Las Vegas KOA at Sam's Town

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7270

Info: 702-454-8055

Email

5225 Boulder Highway 89122

4040 S Nellis Blvd. 89121

Las Vegas, NV 89122

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Great campground at Sam's Town, quiet, amenities were good, bathhouse was clean. Nice dog run with grass, our pooches loved it
Oct 09, 2017
It was a good overnight stay. The facility grounds as well as the bathrooms are very clean. Weâll plan to stay here again in the future.
Oct 09, 2017
Nice staff. Great price and easy location. Will be back
Oct 09, 2017
Great service, clean facility, and next to everything you could need, Definitely will be back,
Oct 08, 2017
First time at this one very nice place with no issues.
Oct 08, 2017
The rv pull through was small and narrow even for a single slide and only 32 feet. The cable was fuzzy and felt like it was 1969, Wi fi was very weak. Most of the staff was friendly, a couple of the staff in the office need a vacation or reminders to smile. Restrooms were always clean. Sam's town casino feels like it's for very old people, (and we are retired) kinda boring and this is Vegas!
Oct 08, 2017
Very convenient location. Like the perks at Sam's Town. Good laundry, pool area, and security. Stayed on Nellis St side. Like free parking in the garage too. by
Oct 08, 2017
More than we expected. Excellent in layout and cleanliness. Breakfast buffet was awesome. See you again!
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Stayed here about a week 1st week in October. Clean campground quiet (as can be for Vegas) spaces are a little close but work for us.
Oct 07, 2017
Awesome. Just wish theyâd shuttle from rv to casino. Long walk when youâre handicapped. Great place to stay. Friendly staff
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Pour un terrain de ville c'est parfait, Tout les gens du bureau sont très gentils et serviables. Terrain en gravel et assez d'espace pour motorisé et auto.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
It was wonderful
Oct 07, 2017
Comfortable and enjoyable experience
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice and quiet place. Clean washrooms. Laundry good, but the washers and dryers have seen there best days. Shuttleservice to the Strip uncluded that is great. Near RoadBear and other RV Rentals. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 07, 2017
U can bet on a good time here..
Oct 07, 2017
The girl checking us in was very helpful getting us a better site and coupons too!! We will be back!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Clean, friendly staff located off the strip about 7 miles which was great for me
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Good stay! Tight spots but close to casino, food, clean and security is good! Safe park! Will stay again!! We used shuttle to Freemont and Harrahs.
Oct 05, 2017
Stayed in the North Park. Woman at front desk was rude and unhelpful. We reserved to Oct 2. Mixup at check in only showed the 1st. No apologies just Get Out. She said they were fully booked but went on line and guess what. NOT!! We moved to the RV park next door. Much much nicer by the way and could see into where we were parked. Still sites open all night. Deluxe patio spot it is not
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice place. Clean shower and bathroom. at the casino if you have to eat at the angry butcher. Do not eat the buffet
Oct 05, 2017
Last yearâs visit had us in space 310; I requested the same space this year, paid the $10 to save it, & when we arrived, you had saved 311.....no grassy area, which we wanted. Staff refunded my $10, but we had to stay four nights; 310 was saved for someone else. I was not happy and will stay somewhere else next time. Spaces are not level, and blocks are required under hydraulic jacks.
Oct 05, 2017
We stayed two nights and really enjoyed ourselves. We liked the idea of being next to Sam's Town which had a casino and other activities attached to it. KOA folks were very nice and friendly.
Oct 05, 2017
Nice park for an overnight. Night escort staff was super helpful. The KOA sign is not the standard big yellow sign so was looking for that and had some difficulty finding the park. Might want to tell late arrivals NOT to be watching for the big yellow KOA. ð
Oct 05, 2017
Great location, we stayed at the south park ( the bigger of the parks on the map), Wi-Fi was spotty might have been our spot in the park (directly between the two bathrooms), if I stayed here again I would reserve a spot near the interior of the park close to pool, we were on the outer rim nearest the road and it was very noisy at night. we walked to the casino a couple of times the movie theater.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
great place. Enjoyed our stay. We'll be backð
Oct 04, 2017
For a campground in the middle of the city, our one night say was fine. Didn't do much except use the bathrooms, which were excellent.
Oct 04, 2017
great place to stay
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
This was our first visit to the KOA on the Sam's Town property in Las Vegas and we were pleasantly surprised with how much we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Great communication from the time we made reservations to helping us find our way to the park & through out our stay as well. Clean and attractive park, nice bathrooms, easy pull-through parking & very friendly staff. We'll definitely be back!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Uneventful which is a good thing. We loved our site, Space 230 because it had shade and grass behind it.
Oct 04, 2017
Cheap rates, friendly staff and close to many fun activities. The bathrooms were nice and clean, but we hoped for a bigger pool area. We would definitely recommend to stay on this campground and would love to visit again.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Had no problems well taken care of good shuttle service to strip.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised at our nice stay. Guy was very friendly and helpful. We felt safe and comfortable. Bathrooms were very clean and the park was well kept. We even got a call before we arrived to let us know exactly where to come into the park. The office staff worked hard to find us a perfect spot. We were only there one night but would return.
Oct 03, 2017
We always have a great time there but this time our neighbor would park there car in the common area taking from us and the dig was very unfriendly also there was a leak the soaked under my trailor every day. I asked 3 times for someone to fix it they came once but it was never fixed.
Oct 03, 2017
Had a great experience
Oct 03, 2017
Could have had a little larger site. The fifth wheel fit well but had to park the truck elsewhere.
Oct 03, 2017
This KOA is in need of repair around the pool area and needs cleaning. The grounds are like being in a parking lot rather than a camping environment. Some degree of greenery would make it more inviting. There needs to be security as we had a bike stolen from the back of our RV. The area is a bit rough and a gate for authorized entry is suggested to provide appropriate safety
Oct 03, 2017
Great park! Water hookups need to be repaired/replaced.
Oct 03, 2017
Somehow our reservation got messed up and we were only reserved for half our stay. But the office took care of it and was able to find us another site for the extra two nights. So we were happy and enjoyed our time there. But the WiFi doesn't come in like it should as I had to go to the pool area to getvit.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award