dog run. Mosquitoes, boo!
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Very nice hosts. Easy access and good pizza!!
Oct 15, 2016
This place was great! The bathrooms were extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. I will definitely be back!
Oct 14, 2016
Sites were acceptable but not incredible. It is an older campground with limited space. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 14, 2016
Super friendly and extra clean restroom/showers!
Oct 14, 2016
very nice
Oct 13, 2016
Lovely facility, KOA! Only recommendation is more space between sites. Bathrooms were immaculate!!
Oct 12, 2016
Hosts Dave & Linda were very nice and helpful! We stayed in Cabin #4. It was very clean, as were the portable toilets and bathrooms. Campground was quiet and peaceful. Very convenient for our trips to Starved Rock State Park which was about 10min south of the KOA and Lasalle which was about 10min west. Would definitely stay here again!!
Oct 12, 2016
very quiet---I like that
Oct 12, 2016
Outstanding,quite,very clean,great sites.
Oct 11, 2016
Great time in a fun area
Oct 11, 2016
The campground was very clean the staff friendly and helpful and overall a good time
Oct 11, 2016
Very clean, nice campground. Bathrooms were clean, showers great. Camp spaces were just so close to each other, no privacy.
Oct 11, 2016
Cute place and nice people. Great 1st Camping experience for 2 6 year olds boys. Glad they had nice bathroom with shower too! General Store had lots of things at resonable price too. We'll be back!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Fantastic campground
Oct 10, 2016
Great staff and beautiful toilet/shower facilities. The only downside is that, since it is an older facility, the full hookup sites are little small, but usable, for today's big rigs.
Oct 10, 2016
We stayed overnight only but the shower were very excellent with good warm water and clean facility.
Oct 10, 2016
It was a really nice place to stay. Had a great time.
Oct 10, 2016
What a beautiful campground
Oct 10, 2016
I loved this campground! The bathrooms and public areas are immaculate. Very convenient to Starved Rock State Park
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
The water quality was poor. Rusty water.
Oct 08, 2016
Our second stay this season, same cabin. Lovely grounds, great bathrooms. Only sour note was cleanliness of our cabin. It needs a thorough scrub down, not just a floor mopping. Dust bunnies hanging on the upper walls above bed. It's disconcerting to have that hanging above one's head while sleeping.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
The front desk was very nice and helpful. The sites are not big rig friendly and look out if it rains as you will be in water up to your ankles. Dump station is on wrong side so hope that there is a site open with sewer when you leave.
Oct 07, 2016
We really enjoyed this campground. The owner/managers were really friendly. The handyman, Dale, helped us with a problem with our RV. The bath houses are superb. We liked it so much, we stayed another 2 days on our return trip.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Quiet
Oct 04, 2016
Great time! Everything was perfect. We will be back.
Oct 04, 2016
Everything was great! Campsite was private yet close to restrooms. Bathrooms were very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award