LaSalle / Peru KOA

Open April 3 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-9498

Info: 815-667-4988

Email

756 North 3150th Road

North Utica, IL 61373

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2017
Beautiful KOA. The attention to detail is obvious.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
staff is always friendly and the bath-house/bathroom is always clean!
Jun 01, 2017
have stayed here a couple of times. Staff is very friendly, campground is quiet and clean!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Have been coming here since 04 & always a great time owners are always helpful & treat you like family
May 30, 2017
Maybe we are unlucky campers, but both times we've stayed here there were numerous barking dogs all day everyday. We did go into the office the last time to notify them of the issue. They spoke to the owners and the owners chose to leave the dog unattended all day still. Overall this is nice campground.
May 30, 2017
Just good old fashioned family/friend fun and bonding.
May 30, 2017
We'll be back come fathers day
May 30, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA for five years and we love it, nice and quiet, bathrooms are always immaculate, staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Will be back, hopefully, for many years to come.
May 30, 2017
It was super fun for me and my family! First time camping with KOA and we will be back very soon!!! (after we check out all the other locations nearby Chicago)
May 30, 2017
My wife and our little dog had a Wonderful time camping here. Owners were great, people were friendly and lots to do in the area!
May 29, 2017
Second time at this KOA. Friendly and efficient check in. Nice place to stay.
May 29, 2017
I have stayed here previously. One summer I left some valuable earrings and they held them for me until I returned to the area in the fall.
May 29, 2017
May 27, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Beautiful campground and the staff was extremely helpful. The camping cabins were very nice and clean.
May 26, 2017
Very clean grounds. Hosts were very helpful and friendly. Loved my stay, Will be back in the future!
May 26, 2017
friendly service, nice ammenities
May 24, 2017
1 Night, nice camping!
May 24, 2017
Very nice setting, bathrooms were clean.
May 24, 2017
It was a rainy day. They had some nice pizza which was delivered to our site. Delicious. Nice touch
May 24, 2017
Helpful. & friendly
May 23, 2017
Fun cozy convenient great stay
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
small campground but nice. Nice staff, clean facilities.
May 22, 2017
Sights are to close together.
May 21, 2017
The campground is delightful and you can tell the owners really take pride in what they do. I loved having many site choices. The only downside had to do with an extremely inconsiderate family who was camping around the corner from us and played very loud music and were screaming and hollering the whole time. I would def stay again in better weathe
May 21, 2017
Place is run by some very nice people, will definitely return
May 20, 2017
Extremely friendly
May 20, 2017
Fantastic campground!
May 20, 2017
Super clean place, quiet and very people frendly. Shower- restrooms are perfect.
May 20, 2017
great stay nice facility
May 18, 2017
The bathrooms were very neat, tidy and oh so clean. Owners were very friendly. Loved staying there.
May 18, 2017
Great away from traffic and in peaceful trees with a creek nearby.
May 17, 2017
I stayed at this KOA to attend a wedding at Starved Rock Lodge this past weekend. It is a great location for Starved Rock,Morris and Utica activities. The Kampground was very clean and maintained. I have stayed at many many KOA'S in my 28 years of camping, and this is one of the cleanest. The owners Dave and Linda definitely care about there campground and it shows. Beautiful bath and showers.
May 17, 2017
Lovely quiet country campground, a great place to rest in the middle of a trip.
May 16, 2017
Stayed in a simple cabin. It was great, we had a good time, the unit was clean, had a box fan and a heater (if needed).
May 16, 2017
Nice, clean,
May 15, 2017
Awesome campground
May 15, 2017
Friendly staff. Quiet country setting. Clean restrooms. The only down side - the sites are way TOO CLOSE together.
May 15, 2017
Site was fairly big and clean. Not much going on at this campground but it's nice and a short drive to the parks.
May 14, 2017
Everything was A-OK down at the KOA!!!! The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable the area was very clean and one of my biggest camping fears the bathrooms. The washrooms and shower areas where cleaner than most of the washrooms I've seen anywhere. Overall this was an excellent camping experience. 10/10
May 12, 2017
Everything was great. Staff was very helpful.
May 12, 2017
Owner was very friendly. Helped us with info about the Illinois tollway which we had to negotiate the following day. Very quiet an relaxing.
May 11, 2017
Really quiet area. Very clean and friendly. We loved the rolling stream that goes through the property.
May 11, 2017
May 11, 2017
We have stayed at this campground several times over the past 15 years and each time it has been among the best of that particular trip. The owners/managers are friendly and helpful. The grounds and restrooms are clean and well maintained. We use this place as a target stop in our travels due to the great experiences that we have always had there.
May 11, 2017
loved the friendly, well kept, clean campground. would definitely come again for a longer stay.
May 09, 2017
The campground is very clean and was quiet during our stay. The owners were friendly, nice, and very accommodating. We would stay here again when visiting the Starved Rock area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award