Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
The campground was well laid out and convenient to the pool and restrooms. Everything was clean and well-kept. The casino was a great surprise. Everything available to eat drink and gamble. I was surprised by the amount of amenities in the casino and would recommend it to anybody. Excellent free shuttle service from the casino to the downtown casinos at Harrah's and Fremont Street.
Sep 19, 2017
It was very clean and efficient. The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay but wasn't able to take advantage of all the amenities. We were there for one night. Centrally located to everything. Over all it was a great experience. Sites were very close together but everyone was friendly. No shade.
Sep 19, 2017
Nice quiet park. Pool and bathroom areas are well keep. I would not really say it's a kids park, no playground for instance, but if your visiting for adult fun in Vegas it's perfect.
Sep 19, 2017
they have made great improvements
Sep 19, 2017
We paid $45 for a gravel pad that was very small and dirty. The cable selection and picture quality was terrible. (I unhooked the cable and used the broadcast TV for better TV!) The Wifi was slow but you have the audacity to offer a reasonably fast connection for more dollars!!! You need to visit the Oasis RV park on the South side of Las Vegas to see how your (cheaper) competition is beating you.
Sep 18, 2017
Great place to stay. Good thing with the Sams Town shuttle to strip.
Sep 18, 2017
We've stayed at your park many times. Our last visit was not a pleasant one. We were in sight 310 right by the dog walk and there were dogs barking constantly. They were also dogs barking all through the park. It was very noisy. We were both annoyed and very disappointed. We always take in the buffet. This time they were terrible. I don't know if we will be back again.
Sep 18, 2017
Stayed once on the way down and then again on the way back. The north park was loud with car noise and didn't feel very safe. In the South park, felt very safe, no car noise, much nicer.
Sep 18, 2017
Disappointed that there were no picnic tables at sites. Otherwise had a great visit!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Quick check-in w/ professional staff. Clean restrooms. Clean streets-well maintained. Spacious RV sites. Only negative - never did find the happy hour. :(
Sep 18, 2017
Do not like the old, face to face layout. When people travel 300-400 miles in a day, the last thing they want is to walk out their door and face another cigar smoking neighbor 6 feet away. Would not have stayed there had I been able to download the campground map but for some reason could not. Sites were so tight, was difficult to extend slides and awnings. Staff not very cordial. Go elsewhere.
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you so much! We're impressed with how clean and well maintained your park is since our last visit! We are also grateful that you placed us in a spot close to the front due my husbands disability ( a heart condition). Thank you.. we will be back!!!
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Ok RV park!
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very helpful,friendly staff. Clean spacious site. Useful shuttle bus to Las Vegas otherwise The Lynq has plenty of parking space for RV's at a good sensible price.
Sep 17, 2017
We had a very good time
Sep 17, 2017
This is for the people on the North lot minus bill. Everyone was super minus all of the bad that came. The manager compensation after being harrased by his employees (bill) was a 2 star compared to other issue before. The North lot is a lot nicer and kind. Dawn from the other side also is nice. I think some workers need to be rotated out as there customer service and management is sub-par.
Sep 17, 2017
We had a great stay! The employees are wonderful, so informative, so helpful. When we called to reserve, we asked to be more near the dog park, and possibly a site with a tree. We had both! We were told about the free shuttle to The Strip or Fremont Street, but because Sam's Town had everything we needed for fun and dining, we never left the park. Thank you KOA for a great stay, we will be back.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Was great location, but due to area park is in there are a lot of sirens all day and ALL night. Clean park with security.
Sep 16, 2017
The weather was to hot and made things a little to uncomfortably.
Sep 16, 2017
we had a nice welcome we got a advice for a less luxury campgroud (cheaper) near by the pool
Sep 16, 2017
We liked your place Nice hooke up and good free bus to the city centre.
Sep 16, 2017
it's a basis park, people are very helpful and friendly. Our circuit break keep blowing in 103 heat, which means our air conditioning kept kicking off.Thought is was fix by turning off our hot water heater, when to get some earlier dinner came back and found our air off again and our cat not in good shape, had to put her in our pickup with air going to get her cool off. Called office and they did
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Very accommodating, well-kept grounds, you're in Vegas, what more is there to say!
Sep 16, 2017
The facility was well laid out and clean.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
The facilities on the campground is very nice - however we where very disappointed with the service. The restrooms at the pool was cleaned right in the middle of the day, so it was impossible to bath prior to the pool visit. We enjoyed the pool - however it was closed earlier than written on the signs. The reception was staffed with people more occupied privat than servicing new arrivals.
Sep 15, 2017
First time staying there. This Boulder Highway area I s pretty seedy. There was no turn on spigit for the water. We called the office and they said they would call maintenance. Shortly after we saw a KOA employee and he said maintenance was gone for the day, which office neglected to tell us. Not happy!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Clean, everyone was friendly, laundry facilities were nice I had a great time!
Sep 15, 2017
Staff not very friendly. campground very shady with razor wire around the top of the block wall. It appears too almost be a homeless encampment wit old beat up long term motor homes with tents behind them for storage. Homeless looking people wandering the campground at all hours carrying their belongings in plastic bags.
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice clean park. Close to everything in Vegas
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We have stayed here multiple times in both the main park and the north park. We can't use the main park very well because the sites are too narrow (we have a wheelchair lift). However, the north park is great for us. We love the patio and landscape improvements in the North Park!
Sep 14, 2017
Great place for a few days or overnight. Also Red Rock RV Wash are on site and do a super wash job.
Sep 14, 2017
If you are going to advertise, or even offer, Wi-Fi for your guests it should work. Like many others we travel for work and being able to connect easily to wifi for work purposes is very important. There was an offer in our guest packet to purchase a larger data bandwidth but why would I pay for more data when the service offered for free wasn't stable or effectively working?
Sep 14, 2017
Very clean park.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Just a great time.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
A bit expensive but perfect when staying in Vegas. Free shuttle to the strip.
Sep 13, 2017
Convenient location with an amazingly friendly and helpful staff - tons of onsite amenities and nearby attractions. Only deterrent was finding quite a few long-term renters and aggressive dogs.
Sep 13, 2017
Enjoyed the stay, my second stay in this camp. Have a brother and friends that live close by, so it make it easy for visiting.
Sep 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award