LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
Nicest bathroom ever been in for a camp ground very nice staff
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
One of the nicest and well-kept places we've stayed!
Apr 24, 2017
I loved that it was small. It was very clean and well kept. The staff was all very friendly and helpful.
Apr 24, 2017
Very clean and very friendly
Apr 24, 2017
The owners are very friendly and accommodating. It's very clean, beautifully maintained. We love every visit!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Great location enroute from MN to GA
Apr 23, 2017
Really liked the place, restrooms clean and site was quiet. Just far enough away from interstate to be quiet.
Apr 23, 2017
We stayed for one night and enjoy not having to hear the noise of the highway. Sites are fine but a little bit tight. Staff was very nice. This is a small campground but well kept.
Apr 22, 2017
Enjoyed the setting with the windy water, even though rain had made grounds very wet. Everything was clean & convenient
Apr 22, 2017
Quiet,clean,easy access.
Apr 21, 2017
Beautiful location and friendly staff.
Apr 20, 2017
We stay at this KOA usually on our way home to WI when traveling from down south. It is very peaceful and a beautiful setting. The sites are a little close but it works out fine for an overnight stay. There are some sites that are more spacious if there hasn't been flooding. Th dog park is very nice too. Last but not least, the owners are very accommodating and friendly.
Apr 19, 2017
Favorite place!! Super clean! Very nice owners!
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
We always have a great vacation here. The best campground near Starved Rock. Always very clean. Staff is exceptional.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Woke up sunday morning to a pond right out side our door there is no drainage system in place at the site we were placed in, it is a low lying area. I am a contractor so its easy for me to see a simple solution to the problem, however i guess they figure o well if it floods a few times a year thats better than spending a few hundred dollars to fix the problem.
Apr 17, 2017
Perfect. No problems
Apr 17, 2017
First, excellent campground overall (location, family friendly, scenic, etc.). This was our 2nd time. Our first time was last Fall and we stayed in basic cabin on the hill. This time was the deluxe cabin. Only suggestions/recommendations: 1. Spray for roaches (had a few with us on our belongings, crawling around, etc.). 2. bathroom (replace/update shower curtain/rings)...clean exhaust light.
Apr 17, 2017
Dave and Linda are extremely friendly and run a great campground!
Apr 17, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer!!
Apr 17, 2017
An excellent, super clean, family friendly campground. Very accommodating for our Boy Scout Troop too.
Apr 17, 2017
Great location, very friendly, and very clean.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Dave and Linda were gracious hosts. The staff were very friendly.
Apr 16, 2017
Nicest Koa I have ever been to loved the primitiveand streams dog park etc
Apr 15, 2017
Given the extremely wet weather, we were safe and dry as the hosts made sure we were in a dry site and charged us the lesser amount that we would have paid for the original (wet) site.
Apr 15, 2017
This is the most beautiful KOA we have stayed in by far! Large shade trees, a fishing creek, quiet, way off the highway. Friendly staff, good tv channels, and wifi worked great. We will definitely stay again!
Apr 14, 2017
Very helpfull and friendly owners.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Staff was great, good experience overall.
Apr 12, 2017
Staff was wonderful, grounds were beautiful. Peaceful, quiet, lovely river and small lake. Not much for a playground & the store was minimal, but a very beautiful place!
Apr 11, 2017
Always a good time at this KOA been going here for 12 years always clean & owners are friendly
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly. Even though they just reopened for the spring, they had item that we needed.
Apr 10, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Awesome bathrooms.
Apr 10, 2017
Dave and Linda were excellent hosts and very accommodating for our first trip of the year!!! Thanks
Apr 10, 2017
Excellent! Super clean! Such a great time!
Apr 06, 2017
It poured down rain all night and rained in under the small gap under the door, but it was better lit than most KOA Kabins and I especially appreciated the light over the bed for reading. Linda was a huge help, so absolutely would recommend your Kampground!
Nov 10, 2016
What a beautiful campground! We had a wonderful stay and would definitely return.
Nov 06, 2016
The only reason I didn't give it all 5 stars was because the " quite country road " that the site was backed up to had car driving extremely fast. But the bathrooms were very nice and clean and camp office very helpful.
Nov 06, 2016
We were so pleased that the campground was open until Oct 15, since many campgrounds close on Oct 1.
Nov 02, 2016
Comfortable clean campground with open and secluded sites that allow ALCOHOL!
Nov 01, 2016
Fantastic campground Don't miss this gem
Nov 01, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. The owners, Dave and Linda are extremely professional and friendly, the facilities are top notch, and the campsites are large and comfy. Add to that the beautiful grounds and the dog park, and you have a perfect weekend getaway...or longer!
Oct 31, 2016
It would have been a lot nicer if we hadn't felt so crammed in to this place. Bathrooms were really nice though.
Oct 31, 2016
Great campground
Oct 28, 2016
We had a 50 amp pull thru with all services...easy in and out. Nice dog park and very scenic
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award