LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2017
Super clean place, quiet and very people frendly. Shower- restrooms are perfect.
May 20, 2017
great stay nice facility
May 18, 2017
The bathrooms were very neat, tidy and oh so clean. Owners were very friendly. Loved staying there.
May 18, 2017
Great away from traffic and in peaceful trees with a creek nearby.
May 17, 2017
I stayed at this KOA to attend a wedding at Starved Rock Lodge this past weekend. It is a great location for Starved Rock,Morris and Utica activities. The Kampground was very clean and maintained. I have stayed at many many KOA'S in my 28 years of camping, and this is one of the cleanest. The owners Dave and Linda definitely care about there campground and it shows. Beautiful bath and showers.
May 17, 2017
Lovely quiet country campground, a great place to rest in the middle of a trip.
May 16, 2017
Stayed in a simple cabin. It was great, we had a good time, the unit was clean, had a box fan and a heater (if needed).
May 16, 2017
Nice, clean,
May 15, 2017
Awesome campground
May 15, 2017
Friendly staff. Quiet country setting. Clean restrooms. The only down side - the sites are way TOO CLOSE together.
May 15, 2017
Site was fairly big and clean. Not much going on at this campground but it's nice and a short drive to the parks.
May 14, 2017
Everything was A-OK down at the KOA!!!! The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable the area was very clean and one of my biggest camping fears the bathrooms. The washrooms and shower areas where cleaner than most of the washrooms I've seen anywhere. Overall this was an excellent camping experience. 10/10
May 12, 2017
Everything was great. Staff was very helpful.
May 12, 2017
Owner was very friendly. Helped us with info about the Illinois tollway which we had to negotiate the following day. Very quiet an relaxing.
May 11, 2017
Really quiet area. Very clean and friendly. We loved the rolling stream that goes through the property.
May 11, 2017
May 11, 2017
We have stayed at this campground several times over the past 15 years and each time it has been among the best of that particular trip. The owners/managers are friendly and helpful. The grounds and restrooms are clean and well maintained. We use this place as a target stop in our travels due to the great experiences that we have always had there.
May 11, 2017
loved the friendly, well kept, clean campground. would definitely come again for a longer stay.
May 09, 2017
The campground is very clean and was quiet during our stay. The owners were friendly, nice, and very accommodating. We would stay here again when visiting the Starved Rock area.
May 09, 2017
Très calme
May 08, 2017
Very comfortable campground. Very friendly staff. Very clean. Sites are a little close together, but overall good campground.
May 08, 2017
Nothing for the kids to do
May 08, 2017
Great staff!
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Very clean KOA and nice people running it!
May 08, 2017
Very friendly. Remembered me from our stay, 2 weeks prior. Nice quiet park.
May 08, 2017
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin. It was clean and included everything we needed. The people are very friendly and helpful.
May 08, 2017
The cabin we stayed in the mattresses where pretty old and uncomfortable. Besides that the place was great
May 08, 2017
Our stay was great despite the weather.This was our last stop of our families 3wk Vacation & we found the best souvenirs & warm sweatshirts to keep us warm from the cold rain + great prices.the campground was kept up beautiful & the shower/restroom was one of the cleanest ones that we've seen. I believe Linda takes great pride at what she does & it shows!! We'll be back most definitely😍Be
May 08, 2017
Bathroom and shower fantastic...very clean. Very friendly hosts
May 07, 2017
Welcoming and helpful camp hosts, quiet pastoral setting. Enjoyed our overnight stay.
May 07, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice park. Clean bathrooms!
May 06, 2017
Easily the Best KOA campground we have ever stayed at! Friendly, helpful owners, Super clean showers, neatly manicured campsites. It is evident that the owners really care about their guests and the top quality upkeep of their campground.
May 06, 2017
These folks are top notch. Major remodel of restrooms. They did an awsome job during area flooding. ++
May 05, 2017
Great stay
May 04, 2017
Average KOA
May 02, 2017
The owners were great!
May 02, 2017
the people are great to deal with, never any issues. Wish the campground was bigger as it fills up fast
May 02, 2017
Cabin,grounds,bathrooms were clean! Very friendly owners. A hidden treasure in Illinois. Thank you! Will be returning!
May 01, 2017
One of our favorite spots
Apr 30, 2017
We stayed when this KOA was having problems with lots of rain. Many of their sites were underwater. Even so they were very accommodating and we had a place to stay for the night. I appreciate their customer service in the face of not good circumstances.
Apr 29, 2017
Great little KOA. A regular stop on our way between Ohio and Minnesota.
Apr 28, 2017
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. The owners were so friendly. Office, campground so cleanand grass mowed so nice. Bathrooms were so clean and just beautiful. We enjoyed watching the cows in the fields across the street. We can't say enough good things. Thanks for a nice weekend. We will b back 😁
Apr 27, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Close to kayaking, hiking, shooting and having fun!
Apr 27, 2017
quiet and secluded smaller KOA Facility. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again.
Apr 27, 2017
It's a quiet place. We met a lot of nice persons , especially the the veteran, Adam.
Apr 25, 2017
Our first trip with our new RV and the staff was very helpful with our beginner questions! Very clean and excellent bath and laundry facilities!
Apr 25, 2017
Wonderful stay.
Apr 24, 2017
Showers were up to date and hot. Very friendly owners and hosts. Great location for activies near by.
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice bath/rest rooms. Friendly/helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award