LaSalle / Peru KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2020
We always have a great time. Thank you Dave and Linda for being great hosts
Nov 04, 2020
Great place to camp!
Nov 03, 2020
Nice quiet campground. There are cows next to campground that entertained out cats. They would watch them for hours.
Nov 02, 2020
Wonderful campground! Very clean and super friendly staff! We will be back next spring for sure!!
Nov 02, 2020
We love staying here! Linda & Dave are the best hosts we’ve met! The campground is so clean and well kept. They’re also helpful when we need them. The local restaurants deliver! Can’t wait until spring when they reopen!! Thanks
Nov 02, 2020
Good stay overall, fire ring was a bit small. Would stay there again!
Nov 01, 2020
The campsite was fine. The young man who was checking us and others in, however, was not wearing a mask. There is no excuse for that these days. We stayed in a number of other KOAs during our recent trip, and this was the only time we observed that.
Oct 31, 2020
Clean campsite. Hosts were great
Oct 31, 2020
Stayed one night, quiet.
Oct 29, 2020
You can't go wrong staying here. Staff called ahead to make sure of our check in. Bathrooms really clean. Dont pass this campground up for your over night.
Oct 29, 2020
Great time
Oct 28, 2020
just passing through to get to a wedding in Ohio so Happy you were open Thank you
Oct 27, 2020
Oct 27, 2020
Great spot and clean campground. Love the late check in feature!
Oct 26, 2020
Nice trip, got to visit friends and family. Folks at the facility were friendly and helpful. Weather not so nice but it was that time of year. Thanks Mike and Kathy
Oct 24, 2020
Really nice location.. Enjoyed my stay. Only 2 concerns: Electric service was inadequate and restroom was a bit inconvenient. Otherwise for my group it was ideal.
Oct 24, 2020
Very quiet. Personnel were very friendly
Oct 24, 2020
Oct 23, 2020
Beautiful grounds! We were greeted promptly as we drove in and had all our questions answered. Very clean facilities. All in all, 5 star all the way. Thank you for your hard work to make a great place for you guests.
Oct 23, 2020
Oct 23, 2020
Wonderful campground and everyone was so friendly. Also, very quiet.
Oct 21, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
Very cold night - not the fault of the campground. Hands on check-in was great!
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Real nice place. Clean and well thought out. My family and I have been here three times now. We'll be back again.
Oct 20, 2020
Got there late in the season. Weather was the culprit. Cold and high winds along with Red Flag warnings pretty much put a damper on things.
Oct 19, 2020
Rough weekend due very high winds. Owners and staff are awesome.
Oct 19, 2020
This was our first stay at the campground. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The site was clean, level and all the connections worked well. The campground was very quiet at night and away from any busy roads. I would recommend La Salle/Peru to anyone looking for a quiet and restful place to stay.
Oct 19, 2020
Very small spaces & black tank flush hose is too small in diameter so not enough flow.
Oct 19, 2020
The cabins are charming and clean!
Oct 19, 2020
I stayed at the primitive section in this KOA. I love how much room there is for each primitive sites. I have been to other KOA and they were all very cramped, very closed to the next site. Facilities are very clean and convivence.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
One night stay,
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
LaSalle/Peru is one of the smaller parks we have visited. There were several unkept campers and trailers that looked like they had been parked for a long time near the entrance to the park that gave the this KOA a rather run-down appearance. The restrooms were clean and neat, as all KOAs are by standard. Probably will try stay here again to try others.
Oct 17, 2020
GREAT dog area!!!
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Very nice personnel.
Oct 15, 2020
nicest people you are.
Oct 15, 2020
Contactless check-in, friendly owner, nice small park about 2 miles from the highway in some beautiful farmland, Take a walk in the morning! Nivelevel spaces; not too crowded.
Oct 15, 2020
Very helpful. Arrived without reservation but had called for reservation at different site by mistake. They helped make it right for me. Great service. Beautiful camp
Oct 15, 2020
Friendly welcome. Easy check-in. Spotless restrooms and showers. We’ve stayed here before and will stay here again. Great campground.
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
The camp host was very helpful as this was our first KOA experience in our new Class C RV. I would recommend this KOA to anyone looking to get a good nights rest on their journey.
Oct 14, 2020
Conveniently located, helpful Managers, pretty campground. We would stay there again!
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
We frequently camp in KOA's and other campgrounds all over Illinois, Indiana, Wisconsin, and Michigan, and this is one of our favorites. It is family friendly, quiet, well-managed, and in a beautiful setting. I would give it a five star rating except upon breaking camp to leave last Monday we were faced with a backed up sewer causing everyone to pause dumping. Some campsites were overrun.